WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers" Producer Developing "Captain Planet" Movie

Posted: July 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers" Producer Developing "Captain Planet" MovieSubmit Comment
Cartoon Network and producer Don Murphy (Transformers: Dark of the Moon) have teamed up to develop a live-action film based on the animated "Captain Planet and the Planeteers" series.

"The messages of Captain Planet are even more relevant today," said president of Turner Broadcasting System Stuart Snyder. "We feel this team can bring the world’s first eco-hero to life in a powerful motion picture that is not only pertinent but entertaining."

Murphy added: "We are extremely excited about bringing the good Captain back to life. His adventures are known worldwide and he is recognized across generations. We expect to make a spectacular series of films with the amazing team at Cartoon Network."

The series was about a group of young people who combine their special powers (The Planeteers) to summon Captain Planet, an environmental superhero, to battle the world's worst eco-villains.

Source: Cartoon Network


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eximius007 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 12:50:35 PM

sh*t. There's gonna be to much camera lens flare off this guy.

ALSO. Hollywood..f*ck OFF
Kurskij writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 12:57:28 PM

Holy sh*t, I thought it was a joke when watched that Robort Chicken "Ted Turner-CAptain Planet" sketch.

World is even crazier than I thought.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:10:22 PM

Unless you do some kind of SERIOUS renovation to Captain Planet's costume, there is no way you can make him seem even remotely cool.
President Baltar writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:17:16 PM

Surely, the planet would benefit more from this movie NOT being made.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:41:12 PM

This will be sh*t.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:58:06 PM

Al Gore and dr. Manhatten together to take on global warming!
Bunny X writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 2:06:08 PM

Kind of ironic considering a Captain Planet movie would be garbage
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 2:34:40 PM

"His adventures are known worldwide and he is recognized across generations"

As a joke! No one seriously love this guy, outside Al Gore and James Cameron.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:08:52 PM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!! that is f*cking stupid!!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:20:20 PM

This will have an ensemble cast of many races.Rob washed up Lowe as Cpt Planet
pornfly writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 6:42:29 PM

Tom cruise was supposed to be the voice of capt.planet but he was blowin up back in those days so....
Gates writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:22:52 PM

Now that's one sweet green mullet!
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:45:11 PM

This is the best news ever

I wonder who will star

Al Gore
Rachel Madow
Ed


Let me guess the villians

d*ck Cheney
Sarah Palin
George Bush

The story line will probably be the evil polluting Americans who Captain Planet forces all the plants in America to shut down and move overseas along with no more oil drilling in America at all.

But hey a tree will grow but America will shut down and its citizens will starve to death
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:01:06 PM

So what's this guy's superpowers? Spreading AIDS throughout the world while little boys sleep?
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:01:15 PM

Ch-lol
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:02:12 PM

"The messages of Captain Planet are even more relevant today," --- did he say that with a straight face?

PS: what eximius007 said:

'Hollywood..f*ck OFF'
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:03:35 PM

'His adventures are known worldwide' --- no they're not.

'...he is recognized across generations.' --- seriously... what the f*ck has this guy been smoking?!?!?!?!?!?
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:08:02 PM

environmental superhero?

They're joking... right?

Screw the planet.
We're all doomed.
I rarely re-cycle.
My vehicles ALL have V8's!
I'd bend over Mother Nature in a heartbeat and violate her *sshole 'til she sh*t snow for a year!
Johnnyb writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:18:38 PM

"Captain Planet, He´s our her, gonna take pollution down to zero"..... I don´t think so.....
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:30:15 PM

"take pollution down to zero" --- means taking it in the ass to Captain Planet.
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:30:29 PM

But I'm not judging.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:54:52 PM

wow, please don't do this, enviromentalists have a hard enough time already...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:18:40 PM

"Transformers" Producer Developing "Captain Planet" Movie

this is one they can f*ck up and I won't care.

Captain Planet was gay back then and now it's even more gay, seeing how eco-friendly enthusiasts are going to love it.

Bet they won't get Tom Cruise to voice him again.

Oh, and this project is more dead on the ground than Ryan Dunn.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:19:54 PM

This is going to be gayer than Swai performing two asses one cup with his mouth and Tanman's sphincter.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:20:48 PM

... Brings Hole in the Ozone to a whole new meaning ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:21:57 PM

If they want to do it live action, just spray-paint Jean Claude Van Dam in aqua blue Krylon and have him wear spandex.

It's not like he DOESN'T need the work.
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:35:37 PM

...or the new outfit.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 11:10:58 PM

This dude Max seems like he's on the rag.
Raider writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 11:17:14 PM

A Captain Planet Movie would be the worst thing since Batman & Robin. I have a feeling this would turnout the same way Green Lantern did. Just my opinion though.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 11:21:46 PM

Raider-Your not the only one my friend.
Raider writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 11:28:08 PM

Yeah dude, I remember being a little kid and making fun of the show with kids at School. Good times lol.

It's sad how Movie Studios have the desire to make movies like this and that horrid Jetsons film and not think of original ideas. It's a damn shame. They sure dont make em like they used to.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 12:12:15 AM

This is one lame excuse for a movie..no one watched this cartoon. Captain Planet is Major Gay
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 1:38:57 AM

Too gay for me, thought I could handle it but no, too gay for me.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 1:38:57 AM

Too gay for me, thought I could handle it but no, too gay for me.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 1:44:27 AM

Hated the idea so much I posted it twice.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 1:53:01 AM

Apparently.
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 3:14:27 AM

Captain Planet ?? Isn't that Captain America name in Russia
nawtnt writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 4:37:15 AM

Never known there was a series like this but still the plot seems good so the idea of a movie might work.

Ryan Reynolds can play Captain Planet where Shia LeBeouf, Alex Pettyfer, Kristen Stewart, Tayolr Launter and Robert Patterison can play the teenager kids.

Charlie Sheen can play the villain where he causes chaos with his alcohol problems and drug use where Lidsay Lohan can play his sidekick where she gets drunk and smashes cars, exploding them to cause pollution.

Just kidding, I mean the film is going to be about a eviromental hero so explain the problems he can face in the world.
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 5:46:39 AM

I am not in favor in turning this into a live-action movie. They will just murder it. It doesn't feel right.
Ryanlawson writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 6:07:23 AM

wow, it seems Hoggish Greedly has hacked everyones WP accounts, yes yessss the climate change issue is gay and fake! f*ck captain planet f*ck him!!!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 7:34:46 AM

TheGreatpersuader writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 11:10:58 PM
This dude Max seems like he's on the rag.


@TheGayPussificator

If on the rag in code for f*cking your mom in the ass, then why not ?

She says she loves a little backdoor action.

Oh, and Captain Planet ? Gayer than TheGagreflexPuppypounder swallowing a sausagefest at a steel mill.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 9:30:12 AM

don't f*ck the sh*t out of me, is this really happen, that was the most pro gay show ever made, seriusly i watchit whem i was young and i still don't know how i survive to become a gayman or a Sam w. lover f*ck HOLLYWOOD don't make that sh*t don't f*ck more the mind of the children!
Johnnyb writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 9:53:48 AM

@ Ranger:

So you remember the lyrics or not¿? It sound like a mix of New Kids on Block "Step by Step", remember that one¿?
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 12:12:27 PM

Ladies and gentleman I give you Michael Maus Max's personal ball fondler.


U MAD BRO?
Man in Black writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 5:37:10 PM

April 1st again... already ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 11:38:45 PM

TheGreatpersuader writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 12:12:27 PM
Ladies and gentleman I give you Michael Maus Max's personal ball fondler.


U MAD BRO?

* The Great P(iss)drinker

Not as mad as your Mom when we failed to followup drop a load of our spunk in her open, unhinging jaw after we anally raped her.

By the way, this movie idea sucks c*ck ... but not as much c*ck as your Mom. AND Dad.

TheGreatpersuader writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 1:01:39 AM

^ Psst He mad.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 1:02:42 AM

It's kind of funny how all of Maxs comments are the same.
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 2:00:20 AM

Cartoon Network and producer Don Murphy (Transformers: Dark of the Moon) have teamed up to develop a live-action film based on the animated "Captain Planet and the Planeteers" series.

If they are going to adapt a cartoon, why not Bravestarr, its a little that crap Jonah Hex. With the right script and the characters, Bravestarr can be a movie franchise.
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 2:01:02 AM

This is a very bad idea, and I smell something bad is gonna happen.
catoc writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 4:25:34 AM

What the f*ck has Don Murphy been smoking?! Seriously. Come on. This is a joke right?! Has to be.

And now the f*cking song is stuck in my head ♫Captain Planet, He's our hero. Gonna take polution down to zero....♫

F*ck you Don Murphy! and Captain P*ssy!
VLAD*the*IMPALER writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 8:43:22 AM

not even a "direct-to-dvd" title, this is a WGN network tv reject movie waiting to happen
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 2:59:15 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved