WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photo of Karl Urban in "Judge Dredd" Remake

Posted: July 17th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photo of Karl Urban in "Judge Dredd" RemakeSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new photo of Karl Urban (Star Trek) in the upcoming remake of "Judge Dredd," called "Dredd," featuring a shot of Urban in full costume. We have also included a previously-released shot. Check everything out below.

Plot: "Dredd" takes us to the wild streets of Mega City One, the lone oasis of quasi-civilization on Cursed Earth. Judge Dredd (Urban) is the most feared of elite Street Judges, with the power to enforce the law, sentence offenders and execute them on the spot – if necessary.

"Dredd" is directed by Peter Travis (Vantage Point) from a script by Alex Garland (28 Days Later). It is tentatively set to hit theaters next year in the US. But in the UK, the film will be released on December 1st.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:01:04 AM

But wait, I can't see his beautiful face.
Rambo writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:54:40 AM

Impostor!!!Sly is the lawwwwwww!
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 3:12:31 AM

Rocket this is all your mate, Will this be better than Stallones Dredd ?

His helmet is looking a little big, He must be very happy in the role...
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 3:56:17 AM

BoyScouts!

He's got his j*zz protection screen already for you dude


manichispanic writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 4:06:49 AM

no schneider?
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 4:08:17 AM

Will the remake beat the original movie? I am hoping this turns out to be a better movie.
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:17:34 AM

A little bit of wee just went down my leg.
Sooooo excited,i feel like a peado in mothercare.

And i will buy one of those helmets.
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:20:49 AM

And please folks stop referencing that ass rape Stallone movie,it had about as much in common with a real Dredd flick as Batman and Robin does with a Nolans Bats.
This is gonna rule(in my house)2012(until Hobbit comes out)
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:23:11 AM

@TT this will be a better film,close to the source material,it's an 18,very violent as a good Dredd should be and the cinematography is supposed to be great,a cross with Bladerunner and Clockwork orange apparently.
I'm like a giddy kid haha.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:50:12 AM

LOL

Sounds good mate and No Rob Schneider sounds like a win win to me
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 5:55:23 AM

Diane Lane was pretty yum yum in that movie though
nawtnt writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 6:13:30 AM

I thought the Stallone version was good as a action movie but now that it is not true to the comics, I hope this reboot works and Karl Urban does a great job.

Besides awesome photo.
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 6:24:44 AM

HMMM Lane in full Judges uniform....leave the helmet on luv ;)
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 7:26:13 AM

Lol !!
PaulX7 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 8:19:10 AM

Urban is a good actor. He was really good in Red. Let's cross fingers: hopefully it will be a good movie!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 8:36:07 AM

Blahhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Johnnyb writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 10:33:19 AM

@ Supersweetguy:

You canīt hope, mate.... Is it had to be necessary INDEED a good damn reboot or remake, if they want to continue the franchise.... Letīs us pray!!!!
Avirex writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 12:12:10 PM

That helmet looks f*cking huge on his tiny head. Its like a 5 year old wearing an NFL helmet.
SaulSilver writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 12:46:09 PM

Damnit, Jim! I'm a Doctor, not a judge!
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:01:42 PM

This is one film that does not need a remake
LeeMaca writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:47:55 PM

lol how about a helmet that fits?
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 3:52:38 PM

On one hand, this is a good movie to reboot, since most people didn't remember the original when it came out, since it looked like sh*t, and most who did, repressed the memory of it, because it was sh*t, and those who did see it and do remember, will probably compare this new one fairly well, since the previous one was sh*t.

Honestly, i read the comics after seeing the movie on TV, and I was fairly pissed at how truly bad the movie was. It was pretty sh*tty when i hadn't read the comics, and it was downright criminal after i did read the comics.

So far, from what I've heard about it, it seems good, but i think the major drawback from this, is it's hard to faithfully reproduce the costume, mainly the helmet, with out making it look kinda corny/cartoonish/sh*tty.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 6:15:54 PM

i gotta say he looks f*cking beast. even though i'm not a fan a fan of the comics (though i hear it is very popular in Europe) i still want to see this.
jdl107 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 11:44:08 PM

"directed by Peter Travis (Vantage Point)"

Uh oh.

"from a script by Alex Garland (28 Days Later)."

Well... We'll see.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 11:48:53 PM

agreed, Vantage Point sucked big floppy donkey d*cks
rabid writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 10:43:20 AM

It fits like a real motorcycle helmet. There's probably actual padding inside it, and he's probably spending some of the film racing criminals on a bike, not flying a skycycle through a patch of green screen in a studio like Sly did.
rocketman writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 12:13:17 PM

Indeed he does Rabid.
jikae writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 4:53:49 AM

Most of the pictures I've seen from this movie looks pretty good. Also, with the original, I sort of enjoyed the 1st 1/4 of the film, until he took off his helmet, of course. The addition of Rob Schneider was necessary as it was the trend in the 90's to add some kind of comic relief character to EVERY movie.

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved