WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Liam Neeson's "Taken" Franchise to Become a Prequel TV Series
Sep 21st, 2015
Brie Larson Joins Steve Carell in "Battle of the Sexes" Tennis Drama
Sep 21st, 2015
"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Sep 19th, 2015
Bryan Singer's Next Film is "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"
Sep 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Bus 657" Action Thriller, with Robert De Niro and Jeffrey Dean Morgan
Sep 19th, 2015
New Trailer for "Point Break" Remake
Sep 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Vin Diesel's "The Last Witch Hunter" Supernatural Film
Sep 19th, 2015
Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult
Sep 17th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photo of Karl Urban in "Judge Dredd" Remake

Posted: July 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photo of Karl Urban in "Judge Dredd" RemakeSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new photo of Karl Urban (Star Trek) in the upcoming remake of "Judge Dredd," called "Dredd," featuring a shot of Urban in full costume. We have also included a previously-released shot. Check everything out below.

Plot: "Dredd" takes us to the wild streets of Mega City One, the lone oasis of quasi-civilization on Cursed Earth. Judge Dredd (Urban) is the most feared of elite Street Judges, with the power to enforce the law, sentence offenders and execute them on the spot – if necessary.

"Dredd" is directed by Peter Travis (Vantage Point) from a script by Alex Garland (28 Days Later). It is tentatively set to hit theaters next year in the US. But in the UK, the film will be released on December 1st.

Photos: (click to enlarge)

Source: WorstPreviews.com

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:01:04 AM

But wait, I can't see his beautiful face.
Rambo writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:54:40 AM

Impostor!!!Sly is the lawwwwwww!
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 3:12:31 AM

Rocket this is all your mate, Will this be better than Stallones Dredd ?

His helmet is looking a little big, He must be very happy in the role...
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 3:56:17 AM


He's got his j*zz protection screen already for you dude

manichispanic writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 4:06:49 AM

no schneider?
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 4:08:17 AM

Will the remake beat the original movie? I am hoping this turns out to be a better movie.
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:17:34 AM

A little bit of wee just went down my leg.
Sooooo excited,i feel like a peado in mothercare.

And i will buy one of those helmets.
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:20:49 AM

And please folks stop referencing that ass rape Stallone movie,it had about as much in common with a real Dredd flick as Batman and Robin does with a Nolans Bats.
This is gonna rule(in my house)2012(until Hobbit comes out)
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:23:11 AM

@TT this will be a better film,close to the source material,it's an 18,very violent as a good Dredd should be and the cinematography is supposed to be great,a cross with Bladerunner and Clockwork orange apparently.
I'm like a giddy kid haha.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:50:12 AM


Sounds good mate and No Rob Schneider sounds like a win win to me
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:55:23 AM

Diane Lane was pretty yum yum in that movie though
nawtnt writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 6:13:30 AM

I thought the Stallone version was good as a action movie but now that it is not true to the comics, I hope this reboot works and Karl Urban does a great job.

Besides awesome photo.
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 6:24:44 AM

HMMM Lane in full Judges uniform....leave the helmet on luv ;)
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 7:26:13 AM

Lol !!
PaulX7 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 8:19:10 AM

Urban is a good actor. He was really good in Red. Let's cross fingers: hopefully it will be a good movie!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 8:36:07 AM

Johnnyb writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 10:33:19 AM

@ Supersweetguy:

You canīt hope, mate.... Is it had to be necessary INDEED a good damn reboot or remake, if they want to continue the franchise.... Letīs us pray!!!!
Avirex writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 12:12:10 PM

That helmet looks f*cking huge on his tiny head. Its like a 5 year old wearing an NFL helmet.
SaulSilver writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 12:46:09 PM

Damnit, Jim! I'm a Doctor, not a judge!
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:01:42 PM

This is one film that does not need a remake
LeeMaca writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:47:55 PM

lol how about a helmet that fits?
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 3:52:38 PM

On one hand, this is a good movie to reboot, since most people didn't remember the original when it came out, since it looked like sh*t, and most who did, repressed the memory of it, because it was sh*t, and those who did see it and do remember, will probably compare this new one fairly well, since the previous one was sh*t.

Honestly, i read the comics after seeing the movie on TV, and I was fairly pissed at how truly bad the movie was. It was pretty sh*tty when i hadn't read the comics, and it was downright criminal after i did read the comics.

So far, from what I've heard about it, it seems good, but i think the major drawback from this, is it's hard to faithfully reproduce the costume, mainly the helmet, with out making it look kinda corny/cartoonish/sh*tty.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 6:15:54 PM

i gotta say he looks f*cking beast. even though i'm not a fan a fan of the comics (though i hear it is very popular in Europe) i still want to see this.
jdl107 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 11:44:08 PM

"directed by Peter Travis (Vantage Point)"

Uh oh.

"from a script by Alex Garland (28 Days Later)."

Well... We'll see.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 11:48:53 PM

agreed, Vantage Point sucked big floppy donkey d*cks
rabid writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 10:43:20 AM

It fits like a real motorcycle helmet. There's probably actual padding inside it, and he's probably spending some of the film racing criminals on a bike, not flying a skycycle through a patch of green screen in a studio like Sly did.
rocketman writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 12:13:17 PM

Indeed he does Rabid.
jikae writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:53:49 AM

Most of the pictures I've seen from this movie looks pretty good. Also, with the original, I sort of enjoyed the 1st 1/4 of the film, until he took off his helmet, of course. The addition of Rob Schneider was necessary as it was the trend in the 90's to add some kind of comic relief character to EVERY movie.

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved