WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Matt Damon's "Contagion" Sci-Fi Thriller

Posted: July 14th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Matt DamonSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming "Contagion" sci-fi thriller, starring Matt Damon, Jude Law, Kate Winslet, Marion Cotillard, Gwyneth Paltrow, Laurence Fishburne, Demetri Martin, and Bryan Cranston. Check it out below.

"Contagion" follows the rapid progress of a lethal airborne virus that kills within days. As the fast-moving epidemic grows, the worldwide medical community races to find a cure and control the panic that spreads faster than the virus itself. At the same time, ordinary people struggle to survive in a society coming apart.

The new movie is directed by Steven Soderbergh (Ocean's Eleven, Traffic) and is set to hit theaters on September 9th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Contagion."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 5:45:07 AM

Why does Matt Damon look like Mark Wahlberg?
shanesleeping writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 5:58:19 AM

dudes google agenda 21 its what the elites have planed for us, hollywoods run by them there telling us what there going to do to us and laughing.
Rambo writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 6:09:49 AM

didn't they make this is 1995?'outbreak' anyone?
j-man writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 6:12:54 AM

@rambo
They did indeed
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 7:08:00 AM

I was worried for a second that after Paltrow died on the bed she was gonna jump back up and bite someone... thank f*ck for that. This looks quite good as long as the word "mutating" that I heard in the advert doesn't mean anything other than the virus is getting stronger.
nawtnt writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 7:35:58 AM

The trailer was great and the cast seems great.

The idea of a virus destroying all of mankind with no hope of stopping it might be scary and this film could be a sleeper hit.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 7:40:48 AM

nawtnt: Sounds great doesn't it?
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 8:41:32 AM

Sounds like outbreak, and wtf dmitri martins name threw me for a loop?
nawtnt writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:00:58 AM

Cinemaisdead, what do you mean if I may ask?
SACdaddy writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:01:05 AM

Wait a minute, where's all the rabid zombie footage. These peolpe get sick and die but don't come back to eat your brains or beat you to death? How dare they make a more realistic pandemic disaster film without the use of vampires, rabies, zombies, or smart CGI gorillas! Somebody must have distracted the WB board of directors with some shiney objects to play with while this script slipped through the cracks.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:03:47 AM

Maybe the board saw Damon and Soderbergh were involed and thought they were okaying Ocean's Fourteen.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:18:55 AM

nawtnt: It's just you like to use the word great a lot, I addressed this issue to you a few weeks back and you started using other words like awesome and I thought you were learning, now it seems you're going back to your old ways and I just wanna see nawtnt be the best person he can be!
coldplayesence writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:22:55 AM

God Damnit Bryan Cranston, I'll see your stupid movie for the five minutes of screen time they gave you.
happyguy815 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:46:49 AM

Why the f*ck didn't they show Bryan Cranston in the trailer?
bandolero999 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:48:31 AM

Alex why didnt you post a thread about the Tekken short movie is way more interesting than Matt Damon.Or even the Late night Kung Fu Ad of Marco Polo.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:49:56 AM

Matt Damon,Wahlberg,Ben Affleck all Bostonian white people look alike equal talent as well.

BTW Denis Leary's Firefighter show ended last night so he's gonna need some new work
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:53:31 AM

Another movie involving a virus? They should have name this Outbreak 2, the movie. Yeah, he looks like Mark Wahlberg.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 10:23:19 AM

Bandolero999 his show isnt over the season ends in september. And most people from boston DONT have an accent, nor do they all look the same. Your thinking of china.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:03:22 AM

Bryan Cranstons a f*cking bad asssssss
nawtnt writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:05:24 AM

Thanks Cinemaisdead, for your opinon.

Maybe I should use other words to describe good movies.

PaulX7 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:10:38 AM

@DUDEabides87, I'm half asian, and that's what the asians say about the caucasians: they all look the same. And Matt Daemon in that trailer sometimes does look like Mark Wahlberg indeed (just like Mark Strong and Andy Garcia are almost twins, and I'd challenge everyone who disagrees on that!). And the Chinese would disagree with you: all chinese don't look alike...
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:12:10 AM

Looks GREAT to me. Hopefully it will stand on its own (like 12 Monkeys) and not be lumped into the typical virus movies cliche'
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:23:42 AM

nawtnt- Haha I'm only joking mate don't listen to me I'm a c*nt say whatever you want :)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:25:31 AM

Let's just all agree that Eskimos all look the same!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:27:07 AM

Mister Dude do you happen to be from Boston?

I was just being a Lars Von Trier about the Boston thing.but their accent really cracks me up though.

good comparison with the Andy García and Mark Strong
only one is Cuban and the other British?

And jet li and jackie chan nor Donnie Yen look alike.

bandolero999 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:28:40 AM

Do not look alike except Yuen Biao and Meng Hoi
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:30:27 AM

Nope, lived their for 2 years, only had 2 friends with accents. Usually only people from southie o the burbs talk like that.
Sorry for the asian crack, i couldnt help it.
Lubai writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:41:03 AM

Sooo why is this coming out in IMAX? Does that imply that it's actually going to be an action movie? Why waste the IMAX screen on a drama?
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 12:41:00 PM

Awesome. I knew I could count on Soderberg to bring me originality.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 2:02:09 PM

@happyguy; he was there but wasn't as bald or as bad ass as we know him. He's sporting the look of another awesome Cranston character, Hal!
nawtnt writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 5:21:21 PM

Thanks, cimeniaisdead.

Nice joke.
Avirex writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 6:52:54 PM

Propoganda films..spread like diseases.
OneTime writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 12:37:22 AM

cool
Bunny X writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 5:46:09 AM

I don't care how many times they make a movie based on this concept, deep down on some level this concept terrifies everyone. I love the tagling line "no one is immune to fear"
The cast is strong and will no doubt deliver very good perfrmances making this even better than just riding on the virus outbreak concept.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 15th, 2011 at 10:15:33 AM

As long as this movie doesnt have 2 guys chasing a monkey in a magic never run out of fuel helicopter i'll give it a shot. Even though its obviously a propaganda liberal sh*tstorm. Seriously damon has been doing crap since the departed.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved