WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" Trailer Leaked Online!

Posted: July 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Rises" Trailer Leaked Online!Submit Comment
The first teaser trailer for "The Dark Knight Rises" is set to premiere in front of theatrical showing of "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2." But it has now leaked online.

The teaser has apparently been playing in Europe and matches the description put out by one of the many projectionists who got to see it early. Check out the bootleg version of the teaser below and stay tuned for the official version.

This third and final installment in the Christopher Nolan trilogy is set to hit theaters on July 20th, 2012.

Removed by Warner Bros


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Frank_Castle writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:44:10 PM

Im not sure how I should be feeling :I
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:44:36 PM

Already seen it. Quality is sh*t and it's almost impossible to hear what's said and what happens, which isn't much.

Hard to believe though that I have another two long years of all this idiotic hype to survive, with all the jabbering wet-lipped fanboys chomping daily at Nolan's crotch.

Feel free to delete this post, Alex.
Bctande7 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:44:38 PM

I know what Gordon says after Bruce!!.. "If you won't , he will" (meaning bane)
WV-Films writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:46:47 PM

When I first saw this, I thought it was fan made, and didn't even finish it. lol.
Valis writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:49:19 PM

I think Gordon is saying "He must... he must."
coldplayesence writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:50:27 PM

I'll see tomorrow at midnight so I won't bother watching this.
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:54:01 PM

Only Hans Zimmer is scoring this? No James Newton Howard?
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:54:12 PM

Well, i don't know if its the quality of the video or what, but it sure does seem sh*tty.

This one is actually more interesting, and it's fan made.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qCZdatww69w
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:54:44 PM

Poor Gordon. Where's a real hero like Jack Kevorkian when you need him?
secondbest writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:59:08 PM

Well, that was anti-climactic. Not sure how I feel about this. I'll wait until the actual trailer to make an official judgement.
Quatro writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:08:18 PM

@Mink it comes out in 2012, its only a year of waiting :p
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:11:40 PM

I know. And there will be a year of non-stop talking about the film thereafter. Just like with TDK.

I can only hope, and I'm sure many others will happily agree, that I'll be dead from a massive brain aneurism long before then.
leezy84 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:14:10 PM

"Hard to believe though that I have another two long years of all this idiotic hype to survive"

Only 1 year mink, its out next year isnt it ? hey its not Nolans fault hes on a roll. Lets just make judgment when we've actually seen the film.
The Tall Man writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:14:12 PM

At least Nolan stuck to his words... No 3D!
leezy84 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:14:40 PM

Hopefully mink you will
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:16:41 PM

Seems like something bad will happen to the Batman to help end this movie series
lemus869 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:19:23 PM

This is the SHHIIZZNNIIZZZ. I love BATMAN!!! And I love LAMP!!!
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:29:26 PM

Seems like something bad will happen to the Batman to help end this movie series

@CrazyHorse: [POSSIBLE SPOILER] In the comics back in like the 80's or early 90's, Batman was defeated in a battle with Bane, and Bane broke his back. Bruce Wayne was decommisioned for months, and several others tried to fill in his place, such as Robin.

Knowing Nolan, If he goes this route, he'd probably have it as Bane breaks Batman's back, Bruce Wayne is decommissioned for a while, Bane breaks a bunch of criminals out of Arkham, most of Gotham city goes into chaos, some cameo of the joker in a dark corner in arkham, then, a bunch of batman copy cats run the streets trying to protect "justice", many copycats get killed, batman, only semi healed, decides to put on the cape and costume, and take the streets back from the criminals, and then he defeats Bane, Gotham thanks him, and then he has some meaningless monologue about how he has now become the legend that lives on in every person in Gotham while riding off into the oddly colored distance, yada yada.

Or at least, that's what i see happening.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:35:28 PM

Isn't the name of the film The Dark Knight Rises? So how does breaking his back help him rise? Out of bed after his back heals? I thought the rising was in reference to him coming back on the scene after his ignominious departed at the end of TDK.

And a broken bat, I mean back, takes more than a a few hours to heal. Can take years and years just to regain lower mobility, if ever.

Then again, this is the sequel to the film wherein a guy with half his face burned right the f*ck off was not only not bandaged and not heavily sedated, he was chatting like a horny schoolgirl right before running around the city in a murderous rage.

Realism? Pffft. Only if it sets Nolan apart from Burton.
trailertrash writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:48:54 PM

Can't see the trailer from my phone, have I missed much
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:56:43 PM

And here mink is again, talking about nolan. And Batman.
Boring.
Great for a teaser, better than the dark knight teaser. Bane looks nasty cant wait!
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:15:20 PM

Yep, TDK won a lot of awards, all because the liberal idiots in Hollywood felt compelled to give Heath Edger a huge pity f*ck before he was dropped into the ground.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:16:36 PM

Ledger.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:39:26 PM

@Crazyhorse
Well in the comics Bane breaks Batman's spine so I wouldn't be surprised. It really depends if Nolan is trying to end it like conclusive or he leaves it open. I figured Batman already fell in the second one so he had to rise as a hero in this one.
Zippo writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:40:34 PM

With HP ending and Batman likely going on hiatus after next year, what. blockbuster franchises do they have left? Green Laturn failed misrably and i certainly hope they don't think the Hangover and Happy Feet will keep them afoat. Superman being a success is still up in the air at point, but that's the only one i can see becoming a billion dollar ffranchise, really. Doe they have anything else up their sleeves?
Ninjabear writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:42:52 PM

Hard to say what I think about this... I have liked every batman films so far... no wait that's not true, f*cking nipple showing batman and val kilmer pretty boy porn star batman were the worst and hated them 2... but between Burton's and Nowlan's I did yes enjoy them, but this 3rd one here... does it seem too crowded of characters for a 2+ hours movie? idk, we'll see I guess
leezy84 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:06:50 PM

yes because IN MY OPINION his performance deserved an oscar, what other person deserved it for there performance that year ? please enlighten me
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:09:21 PM

"yes because IN MY OPINION his performance deserved an oscar, what other person deserved it for there performance that year ? please enlighten me"

What year did GI JOE come out?
leezy84 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:11:42 PM

Are mink dude...i was actually saying fair enough your a total Nolan hater which is fine but i ask you a question and you come back with a sarcastic answer...sorry but Heath deserved it that year with the actors that were in the category
bspence writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:39:02 PM

has anybody stopped to think that maybe the reason gordon is in the hospital laying on his side having trouble breathing, cant move, and is severley week is because maybe in the movie Bane broke his back instead of Batmans?
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:43:34 PM

"and is severley week is because maybe in the movie Bane broke his back instead of Batmans?"

Isn't that what we all thought, even though if you have a broken back, the last thing you want to do is lay on your side...

Maybe Bane just sprained it a little while giving Gordon a bit of chiropractic therapy, or maybe, just maybe, Bane doesn't do any back breaking at all. Maybe he just pummels people mercilessly.
leezy84 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 10:03:24 PM

This is who he was up against

Josh Brolin Milk
Robert Downey Jr Tropic Thunder
Phillip Seymour Hoffman Doubt
Micheal Shannon Revolutionary Road

So tell me Heath dead are alive wouldnt have won and yes mink you did say he only won because he died

"Hollywood felt compelled to give Heath Edger a huge pity f*ck before he was dropped into the ground"

his favourite movie

Boondock Saints 2 (wow that ruined the 1st)


LetMeShowYaSomething writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 10:25:34 PM

AAAAAARRRRRRRGGGGGHHHH! Geekasm. Personaly can't wait to see Bane and Bats fight in IMAX. Feel like freezing myself Cartman style.
Dirt writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 11:27:21 PM

No one cares about your Heath Ledger crush leezy84.
triggax writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 11:32:40 PM

"yes because IN MY OPINION his performance deserved an oscar, what other person deserved it for there performance that year ? please enlighten me"


Robert Downey Jr. Tropic Thunder. Substantially better performance.
jdl107 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 12:02:49 AM

That's not saying that I don't somewhat agree with you though, mother f*cker kept me laughing in the theater.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 1:38:13 AM

Looks like Triggax just got owned. haha
jdl107 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 2:10:09 AM

But I wasn't trying to "own," or insult in any way.

That's just how I talk to people :). Using weird names and such.
Shellshocck writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 2:21:32 AM

It will be in 3D? anyone knows?
jdl107 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 2:29:52 AM

^^^

No, I'm sure Nolan knows better than to do gimmicks. I'm pretty sure he even fought against the inclusion of 3D in this movie in favor of more extensive use of IMAX cameras.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 2:53:47 AM

well ... that trailer was crappy. did they take 20 dollars to make it?
Shellshocck writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 3:28:30 AM

so only bane is the villian? what happend with two face because thats the end of the dark knight where it should begin the rise
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 4:29:47 AM

I can't tell you how many times i've watched this already. can't wait to see it on the big screen tomorrow. i'm sure this movie will be great.
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 4:33:25 AM

and by "...see it on the big screen tomorrow" i mean the trailer when i see harry potter. kinda seemed like i was spamming or something. and now, this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=seBpXt8_6xs
darkraven28 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 4:33:51 AM

I still say that it would be nice (yet unlikely) if Bane breaks Batman's back in this and kills Batman in the process. Both Nolan and Bale have said this is their absolute last Batman film on more than one occasion. What better way to end it than to show Batman overwhelmed by the endless crime (since it's obvious that the film will have the combination of Ras Al Ghul, Bane, and Catwoman) and then to conclude this (since even the trailer emphasizes conclusion) with Batman's death? That would truly be a surprise and allow for an easier reboot once this is done because any person doing a future Batman film wouldn't have to tie up any plot threads.
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 4:38:29 AM

thanks, darkraven. you just made a very good point. now i'm sad at the good possibility of batman dying. should make for a terrific conclusion, though.
Rambo writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 4:46:07 AM

Well,unless Tom Hardy dies till opening night this won't be as successful as 'the dark knight'
jdl107 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 4:50:33 AM

I think it's pretty much common sense, or at least it should be, that the only reason TDK made such massive bank was because of Heath Ledgers death. Now I like that movie, although I didn't j*zz my pants about it like everyone else, and I loved Ledgers' performance, but Mink is right. Heath Ledger dies and typically people feel the need to make that movie seem more than it is just to pay respects.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 5:25:00 AM

I doubt very much that Bane will break batmans back I'm sure Nolan is aware of this through the history of the comics and would be much less predictable.
Damon242 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 5:57:15 AM

...unexpected.
jdl107 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 6:08:14 AM

Thank you Alex, now the evidence of my patheticly responding to such a worthless soul is forever gone ;).
trailertrash writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 8:13:10 AM

lol

This thread would have been on over 250 comments by now...
Shellshocck writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 8:13:37 AM

So i dont get it, in Batman begins the last picture is with the jokers card, and the sequel is with joker. Now in the dark knight Two face is born but in dark knight rises is bane..wtf
leezy84 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 8:55:36 AM

@ Dirt stfu you goon, most of mine and minks and some other guys comments have been deleted what a sh*t site this is,
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:00:56 AM

Niccccccce
LEONCIO writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:48:21 AM

@Shellshock: Two-Face died in TDK, that's why he won't be on this one.
LEONCIO writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:49:50 AM

PS: Joker was going to be the villain in this one too, but he isn't because Ledger died.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 10:29:49 AM

I doubt joker would have held a major role in this anyway, besides nolan would want other villians to be involved not old ones we've seen. I feel bane will be a more pysichlly challening villian for bats. Rather than a bunch of traps and mindgames.
Shellshocck writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 10:54:10 AM

So than in DC COMICS STORY if Harvy Dent died exactly when he became Two Face where is the story?? 2-3 days manage to be written in books and storyes, in 2-3 days he met Ridller?
LEONCIO writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:07:57 AM

@DUDEabides87: The Joker was intended to be the main villain in this third movie, this was said by Nolan and his collaborators (Goyer) a long time ago, but when Ledger died he decided to change his plans for the third movie instead of replacing Ledger with a different actor for The Joker. I didn't made this up, this was widely known since a long time ago, they just changed the story for this third movie after Ledger died, he was going to return as The Joker for this last movie.

Nolan has also said several times that Two-Face died at the end of TDK, although I would have kept him alive someway, but anyway there were several things in TDK's script that were really retarded even if overall it was a good movie. I'm not going to point every flaw in the story of that movie because I would need to write the longest comment in the history of this site and I already commented these flaws in several message oards when TDK was on theaters and I had several discussions with some annoying Nolan fanboys that became really tiresome (and I do like Nolan's movies a lot, including his Batman's films, but TDK had many flaws on its script/story that made no sense at all).
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 12:32:06 PM

Any film has flaws/holes if you look deep enough. I was unaware he planned joker to be the villian in 2 of his movies. Im jokered out to be honest, great portreal of the character but its dried up now. Bane is fresh and will push bats over the edge i think. I have high hopes for tdkr, i hope it pulls the trilogy together while leaving a little up to the audience. Which nolan's infamous for.
prowler writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 1:30:11 PM

what an absolute horse sh*t
Dre-EL writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 2:03:18 PM

Yesterdays description made the trailer seem longer. I am officially syked.
bspence writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 4:19:51 PM

i feel like there will be many villains in the movie but not many MAIN villains. BB included zsasz and the tweedle twins and TDK brought scarecrow back and had many criminals. in this i think the only main villains will be Bane, Hugo Strange, and "Nixon" who i think is actually Lew Moxon (the man who hired Joe Chill to kill bruces parents. it was believed in BB that falcone ultimately responsible but never proved. in the comics there few different storylines for Moxon but i think the logical one here will be him becoming a new large crime figure in gotham after the falcones and maronis disappear).

then i think we will see talia al ghul at some point in some way. i also believe ras al ghul will either only be in flashbacks (neesons part maybe a memory of him and bruce we didnt see in BB) or he will show up at the end after time in the lazarus pit. also arkham is suppose to play a large role at some point again so i think we will see both scarecrow and carmine falcone (now played by tom conti to represent an older falcone) locked away in there.

lastly catwoman will be a friendly foe. not actually an enemy of batman or a villain in the story. she basically will take robins place (instead of using robin they use catwoman).
poisonidea writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 3:39:19 AM

f*ck warner bros!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 16th, 2011 at 7:35:37 PM

Lmfao "Removed by Warners Bros"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved