WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2" - What Did you Think?

Posted: July 16th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2" - What Did you Think?Submit Comment
The final installment in the "Harry Potter" franchise, called "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2," is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying an incredible 97% fresh rating, which is the highest out of any "Harry Potter" films. The majority of critics agree that this is the best installment and the perfect conclusion to incredible franchise.

The movie destroyed the midnight showings record on Thursday night by grossing $43.5 million. At this pace and with the help of 3D, "Deathly Hallow: Part 2" will likely become the highest-grossing installment and will also break the $1 billion mark. Come back on Sunday to see how the film actually performed.

Click here to read our "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 3:03:43 AM

It was awesome. Definitely the best in the franchise. Kinda sucks its over though.
BlueMobius writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 3:04:54 AM

I enjoyed it. There were some elements I felt were missing and some I wish they had skipped but overall it's a well-made film and a fitting end to the franchise. Now, if only a better version of Percy Jackson could have been made. Sigh....
secondbest writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 3:07:13 AM

I saw the midnight showing and I certainly agree that it was the best out of the series. I was afraid the filmmakers would hold back in terms of the fight scenes like with the 6th movie, but it exceeded my expectations. The seriousness was balanced out with the funny bits and one-liners and Alan Rickman stole the show as Snape. I thought it was the perfect way to end the franchise.
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 3:18:26 AM

$44 mil from midnight showings alone, This could beat The Dark Knights record opening weekend of $158mil.
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 3:42:41 AM

Yeah, enjoyable. At least it was something memorable. But the problem i see is that Daniel Radcliffe did not make movies in between HP, except of course for that 2007 movie. What movies will be making?
rocketman writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 4:21:12 AM

Loved it.
Snapes scenes were amazing,the flashback was one of the stand out moments of the whole series and I'm not ashamed to admit that I,a 37 year old grown man(child) had a lump in my throat.
Could do with a directors cut IMO.
Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 4:34:43 AM

will see it soon.
Damon242 writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 6:08:32 AM

Maintain that it should have been just one, three-hour film.
boogiel writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 8:22:43 AM

I'll wait for the bluray release.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 10:01:10 AM

It was great. Sad that its over.
-Chewy- writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 10:16:53 AM

Snape's flashback sequence was the best scene in the whole 8 movie series.

But yeah, it was the best movie in the franchise.
Wallace writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 10:52:55 AM

Yes, and 92 Mil in its first day of release is quite incredible.
darthraige writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 11:39:08 AM

Here's a good review of it. Hahaha... http://iblackedout.com/if-you-played-hermione-in-harry-potter-and-are-reading-this-casey-jones-is-in-love-with-you-21447/
Monroe writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 12:16:46 PM

it was good but as a fan of the book im a bit disappointed, some key scenes were left out which was upsetting given that this was the shortest film of the franchise they definitly had the time to get it right.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 12:30:42 PM

RIP Daniel Radcliffe.
sri_91 writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 12:48:19 PM

^ This!
snoop writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 12:54:15 PM

lol, Snape's scene. It was completely sh*t in the movie.
manichispanic writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 1:15:15 PM

prolly not gonna see it
Loui Balfour writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 1:25:27 PM

I saw it at midnight, Gggrreeat.

Thought part one was pants, they obviously saved all the good bits for part 2.

Snape did steal the film, Never have I een such a great actor underused in a series of films before.

There was evidently lots cut out from the film, how did Hagred get kidnapped? etc etc

I will wait for the blu-ray dvd, then the special editions, and by then hopefully the directors cut editions that are avilable in the states of pts 1-3 will follow through as a 8 movie DC box set. Then I'll buy em.
Avirex writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 1:42:59 PM

I stopped watching after the second about eight or nine years ago.

Pass.
Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 2:13:01 PM

so how many times voldermoot screamed 'nyeahhhhh'???
coldplayesence writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 2:52:39 PM

^ Not enough times haha but yeah I said before it was a great movie overall and Alan Rickman was amazing. The guy was very pacient, ten years playing the same guy the same way and them boom! Like some already said, it's sad that it's over.
BlackieChan writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 2:58:55 PM

Im a fan of the harry potter movies. I was satisfied with this film. It was excellent for a movie, but for a harry potter movie, it should have been longer. i have lots of questions (spoilers may be included): why didnt they include what happened to dumbledore's sister? how did hagrid get kidnapped? why did voldemort crumble to pieces in the final duel? And, i think Warner Bros. could make another series of movies about the children's adventures at hogwarts.
BlackieChan writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 2:59:10 PM

Im a fan of the harry potter movies. I was satisfied with this film. It was excellent for a movie, but for a harry potter movie, it should have been longer. i have lots of questions (spoilers may be included): why didnt they include what happened to dumbledore's sister? how did hagrid get kidnapped? why did voldemort crumble to pieces in the final duel? And, i think Warner Bros. could make another series of movies about the children's adventures at hogwarts.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 4:01:07 PM

"I'm not ashamed to admit that I,a 37 year old grown man(child) had a lump in my throat."

Watching Harry Potter doesn't make you a manchild. Crying and whining because someone insults your movies does, though.
minkowski writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 4:08:37 PM

TOT: Timberlake says yes to female Marine's invite.

And I still think Trailertrash had to the most brilliant comment on the entire episode: they should just go with each other.

nah. That would make sense.

Anyway, I can't stand Kunis' acting, nor Timberlake's, nor his music for that matter, and I think the two of them are far more lucky than talented, but it's nice to see them not taking themselves seriously.
witwicky-potter writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 4:13:02 PM

Kinda sad that its coming to an end.but it was brilliant
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 4:54:29 PM

Never seen the movies
Dont care to see them

No more Harry Pothead works for me
Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 4:54:32 PM

^aren't they going to make more potter books in the future?I'm sure whats her name will surrender to the pressure and the greed.
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 5:07:35 PM

Don't have to see it to know Alan Rickman stole the show. The man is brilliant.

Will wait for the box-set. I want to Saran Wrap my TV watching Emma.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 5:11:47 PM

Rambo

Im sure your correct

I give it about 1 yr when those $100 million a month checks dwindle down to $98 million a month
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 5:15:06 PM

Rang

Your too funny

You dont know if Scarlett Johanson is in a movie soon
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 6:34:43 PM

Yeth...

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1389137/
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 10:14:04 PM

It was short compared to the others, and the effects were nice, some of the best use of 3D I've seen in a while, it was a great, epic, battle to end all battles kind of movie.

I really can't see Daniel Radcliffe, or that guy who plays Ron in any other movies though, they've now been typecast.
numnut writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 2:00:09 AM

EPIC
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 12:09:27 PM

@Mink: I thought Kunis was known more for your looks then her acting.
Hedwig writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 12:58:51 PM

BEST MOVIE EVER. sure it had its problems but the way they did it was the best approach
roxybeauty writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 6:11:00 AM

one word... epic!!
Charlie9 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 12:43:23 PM

Beyond Epic
Cody Fairless-Lee writes:
on July 19th, 2011 at 10:23:52 PM

read my review @ www.rottentomatoes.com/member/codyfairlesslee!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved