WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Jude Law is the Villain in Guy Ritchie's "Knights of the Round Table" King Arthur Film
Nov 16th, 2014
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"
Nov 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photo of Karl Urban in "Judge Dredd" Remake

Posted: July 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photo of Karl Urban in "Judge Dredd" RemakeSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new photo of Karl Urban (Star Trek) in the upcoming remake of "Judge Dredd," called "Dredd," featuring a shot of Urban in full costume. We have also included a previously-released shot. Check everything out below.

Plot: "Dredd" takes us to the wild streets of Mega City One, the lone oasis of quasi-civilization on Cursed Earth. Judge Dredd (Urban) is the most feared of elite Street Judges, with the power to enforce the law, sentence offenders and execute them on the spot – if necessary.

"Dredd" is directed by Peter Travis (Vantage Point) from a script by Alex Garland (28 Days Later). It is tentatively set to hit theaters next year in the US. But in the UK, the film will be released on December 1st.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:01:04 AM

But wait, I can't see his beautiful face.
Rambo writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:54:40 AM

Impostor!!!Sly is the lawwwwwww!
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 3:12:31 AM

Rocket this is all your mate, Will this be better than Stallones Dredd ?

His helmet is looking a little big, He must be very happy in the role...
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 3:56:17 AM

BoyScouts!

He's got his j*zz protection screen already for you dude


manichispanic writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 4:06:49 AM

no schneider?
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 4:08:17 AM

Will the remake beat the original movie? I am hoping this turns out to be a better movie.
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:17:34 AM

A little bit of wee just went down my leg.
Sooooo excited,i feel like a peado in mothercare.

And i will buy one of those helmets.
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:20:49 AM

And please folks stop referencing that ass rape Stallone movie,it had about as much in common with a real Dredd flick as Batman and Robin does with a Nolans Bats.
This is gonna rule(in my house)2012(until Hobbit comes out)
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:23:11 AM

@TT this will be a better film,close to the source material,it's an 18,very violent as a good Dredd should be and the cinematography is supposed to be great,a cross with Bladerunner and Clockwork orange apparently.
I'm like a giddy kid haha.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:50:12 AM

LOL

Sounds good mate and No Rob Schneider sounds like a win win to me
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:55:23 AM

Diane Lane was pretty yum yum in that movie though
nawtnt writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 6:13:30 AM

I thought the Stallone version was good as a action movie but now that it is not true to the comics, I hope this reboot works and Karl Urban does a great job.

Besides awesome photo.
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 6:24:44 AM

HMMM Lane in full Judges uniform....leave the helmet on luv ;)
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 7:26:13 AM

Lol !!
PaulX7 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 8:19:10 AM

Urban is a good actor. He was really good in Red. Let's cross fingers: hopefully it will be a good movie!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 8:36:07 AM

Blahhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Johnnyb writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 10:33:19 AM

@ Supersweetguy:

You canīt hope, mate.... Is it had to be necessary INDEED a good damn reboot or remake, if they want to continue the franchise.... Letīs us pray!!!!
Avirex writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 12:12:10 PM

That helmet looks f*cking huge on his tiny head. Its like a 5 year old wearing an NFL helmet.
SaulSilver writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 12:46:09 PM

Damnit, Jim! I'm a Doctor, not a judge!
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:01:42 PM

This is one film that does not need a remake
LeeMaca writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:47:55 PM

lol how about a helmet that fits?
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 3:52:38 PM

On one hand, this is a good movie to reboot, since most people didn't remember the original when it came out, since it looked like sh*t, and most who did, repressed the memory of it, because it was sh*t, and those who did see it and do remember, will probably compare this new one fairly well, since the previous one was sh*t.

Honestly, i read the comics after seeing the movie on TV, and I was fairly pissed at how truly bad the movie was. It was pretty sh*tty when i hadn't read the comics, and it was downright criminal after i did read the comics.

So far, from what I've heard about it, it seems good, but i think the major drawback from this, is it's hard to faithfully reproduce the costume, mainly the helmet, with out making it look kinda corny/cartoonish/sh*tty.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 6:15:54 PM

i gotta say he looks f*cking beast. even though i'm not a fan a fan of the comics (though i hear it is very popular in Europe) i still want to see this.
jdl107 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 11:44:08 PM

"directed by Peter Travis (Vantage Point)"

Uh oh.

"from a script by Alex Garland (28 Days Later)."

Well... We'll see.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 11:48:53 PM

agreed, Vantage Point sucked big floppy donkey d*cks
rabid writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 10:43:20 AM

It fits like a real motorcycle helmet. There's probably actual padding inside it, and he's probably spending some of the film racing criminals on a bike, not flying a skycycle through a patch of green screen in a studio like Sly did.
rocketman writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 12:13:17 PM

Indeed he does Rabid.
jikae writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:53:49 AM

Most of the pictures I've seen from this movie looks pretty good. Also, with the original, I sort of enjoyed the 1st 1/4 of the film, until he took off his helmet, of course. The addition of Rob Schneider was necessary as it was the trend in the 90's to add some kind of comic relief character to EVERY movie.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved