WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Official "The Dark Knight Rises" Trailer is Here!

Posted: July 18th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Official "The Dark Knight Rises" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled the official teaser trailer for "The Dark Knight Rises" that has been playing in front of theatricals showings of "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2." Check it out below.

The new movie stars Christian Bale as Bruce Wayne/Batman, Anne Hathaway as Selina Kyle/Catwoman, Tom Hardy as Bane, Marion Cotillard as Miranda Tate, Joseph Gordon-Levitt as John Blake, Michael Caine as Alfred, Gary Oldman as Commissioner Gordon, and Morgan Freeman as Lucius Fox.

This third and final installment in the Christopher Nolan trilogy is set to hit theaters on July 20th, 2012.

Teaser:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 1:06:16 PM

Finally, I almost went to see harry potter 24 just to see this trailer....

But i didnt, thank god.
lemus869 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 1:17:47 PM

Freaking sweet! Anybody that agrees say "I"
bandolero999 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 1:18:37 PM

a year and two days from now the hype for this will be crazy
mariachi writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 1:30:24 PM

!!!!!!!
Johnnyb writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 1:37:39 PM

Awesome, spectacular, speechless..... This one is going to close everything and I feel it!!!!! Canīt wait for July 2012 to come!!!!!
prewittj1 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 1:40:45 PM

But is Ra's al Ghul immortal? Are his methods supernatural?
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 1:43:11 PM

made watching harry potter even better
Charlie9 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 1:49:36 PM

What happened to Gordon?!
-Chewy- writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 1:51:46 PM

Stop calling it a trailer.

Its a teaser trailer.

Tired of this hyping-title scheme Alex.

But Im not a hater, I love your site, but you gotta stop writing this.
lemus869 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 1:59:22 PM

Come on! Anybody out there say "I"
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 2:07:07 PM

Everyones gonna go into this with the highest expectations Nolan better perform or he'll get butchered by Vietnamese midgets in flip flops.
j-man writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 2:08:23 PM

So the story is he stops being batman and has to return becuz evil has soared??

Anyways cant wait to watch this
sri_91 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 2:14:24 PM

Nerd Boner Rises
rocketman writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 2:18:22 PM

Whats that on Banes face?does it administer some kind of chemical or id it just for show because it looks a little stupid.Would have preferred a mask or balaclava.
Might grow on me though who knows,you can't discount Nolan.
rocketman writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 2:20:09 PM

doh edit ...... He knows what he's doing and i was one of the idiots who scoffed at Ledger being cast so I'm sitting on this fence until i see some more.
sri_91 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 2:21:25 PM

^ Yeah, do that!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 2:27:19 PM

Looks great so far. Not too sure about Bane's mask with the little insect feeler, teeth-like things although I'm guessing that his venom or whatever they're calling it is gonna be based off the Scarecrow's fear gas somehow and be inhaled instead of going directly into his brain. Makes more sense based on what we've already seen in this series. I was hoping for a shot of Catwoman too. Guess that'll have to wait til December or whenever they release the full trailer. Sounded like Liam Neeson's lines were rerecorded. Wonder if they'll add any extra scenes from the training that took place in Begins.
zyban03 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 2:29:23 PM

Pretty cool!
retardicon 101 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 3:08:26 PM

ARGHHHHHH!!!!!!!! I wish i never saw this! THis is all i'm think about now!!! Damn you, NOlan and your obscurity!!!
retardicon 101 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 3:10:21 PM

@evil. had the exact same theory about the venom.
zyban03 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 3:17:34 PM

The very last scene was cool which looked like the Bat and Bane getting ready to throw down.
Sev writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 3:37:56 PM

f*ck! YES!!!! CANNOT WAIT!!! :D
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 4:13:21 PM

The end clip of batman and bane is cool, Batman looks like he just sh*t himself.

who needs Batman, shia labeouf could knock bane out with one punsh then say "Take that Bane, last time you'll try that roughhouse stuff on me".

trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 5:00:19 PM

It's a little bit better than the Dark Knight teaser I guess ...



Dre-EL writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 5:04:45 PM

@ lemus869 "I!"

Just had to shout that out there.

Gordon laying in bed was talking to Batman not Bruce Wayne. I'd put money on that, any takers.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 5:29:08 PM

a f*cking MILLION times better then the bootleg! i take back what i said!
PaulX7 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 5:38:32 PM

Batman Begins was great, The Dark Knight was great, all Christopher Nolan's movies so far have been great so everyone has the highest expectation for this coming Dark Knight Rises, and so do I. Buts saying that this teaser trailer is "great, spectacular, awesome" is ridiculous. We don't see much in it, it's just a teaser. Wait and see...
SeWerin writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 6:21:40 PM

Batman Begins is excellent. Dark Knight is good. This teaser was ok. We basically got two new shots an that's it. Nothing mind blowing about that. But i like the use of destroyed building
MrHeck writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 6:23:49 PM

'Because this isn't the trailer we deserve. But its the one we need right now.'
jgrantt18 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 7:42:46 PM

What's with that person in the white uniform standing behind Batman during the fight with Bane? Why is Gordon in the hospital? How did Gordon find out Bruce is Batman? So many questions...teaser too cool...wait too long...
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 7:44:53 PM

@Mr. Heck Excellent use of that reference.

Anywhoo, i think people are overreacting a little to this teaser. For some reason, that thing on bane's face reminds me of that muzzle in Hannibal Rising.
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 8:00:42 PM

After this movie, i wish all studios could be banned from making any comic movies for a period of 10 years. I don't care about a Spiderman reboot, or a new Superman, or another Wolverine, or X-Men for that matter, or another f*cking 300. No more graphic novel films for a decade! sh*t, no reboots period. I swear if I see someone try and remake Say Anything...... Heads will f*cking role. Give me something original Hollywood or you will become known as Hollylimp.
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 8:12:55 PM

Sweet!

http://tinyurl.com/BatmanTrailerMakesRangerDance
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 8:39:50 PM

found this, and it makes TDKR look more interesting, and Hugo Strange is in it as Robin Williams. This is way better than the teaser trailer imo.. With scenes of Bane, Cat and Cat woman in action aswell
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 8:55:00 PM

never mind I was way too poor to pay attention its just a useless fan boy trailer
LeeMaca writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 9:04:32 PM

who's the guy n the white suit when banes closing in on batman
KillerCOck writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 9:19:36 PM

Big Fan of Tom Hardy but I still wish they went with a spanish actor 4 Bane. Ima be pissed if he has an english accent
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 9:45:54 PM

Christian Bale (for example) does an excellent job hiding his accent.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 11:00:44 PM

That was interesting. Not enough to say that it was great.

@Jgrantt18-to answer one of your questions, I believe Gordon doesn't know Wayne is Batman. A few months WP posted a pic of a man in a dress suit wearing a mask. My guess is that waynes face is covered so he can visit as Batman.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 11:55:23 PM

First we had The Expendable's Erection. Now we have The Big d*ck Rises. B/c that's what happened when I seen this.
boogiel writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 12:19:56 AM

Mink was surprisingly quiet tonight.
Rambo writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:10:48 AM

so who was the guy on the bed?
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 1:23:15 AM

Shia LaDouche auditioning for his next role awaiting a naked Spielberg to mount him... I'm guessing.
trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 2:39:16 AM

Yep......

That will be "Super 8 Inches"
Wallace writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 2:54:18 AM

Showing mostly footage from previous installments isn't really that impressive. However, it probably serves the purposes of building up buzz, especially in the fanboys community.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 5:22:57 AM

f*ck ME!! THAT LOOKS GOOD!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 6:24:53 AM

tonguepunchingp*ssy- Good comment mate but I don't think this sh*tty super hero phase is going away as long as retards flock to the cinema.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 8:45:52 AM

Somebody go check that dumpster behind denny's cause minks gone missin'!
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 20th, 2011 at 5:25:41 AM

The TDKR teaser trailer or if this is the official trailer is not bad i was expecting more.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved