WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Juan of the Dead," Cuba's First Horror Film

Posted: July 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Juan of the Dead," CubaSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Juan of the Dead," which is Cuba's first horror film. It is written and directed by Alejandro Brugues. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Havana is overrun by Zombies while Cuba's Communist leaders insist it's just a plot by US-backed dissidents to bring down the government. It is up to the hero Juan (Alexis Diaz de Villegas) to rid the island of the undead for money. But as the zombie outbreak begins to spread, he is left with no choice but to fight for his own survival.

"It's a zombie film but it's about Cubans and how we react in the face of a crisis because we've had a lot of them here over the last 50 years," said Brugues. "It is a social comedy, it has a bit of everything. It has horror, it has action and it pretty much laughs in the face of problems."

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 5:28:16 AM

Looks ok i guess ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 5:37:27 AM

Looks better than expected. Surprised they were allowed to make it, it doesn't seem governmentfriendly.
telur writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:31:15 AM

sh*t in 2011 Cuba made first horror Film, are previously they live in middle age?

are they had own tv?
are cuba's had theaters?
telur writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:31:55 AM

sh*t in 2011 Cuba made first horror Film, are previously they live in middle age?

are they had own tv?
are cuba's had theaters?

cmon FIST horror film, so soon they will make FIRST comedy film too!!!
telur writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:33:22 AM

why i repost?

sh*t!!
oklahomaer writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 7:31:40 AM

I do believe i may watch that what i am sure is gonna be a pile of sh*t.
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 7:58:55 AM

Holy f*ck Bando! Its your brother,sister,cousin,uncle,father,mother,niece,nephew,1st cousin,2nd cousin,step father,step mother, step sister,step brother, aunt......
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:07:41 AM

I enjoyed the French Zombie movie The Horde, but there isn't really anything new they can add to the genre that hasn't been done over and over already.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:11:42 AM

Nope Im not Cuban thats Pittbull's family mine's in México.and Cuba besides smuggling more Cubans and cigars are finally coming up in the world.

latino review is racist
bandolero999 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:14:59 AM

They need to stop with that zombie sh*t is been played out since the Romero days.and that upcoming Brad Pitt zombie movie probably is gonna be sh*t as well.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:22:09 AM

Yeah George's Dawn Of The Dead is still the best Zombie movie i have seen, I thought the remake was ok as well and Shaun Of The Dead was goos also.

But Zombie films pretty much play out the same way.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:30:21 AM

goos= good
oklahomaer writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:51:14 AM

I loved the Norwegian zombie move Dead snow. There is nothing like Nazi zombies,At 2:44 starts the best scene in the whole movie. To me anyways http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vEqTZQs5H9k
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:58:00 AM

@bando my fault. Anything south of the USA is Cuban to me. I might want to change that.

@TT

I thought Zombie land played out different. A fresh take on the zombie Genre? No?
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:59:15 AM

Nice clip

I liked Dead Snow as well and same as Shaun Of Thed Dead it balanced the Horror and the Comedy very well, if that goes wrong you end up with movies like the Return of The Living Dead series.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:01:36 AM

Your right Big I forgot all about Zombie Land again humor and horror in equal measures.

And the great Bill Murray cameo to boot
oklahomaer writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:06:32 AM

@TT I concur,The return of the living dead series sucked sh*t.Shaun of the dead was very entertaining.Another zombie movie i really liked was Fido
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:20:56 AM

Not seen fido but the Zombie on the dvd cover looks like Bud the zombie out of Day Of The Dead.

Day Of the Dead was a bit of a disappointment as well after Dawn, Good start and a good ending with the middle hour spending to much time with soldiers in the bunker.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:21:58 AM

I still don't get how standard slow zombies could ever take over the world, even if the virus spreads fast people would just lock themselves in.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:22:38 AM

Oh and 28 weeks later, a top film

Damn, There have been some pretty good Zombie movies made over the years.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:24:56 AM

Cinema - lol

They were pretty rapid in 28 days and the dawn remake.

But i get your point mate.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:43:17 AM

I'm probably going to get sh*t for this but I hate every single one of Romero's movies.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:58:48 AM

You wont get any sh*t for your opinion and your entitled to it.

Have to say outside of The Dead series (not even seen the last 2 he made Diary and Survival) and Creepshow i would have to agree with you.
oklahomaer writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:00:41 AM

@TT Billy Connolly plays Fido.I am a huge Billy Connolly fan.
oklahomaer writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:03:52 AM

@the filmmaker Romero's flicks aren't for everybody.Hell i like one of Uwe bolls movies even lol. So, to each his own
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:17:22 AM

Yeah that's what I mean trailer the ones in 28 days later are quicker than most people. REC is my favourite zombie film and one of my favourite horror films so tense. Shaun of the Dead is genius.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:26:30 AM

Eh not too bad.
The Tall Man writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:49:17 AM

Looks fun.


'Outpost' (2008) was good. Trailer:

http://youtu.be/fEI-v5pdivA


I still am waiting to see 'The Dead' (2010) Trailer:

http://www.joblo.com/video/player.php?video=thedead-trl


The 4th Reich:

http://www.dreadcentral.com/img/news/jan10/4threichconcept.jpg


Outpost 2: Black Sun:

http://images.wikia.com/outpost/images/7/75/Outpost2-poster2.jpg
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 11:01:27 AM

I'd watch this in a heartbeat. It looks bad enough to be good. I mean... a Zombie Hitman? Priceless. If this is in the Machete - Piranha league... I'm ok with that.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 11:49:42 AM

To be honest, the 28 days later movies featured no zombies. Its a virus and the people never die. Which is a main thing zombies tend to do.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 12:26:39 PM

True, they aren't actually zombies in the 28 Days Later series but actually just have the Rage virus, I still consider it the best "zombie" movie, however. I haven't seen REC yet but I want to.
bspence writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 2:58:37 PM

i didnt read every single comment but one zombie movie i didnt see mentioned that i personally also really enjoyed was Land of the Dead. it was Romero's unofficial sequel to the Dawn remake i think. but i know Romero directed.
Rambo writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 5:24:34 PM

cuban trailers?seriously,WP?
Frank_Castle writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:24:21 PM

hey this looks good. It might end up being a pile of sh*t but I'll still watch this regardless. Im loving the makeup effects on this.
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:31:27 PM

More zombie sh*t?
Shellshocck writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 2:35:43 AM

Looks perfect to a horror film.
trailertrash writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 3:20:46 AM

oklahomaer - Well i never knew that !!

Billy Connolly is a stand up genius and his routines from the mid 80's are some the best stand up gigs i ever seen.

And he's with Pamela Stephenson lucky bastard

The LEGEND !!

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved