WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ray Stevenson is the Villain in "GI Joe" Sequel

Posted: July 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ray Stevenson is the Villain in "GI Joe" SequelSubmit Comment
Ray Stevenson (Thor, Punisher: War Zone) has been cast as villain Firefly in Paramount Pictures' upcoming "GI Joe" sequel, called "GI Joe 2: Cobra Strikes." Firefly is a member of the villainous Cobra Organization and is known as a saboteur, ninja master and explosives expert.

Stevenson joins a cast comprised of Channing Tatum as Duke, Dwayne Johnston as Roadblock, Ray Park as Snake Eyes, Byung Hun-lee as Storm Shadow, RZA as Blind Master, and Adrianne Palicki as Lady Jaye. Bruce Willis is also in talks.

"GI Joe 2: Cobra Strikes" will be directed by Jon M. Chu (Justin Bieber: Never Say Never) and will begin shooting in Louisiana at the end of the summer. It is set to hit theaters on August 10th, 2012.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 5:48:24 AM

Good for Stevenson that he keeps getting roles, he deserves them, but I fear that this won't do him any favours. And ninja master? The guy is almost 2 metres tall, he can't be stealthy for f*ck.
SeWerin writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 6:34:17 AM

Really good cast overall and credible screenwriters. But the director......ugh....
boogiel writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 6:44:36 AM

He's a good actor and I think he should've stuck with Punisher.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 7:00:05 AM

Ray Stevenson's appeal is starting to wear off for me. He was excellent in HBO's Rome but has been terrible in almost everything since. His role in Book of Eli was totally forgetable, and I only wish I could forget his role in Punisher Warzone. I even gave the guy another chance and rented Kill the Irishman only to be let down again by another poor Stevenson performance. He can't do an American (or Irish American) accent to save his life, but for some reason Hwood keeps trying to push these American parts on him.
rocketman writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 7:07:39 AM

Firefly is a bad arse.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 9:18:48 AM

Instead of Gi Joe it should be called Ninja Joe. Too many ninja's in this so far.
rocketman writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 10:01:45 AM

????? no such thing as to many Ninjas.
technoreaper writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 12:05:35 PM

Get rid of Channing Tatum as Duke, PLEASE!!! There are scores of other actors that can adequately do that role, why him?!
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 12:41:38 PM

Awesome choice. Great villain. No need for Destro or Major Blood or Cobra Commander, just Firefly, whoever he is.

And the casting? f*cking great.

Got the guy from that direct-to-dvd smash hit 'Punisher: War Zone', Channing Tatum, aka 'the strip tease dancer' who absolutely made the first film, and every film in which he's ever appeared, that super-hot chick from that record-breaking, critically-acclaimed TV success 'Wonder Woman', Ray Park, the man whose face you never see because he's just too beautiful for this world, some Asian guy whose name I cannot pronounce, but you you know he's awesome because you don't anything abut him nor can you pronounce his name, and Dwayne Johnson, badass, Hall of Fame, soon-to-have-his-own-star in Hollywood all around incredibly emoting actor.

And that bald fat old guy who made that very recent and fresh action flick 'Die Hard'.

And then there's the director, who did the world a sh*tload of favors by making Justin Bieber an actor, and who also did some Oscar-Award winning films about dancing or something.

Now, all we need is energon and some luck. More than you imagine Optimus Prime. No, no, just kidding, all this movie really needs is a non-token black guy and we'll have a film that, without even a moment of doubt, will exceeed the first film's true unabashed awesomeness.

Yo f*cking Joe motherf*ckers!
pornfly writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 12:42:03 PM

am i the only one??Warzone kickd more ass than i expected. i've been waitn for this guy to find his niche instead of gettin put at the back of the jason stathom villain line
bandolero999 writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 1:05:58 PM

I liked War Zone as well it was better than that 2 hour Tampa John Travolta,Jane sh*t and it was hilariously violent like the video game.

He definitely looked the part and when he killed those Italian Grease balls it had me chuckling
bandolero999 writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 1:09:00 PM

oh yea guys they're not gonna get rid of Channing Tatum he's the main actor that returned for the sequel.Ray Park doesnt even count he gets paid like 500 dollars a movie.His biggest paycheck was in Star Wars.
pornfly writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 1:52:56 PM

Tampa lol
nawtnt writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 1:54:38 PM

Ray Stevenson is a great actor, I hope he does great as the villain and the cast seems great, it has The Rock and maybe Bruce Willis in it.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 3:19:36 PM

he honestly sounds like the only good thing about this horrid film. Ray own it in kill the irishmen. Very underrated. IF you havent seen it, check out it on netflix, christopher walken and vincent donofrio are amazing supporting actors in it, as well. And Im sure now that he is in this blockbuster, that after all really the only reason why he is in this, but Im sure he will be getting a lot more job offers. And he probably knows that this film is sh*t, and he is just using it as a platform to get more leading roles. Lets just hope that after this he turns his career into something successful like Clive Owen Or Gerald Butler.... And not Bradley"c*mquat" Cooper.........
pornfly writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 4:05:33 PM

Ive been waiting for kill the irishman too! hurry up blockbuster
trailertrash writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 4:56:04 PM

Yeah I was looking forward to kill the Irishman as well, But that's September here in the uk.

SAC why was the movie bad, it wasn't just his accent I take it ?
encoreyourface writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 5:28:04 PM

the second one wasn't bad, but it certainly wasn't the best either ... i'll watch this one.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 6:11:12 PM

Kill the Irishman is available on the website veehd to view and download.you can even find China O brien there and old Clint Eastwood tv shows from the 60s.
MrHeck writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 7:44:50 PM

Despite G.I. Joe being completely and utterly ridiculous i gotta admit i enjoyed the overall brainless action bits.

Thing is i never actually watched the original cartoon, so i couldn't care less about the faithfulness of the adaptation.

Guess it sucks to be part of the new generation.

"Ive been waiting for kill the irishman too!"

You and me both.
pornfly writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 8:41:00 PM

H O B O W I T H A S H O T G U N just saw it; kixass
SACdaddy writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 10:11:45 AM

@Trailer: Kill the Irishman had loads of potetial considering its subject matter and character focus, but it doesn't come close to portraying the title character as hard as he should have been. Stevenson and others robotically read their lines throughout the film (probably less their fault and more due to horrible directing) and there is NO pacing in the film. It just jumps from scene to scene without building the characters or the world around them. Vincent Donofrio is f*cking TERRIBLE in the film. There's no way in hell the mob would have allowed such a huge panzy to sweep their floors let alone be one of their top ranking guys. Christopher Walken is barely in the film before they blow him up, and Val Kilmer narrates but still manages to have the most undeveloped character in the film. All in all, there's a reason this film made no waves at the box office or with the critics, it f*cking sucked and should have been straight-to-dvd. if you want to see something interesting about Danny Green, just watch the Biography Channel's Mobsters episode on him. Its 10x bloodier and more entertaining than this amateur film.
Frank_Castle writes:
on July 13th, 2011 at 3:47:20 AM

I just wish this film got cancelled or rebooted

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved