WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Sherlock Holmes 2" Trailer is Here!

Posted: July 13th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Sherlock Holmes 2" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled the official trailer for "Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows." Check it out below, in addition to a full plot synopsis.

Plot: When the Crown Prince of Austria is found dead, the evidence, as construed by Inspector Lestrade (Eddie Marsan), points to suicide. But Sherlock Holmes (Robert Downey Jr) deduces that the prince has been the victim of murder - a murder that is only one piece of a larger and much more portentous puzzle, designed by one Professor Moriarty (Jared Harris).

Mixing business with pleasure, Holmes tracks the clues to an underground gentlemen's club, where he and his brother, Mycroft Holmes (Stephen Fry) are toasting Dr. Watson (Jude Law) on his last night of bachelorhood. It is there that Holmes encounters Sim (Noomi Rapace), a Gypsy fortune teller, who sees more than she is telling and whose unwitting involvement in the prince's murder makes her the killer's next target. Holmes barely manages to save her life and, in return, she reluctantly agrees to help him.

The investigation becomes ever more dangerous as it leads Holmes, Watson and Sim across the continent, from England to France to Germany and finally to Switzerland. But the cunning Moriarty is always one step ahead as he spins a web of death and destruction - all part of a greater plan that, if he succeeds, will change the course of history.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 104 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ceerow writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:53:16 AM

Looks Good
trailertrash writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:17:49 AM

It does look good, But sometimes less is more when trailers are concerned
Rambo writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:18:09 AM

someone's been watching too many zack snyder movies...
trailertrash writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:18:31 AM

Where not when ..
Rambo writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:23:26 AM

Is Robert working now on 'Iron Man 3'? he has the tony stark look in the trailer intro...
trailertrash writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:24:59 AM

Avengers Rambo i guess
shamusot00le writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:26:47 AM

Looks entertaining enough. Is Zimmer recycling his Pirates score?
Dirt writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:29:06 AM

Real gentlemen use umbrellas to bash people.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:31:35 AM

I love the music they play in the trailer, either E.S. Posthumus or Groove Addicts, can't remember which.
jdl107 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:40:20 AM

Iron Man 3 doesn't come out till 2013. So I'm they won't bother with that until around this time next year.

I'm not even gonna bother watching this, I have a feeling the quality of this movie is going to be the same as the first: Average.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:58:39 AM

Is Ok however doesn´t tell much about the plot. I t just action scenes and explosions... I hope this one doesn´t get ruined like other sequels before.
jdl107 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 5:08:16 AM

"sure"
SeWerin writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 5:48:26 AM

It looks nice. Will watch it in cinema for sure.

But i more excited for that new season of BBC show Sherlock - where they did a modern version of him. Excellent show!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:21:19 AM

Looks cool, Guy Ritchie's getting well involved in the slow motion though let's hope he doesn't go over the top.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:29:31 AM

Looking very good.
boogiel writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:33:43 AM

Personally I prefer Gary Oldman to portray Moriarty but what the heck, I'll settle for Jared Harris.
MrHeck writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:50:18 AM

Although im not a big fan of the first one, i'll give this sequel a try.

Mainly 'cause Noomi Rapace kicks major ass.
PaulX7 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:57:10 AM

Lots of action, nice photography, nice slow motion... But where is the story? Guy Ritchie's trying too hard...
PaulX7 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:57:10 AM

Lots of action, nice photography, nice slow motion... But where is the story? Guy Ritchie's trying too hard...
trailertrash writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:13:55 AM

Cinema-

The slow motion did work very well in Lock,Snatch and the last Holmes movie, Lets hope he doesn't go all John Woo on us.

Take the slow motion out of Hard Target and that movie is 35 minutes long i swear
jdl107 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:29:38 AM

Fags! Go to imdb right now there's a guy who has the The Dark Knight Rises teaser on YouTube.

And if you don't want to bother, then that trailer description that WorstPreviews posted like, yesterday was spot on. The thing that whoever wrote that forgot to add was, when Batman was backing away from Bane at the end he looked beat to hell.
jdl107 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:32:01 AM

Eh, sucks. By time any of you see this and bother to check it out it's probably going to get taken down.

I'll just post the thread:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1345836/board/flat/185403524?p=20

It's name-that-movies' first post. He gives you a link to copy and paste.
jdl107 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:32:36 AM

name*_*that*_*movie... my bad
jdl107 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:33:47 AM

And yes, I'm very aware that I'm acting like what Diddy refers to as a "10 year old who just discovered his first boner." f*ck off.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:38:34 AM

Great another 2 hours and a half of boredom with Robert Cokehead Downey and Jude Law attached to his nuts.Big fan of Ritchie but wasnt into Sherlock
jdl107 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:39:28 AM

Did you like RockNRolla, Bando?
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:43:24 AM

Looks good.
TT-It would be 35 mins, cut out the doves and Van Douche's spin kicks then you got a 10 min movie.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:44:32 AM

Rock n rolla was awesome.
jdl107 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:49:28 AM

Too bad it doesn't seem like there will be "The Real RockNRolla." Word has been really quiet on that front...
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:53:29 AM

Yea dude Rocknrolla was a crazy movie and would Love to see a sequel but since Sherlock Holmes is a hit and is on demand kind of hard to see If the sequel would be made.

Johny Quid and them crazy Russian hitmen were memorable characters.there was no point for Gerard Butler to be on that movie.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 10:00:17 AM

Trailer- Yeah he used it well in the films a good example of how it can be really effective without being over used, the bit where Brad Pitt gets knocked out is a beautiful slow motion moment and really adds to the suspense of the fight.
jdl107 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 10:07:24 AM

I could see what you mean by there was no point, still, I liked Hardy and Butlers' chemistry.

"I mean, it's not a bad thing, you know, bein' a poof." Lol, sh*t still gets me.

That's true though, about Sherlocks' demand, I have a feeling it's been quiet also because it seemed that no one watched it. At least here in the States, never really checked how well it fared in the UK. Trailer? Can you help me with that? But then again, his movies don't really do well here, so I don't know.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 10:25:24 AM

Butler was really just a device to push an otherwise starless movie. I felt his role was very different from what the rest of the film was doing. It didnt fit, and i hope if they do make the real rock n rolla they leave his horrible ass out of it. Deserves a sequel far more than SH does, but the money is more important.
jdl107 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 10:28:58 AM

In the T.V. spots they really made it seem like he was a major part of the movie, he was even a big force on the posters, but he had a pretty small part. So... yeah, Ritchie was whoring him to sell his movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 10:38:12 AM

I remember Rocknrolla had a limited theater release in the states and i rented it on dvd then months later got it on bluray brand new on Amazon for 8 bucks.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 10:55:05 AM

All this teaser trailer buzz will be keeping those youtube sensors busy, they remove every dark knight rises trailer like 17 godamn seconds after their posted. How the f*ck do they do it?
trailertrash writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 11:12:05 AM

bad- lol

Cinema-

Yes mate that was good scene and worked really well in slow motion as did the Dogs V The Hare also, In fact the whole movie is f*ckin great really.



happyguy815 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 11:30:46 AM

Just make another film like Snatch and Lock Stock.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 12:13:43 PM

Yep... as was the music, script, the casting, the graney look that he had to the whole thing and the fast paced editing. Guy Ritchie knows what he's doing, still prefer Lock Stock though lol
Cannon writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 12:16:29 PM

I got $20 bucks that says my man RDJ was sexin’ Rapace behind the scenes.

You know he banged ScarJo.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 12:46:07 PM

Sherlock Holmes looks absolutely badass.

And I'm starting to see why Nolan is such a big hit with so many males: his films all have that wounded, struggling man that just can't find his ass with both hands. The anti-hero. The guy that doesn't ever know what to do when he needs to do it. The lost soul. Ever single f*cking Nolan film is essentially the same.

And Batman is becoming the Justin Bieber of films.

Anyway, here's your terrible teaser. You might need a flashlight and a microscope to see anything.

http://www.harvestingtv.com/2011/07/dark-knight-rises-teaser-trailer.html
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 1:17:29 PM

I find it hilarious that this teaser trailer is getting more buzz than the last harry twatter film. Than again i got more entertainment out of a minute teaser than any of those craptastic wizard movies. Love nolans batman, he took the character of wayne/batman and ran with it in a direction. Not everyone enjoys the dark gritty reality of the new batman. I guess some enjoy the rape of modern heroes via joel schumacher and tim burton. He supposed to be a guy with real problems and loss. As he is in the SOURCE material. Not some goofy bastard with a cape. If you dont like it go rent batman forever and tell me that batman has any substance. None of them do. As for the lengthly cast, well it didnt seem to affect the previous films. Nolan knows how to fit threse roles, although two-face was a mistake. Take two face out of tdk and that movie would have been perfect. I just hope he doesnt over villian us again. But honestly who cares, hes done more for bats than the previous *ssholes who were in charge of the wayne story. He brought him back from the smelly butthole that was batman and robin. Possibly the worst film (if u can call it such) ever.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 1:26:32 PM

I think it's universally agreed that Schumacher's Batman wasn't a serious attempt to render a faithful character, whereas Burton's was, in his own style of course, and we can all agree that every male lead of Nolan's reflects some fractured and tormented aspect of the director's emasculated psyche. And people talk about Darren Aronofsky crafting f*cked up leads when Nolan does the very same thing, but without the intellectual edge.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 1:39:09 PM

Thats why the other batmans sucked (aside from burtons first batman maybe). For a character to be underused who has such a dark and depressing past is a shame. Yes nolans films feature some fractured and sad characters, but at least he doest f*ck it up. I'll take a guy like nolan over bay or burton, both whom have been turning out turd after godamn turd. Yet the masses flock to see 3 two hour toy robot movies with screaming actors. If anything i commend nolan for doing something different and bringing even a hint of reality to cinema. Even if most of his batman films are far fetched, they are believable to a degree. Which makes it far more entertaining. Which is the whole idea right? Its either this of mr freeze puns and dudes on ice with hockey sticks? Nobody ever needs to see that. People enjoy nolan because hes not the cookie cutter directer who plops a crap script on explosions and A-list stars. He gives some substance, which lacks in 80% of the movies out currently. Not every story/movie gives us a spoon fed happy ending. Sometimes we need a reminder that the hero doesnt always come out on top.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 1:45:15 PM

Translation: Nolan's worshiped because every other director is a cinematic abomination.

Gotcha.

"Sometimes we need a reminder that the hero doesnt always come out on top."

They eventually do, or they aren't a hero by definition....
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 1:50:08 PM

thought first one was a pile of crap. this trailer seems to show all the best bits. no need to watch it now
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 2:06:00 PM

Hes "worshipped" as you say cause he enjoys challenging the audience rather than spoon feed us re-hashed garbage. Cant satisfy them all though, some people just like to oppose something just cause its popular. Not everything he puts out is gold, but damn does the guy have a lot going for him. Im so sick of the hollywood mold of mr. Everyman recieving supernatural unexplained powers, than kicking non stop ass in 2 sequels. Nolan gave us a change up from what we have come to know as a hero. Tdk shows you can be a hero and still be a scapegoat villian. Its all about perception. He generally want to help gotham and save the good that is left. Tdk showed how far one is willing to go to get something done. The guy has a formula, and it seems to make him produce classic films. Whether a mystery drama or godamn batman. And he draws em to the box office. So obviously while still maintaining substance and story he can make a profit.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 2:24:53 PM

Primer was challenging. The Fountain was challenging. Nolan's sh*t isn't challenging at all, it's post-modern filler and junk. I guess that makes f*cking endless clones back in the 19th century 'challenging'? Yeah, ok. They didn't have f*cking DNA, and yet I'm supposed to believe that sh*t? James Bond blow-em up escapades in someone's mind? Yeah, ok, because a person's brain, which I can assure you has absolutely no f*cking spare room except in the case of people like Rabid, can't house ten addition mentalities. Pure fantasy. Challenging maybe for people who didn't take the time to pass 4th grade science, or for people so lost in entertainment they can't tell the difference between fact and fiction, reality and fantasy.

You want challenging? Go watch Pi. Hell, watch 'Back to the Future' even. At least the myriad intricacies of time travel leave something to ponder.

And what Nolan shows is that everything is a bitch, that life is nothing but pain and misery and death and Charles d*ckens bleakness. I bet the f*cker read that guy's work a thousand times his entire life. If he was a woman, and I sometimes have to wonder, Nolan would endlessly ape Emily d*ckinson instead.

And he's repetitive. Sure, he can depict all the you mention, but do it in ONE f*ckING MOVIE, not throughout twenty. You talk about Hollywood being repetitive? That's just a cop-out to selling yourself the lie that you're not part of some mass-mob fad of hero worship, because it's quite goddamned clear Nolan is endlessly repetitive within his own body of work.

Sure, he shoves his sh*t into a different container each time, and some of them are clever and somewhat imaginative, but it's always the same moody loser struggling to overcome the grim gray harshness of the hell of his sh*tty unworthy life, and none gives a f*ck about his leads. No one truly champions Batman because he's a moody loser. No one champions the guy from Memento because he's just a broken psycho, or the guy from Inception because he's a f*ckup that can't even get control over his family, much less his own splintered wasteland of a mind.

These people Nolan portrays aren't heroes. They're not even remotely real. They're fantastically tragic failures. And if you emulate them in your mind, that's what you become too. And I think that's why he appeals to people like yourself, because you see yourself, on some level, precisely the same way, and from a psychological standpoint, it's disheartening.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 2:29:11 PM

Just pure f*cking awesomeness!
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 2:32:30 PM

Thats why Nolan takes craps on toilets made of pure gold, and your just a jealous repressed d*ck who hates everything. EVERYTHING.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 2:36:07 PM

Oh and let's clear something up here for the last time. I don't reject the trash you people like because it's 'popular'. If that was the case I would have never taken to television shows like Dexter, X-Files or even the preposterous rape-of-forensics sh*t CSI: Las Vegas. I wouldn't have enjoyed Batman Begins, Hanna or Source Code, or been a fan of Fight Club and The Matrix until I grew up past that woe-is-me emo-goth mentality most white boys have these days even when they don't wear makeup and dress in black: the fractured sack of a man's masculinity, the androgynous emotionality that's really pretty much taken over from the days when The Duke was king.

Fact is, I just don't like sh*t. You do. I read real literature. You don't. I prefer intellectual sh*t, you don't. I prefer and actually enjoy learning and being intellectually stimulated by science and math and philosophical quandaries, you and Rabid and all the others would rather beat off to who Spiderman is kissing this week in the Adventures of whatever Marvel is shoving up your ass. Which explains why people like Rabid are such bastions of repulsive ignorance. He, and others, represent the typical CNN-educated illiterate moviegoer. People like him flock to Transformers and talk about the green alien that assassinated JFK.

Whatever. Eat your sh*t. You'll eventually choke on it.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 2:43:05 PM

"Thats why Nolan takes craps on toilets made of pure gold"

Yep. It's all about money.

See, that's why idiots like you will always spin yourself into a hole. You think I'm like you. You think I want what you want. That I'm a f*cking money-obsessed monkey, with a Tom Hardy penchant for shiny cars. I'm not. And that's why you can get a handle on who I am and how I think because you're far too busy desperately trying to make me fit the hole that is you, instead of using an imagination you clearly do not possess.

"and your just a jealous repressed d*ck who hates everything. EVERYTHING."

Yep. You got it. You nailed it. You figured me out. I hate EVERYTHING. Brilliant. Just f*cking brilliant. You want that Nobel Prize now or later?

OK, you can go home now. Your mother's calling.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 2:45:11 PM

+can't
BlackDynamite writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:00:47 PM

Mink, I may be new, but you're hilarious. And I may disagree when you say certain movies suck, but i do see that your opinion is highly valid. I may be the only person on this entire website that liked Transformers 3.

I didn't like it because it was a good movie, i in fact had turned my brain off and made fun of it with some friends most of the time. I liked it because it had action, explosions, and action. It was a good, special effects film, that had more holes than an unsuccessful mobster.

That being said, i think i will go see this Sherlock Holmes, not because i expect the plot to be spectacular, but because Robert Downey Jr. just may be the most charismatic actor hollywood can give us.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:11:50 PM

Thats what poor losers with only a comment thread usually say... Its amazing how it takes you 6 paragraphs of ranting to tell me how your smart, every movie that you dont like is illogical mindless sh*t, and how awesome of a reader you are. You want a gold star mink, cause nobody cares. Ive seen at least 6 of your anti nolan and anti remake comments and guess what. They are all the same. Your not even a challenge, a bore rather. Nothing you say is even mildly interesting. Your average contribution is usually something along the lines of "geez looks horrible, like a justin beiber-ized film, im gonna go read a sh*t ton of french poetry now,... Cause im better than all you hahahaha"!
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:17:18 PM

^Thank you.

No problem with Transformers for what it was, the issue is that people, unlike yourself, try to pass Micheal Bay's movies off like they're true film, instead of 120 minutes of a Tivo'ed videogame. They don't say, yeah, I know it's trash but I can still enjoy it for the obvious trash that it is, they try to justify the film because they take it personal that someone calls something they like garbage, which is the wrong way to look at it, because let's face, no one here had anything to do with getting Transformers to the screen.

It's just a f*cking film. Calling it garbage isn't like a Yo Mama insult. You don't have to defend its honor. It's not your girlfriend, your wife, your mammy, so grow the f*ck up.

And RDJ has to be one of the most likeable, charismatic actors working today. Even Tom Cruise fails to compare to his appeal.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:19:32 PM

Yea cause its all about the artistical integrity in hollywood, not about the money. Reality is nolans a succesful and profit making genius and you just a sad little man with books and a comment thread. glorify it all you want dude, at the end of the day people will flock to see what he has to show them. While you just degrade and sh*t talk like a sad baby on worstpreviews. I weep for thee, o sad one. Your like the annoying kiss ass prick in class, who is really just a sad lost soul. Go watch your season 3 dvd collection of voyeger fag, followed by your daily 2 minute porn romp as you gently cry while watching the enterprise enter lightspeed.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:20:52 PM

Dear Dude,

If I'm such a bore, such a lack of challenge, I'm sure you'll have no problem f*cking right off, then, correct? Because no one wants to read your envious mash notes every f*cking day, save people just like you, any more than you want to read my comments. So spare us all, because you're making things much worse.

In short: I'm not going anywhere, so save your breath for the darkly lit bus bench.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:23:04 PM

I thought Neanderthals went extinct? And yet, I present to you, 'Dude'. He isn't mankind's future, he's it's past. Deep past, when apemen lived in caves and f*cked dinosaurs.

Well, that's how Rabid views history anyway.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:27:13 PM

"Yea cause its all about the artistical [sic] integrity in hollywood, not about the money."

I can just imagine you trying desperately to get your head around that little concept. Can you even imagine a day when art was art and money wasn't God? Use a Highlights magazine if you need one.

Nevermind. Look who I'm asking. A caricature of a failed Matt Judge cartoon.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:27:15 PM

Mink your avatar says it all, that blank hollow stare is something i havent seen since the likes of godamn slingblade. Your comebacks suck, and nobody cares how smart youare cause honestly your just another condescending douch in a sea of douches. Your kind usually stick to the youtube comment section, your like a lost child in the mall.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:31:35 PM

"at the end of the day people will flock to see what he has to show them."

So, you admit then that you see Christopher Nolan as the new Jesus Christ, right?

I dunno what's worse, you comparing via imagery a man who makes morose films to the father of modern religion (and arguably a revolutionary), or that you're so damned ridiculous you can only get your spirituality through f*cking films.

Then again, I mean, you've taken on, in all seriousness, the trappings of a Coen Brothers satirical character.

Even George W. Bush is smarter than you, Dude.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:33:49 PM

"your like a lost child in the mall."

I'm starting to see how would would know all about lost children in the mall. Probably whilst wearing your idiotic 'DudeAbides' bathrobe and nothing else.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:36:09 PM

Dude-Do you need a hug my friend?
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:38:02 PM

No, he needs to get back to the underside of his bridge before someone steals his stiff socks.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:41:52 PM

Or the c*m stained mattress
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:43:41 PM

where him and all the other winos f*ck for fire.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:44:51 PM

then they cook their food in that fat lady's vagina
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:49:22 PM

lol aka the trash barrel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:54:29 PM

and Dude's mouth is their personal toilet.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:57:47 PM

^^just kick the d*ck loose from his ass to flush.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:02:19 PM

lol, when his homeless ass gets hit by a car it wont be listed under "accidents"
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:05:43 PM

lol. he's the Squeegee Man.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:05:58 PM

What worse than a f*cktard who thinks he's funny?

2 of them.


When you two are done sucking eachothers man-ginas could you do us a favor and DIE.
Zippo writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:08:19 PM

Was the first one even all that good?
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:10:06 PM

It was ok, I thought, made watchable by RDJ and his laughable interaction with his poor abused assistant Watson.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:12:09 PM

"What worse than a f*cktard who thinks he's funny?"

That's too easy. You, of course.

"When you two are done sucking eachothers man-ginas could you do us a favor and DIE."

Who's 'us'? You and the van-load of abducted children?
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:15:35 PM

Sherlock Holmes had Moriarity, I get the Swingline Stapler guy from Office Space.
rocketman writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:26:59 PM

Feel like I've seen all the film now...and his accent is worse than last time.
Rambo writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:30:36 PM

Mink,I believe you have my stapler...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 5:02:26 PM

Dude you're a f*cking retard. As much as I'm excited for this film I'd rather see Nolan drop the budget and the ego and make a Memento type film. As Mink says Nolan finds it hard to connect the audience with the protagonist and I found Memento to be the most relevant with the "everyone needs a purpose" theme. I couldn't care less about Christian the croaker Bale I was more upset when The Joker got caught at least that guy was fun. The last third of DK was a mess and made me lose some faith in Nolan. Also after Inception the second viewing I was very underwhelmed. Either Nolan is dumming down his films for the mass audiences or he's not as clever as I first thought.

Films ARE art and should help the audience escape from reality and put themselves in the protagonists shoes. Nolan has the power over the studios to make his own ideas but don't tell me he liked the name Dark Knight Rises? Coz if he did he's definitely an idiot.
the eye writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 5:04:29 PM

@Dude... L-O-f*ck'in-L! Truly, that dumbass is NOT worth your time. Do you know how many times I have proven that dumbass to be a "DUMBASS." The logic he uses parred with his rhetoric is simply a concurrent mesh of non sequiturs, inconsistencies, contradictions, racism, and stupidity. In short, his sh*t may sound good, but it's still sh*t. He said, "I prefer intellectual sh*t, you don't. I prefer and actually enjoy learning and being intellectually stimulated by science and math and philosophical quandaries." What does it say about someone who does all this "learning" and still gets sh*t "wrong?"
Observe...
Science - He said "thought Neanderthals went extinct? And yet, I present to you, 'Dude'. He isn't mankind's future, he's it's past. Deep past, when apemen lived in caves and f*cked dinosaurs…" Neanderthals first appeared about 350,000 years ago while dinosaurs existed 65 mil years ago. Neanderthals and dinosaurs never existed with each other, so how can they "f*ck" each other??? Dumbass!
Philosophy - Occam’s razor… If I constantly prove you are a dumbass, then I can deduce that you are a dumbass!
See how easy that was.
As for the movie, the trailer looks good. I enjoyed the 1st movie & I hope this one is as entertaining. Peace
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 5:57:41 PM

^^Troll #3499
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:29:15 PM

"@Dude... L-O-f*ck'in-L!"

Here's where long-time Green Belt and Marxist cretin Troll-Master TheBrownEye picks his next behind-the-pew acolyte for a little 'training'.

Well, have a go, Dude. He's apparently in your section of the Bell Curve, which is to say the same seat on the short bus.



"Truly, that dumbass is NOT worth your time."

Which is why you then proceed to waste 300 words here proving otherwise.

Dumbass.



"Do you know how many times I have proven that dumbass to be a "DUMBASS.""

I know the answer to that rhetorical question.

Zero.

Dumbass.



"The logic he uses parred"

You mean paired, right, because the word parred doesn't 'mesh' here.

Here, I help you along, young imbecile padewan:

1. An amount or level considered to be average; a standard: performing up to par; did not yet feel up to par.
2. An equality of status, level, or value; equal footing: a local product on a par with the best foreign makes.
3. The established value of a monetary unit expressed in terms of a monetary unit of another country using the same metal standard.
4. The face value of a stock, bond, or other negotiable instrument: sold the bond at par.
5. Sports The number of golf strokes considered necessary to complete a hole or course in expert play.

Really easy. Hell, send me the address of the cot you call home and I'll send you a nice, bright shiny dictionary for your Christmas. Along with some much-needed deodorant.

Dumbass.



"with his rhetoric is simply a concurrent mesh of non sequiturs, inconsistencies, contradictions, racism, and stupidity."

And here we have an idiot's attempt at intelligent discourse in order to otherwise hide his vacuous utterances.

See how easy that was. Rolled right off my tongue like thebrowneye's father's latest offering of love.



"In short, his sh*t may sound good"

Somehow, and call me crazy, I think you may very well have a great deal of experience telling the telltale sound of another man's mellifluous sh*tting.



"but it's still sh*t."

You sound pleased.



"Observe..."

And report. Which is something you get a great deal from your boss, the old lady with the bright orange sash.



"Neanderthals first appeared about 350,000 years ago"

So you've finally traced your family tree. Congratulations! You can now smash in your sister's head and getting to rearin' some yungin's.




"while dinosaurs existed 65 mil years ago."

No sh*t, Sherlock (staying on-topic, Alex). We all saw Armageddon.




"Neanderthals and dinosaurs never existed with each other"

The hell you say! And I all this time I thought I was a creationist!




"so how can they "f*ck" each other???"

I dunno. That was the essence of the question I put to Dude. I questioned the aforementioned inter-species viability myself, which is precisely why I left the matter open, as I knew Dude would appreciate, in anticipation of his much needed clarification.




"Dumbass!"

Yes, yes you are, for failing to understand a joke clearly stated as such, and as evidenced by the reference to Rabid underneath.

Dumbass indeed.




"Philosophy - Occam’s razor… If I constantly prove you are a dumbass, then I can deduce that you are a dumbass!"

Actually, Land of the Lost, Occam's Razor is defined as:

...is a principle that generally recommends selecting the competing hypothesis that makes the fewest new assumptions, when the hypotheses are equal in other respects...

Per Wiki. Dumbass.




"See how easy that was."

Indeed. So easy, in fact only an idiot could completely screw up the definition of Occam's Razor.

Dumbass.
the eye writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:42:18 PM

Awwwwww... Mink, did I hurt your feelings again?
Would "wiki" by any chance be wikipedia; where ANYONE can change entries without being checked for validity? Similar to what they did with Paul Revere to match Sarah Palin's stupidity. If you truly would do some REAL research and not "wiki" you would come to understand that Occ*m's razor is NOT based on reasoning process due to the unknown strength of the theory. Thus, by making fewer assumptions you eliminate the ones that make no difference to the prediction.
The statement "If I constantly prove you are a dumbass, then I can deduce that you are a dumbass" was an example of Occ*m's Razor you dumbass... not the DEFINITION!
If you want to be "intellectually stimulated," do it with reliable sources & learn to COMPREHEND. Once again, I made you do some wittle wesearch... awwww how cute. Way to go dumbass!
Look, how about a truce mink? I don't like making females upset and eventually cry. You could be some good ass for a guy that could but you a happy meal... HA! Peace dumbass!
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:44:33 PM

Minks your ridonk. You take sh*t way too serious man, you need a doobie or something cause your rolled tighter than a f*cking piano string man. You need a girl, cause you have obviously too much time on your hands. Your negativity reeks of sheer stupidity and your just overall a huge wonky turd. You need an interweb timeout cause your in deeper than Leo in inception. Now pick lines out and try and be funny and fail. Its amusing to watch.
the eye writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:45:42 PM

buy you a happy meal...!
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 7:51:13 PM

Minks whole life is lived through wikipedia. He cant go out in the sunlight, beacause hes a goblin. I like how he f*cking is so down on nolan yet you'll notice he comments on EACH one. Multiple times, with info on the film, he trashes. Why, well... Im sure he'll spew some nonsense about needing to spread his wealth of film and literary knowledge throughout the site.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:06:15 PM

"Would "wiki" by any chance be wikipedia; where ANYONE can change entries without being checked for validity?"

That's right. If you're wrong, it's a conspiracy by some unknown party to make you look stupid, even though you do all the work yourself. Someone took time out of their day to change the definition of Occam's Razor on Wiki, even though said definition can be correlated with a thousand other places, both digital and analog.

Dumbass.

"Similar to what they did with Paul Revere to match Sarah Palin's stupidity."

Because Wiki defacement for political purposes has anything to do with you not comprehending Occam's Razor, right?

Dumbass.

"If you truly would do some REAL research and not "wiki""

That's right. I need to go check out ten books to understand a simple concept. Like you.

Dumbass.

"you would come to understand that Occ*m's razor"

It's OccAm's Razor, Occ*ms Razor. Freudian slip on your part?

Dumbass.

"is NOT based on reasoning process due to the unknown strength of the theory."

No idiot, and only a buffoon such as yourself would even opine such an interpretation.

It simply means that if you have an scientific phenomenon without an empirically established explanation, from the set of all possible explanations, pick the simplest one, i.e., the one that fits with the least contrivances.

Really simple, and yet you f*cked it up entirely.

Dumbass.

"Thus, by making fewer assumptions you eliminate the ones that make no difference to the prediction."

No idiot, it's about fitting the data to the least complicated theory. What you said is not even backwards, it's a f*cking pretzel. Has nothing to do with 'assumptions'. It's entirely Darwinian. The 'best fit' for the solution wins.

Dumbass.

"The statement "If I constantly prove you are a dumbass, then I can deduce that you are a dumbass" was an example of Occ*m's Razor you dumbass... not the DEFINITION!"

God, you really are a f*cking imbecile. Where were you educated? Reform school?

If you've 'proven' that I'm a whatever, then why the f*ck would you need Occam's Razor?

Dumbass.

"buy you a happy meal...!"

Is that how you get laid?

Dumbass.
the eye writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:09:39 PM

@dude... was this directed at me? "Minks your ridonk. You take sh*t way too serious man, you need a doobie or something cause your rolled tighter than a f*cking piano string man"
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:10:26 PM

"I don't like making females upset and eventually cry."

Except on your dates when you say 'shut up bitch or I'll cut you'.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:12:44 PM

Even Resident Imbecile theeye can't understand Resident Troll's inability to separate the possessive 'your' from the f*cking contraction 'you're'. lol. It's like watching Dumb and Dumber on here.
the eye writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:20:21 PM

OK...OK...OK. I am sorry mink. I don't mean to upset you. I know you have an abusive boyfriend and work at the titty bar and vaginal infections the free clinic can't help with. But, you always have GOD...right?
Peace
the eye writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:28:44 PM

@mink WOW, you are reduced to correcting grammatical errors now... on worst previews??? Dumbass, you make them AND correct yourself! You're calling me a dumbass for the same sh*t YOU DO. Now THAT is DUMB. Now I know I have won! Thanks for that post!
I going to the gym and leg press 1500 lbs!
Peace
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:16:57 PM

I hate to interject on what is clearly a stimulating discourse, but I just wanted to say that someone needs to take the Phantom camera away from Guy Richie. He's a decent director, the slow-mo sh*t just gets old after awhile...
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 10:29:32 PM

Mink aka grammer nazi...
Yea hes been correcting my sh*t forever. I typo something on my phone and this D-bag will write a paragraph concerning how dumb i am and how many books he's read.
Btw i wasnt talking to u the eye. It was to the grammer nazi aka c*ck gobbler mink
Correcting spelling and gramatical errors as well as his penchant for his psycho analysis of everything means hes a failed psych major or a hipster *sshole. Or maybe both. Either way mink is just plain tarded.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 1:45:36 AM

I would love to have mila kunis bounce on my c*ck while i rub my face against her breasts. hed be walking funny for a week.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 1:58:43 AM

Its funny how mink gets so mad about Nolan and the batman-nolan movies.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 2:11:46 AM

Mink is gonna have a f*cking heart attack over this post like holy sh*t. lol
leezy84 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 9:16:24 AM

Lol Mink is a very very sad man indeed lol spends for to much time on this site, pure Nolan hater he is same boring sh*t
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 12:25:16 PM

Mink just hates Nolan and his batman because he is far too intelligent and ahead of the curve to be part of the mainstream. His posts are ALL the same, its quite boring. Blah blah blah batman isnt meant to be real or gritty, nolan is a dumbass blah blah.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 2:56:59 PM

Yeah but I wonder why mink hates nNolan and his Batman films I really wanna know.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:39:27 PM

mink you're a f*cking troll hipster idiot who acts like he knows f*cking everything and HAS TO disagree with everyone on good films. suck a d*ck.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2012 at 4:33:39 PM

Interesting posts. Glad I missed all the c*cksucking.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved