WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Juan of the Dead," Cuba's First Horror Film

Posted: July 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Juan of the Dead," CubaSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Juan of the Dead," which is Cuba's first horror film. It is written and directed by Alejandro Brugues. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Havana is overrun by Zombies while Cuba's Communist leaders insist it's just a plot by US-backed dissidents to bring down the government. It is up to the hero Juan (Alexis Diaz de Villegas) to rid the island of the undead for money. But as the zombie outbreak begins to spread, he is left with no choice but to fight for his own survival.

"It's a zombie film but it's about Cubans and how we react in the face of a crisis because we've had a lot of them here over the last 50 years," said Brugues. "It is a social comedy, it has a bit of everything. It has horror, it has action and it pretty much laughs in the face of problems."

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 5:28:16 AM

Looks ok i guess ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 5:37:27 AM

Looks better than expected. Surprised they were allowed to make it, it doesn't seem governmentfriendly.
telur writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:31:15 AM

sh*t in 2011 Cuba made first horror Film, are previously they live in middle age?

are they had own tv?
are cuba's had theaters?
telur writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:31:55 AM

sh*t in 2011 Cuba made first horror Film, are previously they live in middle age?

are they had own tv?
are cuba's had theaters?

cmon FIST horror film, so soon they will make FIRST comedy film too!!!
telur writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:33:22 AM

why i repost?

sh*t!!
oklahomaer writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 7:31:40 AM

I do believe i may watch that what i am sure is gonna be a pile of sh*t.
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 7:58:55 AM

Holy f*ck Bando! Its your brother,sister,cousin,uncle,father,mother,niece,nephew,1st cousin,2nd cousin,step father,step mother, step sister,step brother, aunt......
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:07:41 AM

I enjoyed the French Zombie movie The Horde, but there isn't really anything new they can add to the genre that hasn't been done over and over already.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:11:42 AM

Nope Im not Cuban thats Pittbull's family mine's in México.and Cuba besides smuggling more Cubans and cigars are finally coming up in the world.

latino review is racist
bandolero999 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:14:59 AM

They need to stop with that zombie sh*t is been played out since the Romero days.and that upcoming Brad Pitt zombie movie probably is gonna be sh*t as well.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:22:09 AM

Yeah George's Dawn Of The Dead is still the best Zombie movie i have seen, I thought the remake was ok as well and Shaun Of The Dead was goos also.

But Zombie films pretty much play out the same way.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:30:21 AM

goos= good
oklahomaer writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:51:14 AM

I loved the Norwegian zombie move Dead snow. There is nothing like Nazi zombies,At 2:44 starts the best scene in the whole movie. To me anyways http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vEqTZQs5H9k
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:58:00 AM

@bando my fault. Anything south of the USA is Cuban to me. I might want to change that.

@TT

I thought Zombie land played out different. A fresh take on the zombie Genre? No?
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:59:15 AM

Nice clip

I liked Dead Snow as well and same as Shaun Of Thed Dead it balanced the Horror and the Comedy very well, if that goes wrong you end up with movies like the Return of The Living Dead series.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:01:36 AM

Your right Big I forgot all about Zombie Land again humor and horror in equal measures.

And the great Bill Murray cameo to boot
oklahomaer writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:06:32 AM

@TT I concur,The return of the living dead series sucked sh*t.Shaun of the dead was very entertaining.Another zombie movie i really liked was Fido
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:20:56 AM

Not seen fido but the Zombie on the dvd cover looks like Bud the zombie out of Day Of The Dead.

Day Of the Dead was a bit of a disappointment as well after Dawn, Good start and a good ending with the middle hour spending to much time with soldiers in the bunker.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:21:58 AM

I still don't get how standard slow zombies could ever take over the world, even if the virus spreads fast people would just lock themselves in.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:22:38 AM

Oh and 28 weeks later, a top film

Damn, There have been some pretty good Zombie movies made over the years.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:24:56 AM

Cinema - lol

They were pretty rapid in 28 days and the dawn remake.

But i get your point mate.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:43:17 AM

I'm probably going to get sh*t for this but I hate every single one of Romero's movies.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:58:48 AM

You wont get any sh*t for your opinion and your entitled to it.

Have to say outside of The Dead series (not even seen the last 2 he made Diary and Survival) and Creepshow i would have to agree with you.
oklahomaer writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:00:41 AM

@TT Billy Connolly plays Fido.I am a huge Billy Connolly fan.
oklahomaer writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:03:52 AM

@the filmmaker Romero's flicks aren't for everybody.Hell i like one of Uwe bolls movies even lol. So, to each his own
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:17:22 AM

Yeah that's what I mean trailer the ones in 28 days later are quicker than most people. REC is my favourite zombie film and one of my favourite horror films so tense. Shaun of the Dead is genius.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:26:30 AM

Eh not too bad.
The Tall Man writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:49:17 AM

Looks fun.


'Outpost' (2008) was good. Trailer:

http://youtu.be/fEI-v5pdivA


I still am waiting to see 'The Dead' (2010) Trailer:

http://www.joblo.com/video/player.php?video=thedead-trl


The 4th Reich:

http://www.dreadcentral.com/img/news/jan10/4threichconcept.jpg


Outpost 2: Black Sun:

http://images.wikia.com/outpost/images/7/75/Outpost2-poster2.jpg
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 11:01:27 AM

I'd watch this in a heartbeat. It looks bad enough to be good. I mean... a Zombie Hitman? Priceless. If this is in the Machete - Piranha league... I'm ok with that.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 11:49:42 AM

To be honest, the 28 days later movies featured no zombies. Its a virus and the people never die. Which is a main thing zombies tend to do.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 12:26:39 PM

True, they aren't actually zombies in the 28 Days Later series but actually just have the Rage virus, I still consider it the best "zombie" movie, however. I haven't seen REC yet but I want to.
bspence writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 2:58:37 PM

i didnt read every single comment but one zombie movie i didnt see mentioned that i personally also really enjoyed was Land of the Dead. it was Romero's unofficial sequel to the Dawn remake i think. but i know Romero directed.
Rambo writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 5:24:34 PM

cuban trailers?seriously,WP?
Frank_Castle writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:24:21 PM

hey this looks good. It might end up being a pile of sh*t but I'll still watch this regardless. Im loving the makeup effects on this.
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:31:27 PM

More zombie sh*t?
Shellshocck writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 2:35:43 AM

Looks perfect to a horror film.
trailertrash writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 3:20:46 AM

oklahomaer - Well i never knew that !!

Billy Connolly is a stand up genius and his routines from the mid 80's are some the best stand up gigs i ever seen.

And he's with Pamela Stephenson lucky bastard

The LEGEND !!

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved