WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "7 Days in Hell" Tennis Comedy, with Andy Samberg and Kit Harington
Jun 23rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Confirmed for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Jun 21st, 2015
Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay
Jun 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Daddy's Home" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Mark Wahlberg
Jun 20th, 2015
Julia Stiles to Return for "Bourne 5," Viggo Mortensen May Play Villain
Jun 20th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says Gambit Won't Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Jun 20th, 2015
First Look at "Ghostbusters" Reboot, Slimer Will Return
Jun 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photo of Karl Urban in "Judge Dredd" Remake

Posted: July 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photo of Karl Urban in "Judge Dredd" RemakeSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new photo of Karl Urban (Star Trek) in the upcoming remake of "Judge Dredd," called "Dredd," featuring a shot of Urban in full costume. We have also included a previously-released shot. Check everything out below.

Plot: "Dredd" takes us to the wild streets of Mega City One, the lone oasis of quasi-civilization on Cursed Earth. Judge Dredd (Urban) is the most feared of elite Street Judges, with the power to enforce the law, sentence offenders and execute them on the spot – if necessary.

"Dredd" is directed by Peter Travis (Vantage Point) from a script by Alex Garland (28 Days Later). It is tentatively set to hit theaters next year in the US. But in the UK, the film will be released on December 1st.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:01:04 AM

But wait, I can't see his beautiful face.
Rambo writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:54:40 AM

Impostor!!!Sly is the lawwwwwww!
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 3:12:31 AM

Rocket this is all your mate, Will this be better than Stallones Dredd ?

His helmet is looking a little big, He must be very happy in the role...
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 3:56:17 AM

BoyScouts!

He's got his j*zz protection screen already for you dude


manichispanic writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 4:06:49 AM

no schneider?
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 4:08:17 AM

Will the remake beat the original movie? I am hoping this turns out to be a better movie.
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:17:34 AM

A little bit of wee just went down my leg.
Sooooo excited,i feel like a peado in mothercare.

And i will buy one of those helmets.
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:20:49 AM

And please folks stop referencing that ass rape Stallone movie,it had about as much in common with a real Dredd flick as Batman and Robin does with a Nolans Bats.
This is gonna rule(in my house)2012(until Hobbit comes out)
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:23:11 AM

@TT this will be a better film,close to the source material,it's an 18,very violent as a good Dredd should be and the cinematography is supposed to be great,a cross with Bladerunner and Clockwork orange apparently.
I'm like a giddy kid haha.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:50:12 AM

LOL

Sounds good mate and No Rob Schneider sounds like a win win to me
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:55:23 AM

Diane Lane was pretty yum yum in that movie though
nawtnt writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 6:13:30 AM

I thought the Stallone version was good as a action movie but now that it is not true to the comics, I hope this reboot works and Karl Urban does a great job.

Besides awesome photo.
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 6:24:44 AM

HMMM Lane in full Judges uniform....leave the helmet on luv ;)
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 7:26:13 AM

Lol !!
PaulX7 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 8:19:10 AM

Urban is a good actor. He was really good in Red. Let's cross fingers: hopefully it will be a good movie!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 8:36:07 AM

Blahhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Johnnyb writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 10:33:19 AM

@ Supersweetguy:

You canīt hope, mate.... Is it had to be necessary INDEED a good damn reboot or remake, if they want to continue the franchise.... Letīs us pray!!!!
Avirex writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 12:12:10 PM

That helmet looks f*cking huge on his tiny head. Its like a 5 year old wearing an NFL helmet.
SaulSilver writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 12:46:09 PM

Damnit, Jim! I'm a Doctor, not a judge!
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:01:42 PM

This is one film that does not need a remake
LeeMaca writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:47:55 PM

lol how about a helmet that fits?
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 3:52:38 PM

On one hand, this is a good movie to reboot, since most people didn't remember the original when it came out, since it looked like sh*t, and most who did, repressed the memory of it, because it was sh*t, and those who did see it and do remember, will probably compare this new one fairly well, since the previous one was sh*t.

Honestly, i read the comics after seeing the movie on TV, and I was fairly pissed at how truly bad the movie was. It was pretty sh*tty when i hadn't read the comics, and it was downright criminal after i did read the comics.

So far, from what I've heard about it, it seems good, but i think the major drawback from this, is it's hard to faithfully reproduce the costume, mainly the helmet, with out making it look kinda corny/cartoonish/sh*tty.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 6:15:54 PM

i gotta say he looks f*cking beast. even though i'm not a fan a fan of the comics (though i hear it is very popular in Europe) i still want to see this.
jdl107 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 11:44:08 PM

"directed by Peter Travis (Vantage Point)"

Uh oh.

"from a script by Alex Garland (28 Days Later)."

Well... We'll see.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 11:48:53 PM

agreed, Vantage Point sucked big floppy donkey d*cks
rabid writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 10:43:20 AM

It fits like a real motorcycle helmet. There's probably actual padding inside it, and he's probably spending some of the film racing criminals on a bike, not flying a skycycle through a patch of green screen in a studio like Sly did.
rocketman writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 12:13:17 PM

Indeed he does Rabid.
jikae writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:53:49 AM

Most of the pictures I've seen from this movie looks pretty good. Also, with the original, I sort of enjoyed the 1st 1/4 of the film, until he took off his helmet, of course. The addition of Rob Schneider was necessary as it was the trend in the 90's to add some kind of comic relief character to EVERY movie.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved