WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kevin Costner is a Sadistic Slave Owner in Quentin Tarantino's "Django Unchained"

Posted: July 19th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kevin Costner is a Sadistic Slave Owner in Quentin TarantinoSubmit Comment
Kevin Costner has joined the cast of Quentin Tarantino's "Django Unchained," which stars Jamie Foxx, Leonardo Dicaprio, Samuel L Jackson, Kerry Washington and Christoph Waltz, and is set to begin filming in November.

Django (Foxx) is a slave who is liberated by a German dentist-turned-bounty hunter (Waltz) and taught the tricks of the trade by his mentor. Django's major goal in life is to recover his wife (Washington), and to do it he needs to get past the villainous ranch owner Calvin Candie (DiCaprio), who runs Candyland, a despicable club and plantation in Mississippi where female slaves are exploited as sex objects and males are pitted against each other in death matches. Candie is a slave's worst nightmare, and that is where Django's wife Broomhilda is an abused slave.

Jackson will play Stephen, Candie's valet who keeps the slaves in line. Costner will play Ace Woody, a sadistic co-owner of Candyland who pits slave fighters against one another, and has little qualms about mistreating and even killing the slaves who don't measure up.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:15:07 AM

On the word of you good folks on WP i watched Mr Brooks the other night, What a f*ckin kickass movie that was and Costner was top notch as the bad guy ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:32:22 AM

Maybe Costner is on his way for a comeback.
jikae writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:42:55 AM

When in doubt, play a villian. You might catch second wind in your career.
Mudders writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 6:32:56 AM

alwaya liked costner....not sure why he gets a bad wrap sometimes....sure he made some crap movies but there are some good ones too...i think he'll be awesome in this
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 6:42:16 AM

Maybe Costner will get a best supporting oscar.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:03:23 AM

I hate Costner! Think he's sh*t.
wonderBOY writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:10:36 AM

It's not a big role anyway he shows up the last third of the movie has a few good scenes tries to cut Django's nuts.
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:23:05 AM

Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:03:23 AM
I hate Costner! Think he's sh*t.

I love Costner! Think he's the sh*t.

fixed



thysmn writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:23:36 AM

Costner is cool man.

I hope he steals the movie from Waltz.
PaulX7 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:24:09 AM

very exciting project indeed!
Kurskij writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:35:21 AM

I sure hope Costner is up for a comeback.


Broomhilda? WTF?! Sounds like a name for a german sex-machine.
boogiel writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 8:13:33 AM

I gotta admit, that's a bold move for him. Kevin costner and Dicaprio playing villains, now that's new.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 8:42:40 AM

Big Daddy- Lol nope I've never liked the guy he bores me with his 2d acting.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 8:59:26 AM

Costner is ok, he just needs the right roles. He can be pretty intense and emotional when he wants.
As for this movie, awesome. Just awesome...
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:04:56 AM

@ Cinemaisdead

Really? Sad to say my friend some of my all time faves are Costner films.

field of dreams, No way out, the untouchables ,JKF, tin cup , For love of the Game , the postman, Mr. Brooks

hell even water world was watchable.
trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 9:45:45 AM

Big-

Add to that good list Perfect World also ...

JFK, Forgetting how much of it was or wasn't true it was a f*ckin great movie and has one of the best courtroom scenes ever, real Agatha Christie Poirot stuff going on there !!
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:22:10 AM

Forgot perfect world, thanks TT

also forgot 3000 miles to Graceland.
trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:33:13 AM

3000 miles , Yeah i watched that again on Rangers recommendation not bad. Kurt Russell was on top form i thought.
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:50:02 AM

Kurt was good.....Courtney was better
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:51:51 AM

Oh wow. The character names for some of these are ust plain ridiculous. Broomhilda? Really? Is he saving a hooker or a witch?
Johnnyb writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 11:26:36 AM

A comeback for Costner.... As Tarantino did for Travolta in Pulp Fiction, Helllll Yeaaahhhh!!!!
Cannon writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 12:12:47 PM


Well, this is pretty neat.

Iíll always give Costner a break simply because he made this underrated Tony Scott movie back in í89 called Revenge, where he totally pimps on a young, hot-ass Madeleine Stowe, then kills some dudes. Cool movie.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 12:23:00 PM

Big-Daddy- Yeah I appreciate that he's good and has had good roles just something about him that really bores me to death. I haven't seen field of dreams or no way out though maybe I need to give him more of a chance.
Kurskij writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:03:18 PM

@tt, Big

JFK is an expertly made movie. One of the best ever from that point.

3000 miles to Graceland was ok. Decent cheese. It's problem was that it didn't take itself seriously for 70% of its running time and then BAM! it's all drama and sh@t.

Costner was badass though. Miss Cox was a walking "Penis Paradise".

Germans must open a theme park of the same name btw. They really must.
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 5:56:30 PM

@tt - on 3000 miles, I thought the director had a great eye. Those staggered scene shots like Reynolds in Smokin' Aces.

Costner I like in everything I have seen (but I seem to have the instinct to avoid some of his stuff). Field of Dreams, Wyatt Earp (although... it was over-acted, nice to see the story of Earp as a horse thief and booze-hound), Open Range he mellowed with age, but could still play kick-ass, Bull Durham and JFK. JFK... and Costner says he's a 'slow learner when it comes to lines' - yet he did FINE in JFK... those court scenes Oliver Stone wrote must have been f-ing brutal to learn.

So yeah... I'm a Costner fan.
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 5:58:54 PM

@Kusrk - I've had a boner for Courteney since '85 in her 'Misfits of Science' failed TV show. And thought she looked her absolute, even athletic best when she was with Michael Keaton. I liked her in 3000 Miles, but f*ck me she was skinny. I don't mean super model slender, I mean Auschwitz camp guest skinny. I'd have to snap off one of her legs to pick my teeth after going down on that.
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 6:01:39 PM

Misfits of Science:

http://img152.imageshack.us/img152/108/image41204322143iw5.jpg

With Keaton (exact picture I was drawing on from memory - ain't da Internet great?!).

http://storage.people.com/jpgs/19951127/19951127-750-104.jpg
Rambo writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 6:07:39 PM

he kicked ass as psycho in Mr.Brooks so good casting pick.
masKritic writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 6:44:02 PM

Nice. You know these kind of characters in Tarantino movies have awesome deaths.
Kurskij writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:01:29 PM

@Ranger

Another Reason to like Mr. Keaton. The man is a Boss.

I liked her best in her Ace Ventura days. Cute sexiness.

http://www.radiotimes.com/shows/dirt/gallery/gallery-one/004/photo_lrg.jpg

Today... Well...

http://blackandblue10.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/gratuitous-bikini-shot-of-the-day-courteney-cox-edition_thumb.jpg?w=297&h=477

Honestly who wouldn't hit it?
bandolero999 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:08:33 PM

Now the movie has gotten interesting
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:33:35 PM

@Kursk... I KNEW once you mentioned Ace the picture would be her in that black dress. I'd eat her down to a cue ball! My girlfriend at the time rented Ace, and I looked at the cover and said, 'Oh... Courteney Cox is in this!' and my girlfriend was actually jealous. lol. She was a great piece of ass, but eventually kicked that insecure whore to the curb.
Kurskij writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:46:29 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YhkNLHictW8

And the bitch is out.

Couldn't find that Drawn Together moment with Foxxy...
Avirex writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 7:49:07 PM

f*ck what everyone says, this whole thing sounds sh*t to me on so many levels.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 8:21:58 PM

"If you build it, then you're stupid. They could have done it for you."
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 8:58:20 PM

@Kursk - Jeremy has just too much fun with that role... lol.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:41:19 PM

I can tell ya why Tarantino wanted him for this.

Revenge, co-starring Anthony Quinn.

Rent it and you'll see why.
trailertrash writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 4:06:14 AM

Agree on Courtney Cox fellas she gets better with age..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F92XKkgeZFk
Ranger writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 9:05:32 AM

Just had the vision tag-creaming those two.
trailertrash writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 3:51:18 AM

Nice .......
trailertrash writes:
on July 21st, 2011 at 3:52:21 AM

I may of just understated that vision ...
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 2:59:23 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved