WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Pirates of the Caribbean 4" and "Thor" DVD Release Dates Announced

Posted: July 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Pirates of the Caribbean 4" and "Thor" DVD Release Dates AnnouncedSubmit Comment
Disney has announced that "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides" will hit stores on DVD and Blu-ray on October 18th. Meanwhile, Marvel has announced that "Thor" will be available on DVD and Blu-ray on September 13th.

"Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides" recently broke $1 billion at the worldwide box office and became the highest-grossing "Pirates" film, beating the third installment, which also broke the $1 billion mark.

"Thor" will be available in a 3-Disc set (Blu-ray 3D, Blu-ray and DVD) and in a 2-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo with more than 80 minutes of bonus content. The discs will also contain a sneak peek into Marvel's "The Avengers."

"Pirates of the Caribbean 4" DVD/Blu-ray Cover: (click to enlarge)


"Thor" DVD/Blu-ray Cover: (click to enlarge)


Source: Disney, Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 5:33:57 AM

We get the joy of Pirates 4 sept 12th, Lucky us
Rambo writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 6:14:24 AM

please send more money to the johnny depp institution for rich actors
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 6:23:04 AM

Couldn't give a flying f*ck about the Johnny Depp sh*tfest, but Thor comes out on my birthday and I still haven't seen it. Never got the chance to make it to the theater and my girlfriend bought me a bootleg but her retarded friend lent it to her jackoff boyfriend then broke up with him. Rather see it in my quiet house on my decent, yet not so impressive 42 inch flatscreen anyway
jdl107 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 6:29:38 AM

Trailer, there is no luck in getting "sh*t" the soonest, my good man.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 6:54:48 AM

evil.kev- You ain't missing out on anything mate Thor's sh*t!
nawtnt writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 7:28:55 AM

Thor was awesome, it is the best comic book movie of the year along with X-Men: First Class.

Pirates Of The Caribbean 4 was great but not as good as the first one.

GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:07:48 AM

Thor was decent enough to watch again
bandolero999 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:57:47 AM

yea you might wanna get a bootleg of thor first or download it.I'll get Thor on Bluray for no more than 10bucks There's very little action
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 10:33:45 AM

nawtnt- Can you explain why Thor was awesome or POTC was great? Because most people think they're both sh*t.
trailertrash writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 10:58:32 AM

jd107- lol, your not wrong mate.
nawtnt writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:00:29 AM

Cinemaisdead, I understand your opionon.

I explain, Thor was awesome because the script was written well, the special effects were great, the cast did well in their roles espeicallly Chris Hemsworth, Tom Hiddleston
and Anothny Hopkins.

The director Kenneth Branagrah did well in directing the whole film.

At first watching the tv spots and the trailers, I though it will turn out to be awful but it was better than I expected.

It is the best comic book movie of the year along with X-Men: First Class.

And about POTC 4? It was great because it was awful at getting to the main point, Johnny was great in the role but the whole film was overall awfully great so I agree with you on this one.

Besides cinemiaisdead-can you explain
why Green Lantern is great when it is the worst comic book movie in years
but the game was great.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 12:15:09 PM

nawtnt- Ahh that's fair enough then I didn't really like Thor I found the earth scenes felt like a collection of deleted scenes that shouldn't have been there and Chris Helmsworth and his 2d acting did nothing for me. I haven't seen POTC yet, I'm not sure if I will but I appreciate the mini review.

I don't really understand your last point Green Lantern was one of the worst films I've ever seen from all angles even the visuals felt like something from the 90s. I haven't played the game either.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 1:11:09 PM

Thor thinks he's f*cking Superman, with that read cape, which is different from Rabid, who just dreams he's f*cking Superman. Literally.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 1:13:34 PM

Why do they call it a 'limited' edition when they flood the f*cking market with six billion copies? Does that world have ANY meaning any more? Used to be, limited meant just that. Limited. Limited quantity. Scarce. Rare. Now it just means 'hey f*ckhead, buy a copy because we need your money to make more sh*tty films'.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 1:13:51 PM

red
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 1:14:26 PM

word.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 7:54:12 PM

"Thor was awesome, it is the best comic book movie of the year along with X-Men: First Class."

Lol you're comparing that to Green Hornet and Green Lantern. Not hard to be best comic book movie of the year. Of course, The Losers is better than all 4 of the afore mentioned movies, so there's that.


DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:34:19 PM

Mmmmm...let me think..."Thor" or "POTC"...

One is an utter peice of sh*t that I wished I hadn't seen..

the other..

Is directed by Kenneth Brannagh.
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 3:15:05 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved