WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "Jupiter Ascending" Sci-Fi Film, with Channing Tatum and Mila Kunis
Sep 25th, 2014
New Trailer for Marvel's "Big Hero 6" Animated Film
Sep 25th, 2014
First Look at Nicolas Cage's Troubled "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Sep 25th, 2014
Naked Woman Broke Into Keanu Reeves' House
Sep 25th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Sep 25th, 2014
Liam Neeson Joins "Ted" Sequel
Sep 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man" Trailer Coming Next Week, Lots of New Photos Released

Posted: July 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man" Trailer Coming Next Week, Lots of New Photos ReleasedSubmit Comment
The latest issue of Entertainment Weekly has lots of new photos from "The Amazing Spider-Man," giving official looks at Andrew Garfield as Peter Parker/Spider-Man, Emma Stone as Gwen Stacy and Rhys Ifans Dr Curt Connors/The Lizard. Check out the photos below.

In related news, sources claim that Sony Pictures will release the trailer for "The Amazing Spider-Man" in front of certain screenings of "Captain America: The First Avenger," which hits theaters on July 22nd. The trailer will likely make its way online around the same time.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd, 2012.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 8:06:16 PM

Whatever. They just rebooted this franchise unnecessarily for greed.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 8:09:03 PM

I disagree with this movie with every fiber in my body, yet the fanboy in me will still go see it. I find it hilarious how they try to connect the Iron Man, Hulk, and Thor movies to tie in to the Avengers, yet they completely ignore the fact that the x-men and Spider-Man are in that same Universe. You expect me to believe all those things happen without even a mention?
WV-Films writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 8:09:53 PM

This is going to be the poster child for unnecessarily rebooting a franchise. WB take notice. Your batman gravy train is coming to an end.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 8:12:28 PM

After looking at the pictures, I can smell the webshooters being a plot for toy deals, and those eyes on the mask are way to small, they would pretty much murder his peripheral vision, but I guess with "Spider-Sense" you don't need peripheral.

At least in the original Spiderman Franchise, Aunt May and Uncle Ben at least LOOKED like their comic book counterparts.

I'm retaining the hope this is a story about Peter Parker's clone, Ben Reilly.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 8:13:18 PM

RIP Sam Raimi.
Rambo writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 8:33:37 PM

this looks so bad
rabid writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 8:34:20 PM

It's his first costume. He wears it for one adventure and then changes it to the classic version. It starts as just modifications to a luchadore suit, so I don't see any reason it has to be aesthetically pleasing on his first outings. Remember Nolan's Bruce Wayne on his first foray into the field? It started basic and then he modified it as he went... Same for Iron Man 1.0 and Captain America's USO suit.
I have a feeling Superman will use the same formula. You have to explain to the general audience how a person could ever end up wearing a garish circus costume in public.
rabid writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 8:35:07 PM

And as far as outlandish costumes go, Spider-Man's takes the cake.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 8:43:32 PM

I don't think the costume can get any more gay or garish.

One has to wonder why he ever wears it.

Because the comic book artists loved drawing male physiques so the film has to have him wearing a red and blue Trojan condom?

And you know that sh*t chaffs like a motherf*cker.

Bet he smells like a dead horse after running around town in that thing during the summer.
Minxy writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 8:48:53 PM

This movie just proves how much of a money grubbing f*ckface hollywood really is. I usually don't mind reboots, but to do one for Spiderman is ridiculous. The first and second films were good, the third was pure sh*t, but I don't think that gives leverage for a complete reboot. f*ck you hollywood.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:09:55 PM

f*ck this reboot!!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:13:54 PM

Im waiting for the trailer so i can laugh
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:56:06 PM

And as far as outlandish costumes go, Spider-Man's takes the cake.

Look ip Captain Marvel(DC)/Shazam, And I'm 100% positive you'll change that comment.

thereviewer writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:57:10 PM

I've been looking forward to seeing the trailer for a while now, because I've been dying to see what The Lizard would look like. But now seeing some of the pics for this... bit disappointed so far. But never judge a book by the cover...
bandolero999 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 10:05:43 PM

knock yourselves out guys here's the first pic of Colin Failure in The Totall Recall MAsterpiece:
http://www.latinoreview.com/news/first-image-of-colin-farrell-in-total-recall-14168
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 10:18:18 PM

Bando-Nice find, he's held up by some snowboarders.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 10:59:17 PM

come on ppl...are u kidding me? i "liked" the riami trilogy but it was too cartoony in tone..almost like the fantastic 4..it had its moments but too many cheesy ones too and bad dialogue here and there..This new movie will be more cooler it seems with a Peter Parker that we are more familiar with..Maguire was the nerdy whiny Parker that Riami grew up with reading..Garfield looks like the nerdy but cool wise cracking Parker that we know..I dont get all the hate..Especially since I know maybe EVERY single one of you will go see this..maybe even more than once. By now it should be common knowledge that heroes will get a rebooted version right after its current series ends..
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:06:31 PM

^^ with that added..i love his facial expression on the train..He has that look that says "Oh sh*t..What have i gotten myself into"..i think Garfield has this character nailed!
velocityknown writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:18:36 PM

Why are we so confident this will fail?
Good cast, director, origins story, etc. Not saying that means it'll be perfect but at the very least it can't be worse than "Spider-Man 3" and I'm speaking as someone who is a huge fan of 1 and 2 and as someone who considers Spider-Man to be his favorite superhero.

@Black Dynamite
Web shooters were in the original comics, hard to call it a device to want to sell toys as many initially questioned their absence in Raimi's films.
Sinestro writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:21:11 PM

There's nothing about this that looks good or different. We had those god-awful Batman movies in the 90's, so when Begins was unveiled it looks different and better. This does not look any better at all. I know the 3rd Spider-Man was junk, but this doesn't look like an improvement. If anything the dorky kid, the absurd hair, and the terrible costume make this look even worse. Someone put an end to these damn movies. Green Lantern failed to do even that!
Sinestro writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:22:21 PM

Is there an EDIT button on this site?
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:25:09 PM

Sinestro-Hell no there's not. I was even willing to take one for the team and give Alex a BJ to get one installed.
Sinestro writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:27:25 PM

lol -- that's extreme, man. But I know what you mean, it's annoying.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:27:38 PM

"Whatever. They just rebooted this franchise unnecessarily for greed."

-no sh*t, but maybe ... just MAYBE it's also because they lost their director and main star? no way ....

also i guess i'm the only one looking forward to the new movie somewhat and digging the costume.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:35:58 PM

I like Spidey so I'll give this a chance.

One thing already pissing me off though... how is Parker able to stick to a subway car roof with sneakers on? I know, I know... he has boots and gloves on his costume and he's able to climb walls. But still... maybe the cloth in the costume had been modified, but wearing runners and still being able to stick to that roof... I call bullsh*t.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:40:11 PM

I'm actually willing to give it a chance. A small one but still a chance.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:40:13 PM

@encoreyourface

So what your saying is, three films wasn't enough, they had to make four and more, and when they no longer had Raimi and Maquire, they were absolutely compelled to reboot the so-called franchise to get another three or four films.

So basically, greed? Gotcha.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:41:12 PM

ranger-well how can spider-man climb walls with his boots on? it never really made since to me either,haha.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:47:44 PM

everyone breaking news! mink figured out Hollywood is greedy! what a f*cking genius! who would have guessed it!
coldplayesence writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:48:07 PM

Off topic but for anyone who cares, I just got back from the theater and Harry Potter 7, part 2 was amazing, worth every penny.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:53:38 PM

21 must be the new 5.
The Tall Man writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 12:00:18 AM

I'm becoming numb with all these remakes, reboots and reimagings.

And with all the other sh*t that's been coming out, I've become my mother and father... "they don't make movies like they used to."

Long live the 80's.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 12:09:35 AM

@ Mink

I'll have to disagree about the "greed" being the only reason for this reboot..If u read my previous posts you'd see that imo i think the previous Riami movies were not that great..i think maybe ok at best but were too cartoony toned..some lines and moments were just corny and cheesy..even in the first 2 films. Maguire is decent actor and did well with what he had..But i thik his Parker was a little overly nerdy and whiny..i think garfield would be more like a regular kid and half a good balance of nerdy and cool like most kids..it looks like he'll have that humor that Parker is known for that was absent in Riami's trilogy..i think a reboot IS needed..i dont think spidey 1 and 2 were "terrible" but i thought they were not as great as a spidey movie should be too..When Doc Ock first transforms into the villian after his wife dies he does this speech and rises into the air like a saturday morning cartoon villian..which i guess its not the worst thing since it is a comic book villian but that doesnt mean we want it to be cheesy..and there are other lines like "i think i have superhero stalker" lol so yeah..oh and almost all of green goblins lines too and his suit..i say bring on a "grittier" and "cooler" Spider-man
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 12:20:19 AM

At the end of the day, everything in Hollywood comes down to money. They could have continued with the previous franchise but I think they felt Maquire didn't connect with the target demographic and I don't believe they felt Raimi was the right guy to sell a film to the Twilight Generation.

Al in all, it was IMO, more about hitting the 18-25 range and with Tobey getting a little long in the tooth and with Raimi pretty much toothless, they felt it was time to reboot, start fresh so they can better sell their wares to a younger crowd.

You'll see. As you get older, you'll see that the studios cater less and less to your tastes. You just wait. And then you'll recollect the days when film was better. You're not there yet, but you will be. Bet on it.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 12:21:21 AM

^^in other words while some of u may love the Riami/Maguire trilogy..which is ok..there are MANY spidey fans like me who arent crazy for it and would like to see a different interpretation of Spider-man..Maguireand Riami's version is NOT the end all/be all of Spider-man movies..if ya'll dont like wat u see simply dont go out and watch this movie..but plenty of other fans like myself are excited and cant wait to see this baby..
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 12:30:36 AM

@ Mink
I have no doubt..I'm 26 years old..I know wat u are talking about..I agree wholeheartedly..but in this occasion, for me i think its convenient because i would like to see a different version of one my favorite heroes and his word..One more in line with what i and many other fans envision
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 12:30:45 AM

Actually, I don't give a sh*t one way or the other. I always thought Spiderman was a weak character to begin with. Guy swings around on webs. That's it.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 12:32:43 AM

Well, there you go brother. You're getting what you want. No loss to me and I'm happy they're doing this for folks like yourself that want a fresh take. I just won't be there to see it. Pretty much sick of the comic-book fad anyway. Like Hollywood cares about the comic books. Ha! Just another avenue of exploitation for them.
SaulSilver writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 12:33:23 AM

With you all the way DRz.....I don't understand why people are doubting the potential of this movie so much, been trying to defend it for months now. The Raimi trilogy is extremely overrated and really didn't capture the true essence of the character. It was really just propped up by excellent supporting performances.

Tell me this haters, would you rather get a new, and what looks to be more true to the character Spider-Man movie...or the Vulture & Vultress sh*tfest that we were going to get. Woulda made Spider-Man 3 look like a f*cking masterpiece.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 12:40:59 AM

^^Do you don't actually think that all those people that went to see Raimi's Spiderman's cared whether he 'captured the essence' of the character, do you? You can't really believe that...
SaulSilver writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 12:42:54 AM

It just blows my mind that people would have rather had Another Raimi Spidey with annoying Tobey and what was probably the worst possible choice on the planet for Mary Jane.
minkowski writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 12:45:46 AM

Can't disagree there. c*nts the both of them.

But I think Sony could've waited a little longer before milking the rights to Spiderman, unless they were contractual obligated to make a new film in certain time period, like WB's contract to make a new Superman.

In which case, well then, I take back what I said.
SaulSilver writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 12:48:26 AM

Your original point was that they're rebooting the series for greed......yet you point out how tons of people went to see the original series. It made what 2 billion dollars? And if they continued with their Terrible SM4 plan, it STILL would have made right on par with that. And so will this one. Probably right around the same level. It's Spider-Man, he puts butts in the seats. Sooo...where's the greed there? It seems more like creative reasons for the reboot to me.
brigulon13 writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 1:35:17 AM

If this tells his origin again, I will do a "Juice" release treatment to whatever theater I am in.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 1:52:25 AM

I'm ambivilent.
trailertrash writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 3:05:28 AM

Not to bothered with this movie, But having Martin Sheen and Sally Field as your grandparents is pretty sweet.
Rambo writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 3:11:38 AM

Not so sure about sally...do you want a grandmother who'll keep hugging you and say:'you really really love me!'
SergioFX writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 3:41:42 AM

Yea all of you bitching about this movie will go watch it next summer, so please shut up.
trailertrash writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 3:41:58 AM

hahaha

Yeah she will never live that speach down, Even Jim Carrey took the piss out of her in the Mask ...
trailertrash writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 3:57:15 AM

SergioFX

Will you be f*cking the Spiderman poster as well as The Dark Knight Rises to make a poster ménage à trois ?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 4:15:59 AM

I have an idea, don't make any more Spider Man films, or any comic book films. Let c*nts like Rabid wank into their comic books instead of on to some poor young boys neck in the cinema.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 5:21:13 AM

If Sally Field was my grandmother.....
gunner writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 6:17:02 AM

GAYEST. SUIT. EVER.

f*ck this sh*t.
gunner writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 6:26:07 AM

..and there's already a plot hole in the 7th image. there's no way his legs can stick to a roof with his shoe's on.

AND STOP BITCHING ABOUT THE ORIGINAL TRILOGY. THE FIRST TWO WERE MEDIOCRE AND LET'S NO TALK ABOUT THE THIRD ONE. I WOULD RATHER WATCH A REBOOT THAN A SEQUEL TO THAT MESS.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 7:42:39 AM

Looks promising, especially after raimi's crapfest trilogy failed to capture any realism. Cant wait for the trailer.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 7:43:13 AM

I would rather watch your mum getting raped by a pack of wild bears.
NunYoBusiness writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 8:36:13 AM

Who knew Emma Stone looked so amazing as a blonde other than that everything about the reboot looks horrible. When 500 Days of Summer (uber chick-flick)is the biggest thing your director has done the new franchise is already in trouble. They are doing the same thing they tried in Spidey 3, trying to get the tween/twilight creamie jeannie's in the seats. I wonder how long before teen vampires and shirtless werewolf's show up in the reboot. Maybe now that Potter is done maybe they can throw in a bespectacled wizard in there as well. If this reboot doesn't work maybe they can make it so Parker gets bitten while he's in his crib. I'll take a pass on this reboot.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 8:48:03 AM

This kid has the perfect disguise. Nobody in their right mind would believe that huge blockhead was under the mask.

As for this reboot, I'll give it a chance. The Raimi series in general was lame and disappointing. The only thing I ever liked about it was TM's performance as Parker.
struck21 writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 9:03:28 AM

Is Mary Jane a blonde???
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 9:27:57 AM

If you READ the article you'd realize its gwen stacey not MJ.
gunner writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 9:53:11 AM

I would rather rape your mom and pass that c*nt to a pack of wild bears.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 11:18:48 AM

I love how you guys are all "The last trilogy was too corny and cartoony, at least this one looks like he will have some realism"

It's a movie based on a comic book. Spiderman is no batman. He's not a dark superhero. He's made to be a little cartoony, a little corny. Read any of the comics.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 11:32:24 AM

We dont need to see anymore emo peter parker playing piano for ron howards daughter. True spiderman should be a bit cartoon-y and comic-y , but we need less cornball dialogue and less villians. The last spiderman was utter GARBAGE and i hope the new one smashes raimis spiderman into the dirt. Only thing worrying me is the director, 500 days of gayness doesnt make me see a lot of hope for this being "badass".
supaflywill writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 11:59:44 AM

am glad they are rebooting it , the previous ones were cheesy and horrendous !!!!
rabid writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 10:12:11 AM

Peter Parker invented emo.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved