WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Edward Norton May Play the Villain in "The Bourne Legacy"

Posted: July 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Edward Norton May Play the Villain in "The Bourne Legacy"Submit Comment
Variety has learned that Edward Norton (The Incredible Hulk) is in talks to play the villain in "The Bourne Legacy," which has Jeremy Renner playing the lead.

Plot details are being kept under wraps, but Jason Bourne will not be featured in the film, which means that Matt Damon will also not make an appearance. Instead, Renner will play another assassin trained in the same program that Bourne was trained in.

Tony Gilroy (Michael Clayton) is on board to direct from his own script. Rachel Weisz has also signed on to star. "The Bourne Legacy" is set to hit theaters on August 3rd, 2012.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:18:52 AM

matt damon!
trailertrash writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:23:03 AM

Good choice, I always think Norton should play more bad guys Primal Fear, Score and American History are his best 3 films IMO
Dirt writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:25:08 AM

I'm pretty sure Bourne killed the last guy that was trained like him in Supremacy with a rolled up newspaper.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:25:12 AM

A Bourne movie without Jason Bourne...yeah that makes sense.
telur writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:32:34 AM

next

James Bond movie without James Bond...
jdl107 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:34:44 AM

@Dirt: What about the guy Bourne beat with a book in Ultimatum?
Dirt writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 5:01:47 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bjkJlZVSB6U

You only need to watch the first 20secs. They said it here, Bourne kills however many in Identity and in Supremacy he kills the last one.

I don't know how Desh was explained.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:18:01 AM

So they are remaking "Bond"?

Or trying to do an American equvilent?
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:24:33 AM

He should play Vyniard again.Nazi villian
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:56:59 AM

Dave- That's what Bourne has always been aint it lol
jdl107 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:33:12 AM

Ah, no f*ckin' der. Sorry mate I haven't seen Supremacy in years.
boogiel writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:36:23 AM

No bourne? Pass....
technoreaper writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:59:43 AM

So basically, he's just going to play another CIA prick? Boring.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:33:57 AM

@cinema

You aint wrong there...lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:46:50 AM

Talk about cashing in on the Bourne name.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 10:30:09 AM

Bourne vs (or teams up with) Bond.

I'd watch that.
nawtnt writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 10:47:13 AM

Edward Norton is a great actor.

I wish he would reprise his role as Bruce Banner in The Avengers because he was great in the role and some contuinty would help the film.

Still Norton up against Jeremy Renner? That would be a great fight and a good addition to the movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 10:58:28 AM

Norton belongs on fight club or American History X not Bruce Banner.Eric Bana played that role well.

I dont remember the last time Norton was In a good movie,not death to Smoochy or Kingdom of heaven, maybe Red Dragon which was Brett Rattners best movie and is Very hard to believe that.
nawtnt writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 12:19:52 PM

bandolero999, you are entitled to your opinion but The 2003 version of Hulk bombed not because of Eric Bana's performance but maybe the script.

Eric Bana was good in that but Norton was impressive as Bruce Banner in The Incredible Hulk.

Maybe he is a douche bag in real life but a great actor, I hope he does well in Bourne Legacy even also Jeremy Renner.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 12:51:16 PM

The program that Bourne was trained in (Blackbriar?) was shut the f*ck down at the end of Identity, so how the hell is Renner just running around? Bullsh*t. They know, and we know, they're holding out for Damon to come back as Bourne, but they can't make some other film, no, they have to milk the Bourne name even though there is no damned Jason Bourne in this film. So you'll have more of what we saw in Identity, Supremacy and Ultimatum, just no Damon. f*ck that. They can kiss my ass. I won't see it.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 2:26:39 PM

i still don't quite get this. they're out of Ludlum books to adapt (adapt being a very loose term here). are they gonna start adapting that knockoff trash that eric van lustbader writes?
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 2:27:43 PM

oh wait, never mind, i answered my own question. bourne 'legacy'. i guess so. wow, that's pretty lame.
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:04:48 PM

I, unfortunately, have not seen any of the Bourne movies in at least 2 years, so I may be a little muddy on the intricate details of the plot, but did it ever say that Bourne was the only one who went through the BlackBriar program? And did they do it one at a time?

Unless there is something i don't remember, it could be possible that there are others who went through the BlackBriar program, at or around the same time as Bourne.

Regardless, no Damon, I'm not seeing it.
yoshi187 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:29:58 PM

I'll end up seeing this because both Renner and Norton and bloody good actors. Not psyched about the director though - i fell asleep 17 times during Michael Clayton
Zippo writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:05:52 PM

Good. He deserves it after the way Marvel treated him in that hulk debacle. I definately want too see him star in the new Hulk ABC series. He could really be good in that role. And Renner, wow. He's got 3 big blockbusters in the next 12 months: Avengers, MI4, and Bourne. He's definately got a good future ahead of him.
PaulX7 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:00:11 PM

2 great actors (Norton, Renner). Hope the scenario and directing will be good. But i agree, why bothering calling it "Bourne something" if Matt Daemon is not even in it? Pure marketing...
darkraven28 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 4:03:48 AM

The program was initially called Treadstone and then Blackbriar. It seems to me that no matter what the thing is called, it will still go on.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved