WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quinton "Rampage" Jackson in Talks for Marvel's "Luke Cage" Film

Posted: July 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quinton "Rampage" Jackson in Talks for MarvelSubmit Comment
During a recent interview, UFC champ Quinton "Rampage" Jackson (The A-Team) was asked if he would ever consider playing a comic book character like Luke Cage.

"That's kind of crazy. I actually had a meeting with Marvel a long time ago about... I don't know if I can say that," said Jackson, stopping short of revealing that he's in talks to play the character on the big screen.

When asked to just say if he would like to play the character, Jackson replied: "I would love to play Luke Cage, I think I would be a perfect Luke Cage. I think I would be a very believable Luke Cage. I don't think there's anyone out there who would be a more believable Luke Cage that me."

This is bad news for Isaiah Mustafa (Old Spice guy), who has also met with Marvel about the role after putting together promo photos and a video of himself as Cage.

Source: YouTube, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TheFilmmaker writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:20:35 AM

It's like he tried to see how many time he could say Luke Cage in a single quote.
Rambo writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:20:45 AM

This guy ruined the A team
Gates writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:29:27 AM

Luke Cage is such a dull character though.
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:46:50 AM

Did Marvel really pick the right guy for Luke Cage? Looks like a punk Mr. T.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:05:01 AM

I thought he said he didn't like acting.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:26:43 AM

It doesnt matter which Black guy they put This movie will suck balls.maybe Flo Rida he likes banging White chicks.
bloodgear writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:40:06 AM

Just give it to the old spice guy. This would be worse.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:43:34 AM

I don't think there's anyone out there who would be a more believable Luke Cage that me."

How does one define Luke Cage on the believability chart?

A streetwise youth, the man called "Lucas" was sent to prison for a crime he did not commit. In exchange for parole, Lucas clandestinely underwent an experimental procedure, originally intended to generate immunity to all illness; instead, it inadvertently granted him steel-hard skin and heavier, enhanced muscle. After escaping Seagate Prison, he forged the identity of "Luke Cage" becoming a "hero for hire," a sort of super-enhanced private detective—although Cage commonly refused money, or simply received none, for cases gone awry (a fair portion, for the unlucky Cage).

So no ones better at playing a thick skinned ex con is what he's saying...
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:48:56 AM

Scrap it, their are plenty of better super hero ideas than cage. Boring.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:48:03 AM

Maybe stone cold can play the flash... Im sure hes not busy.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:33:21 AM

Yea but this is a special occassion because Cage is black and he gets his own movie.Wesley is in jail,and War Machine might not appear In the Avengers.

Im totally rooting for tyler perry to direct.Spike Lee is out since hes working on Oldboy.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 10:26:20 AM

Luke Cage was the token black Marvel character to satisfy that population. How long did it take Marvel to get a brotha into their line-up? I don't care if this movie gets made or not. Nothing to do with the character being black. I just think it sucks as a character. But if it has to be made... Rampage is as good as anyone.

Watched Black Dynamite about a month ago. The scene whereby BD and his bro's work out their logic to bring evidence to light was pretty damn funny.
nawtnt writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 10:36:19 AM

Quintion Rampage Jackson as Luke Cage?

I haven't see him acted so I think he isn't a good actor.

Maybe Michael Jai White or Terry Crews should be Luke Cage, both are great actors.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 10:42:24 AM

This idea will bomb Unless a big producer or director is behind it.might as well cast the Rock in it then everyone will watch it.
jgrantt18 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 11:10:19 AM

I love Rampage as a fighter but he should never be allowed to act. Does he think he'd be a natural Luke Cage just because Luke Cage is black and fights people?
ismokerocks writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 11:33:28 AM

i bet old spice guy is f*cking piss
The Derp Knight writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 11:36:53 AM

nooooooooooooooooooo
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 11:42:27 AM

Old Spice guy will OD or pull a Ryan Dunn after hearing such shocking news.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 1:00:39 PM

"This guy ruined the A team"

No he didn't. The piece of sh*t script ruined A-Team.

Ad I like this dude, from what I've seen. He's got a likability factor even Mr T. didn't have, although T supposedly did have a heart of gold, and Rampage maybe just a jaw of glass. Dunno.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 1:06:10 PM

Nah dude i agree with Rambo he should of been taking acting lessons and he even had the Mr T fro.he made the character look stale and weak.They should of hired Black dynamite
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 1:54:33 PM

Yes, his characterization of Mr T. was obviously lame, but no one but no one can play Mr. T, period, but that's not entirely his fault. They didn't tell him to get in there and act how the f*ck ever he wanted, they had a pre-existing look and a feel for the new BA, and apparently they liked what they saw from this guy, because among many other actors at the 'BA Audition', he's the one the producers hired, so I blame the f*cksticks that put that film together.

Along with the garbage script.
rocketman writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 2:22:59 PM

...And the awful CG action scene at the docks.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 2:49:17 PM

Actually, I liked A-Team. The script was garbage, but i didn't expect a cinematic masterpiece to start off with. The characters were enjoyable, and i liked the nostalgia, along with the action sequences.

However, on the Topic of a Luke Cage film, No, no, and no. He just doesn't have enough character to make an interesting film. Maybe a short film, with a high focus on action, but not a long movie. I do think the Black Panther would make a great movie, if you found a director who wouldn't f*ck it up.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:06:20 PM

"And the awful CG action scene at the docks."

Yep. sh*t looked like a video game. And how they wasted the vintage van like they had to say 'f*ck you' to the original show. Wonder how much THAT unnecessary scene cost....

Carnahan had my vote after his excellent Narc and his not too bad Smoking Aces (ruined once again by Ryan Reynolds doing anything but dying painfully), but he flubbed with A-Team. Not all his fault of course, his direction wasn't bad, but the idiot that wrote the script spent an extra 30 minutes contriving the team in Mexico for some reason and then back in Iraq and then in prison. And the entire thing was rushed to finish out the betrayal because there was no guarantee of greenlighting a sequel.

f*cked up.
PaulX7 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:02:37 PM

Luke Cage is very dull and uninteresting indeed. I'd rather see a movie with Cage's mate, Iron Fist, and without Cage!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 17th, 2011 at 1:35:38 AM

I Think he's a damn good actor taking into Consideration that he never ha had acting lessons lol..
draken182 writes:
on July 18th, 2011 at 3:17:47 PM

Really? NO WAY! He did ruin the A-Team! Check out the latest guy who entered into the Luke Cage contest, Eric thomas wilson, dude looks way better than jackson!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tJwZbS1d-Jg

if jackson, or ishiah mustafa get the role, thats sad

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved