WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight" Poster is Here!

Posted: July 12th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight" Poster is Here!Submit Comment
We recently heard that the poster and teaser trailer for "The Dark Knight Rises" will appear online this week. And today, Warner Bros has unveiled the official poster, showing the batman signal formed in the middle of a crumbling city. Check it out below.

Story details are being kept a secret, but we already know that Anne Hathaway will play Catwoman, Tom Hardy is Bane, Liam Neeson returns as Ra's Al Ghul, and Josh Pence will play the young Ra's Al Ghul.

"The Dark Knight Rises" is directed by Christopher Nolan and is set to hit theaters on July 20th, 2012.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 5:47:15 AM

Ok, that looked kind of cool. Better than "The Thing"-prequel.
Serpico1988 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 5:59:58 AM

GOD I'M SOO PSYCHED !!!!!!!! CAN'T WAIT !! Awesome, awesome poster !!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 6:13:37 AM

liking the poster...i know it can't beat expectations after the last film, but i've been proven wrong before...i just don't want to keep hearing a clint eastwood sound alike for batman's voice
jikae writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 6:14:11 AM

THAT is how you make a teaser poster!!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 6:23:14 AM

Great poster, really psyched for the movie. Still hate the title with a passion.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 6:24:51 AM

Well that said everything about the plot... Even you try to kill him, hunt him and tear him in pieces, he will rises from the skies and make justice for all. Hell Yeahhhh for this movie. The ride is starting again!!!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 6:26:48 AM

well for the sake of not letting history repeat itself, let the trailers build up the hype instead of the fans...i'd really hate to see people camping outside the theaters opening night with batman suits on waiting for the midnight showing...much like star wars episode 3 when i was working at a theater...people really are beyond ridiculous it's sad...granted it would've been cool to have a ps3 years ago, but i'm not going to look like an idiot and camp outside best buy to have the pleasure of flashing around a 600 dollar piece of sh*t ps3 that nowadays is half price and has more specs than the 600 dollar one
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 7:05:13 AM

I think "Zookeeper" has a better one.















NOT!!!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 7:06:48 AM

Batman meets Inception!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 7:07:23 AM

Summer 2012 just seems so far away.... fackkk!!
boogiel writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 7:23:22 AM

I like it. Definite Inception vibe going on but still, it's a work of art.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 7:49:47 AM

Haha this will lose its luster when the teaser trailer comes out, still a good poster!
Rambo writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 8:09:07 AM

title should be 'the dark knight rises poster is here!'
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 8:18:47 AM

Yea the title is off, youd think they'd get that right.
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 8:21:34 AM

that's great...now point me in a direction to buy the motherf*cker and I'll be impressed.
Brody writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 8:46:20 AM

j*zzed in my pants again. I'm going to have a low sperm count thanx to Batman.

Wait, that came out wrong...

Wait, so did that...

Trailer coming soon. :-)
SACdaddy writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 8:53:25 AM

Didn't they use this same poster to promote Nic Cage's World Trade Center film?
WV-Films writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 9:47:27 AM

I didn't see it at first. I was like:
"why are there just a bunch of buil.....OMG!"
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 11:16:35 AM

Just can't wait for a story.
sri_91 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 12:05:54 PM

Just. j*zzed. In. My. Pants
minkowski writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 12:51:04 PM

"Batman meets Inception!"

Absolutely. And not really all that great. So they took some building shots, angled them, dropped the saturation into the toilet, added some rocks with same saturation, some blur and erased the top of the buildings to make a bat signal. Yawn. I hope it's not the final poster or people might fall asleep waiting for either the title, or the casting list, to end.
JakeVermont writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 12:57:08 PM

come on Minkowski, as if you could have made everything better....

this is craaaaap, that is bullsh*t waaahh, I wet my diapers...

you are "yaaaaawn"
JakeVermont writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 12:57:43 PM

oh before you bitch about it... I AM imature^^ enough said
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 1:26:38 PM

You've awoken the sleeping giant, prepare to be MINKED.
minkowski writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 2:25:38 PM

Two trolls at once. Must be an astrological sign. "*sshole aligns with idiot in Virgo. You will meet old an uninteresting people today. Wear boots."

Neither have an opinion about anything, they just patiently wait for me to post so they can.....TROLL ON, MOTHERf*ckERS!

"oh before you bitch about it... I AM imature^^ enough said"

Trust me brother, I know, and in the last four years, you haven't grown at all. Emotionally, intellectually, mentally. Hell, your baby d*ck is probably larger than your brain. Four years and you're still the same sad little child.

TROLL ON, MOTHERf*ckERS!
God writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 2:40:12 PM

To those of you who desire to suck The Batman's batd*ck, homosexuality is a sin and you will burn in hell forever. Stay off the batd*ck. I am your god, not Christopher Nolan.
Sinestro writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 2:47:50 PM

Love the poster. Then again, I'm looking at it through the eyes of a life-long comic book fan who is hungry for one last good comic book film before this little fad comes crashing down.
Sinestro writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 2:48:57 PM

Oh sh*t, its GOD!!!
minkowski writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 2:59:22 PM

Pffft. Call me when Jesus Jones shows up.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 3:05:11 PM

Haha I haven't seen god in ages he creases me up. Hey I got a question God: if there's a heaven what the f*ck are people supposed to do for eternity?
SergioFX writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 3:14:48 PM

I wanna print this poster, roll it and hump it till I c*m inside it.
God writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 3:15:35 PM

Your question is one I receive often from sweaty believers the world over. I will tell you what I tell them. The hot dead women serve me and my golden genitals for all time, and the men, well, the men get the pleasure of serving the fat women.

Oddly enough, things are entirely the opposite in Hell. Satan always had a thing for the pleasantly plumb bitches, even in college. Used to keep me up all hours making his moo cows moan. f*cker.
minkowski writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 3:26:34 PM

"I wanna print this poster, roll it and hump it till I c*m inside it."

If you have a hard-on for cardboard, just f*ck Kate Hudson instead.
Dr. ∞ writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 3:38:39 PM

I've seen better posters but its not bad.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 4:05:20 PM

Only troll here is the one in minks ass, you know... The condicending, im better (and smarter) than you troll that peaks out whenever minks authority on a subject is questioned. Seriously mink, go suck a f*ck.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 4:21:44 PM

f*ck YOU GOD! JESUS WAS A PEDOPHILE AND MARY WAS A WHORE!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 4:53:22 PM

looks f*cking awesome!!
Champ1432 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 5:41:53 PM

Looks pretty sweet. This plus the teaser trailer will get people hyped up for this movie for the next few months, until the real trailer comes out.
minkowski writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 5:50:12 PM

"Only troll here is the one in minks ass, you know..."

Actually, it seems you're the only one interested in what's inside my ass, s perhaps you care to illustrate.

"The condicending"

You do mean, 'condescending', right, because if you're going to use a word, have the brain matter to spell it right.

"im better (and smarter) than you"

And you're not proving me right?

"that peaks out"

You do mean 'peek', right? See above.

"whenever minks authority on a subject is questioned."

Because I haven't posted twenty recent comments that had nothing to do with someone 'questioning my authority'. You need to get f*cking real and quit trolling. Or at least go back to jacking off to fat guys in long hair wearing bathrobes.

"Seriously mink, go suck a f*ck."

Seriously, how would I do that? You seem to be the resident expert on sucking, so perhaps you care to explain your techniques to the class.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 7:41:21 PM

Assclown^^^
nawtnt writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 9:31:28 PM

Awesome poster.

I hope this one will be great because TDK is the greatest comic book movie sequel of all time.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 1:33:41 AM

f you have a hard-on for cardboard, just f*ck Kate Hudson instead. --- lol.

As for this poster... liking it!
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 3:19:30 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved