WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Martin Scorsese's "Hugo" Trailer

Posted: July 15th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Martin ScorseseSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Hugo," which is based on Brian Selznick's "The Invention of Hugo Cabret" bestseller and starring Asa Butterfield, Chloe Grace Moretz, Sacha Baron Cohen, Ben Kingsley, Jude Law, and Ray Winstone. Check it out below.

Plot: "Hugo" tells the story of an orphan boy living a secret life in the walls of a Paris train station. With the help of an eccentric girl, he searches for the answer to a mystery linking the father he recently lost, the ill-tempered toy shop owner living below him and a heart shaped lock, seemingly without a key.

The new movie is directed by Martin Scorsese and is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on November 23rd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Hugo."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 5:14:25 AM

The first shot of old Paris is beautiful and then Jude Law spoke and I thought "ok it's an Englishman in France". Then the kid spoke and I thought "Right the kid must have ran to France from England..." Then Sacha Baron Cohen turns up as a French police officer and HE has an English accent so I thought "this is getting out of hand!" I know it's petty but accents are one of my pet hates in movies, either do a French accent or actually use French actors or don't film it in France. Saying that Chloe seemed to nail the accent better than most American actors can but WHYYYY Scorsese why?
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 5:19:42 AM

doesn't look like your typical Scorsese film. Don't even know why he's bothered with 3D for that. Still i'll check it out in 2D
KillerCOck writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 5:26:37 AM

Looks pretty but I don't know that I wanna see this. I didnt like Shutter Island and this really doesnt seem all that good as it is.
gunner writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 6:34:31 AM

Screw this make The Irishman already.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 6:47:12 AM

Martin Scorsese what happend to you?

You going senile in your old age?
-Chewy- writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 8:43:37 AM

@Cinemaisdead

completely agree. There is not a single ATTEMPT at a french accent here. kinda retarded.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 9:06:42 AM

Boooooo!!!

Why Marty why? I'm totally with Cinemaisdead on the accent thing. There's no greater sign of laziness than not changing the actor's accent to fit the character and the setting. I thought we were done with that bullsh*t after Kevin Costner's Robin Hood role got so much criticism.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 9:09:18 AM

The French are gonna run this film out of Cannes faster than Lars Von Trier movie.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 10:04:59 AM

Looks ok!!!! Is Martin trying something else beside crime.... But let be honest, is the only good thing he do in movies.... KILLING PEOPLE!!!!
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 11:09:41 AM

If there in France, and they are technically talking to each other in french, but it's english to the viewer, so why would there be an accent?

I think either do an accent or don't do one at all. It made sense in Valkyrie.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 2:00:58 PM

This is Tintin, right? I see the little French boy, but where's the dog? Oh, I see, Dudes f*cking it. Poor doggie.

"or don't film it in France"

Bingo!
TheFilmmaker writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 2:02:54 PM

God dammit, Hit Girl. What have you come to?
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 2:33:44 PM

^c*nt isn't a swear word in France, it's a term of endearment.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 2:51:05 PM

I'll be Damned no Dicaprio in a Scorcese movie and is this his first family movie?

Borat has an affinity for moustaches
sri_91 writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 4:35:45 PM

Why Marty Why?
PaulX7 writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 5:31:15 PM

I actually quite like that so far. Refreshing to see an original project and not a remake for once. Scorsese is capable of the best (Godfellas) as of the worst (The Departed-nowhere as good as the original Chinese version, in spite of its huge budget and numerous Hollywood superstars), so let's see...

And I agree with all the comments: if the actors are supposed to portray French characters, then please try to do a French accent. At least, try...
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 5:49:10 PM

In the words of the immortal Al Bundy: "It is wrong to be French!"
sri_91 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 4:07:09 AM

I now hope Joe Pesci comes and stabs ye!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved