WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2" Already Breaking Records

Posted: July 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2" Already Breaking RecordsSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has announced that "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2," which will officially be released on Friday, July 15th, has already broken the record for advance ticket sales with $32 million.

Many midnight and first-day screenings are already sold out across the country, despite the fact that the movie will be showing on more than 11,000 screens in 4,375 locations - both marking records for the "Harry Potter" series - with more than 3,800 locations opening the film at midnight on Thursday night. Breaking another industry record, the film is being released on 274 IMAX screens nationwide.

The first "Harry Potter" movie to be released in 3D, "Deathly Hallows Part 2" will be shown in 3D at more than 3,000 locations. Special commemorative Harry Potter 3D glasses will be given free to fans attending select 3D midnight showings, while supplies last.

Click here to read more about "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:48:28 PM

Great news!!!
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:50:47 PM

Awesome indeed. Harry Potter and Transformers battling for the BO is like watching two despicable mafia dons gun each other down in the street.
secondbest writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:58:08 PM

It's exciting to see how this will all turn out. This could definitely be the biggest opening weekend of all time for a movie.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:00:56 PM

I wouldn't be surprised if this did better than transformers, since a book series seems to be a better basis for a movie than an 80's Toy line, but i will be watching this next week on bootleg, since i refuse to pay money to see it in a theater.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:17:11 PM

Harry Potter is going to annihilate Transformers.

Last film in a huge f*cking franchise, versus idiotic robots f*cking each other while sh*t 'splodes?

No contest.
trailertrash writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:53:19 PM

What will Warners Bros do now that this series is coming to an end, Boxoffice gold for nearly 10 years........

Reboot most likely ;-)
PaulX7 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:06:15 PM

"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2" Already Breaking Records". Not surprising: the whole series has been breaking records for 10 years. From a business standpoint, very well done Warner bros
The Derp Knight writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:08:37 PM

WB is probably sucking every single one of JK's d*cks while throwing money at her, begging her to continue the franchise.
Zippo writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:23:57 PM

Definately going on Thursday night to see how it all ends. We've come a long way since franchise started back in '01. Seeing Mr.Potter and co. for last time is going to be amazing.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:31:27 PM

Whether you like the films or not, it's pretty damn impressive that they've managed to keep (most of) the original cast intact through the entire series. And I doubt they would do a reboot on this, at least in the near term. Many of the film releases to tied to book releases at roughly the same time; now that the books are done there won't be the same level of mania to sustain starting over. Perhaps a decade or so down the road they'll try and milk this cow again; who knows how long they'll own the licence to do so.
Zippo writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:43:39 PM

@trailertrash

I see tales of Beedle the Bard 5 years down the road.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:25:13 PM

I hope to god it comes here to China..bloody traversty if it deosn't.

I really hope (probably won't happen) this breaks "Gayvaturd" for biggest BO of all time.
thereviewer writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:26:48 PM

Saw Harry Potter tonight at work, and the beginning was meh, then picked up around the battle scenes.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 1:15:05 AM

Get to see Hermione's tits?
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 1:20:27 AM

'Special commemorative Harry Potter 3D glasses will be given free to fans attending select 3D midnight showings.' --- oh be still, my raging boner.

More sh*t to end up in the junk drawer.

eBay here we go!

Emma if you're reading this, I would like you to blow me.

Rupert if you're reading this, go play in traffic.
Zippo writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 1:50:18 AM

@Ranger

Isn't. that every man's dream?
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 2:21:01 AM

For Rupert to get hit in traffic?



yes.
trailertrash writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 3:45:29 AM

Zippo

It's got J. K. Rowling's name on it, you are most likely spot on my friend
jdl107 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 4:17:47 AM

It's kind of cool, and weird, that this movie is coming out on my birthday. I might go see it, it's either this or renting a room and getting f*ckin' plastered... I'm thinking I might just stick with the latter though.
telur writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 4:23:34 AM

Harry Potter, LOTR, Indiana Jones, Back to the Future series can't be remake...
Rambo writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 4:50:43 AM

neayaahhhhhh
Valerie writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 5:22:51 AM

No surprise there, the fan base this franchise has, is bigger than Twilight even.
thereviewer writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 7:45:05 AM

@Ranger Most Hermione boob shot you get is a down top shot after they fall into a lake... ;uP
happyguy815 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:44:40 AM

Emma Watson is gonna make me put a hole in my pants.

Hopefully the person sitting below me likes "butter" on their popcorn.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 10:21:46 AM

lol.

@TheReviewer - thank you. Looking forward to that.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 2:10:13 PM

Opens in Jamaica tomorrow.
minkowski writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 8:57:18 PM

Cuba thereafter.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved