WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Taylor Kitsch's "John Carter" Trailer is Here!

Posted: July 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Taylor KitschSubmit Comment
Disney has just unveiled the international trailer for "John Carter of Mars," now called "John Carter," which is based on a classic novel by Edgar Rise Burroughs and stars Taylor Kitsch, Mark Strong, Willem Dafoe, Dominic West, James Purefoy, Bryan Cranston and Thomas Hayden Church. Check out the trailer below.

The new movie is set on the mysterious and exotic planet of Barsoom (Mars) and tells the story of war-weary, former military captain John Carter (Kitsch), who is inexplicably transported to Mars where he becomes reluctantly embroiled in a conflict of epic proportions amongst the inhabitants of the planet, including Tars Tarkas (Dafoe) and the captivating Princess Dejah Thoris (Lynn Collins). In a world on the brink of collapse, Carter rediscovers his humanity when he realizes that the survival of Barsoom and its people rests in his hands.

"John Carter" is directed by Andrew Stanton (Wall-E, Finding Nemo), making his first live-action film, and is set to hit theaters on March 9th, 2012.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "John Carter."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 4:23:17 PM

"who is inexplicably transported to Mars", Inexplicably inhabited by other life forms similar to our own, inexplicably able to breath normally, inexplicably knowing how to fight like a warrior no doubt. I don't know as soon as I see the disney logo, unless it's followed by Pixar i have no faith in the film what so ever.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 4:29:39 PM

IDK about this one it looks like Prince of Persia mixed with Stargate.and if it's from Disney I have my doubts.DVD watch
Cain writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 6:03:55 PM

Kitsch is Gambit in the Wolverine movie. And some guy on the Friday Night Lights TV show.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 6:33:40 PM

""who is inexplicably transported to Mars", Inexplicably inhabited by other life forms similar to our own, inexplicably able to breath normally, inexplicably knowing how to fight like a warrior no doubt."

Tell me about it. The main character starts off in 20th century earth, then inexplicably teleports to Mars, where he can breath as well or better than on earth, dons Conan the Barbarian's baby armor, and starts fighting aliens Star Wars style sans light sabres.

I understand that 'John Carter of Mars' inspired many genres of books and film, but to me it can't tell if it wants to be Star Wars, Tarzan, Conan, Jumper, Prince of Persia, Stargate (bando's ideas), The Time Machine and a hundred other disparate films.

Dunno. Some of it looks interesting and the rest makes me laugh.

"and if it's from Disney I have my doubts"

What, you don't trust the studio that brought you the Escape to Witch Mountain remake?
velocityknown writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 6:51:37 PM

@Thomas Deadison

He's mostly known for his role on Friday Night Lights. He's a pretty strong actor, I'd see this movie because he and Bryan Cranston are in it.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 7:05:20 PM

Would totally overlook this if not for Andrew Standton. Crossing my fingers for a sleeper.
PaulX7 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 7:18:53 PM

Disney's version of the "Masters of the Universe". The hero furiously looks like He-Man with the cross-shaped stuff he's wearing on his torso and the sword
adamXmarshall writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 7:27:58 PM

are we all forgetting that this movie is made from the same guy who brought us Wall-E? I have faith in him, and I think you all need to too. When I saw the trailer for Wall-E, I had my doubts, but the movie blew me away and I think it will be the same for this movie
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 7:34:16 PM

He-man...lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:24:38 PM

Yea this will fail.
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:32:51 PM

I love when WP puts an exclamation mark at the end of a headline, like we've all been dying to see this and need to know the very second it has arrived. When in reality, what the hell is this sh*t and why am I supposed to care about it?
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:36:20 PM

I would rather have a faith adaptation of a Film written well before my time than have a modern update that f*cks it up even more. It looks cool
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:59:09 PM

'...is inexplicably transported to Mars'





I f*cking hate it when that happens.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 10:21:43 PM

Ranger- yea no sh*t I got inexplicably transported inside the Dude's mom's stinkhole and had the fight of my life getting out. Hollywood make a movie outta that!!!
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 10:40:55 PM

The already did. It was called 'Journey To the Center of Her Girth'.

Eh.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 10:42:12 PM

Or The Blob.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 10:51:04 PM

Or Big Momma's Twat 1-3
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:04:47 PM

looks epic, gonna dumb the brain down b4hand.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:13:16 PM

lol@BC
Sinestro writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:23:57 PM

I expected worse.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:38:08 PM

@BC - lol.

As for this...

I give the (original) story credit due to Edgar Rise Burroughs. And I remember the comic being out way back when, when I collected. But honestly... did anyone (besides Rabid) ever read the comic?
gunner writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 9:58:53 AM

PoP+Avatar = John Carter

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved