WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Posters for "Sherlock Holmes" Sequel

Posted: July 10th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Posters for "Sherlock Holmes" SequelSubmit Comment
Today we have the first two character posters for "Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows," featuring shots of Robert Downey Jr as the title character and Jude Law as Watson. Check them out below and stay tuned for the trailer which is set to be released on Friday with "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2."

Plot: Set in 1891 a year after the last film's events the sequel shows Holmes continuing his pursuit of Professor Moriarty, who, if the investigator's instincts are correct, might be the world's first supervillain. Watson, meanwhile, is still trying to be a good partner to his love, Mary Morstan (Kelly Reilly), while keeping Sherlock alive.

The new movie is once again directed by Guy Ritchie (Snatch), and co-stars Noomi Rapace, Jarred Harris and Stephen Fry. It is scheduled to hit theaters on December 16th.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 4:26:15 PM

There is only one Sherlock
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zTUJLNZQQXI&feature=related
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 4:31:51 PM

cant wait for this film.. Probably will be one of the best and one of the most entertaining films that get released this yr...
Rambo writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 4:44:15 PM

photoshop it all you want.I ain't spending money on this sh*t.
lebowski writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 5:11:36 PM

i enjoyed the first one but i dont think that it was as good as everybody said,mi:4 comes out on december too so thats first on my list and then sherlock
minkowski writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 6:08:00 PM

The first was quite fun for Downey playing an intellectual man with little conventional humanity. I hope the second innovates on that idea a bit more instead of relying solely on action set pieces. Can't say I care for the rather dull posters, though.
Dirt writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 6:53:47 PM

Law and Downey have good dynamics together. I look forward to this, the first was fun.
PaulX7 writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 8:06:15 PM

Guy Ritchie's style has no originality. His movies are all the same. The first Sherlock Holmes was crap. Not wasting my money on the second one, although I like Downey Jr, Law and McAdams.
masht7 writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 10:12:39 PM

Noomi Rapace as a villain? Looks like from the poster. Either way, I'm very excited for this film. The first one was the most fun movie experiences I have had in a cinema for while. Hopefully this film will give me that experience again.
boogiel writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 10:40:10 PM

I'm looking forward to see Stephen Fry stealing RDJ's thunder in this novie.
boogiel writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 10:56:54 PM

*sigh* movie...damn, no edit button
technoreaper writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 2:58:04 AM

What did people see in this first Sherlock Holmes movie? I thought it was awful!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved