WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" Trailer Description

Posted: July 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Rises" Trailer DescriptionSubmit Comment
Warner Bros just unveiled the official poster for Christopher Nolan's "The Dark Knight Rises" and will release the trailer later this week. And since theaters are getting ready to show the trailer, several projectionists have already had the chance to see it. One has written a detailed description of it.

Description:

Trailer opens with studio logos set on top of the blue flame from Dark Knight.

Start panning up some buildings, cut to screen card. EVERY HERO HAS A JOURNEY.

Cuts to a shot from "Begins" with Bruce walking up to that Village when he's looking for Ra's Al Ghul.

Screen Card: EVERY HERO HAS AN END

Ra's voice over: "If you make yourself more than just a man. If you devout yourself to be ideal. And you become something else entirely. A legend Mr. Wayne... A LEGEND!"

Screen Card: THE EPIC CONCLUSION

Cut to Gordon in a hospital bed laying on his side. Looks to be in serious pain. Has a breathing mask on. He's talking to someone.

Gordon: "We were in this together, then you were gone... Now this Evil rises. The Batman... HAS to come back." (All this is said in a very raspy voice, in much pain.)

Bruce/Batman (its not shown who he's talking to, so don't know in which form Bruce is visiting him in. My guess would be as Bruce Wayne): "What if he doesn't exist anymore?"

This part is the hardest to understand in the entire trailer. I listened to it at least 10 times but the score is over powering here and Gordon is having trouble talking. It sounds like if says "Humor me" while trying to laugh. I might be wrong here, full disclosure.

During this quick talk we're shown a shot of the bat cycle when it drives up the ramp from "Dark Knight," Gordon destroying the Bat Signal all cut in with the Hospital. As well as super fast flashes of Bane's face.

Pan up crumbling buildings to reveal the teaser poster, the camera zooms to the white opening and on an all white screen the title appears. The score reaches a fever pitch before turning over to The chanting from the website.

THE DARK KNIGHT RISES

Fades to black and then we see Batman backing away from something, then Bane enters from the left side of the screen. Very quick shot, then the trailer is done.

Source: Collider, AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AshTrey writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 7:45:35 PM

wow a description of a trailer... are we that desperate for a good movie?!?
RiCardoLopeZ writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 7:49:34 PM

You have no idea
minkowski writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 7:52:39 PM

"are we that desperate for a good movie?!?"

No, just more Nolan-Batman sh*t.
Rio14 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 7:52:40 PM

Then a young d*ck Grayson runs in and yells
"Hide your kids hide your wifes, cause Bane is about to crush everyone up in here!!!"

then a slow fade to
The Dark Knight Rises a True Story
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 7:55:37 PM

Wow this is sad.
secondbest writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 8:05:45 PM

"EVERY HERO HAS A JOURNAY."

A small part of me hopes the trailer has this typo just because while reading the description, I imagined the trailer as incredibly melodramatic. A typo that blatant would add a whole new side to the trailer.
Joelh790 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 8:07:30 PM

I'm not going to read it, I'm going to see for myself
minkowski writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 8:11:13 PM

It's a f*cking teaser, not The Matrix.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 8:12:23 PM

This is worse than soft core porn.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 8:13:00 PM

Worst previews indeed
thereviewer writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 8:35:11 PM

Rumours have it that it's being shown before the new Harry Potter movie, so I might see it tomorrow on the staff screening... :uo Ooo. I can't wait. :uD
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 8:36:45 PM

LOL "Worst Previews Indeed"
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 8:43:29 PM

Hey Mink do you like the matrix? wich part? only for curiosity purposes
Johnnyb writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 8:47:41 PM

"He's the hero Gotham deserves, but not the one it needs right now. So we'll hunt him because he can take it. Because he's not our hero. He's a silent guardian, a watchful protector. A Dark Knight."

Jim Gordon to his son on "The Dark Knight" (2008)
minkowski writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 8:50:30 PM

It's ok. A little heavy on the dark visual negativity. Used to be a more enthusiastic fan, when I was younger, because of the action.

Why do you ask? Because of what I said above? I was referring to that guy's comment, which sounded very close to what Morpheus said in the trailer: "No one can be told what the Matrix is. You have to see it for yourself".

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UM5yepZ21pI&feature=player_detailpage#t=135s

The sequels, OTOH, absolutely sucked.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 9:27:59 PM

Still want the story outline.
triggax writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 9:31:40 PM

Saw the teaser yesterday. Looks good. Didn't show much. Nolan seems to be putting more into an intense score than anything else...
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 9:34:55 PM

How about a police lineup style photo

I mean since we have 2000 villians in this why not a poster of the villians with them at a local police station lineup photo.
minkowski writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 9:40:12 PM

You'd need forty minutes and an IMAX screen to display this film's every villain.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 9:40:31 PM

Yea cause Nolan's films have no action. I love some negative imagery. Not everything in life is stickers and rainbows. But i guess its to complex for some to grasp...
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 9:45:35 PM

I wonder if the Riddler will have a cameo.
minkowski writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 9:49:07 PM

"But i guess its to complex for some to grasp."

Yep. Like differentiating between the word 'to' and the word 'too', or the word 'your' and the word 'you're'.

Those damned pesky nuances.
technoreaper writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 9:56:36 PM

"The Dark Knight Cashes In."

Starring: Christian Bale, Anne Hathaway, Gary Oldman, Liam Neeson, Michael Caine, Joseph Gordon Levitt, Tom Hardy, Marion Cotillard, Tom Cruise, Brad Pitt, Julia Roberts, Ed Helms, Jason Statham, Megan Fox, Kathie Griffin, Terry Fator and many more...
velocityknown writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 10:22:56 PM

Has a "JOURNAY?"

Is a ghetto woman narrating?
velocityknown writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 10:23:35 PM

P.S. The projectionist who did this jacks himself to sleep every night.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 10:28:55 PM

Masturbating as he slowly falls asleep... Batman poster in hand.
Zippo writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 10:30:34 PM

^^ Pure f*cking win.
Damon242 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 10:32:54 PM

"journay"?
Zippo writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 10:51:55 PM

I know I'll probably be shot for this but i still haven't seen neither of Nolan's Batman films. How are they? How do they stack up to the previous 4 movies?
triggax writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 11:14:59 PM

Lol.

Batman and Robin was miles better.

velocityknown writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 11:28:10 PM

@Zippo

Batman isn't Batman unless he has rubber nipples on his suit.
UnNameable_One writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 11:33:58 PM

ALL u mofos are gonna watch it, quit tryin to make like you're not.......otherwise u wouldn't be wasting your time ON this page and commenting.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 11:50:09 PM

Sounds fake. I'm pretty sure Nolan and co. can come up with a better teaser trailer than that. I'm also quite sure they can spell "journay" correctly.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 1:12:14 AM

That and I doubt Nolan feels the need to tell audiences his conclusion is 'epic'. I'm sure he's more confident than that...
sri_91 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 1:15:20 AM

UnNameable_One - Amen to that!
Rambo writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 1:24:58 AM

I'll just wait a couple of days to see it,thank you.
SaulSilver writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 1:32:00 AM

The top half of this thread just made me crack the f*ck up and probably wake up everyone asleep in the house. Well done, fellas.
bloodgear writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:40:51 AM

Yeah. This is bullsh*t.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 8:58:51 AM

@mink

i think i never see you write good things about any movie, what kind of movies do you like?
PaulX7 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 9:47:22 AM

at the moment, the trailer is still available here, but I don't know until when:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I_BveGo_wgM
maddasahatter writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 11:51:09 AM

Found the teaser, not sure how long it will be up for of course. Just search recent postings if this link doesn't work.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=isLYj4cD2vk
maddasahatter writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 11:53:00 AM

I'm not as excited as I was for the last one. Just won't be the same without the Joker. "Love that Joker" Loved the visual at the end of the trailer though.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 1:54:55 PM

@trueman
movies with lots of penis, failure to produce a penis will result in Mink pulling the vhs out, slamming it to the floor, and crying softly in his plastic car toddler bed.
minkowski writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 4:25:29 PM

You're like Skynet, Dude. You're a piece of junk that can't win in the present so you have to slink off to the past to score a victory.
Bctande7 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 6:48:35 PM

I know what Gordon says after Bruce!!.. "If you won't , he will" (meaning bane)

DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 10:40:00 PM

You just used the plot of termenater to describe me.well played sir. I need not say more.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved