WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photo of Karl Urban in "Judge Dredd" Remake

Posted: July 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photo of Karl Urban in "Judge Dredd" RemakeSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new photo of Karl Urban (Star Trek) in the upcoming remake of "Judge Dredd," called "Dredd," featuring a shot of Urban in full costume. We have also included a previously-released shot. Check everything out below.

Plot: "Dredd" takes us to the wild streets of Mega City One, the lone oasis of quasi-civilization on Cursed Earth. Judge Dredd (Urban) is the most feared of elite Street Judges, with the power to enforce the law, sentence offenders and execute them on the spot – if necessary.

"Dredd" is directed by Peter Travis (Vantage Point) from a script by Alex Garland (28 Days Later). It is tentatively set to hit theaters next year in the US. But in the UK, the film will be released on December 1st.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:01:04 AM

But wait, I can't see his beautiful face.
Rambo writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:54:40 AM

Impostor!!!Sly is the lawwwwwww!
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 3:12:31 AM

Rocket this is all your mate, Will this be better than Stallones Dredd ?

His helmet is looking a little big, He must be very happy in the role...
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 3:56:17 AM

BoyScouts!

He's got his j*zz protection screen already for you dude


manichispanic writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 4:06:49 AM

no schneider?
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 4:08:17 AM

Will the remake beat the original movie? I am hoping this turns out to be a better movie.
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:17:34 AM

A little bit of wee just went down my leg.
Sooooo excited,i feel like a peado in mothercare.

And i will buy one of those helmets.
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:20:49 AM

And please folks stop referencing that ass rape Stallone movie,it had about as much in common with a real Dredd flick as Batman and Robin does with a Nolans Bats.
This is gonna rule(in my house)2012(until Hobbit comes out)
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:23:11 AM

@TT this will be a better film,close to the source material,it's an 18,very violent as a good Dredd should be and the cinematography is supposed to be great,a cross with Bladerunner and Clockwork orange apparently.
I'm like a giddy kid haha.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:50:12 AM

LOL

Sounds good mate and No Rob Schneider sounds like a win win to me
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:55:23 AM

Diane Lane was pretty yum yum in that movie though
nawtnt writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 6:13:30 AM

I thought the Stallone version was good as a action movie but now that it is not true to the comics, I hope this reboot works and Karl Urban does a great job.

Besides awesome photo.
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 6:24:44 AM

HMMM Lane in full Judges uniform....leave the helmet on luv ;)
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 7:26:13 AM

Lol !!
PaulX7 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 8:19:10 AM

Urban is a good actor. He was really good in Red. Let's cross fingers: hopefully it will be a good movie!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 8:36:07 AM

Blahhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Johnnyb writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 10:33:19 AM

@ Supersweetguy:

You canīt hope, mate.... Is it had to be necessary INDEED a good damn reboot or remake, if they want to continue the franchise.... Letīs us pray!!!!
Avirex writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 12:12:10 PM

That helmet looks f*cking huge on his tiny head. Its like a 5 year old wearing an NFL helmet.
SaulSilver writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 12:46:09 PM

Damnit, Jim! I'm a Doctor, not a judge!
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:01:42 PM

This is one film that does not need a remake
LeeMaca writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:47:55 PM

lol how about a helmet that fits?
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 3:52:38 PM

On one hand, this is a good movie to reboot, since most people didn't remember the original when it came out, since it looked like sh*t, and most who did, repressed the memory of it, because it was sh*t, and those who did see it and do remember, will probably compare this new one fairly well, since the previous one was sh*t.

Honestly, i read the comics after seeing the movie on TV, and I was fairly pissed at how truly bad the movie was. It was pretty sh*tty when i hadn't read the comics, and it was downright criminal after i did read the comics.

So far, from what I've heard about it, it seems good, but i think the major drawback from this, is it's hard to faithfully reproduce the costume, mainly the helmet, with out making it look kinda corny/cartoonish/sh*tty.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 6:15:54 PM

i gotta say he looks f*cking beast. even though i'm not a fan a fan of the comics (though i hear it is very popular in Europe) i still want to see this.
jdl107 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 11:44:08 PM

"directed by Peter Travis (Vantage Point)"

Uh oh.

"from a script by Alex Garland (28 Days Later)."

Well... We'll see.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 11:48:53 PM

agreed, Vantage Point sucked big floppy donkey d*cks
rabid writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 10:43:20 AM

It fits like a real motorcycle helmet. There's probably actual padding inside it, and he's probably spending some of the film racing criminals on a bike, not flying a skycycle through a patch of green screen in a studio like Sly did.
rocketman writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 12:13:17 PM

Indeed he does Rabid.
jikae writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:53:49 AM

Most of the pictures I've seen from this movie looks pretty good. Also, with the original, I sort of enjoyed the 1st 1/4 of the film, until he took off his helmet, of course. The addition of Rob Schneider was necessary as it was the trend in the 90's to add some kind of comic relief character to EVERY movie.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved