WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg's Full-Length "Adventures of Tintin" Trailer

Posted: July 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven SpielbergSubmit Comment
Today we have an international trailer for Steven Spielberg's upcoming "The Adventures of Tintin," the first installment in the trilogy, showing lots of new footage. Check it out below.

The film stars Jamie Bell as Tintin, the intrepid young reporter whose relentless pursuit of a good story thrusts him into a world of high adventure. Andy Serkis is Captain Haddock, Daniel Craig is the nefarious Red Rackham, and Simon Pegg and Nick Frost are Thompson and Thompson.

Spielberg directed the first film, which is scheduled to hit theaters on December 23rd. The sequel will be directed by Peter Jackson.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Adventures of Tintin: The Secret of the Unicorn."

Source: DreamWorks


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Who? writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 7:20:27 PM

I guess i wont pass on this afterall
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 7:21:04 PM

Awesome trailer, Alex. Now I never have to see the actual film to know I'm not missing anything.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 7:43:03 PM

Not too bad. still a DVD rental though.
-Chewy- writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:12:15 PM

Haddock is the only one who looks and moves kind of real.

But yeah, this movie will not suck, it will simply be COMPLETELY AVERAGE. But since it was part of a hype machine, EVERYONE will be disappointed that it ends up being a 'ok' flick.
secondbest writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:19:35 PM

The 5 year old in me is jumping for joy.
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:30:25 PM

I think the film would have been much better if they had made Tintin a CG version of Shia.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:33:52 PM

Awesome!!!!! I never had doubt about this project. Definitely checking this december!!!!!
WV-Films writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:48:01 PM

Honestly I couldn't even finish watching this.
I don't know, but something wasn't grabbing me.
GettodaChopper writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:54:54 PM

I think it looks good.
hunter207 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:30:38 PM

@Second: RELEASE THE FIVE YEAR OLD!

On topic, I'm excited about this, I read the comics as a kid :D
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:46:45 PM

Jack frost nipping at your nose.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:47:35 PM

We wont forget what you did with indy 4 Speilberg!
Bluegirl285 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 11:05:13 PM

This looks great! Not sure if I'll see it in theaters though.
Ranger writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 12:58:38 AM

What Bluegirl said.
Rambo writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 1:02:59 AM

I'm not even going to rent this.
Champ1432 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 1:22:44 AM

Probably not something worth paying theater money for. Rental seems more likely.
Shellshocck writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 2:13:12 AM

Nice trailer, An IMBA FILM
telur writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 3:35:18 AM

Spilberg should make it in Live Action, not like Polar Express
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 4:13:29 AM

If it had been live-action then this would've been great, but alas, it is not. Perhaps it will make enough to warrant a sequel, but only barely. A live-action Tintin could've been the franchise to fill up the void of Harry Potter, there are plenty of comics that all are big-screen worthy.
But I guess we all will have to play the waiting game.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 4:30:44 AM

I wasn't sure about the animation on the first trailer but this looks quite good, the parts with the boat on the desert/ocean almost look too real and make you think why not just make it live action. I guess they wouldn't find an actor with Tin Tins iconic round head.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 10:06:38 AM

This looks like its going to be fun.
sri_91 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 12:27:55 PM

Sucks!
sri_91 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 12:28:11 PM

f*cking blows!
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 5:34:18 PM

So tired of motion capture. You'd think Spielberg would've learned from watching Zemeckis beat us over the head with it for the past decade. Why couldn't he do live action? Why??
minkowski writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 6:21:13 PM

^But you watched and enjoyed Avatar? Right?
grizzle writes:
on July 14th, 2011 at 11:34:35 AM

I got pretty excited watching this. The thing you can never pick up from a trailer is the evenness of quality and pacing throughout the entire film. I know the content didn't jazz everybody, but if it's a well-made film, I think we'll all end up enjoying it anyway. Thanks for all the laughs over the last couple of years everyone. You are a ridiculous bunch and I love reading all your banter.

-Grizzle

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved