WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sigourney Weaver Wants to Play Ripley in an "Alien" Film Again

Posted: July 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sigourney Weaver Wants to Play Ripley in an "Alien" Film AgainSubmit Comment
Ridley Scott is currently hard at work on "Prometheus," which is a prequel to his "Alien" movie. The film takes place almost 70 years before the original film and will have nothing to do with Ripley (Sigourney Weaver).

Knowing this, Moviefone still asked Weaver if fans will ever get to see her play Ripley again. "I doubt it just because the way the industry is," she said. "Once you're sixty [years old], you're not going to be starring in an action movie. I would have liked to do one last story where we go back to the planet, where Ripley's history is resolved. I do feel like her story is unfinished."

She continued: "If I was really caught up in it, I would find a logical story and try to get [20th Century Fox] behind it, but [Ripley] may just be left circling earth. I could definitely kick that alien's ass again, but just looking at the way the business is..."

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:10:37 AM

I bet she would when she getting and excepting offers like Cedar Rapids ....
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:36:51 AM

Ripley's was resolved when she killed herself. It's your own fault that she now has an ambiguous ending when you brought her back.
lppinto writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 5:37:48 AM

@trailertrash

Cedar Rapids whas a pure gem, what's wrong with it?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 6:31:36 AM

Isn't fighting alongside blue aliens enough action for you, or being around James Camerons ego enough action for you? Or being bum raped by hollywood executives after all the money you made them enough action. Grow up Sigourney!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 6:46:18 AM

Sigourney Weaver Wants to Play Ripley in an "Alien" Film Again

Do we though?


NO!
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:21:32 AM

What is she doing out of the kitchen?


Wheres my pot pie bitch!
LastActionHero writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:57:21 AM

1. You are WAY too old.
3. Chick "heros" are stupid.
trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 8:27:15 AM

lppinto

Man i watched that film on the way back from the states last month and even on a 10hr flight that movie sucked.

I Just didn't find it funny, I thought they were just trying to rip off the Hangover and have Ed Helms make a fool of himself for 90 min (His character was a little retarded right?) and John C. Reilly who i normally like seemed out of place to me.

At points the film didn't seem to know if it was a comedy or a drama,What ever it was it was just poor IMO

DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:02:51 AM

After alien 3 i have zero intrest in anything having to do with "alien".

But prometheus gas caught my attention, scott needs a damn hit after robin suck.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:54:18 AM

Obviously Weaver never watched RED.
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 3:00:04 PM

How about... because she only got $30K for the first movie, and only a mil. for the 2nd. this headline reads:

'Sigourney Weaver will act for food!'

And before anyone brings up her pay-days for Gorilla's in the f*cking mist, or Ghostbusters... I'll reply now with a 'blow me!'
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 3:00:49 PM

@Big_Daddy... lol. Classic as always.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:01:40 PM

it's not just the way the business is, not so many people like seeing saggy skin walk around half naked (like in every single alien movie). for her age she isn't bad looking though ...
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 5:30:40 PM

'...not so many people like seeing saggy skin walk around half naked' --- ie: Lovag's auditions.
Rambo writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 6:06:43 PM

you mostly ruled in 'aliens',mostly...
pornfly writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 6:52:09 PM

knockitoff and get ther assz goin on ghostbusters! wut ripley story??was she abused as a child or sumthn.moviefone; ask more reasonably relevant questions
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:38:21 PM

Knowing this, Moviefone still asked Weaver if fans will ever get to see her play Ripley again. "I doubt it just because the way the industry is," she said. "Once you're sixty [years old], you're not going to be starring in an action movie. I would have liked to do one last story where we go back to the planet, where Ripley's history is resolved. I do feel like her story is unfinished."


A. Sigourney Weaver wants to play Ripley : f*ck NO.

B. Her story is finished. SOOOOO Finished.

C. Why ? ^ A. Alien Resurrection. What the f*ck ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:40:12 PM

Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 3:00:04 PM

How about... because she only got $30K for the first movie, and only a mil. for the 2nd. this headline reads:

'Sigourney Weaver will act for food!'

And before anyone brings up her pay-days for Gorilla's in the f*cking mist, or Ghostbusters... I'll reply now with a 'blow me!'



@Ranger

Aha! You didn't say Year of Living Dangerously or Working Girl!

Ha!

And no, Swai won't blow you. He'll suck you off though, before he goes back in his playpen.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 1:53:46 AM

@Max - nope. Didn't see those. Did I miss much? Nope... didn't thing so.

lol.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 8:54:09 AM

Weaver is still bangable.

Yea, i said it.
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 9:02:43 AM

No argument here.
zyban03 writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 2:54:11 PM

Nothing wrong with a little wrinkle.
Ranger writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 12:12:20 AM

Not when that wrinkle is her vagina.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved