WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Lots of Action in New "Terminator Genisys" Trailer
Apr 14th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Loses Its Director
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Ed Helms and Griswold Family in "Vacation" Sequel
Apr 14th, 2015
Iron Man Fights Ultron in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip
Apr 14th, 2015
Olivia Munn to Play Psylocke in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Derek's Son From "Zoolander 2"
Apr 14th, 2015
Viggo Mortensen Was Offered Wolverine Role in "X-Men"
Apr 13th, 2015
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip Shows Hulk vs Iron Man Battle
Apr 13th, 2015
"Furious 7" Already Earned $800 Million at Box Office
Apr 13th, 2015
First Photo From "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Apr 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Scream" TV Series
Apr 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Juan of the Dead," Cuba's First Horror Film

Posted: July 11th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Juan of the Dead," CubaSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Juan of the Dead," which is Cuba's first horror film. It is written and directed by Alejandro Brugues. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Havana is overrun by Zombies while Cuba's Communist leaders insist it's just a plot by US-backed dissidents to bring down the government. It is up to the hero Juan (Alexis Diaz de Villegas) to rid the island of the undead for money. But as the zombie outbreak begins to spread, he is left with no choice but to fight for his own survival.

"It's a zombie film but it's about Cubans and how we react in the face of a crisis because we've had a lot of them here over the last 50 years," said Brugues. "It is a social comedy, it has a bit of everything. It has horror, it has action and it pretty much laughs in the face of problems."

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 5:28:16 AM

Looks ok i guess ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 5:37:27 AM

Looks better than expected. Surprised they were allowed to make it, it doesn't seem governmentfriendly.
telur writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:31:15 AM

sh*t in 2011 Cuba made first horror Film, are previously they live in middle age?

are they had own tv?
are cuba's had theaters?
telur writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:31:55 AM

sh*t in 2011 Cuba made first horror Film, are previously they live in middle age?

are they had own tv?
are cuba's had theaters?

cmon FIST horror film, so soon they will make FIRST comedy film too!!!
telur writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:33:22 AM

why i repost?

sh*t!!
oklahomaer writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 7:31:40 AM

I do believe i may watch that what i am sure is gonna be a pile of sh*t.
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 7:58:55 AM

Holy f*ck Bando! Its your brother,sister,cousin,uncle,father,mother,niece,nephew,1st cousin,2nd cousin,step father,step mother, step sister,step brother, aunt......
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:07:41 AM

I enjoyed the French Zombie movie The Horde, but there isn't really anything new they can add to the genre that hasn't been done over and over already.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:11:42 AM

Nope Im not Cuban thats Pittbull's family mine's in México.and Cuba besides smuggling more Cubans and cigars are finally coming up in the world.

latino review is racist
bandolero999 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:14:59 AM

They need to stop with that zombie sh*t is been played out since the Romero days.and that upcoming Brad Pitt zombie movie probably is gonna be sh*t as well.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:22:09 AM

Yeah George's Dawn Of The Dead is still the best Zombie movie i have seen, I thought the remake was ok as well and Shaun Of The Dead was goos also.

But Zombie films pretty much play out the same way.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:30:21 AM

goos= good
oklahomaer writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:51:14 AM

I loved the Norwegian zombie move Dead snow. There is nothing like Nazi zombies,At 2:44 starts the best scene in the whole movie. To me anyways http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vEqTZQs5H9k
Big_Daddy writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:58:00 AM

@bando my fault. Anything south of the USA is Cuban to me. I might want to change that.

@TT

I thought Zombie land played out different. A fresh take on the zombie Genre? No?
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:59:15 AM

Nice clip

I liked Dead Snow as well and same as Shaun Of Thed Dead it balanced the Horror and the Comedy very well, if that goes wrong you end up with movies like the Return of The Living Dead series.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:01:36 AM

Your right Big I forgot all about Zombie Land again humor and horror in equal measures.

And the great Bill Murray cameo to boot
oklahomaer writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:06:32 AM

@TT I concur,The return of the living dead series sucked sh*t.Shaun of the dead was very entertaining.Another zombie movie i really liked was Fido
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:20:56 AM

Not seen fido but the Zombie on the dvd cover looks like Bud the zombie out of Day Of The Dead.

Day Of the Dead was a bit of a disappointment as well after Dawn, Good start and a good ending with the middle hour spending to much time with soldiers in the bunker.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:21:58 AM

I still don't get how standard slow zombies could ever take over the world, even if the virus spreads fast people would just lock themselves in.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:22:38 AM

Oh and 28 weeks later, a top film

Damn, There have been some pretty good Zombie movies made over the years.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:24:56 AM

Cinema - lol

They were pretty rapid in 28 days and the dawn remake.

But i get your point mate.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:43:17 AM

I'm probably going to get sh*t for this but I hate every single one of Romero's movies.
trailertrash writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 9:58:48 AM

You wont get any sh*t for your opinion and your entitled to it.

Have to say outside of The Dead series (not even seen the last 2 he made Diary and Survival) and Creepshow i would have to agree with you.
oklahomaer writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:00:41 AM

@TT Billy Connolly plays Fido.I am a huge Billy Connolly fan.
oklahomaer writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:03:52 AM

@the filmmaker Romero's flicks aren't for everybody.Hell i like one of Uwe bolls movies even lol. So, to each his own
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:17:22 AM

Yeah that's what I mean trailer the ones in 28 days later are quicker than most people. REC is my favourite zombie film and one of my favourite horror films so tense. Shaun of the Dead is genius.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:26:30 AM

Eh not too bad.
The Tall Man writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 10:49:17 AM

Looks fun.


'Outpost' (2008) was good. Trailer:

http://youtu.be/fEI-v5pdivA


I still am waiting to see 'The Dead' (2010) Trailer:

http://www.joblo.com/video/player.php?video=thedead-trl


The 4th Reich:

http://www.dreadcentral.com/img/news/jan10/4threichconcept.jpg


Outpost 2: Black Sun:

http://images.wikia.com/outpost/images/7/75/Outpost2-poster2.jpg
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 11:01:27 AM

I'd watch this in a heartbeat. It looks bad enough to be good. I mean... a Zombie Hitman? Priceless. If this is in the Machete - Piranha league... I'm ok with that.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 11:49:42 AM

To be honest, the 28 days later movies featured no zombies. Its a virus and the people never die. Which is a main thing zombies tend to do.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 12:26:39 PM

True, they aren't actually zombies in the 28 Days Later series but actually just have the Rage virus, I still consider it the best "zombie" movie, however. I haven't seen REC yet but I want to.
bspence writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 2:58:37 PM

i didnt read every single comment but one zombie movie i didnt see mentioned that i personally also really enjoyed was Land of the Dead. it was Romero's unofficial sequel to the Dawn remake i think. but i know Romero directed.
Rambo writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 5:24:34 PM

cuban trailers?seriously,WP?
Frank_Castle writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:24:21 PM

hey this looks good. It might end up being a pile of sh*t but I'll still watch this regardless. Im loving the makeup effects on this.
minkowski writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:31:27 PM

More zombie sh*t?
Shellshocck writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 2:35:43 AM

Looks perfect to a horror film.
trailertrash writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 3:20:46 AM

oklahomaer - Well i never knew that !!

Billy Connolly is a stand up genius and his routines from the mid 80's are some the best stand up gigs i ever seen.

And he's with Pamela Stephenson lucky bastard

The LEGEND !!

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved