WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Gary Oldman's "Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy" Poster

Posted: July 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Gary OldmanSubmit Comment
Thanks to Empire magazine, we now have the first poster for "Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy" thriller, starring Tom Hardy, Gary Oldman, Colin Firth, and Mark Strong. Check it out below.

Plot: In the bleak days of the Cold War, espionage veteran George Smiley (Oldman) is forced from semi-retirement to uncover a Soviet agent within MI6's echelons. The story is based on a novel by John Le Carre.

The new movie is directed by "Let the Right One In" helmer Tomas Alfredson and is set to hit theaters on November 18th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:06:04 PM

I see it's not "Tom Hardy's Tinker Tailor, Soldier, Spy" anymore, eh?
PaulX7 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 2:26:59 PM

I have faith in Gary Oldman: great actor, great choices.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 2:31:40 PM

^Well, he's had his fair share of dubious choices too, but this looks great.

Yay, Tomas!
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 2:43:34 PM

This is the only film I'm absolutely looking forward to this year. I already took September 20 off so I can watch this on the $5 Tuesday!

I watched "The Spy Who Came in From the Cold," and although I enjoyed it and respect Richard Burton, this looks much better.

Can't wait!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:02:00 PM

Best. Actor. Ever
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:04:25 PM

Gary Oldman is awesome in everything he does.
Inception writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:04:46 PM

The poster looks great, looking forward to seeing this film.
SeWerin writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 5:39:26 PM

Love Oldman but his last few movie choices were very questionable - Unborn, Book of Eli and Red Riding hood
Rambo writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 6:05:08 PM

the batman must to come back
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:04:41 PM

gary seems to be in character
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:09:55 PM

Gary is great, the only redeeming factor in Bram Stokers Dracula.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:24:36 PM

f*ck. That poster reminds me too much of the graphic style of the "Lords Of War" Poster.

Gary might want to watch it. I admire him as an actor, but he's stepping into that Samuel L Jackson/Michael Caine group of signing up to everything under the sun.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:26:55 PM

Belmondo Bogart writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 2:43:34 PM
This is the only film I'm absolutely looking forward to this year. I already took September 20 off so I can watch this on the $5 Tuesday!

I watched "The Spy Who Came in From the Cold," and although I enjoyed it and respect Richard Burton, this looks much better.

Can't wait!

@Belmondo Bogart

Exactly. I thought Spy Who Came In From The Cold about this too.

That and Who's Afraid Of Virginia Woolf are Burton classics.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 12:31:19 AM

I thought you guys hated remakes?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5h1XZ0LzVg4
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 1:34:54 AM

What no Americans?

Not gonna make much money over the pond then.

haha.
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 3:04:13 AM

JustSmile

That was a TV show back in the late 70's,Not sure about peoples dislike on TV show being remade..
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 5:22:26 AM

Seems that everyone forgets that the director of this movie, is the Swedish director of the movie Let The Right One In.
Belmondo Bogart writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 9:33:35 AM

@max

In my opinion, Richard Burton stole that movie. Elizabeth Taylor did a good job, but Burton was superb.

Another one of my favourite Burton films, "Where Eagles Dare." That's a great film to watch on a day that is 110 degrees outside and you want some slick Clint Eastwood and slick Richard Burton and the lovely Ingrid Pitt.
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 10:51:25 AM

Belmondo Bogart -

Where Eagles Dare is one of my all time favorite movies, It's a great WW2 Action Adventure.

Big fan of Richard Burton also, he always makes thing look so easy and has real screen presence.

Don't know if you've seen The Wild Geese with a Great British cast of Burton, Richard Harris, Roger Moore, Stewart Granger, Partick Allen and Hardy Kruger (german i know) that's another in the Eagles Dare mold a good action adventure film set at to the back drop of war.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved