WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" Teaser Trailer Coming Next Week

Posted: July 9th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Rises" Teaser Trailer Coming Next WeekSubmit Comment
Back in May, we heard that the first teaser trailer for "The Dark Knight Rises" will play in front of "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2," which hits theaters on July 15th.

SHH has now confirmed the news, adding that the teaser is 1:33 minutes long and will play only in 3D, 2D and IMAX 3D theaters. The poster for the "The Dark Knight Rises" will also be released around the same time.

Looking back, the first teaser for "The Dark Knight" was unveiled in July as well (in front of "The Simpsons Movie"). And if Warner Bros is following a similar marketing strategy, don't expect to see any actual footage from the movie. The real trailer won't be released until December.

On a related note, the first trailer for "Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows" will also play in front of "Deathly Hallows: Part 2."

Source: SHH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 5:46:55 AM

There will be a lot of c*mming next week then ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 5:51:48 AM

It sure will, the new "Winnie the Pooh" premieres then.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 5:57:21 AM

@ trailertrash:

If that the case, I better get a big umbrella, a raincoat and about 2 or 3 pants when the moment comes....
boogiel writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 6:50:31 AM

I'm looking forward to see it. As long as it's not like the previous film's teaser, that is, only a bat logo with lines from the film. It was f*cking lame and boring as sh*t.
masht7 writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 6:58:00 AM

@boogiel

It's 1:33 minutes long, I'm sure we'll get more then just a few lines and the Bat logo, probably just a few voiceovers and then around 1 minute of footage.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 7:06:33 AM

"SHH has now confirmed the news, adding that the teaser is 1:33 minutes long and will play only in 3D, 2D and IMAX 3D theaters."

What other kinds of theaters are there? Either I'm being pretty dull or that was a pointless ass part of the statement.
rocketman writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 7:41:25 AM

http://www.movieweb.com/news/is-this-the-dark-knight-rises-trailer
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 9:16:41 AM

1st thing's 1st. Alex I'M SICK AND TIRED OF ALL THESE GOD DAMNED ADDS THAT SCROLL DOWN TAKE OVER THE SCREEN ETC.!!!!!!!!!
Cool if it comes out though.
rocketman writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 10:01:04 AM

@Badchad,switch to firefox it has an adblocker built in,hardly ever get anything
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 10:27:26 AM

it better have some tits in it..
UnNameable_One writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 10:49:00 AM

"Teaser trailer" equals some "dark" music playing in the bckground, a few bats flying, and them panning to the bat symbol and then the movie title while the movie villian speaks a few words on how me plans to f*ck sh*t up......No thanks, i'll wait on the TRAILER trailer.
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 11:20:53 AM

saw 'horrible bosses'...pretty funny at most parts.i give it 7/10...much better then the crapover part 2...
WV-Films writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 12:06:27 PM

If it's over a minute long, I'd expect more then a graphic and voiceovers. Expect actual shots.
pornfly writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 12:47:00 PM

It'll be on during one of the 'fighting around the world with russell crowe' commercials
nawtnt writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 1:56:14 PM

I hope this is true but not just a rumor.

triggax writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 2:15:53 PM

Rambo. Agreed. Hilarious movie. Charlie day was great. Jennifer aniston had me half mass for the duration.

Surprisingly good though. Kevin spacey and colin ferrel were f*ckin perfect as well. Good movie.

Oh and. f*ck batman.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 3:03:36 PM

trigax and Rambo

I appreciate the review on Horrible bosses, now I have something to go see


triggax


So your saying dont wear loose clothing to see this because of Anniston's part


Rambo


What happened to Master Yoda, I liked that Avatar it was hilarious
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 3:06:56 PM

"the teaser is 1:33 minutes long and will play only in 3D, 2D and IMAX 3D theaters."

So you mean no Smell-O-Vision teaser then.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 3:18:12 PM

Well I guess I wont see the preview cause I could care less about Harry Pothead
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 3:36:19 PM

@crazyhorse

I'll bring it back for you.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 4:01:29 PM

I just can't wait for The Dark Knight Rises. Clever title. The Dark Knight, but he rises. He comes back. He dies and then he arises from the ash of his own death like the phoneix, except that he's a fucing *bat*. f*cking awesomeness. Jakeawesomeness even.

And the title works in another way because people won't see The Dark Knight Rises on marquees because theaters don't keep that many i's and e's on hand so they'll just see The Dark Knight, and they'll think, oh cool, this movie again. Is Heath Ledger still dead? Oh yeah, he is. Bummer.

And the casting. Awesome. Who didn't Nolan hire? Mel Gibson, surely not, and probably not Charlie Cheen, but most everyone else. Even Adam West may appear to give us a glipse into how Bale can beat up his mother while doing the batusi. Just great. Just f*cking great.

And then there's the somber tone, from intro to outro. Lot's of wailing and crying and harsh dialogue. No smiles, no fun, no joy, just death and hell and misery. A lot like church, but without the cute Catholic chicks you can feel up after Communion.

But that's Nolan, the real life Droopy the dog. I mean it muct work for most people, to slog through three hours of a Batman film where everyone just stands around waiting to die, or pretend to die without a damned good reason. I mean, you watch one of his movies and it's like that scene in Fight Club out back behind the convenience store where Tyler has his gun trained on the Asian clerk's head, telling him to go live life, that your next breakfast will taste better than anything you've ever eaten.

That's what it's like, watching a Nolan film. Like leaving the grim pallor of a funeral parlor for the gilded sun and thinking life is just so damned good, better than with those deadstick *ssholes back there.

And that's how I feel watching one of his films, waiting for it to end just so I can thank the f*cking stars, as Nancy Reagan would do, that my world doesn't suck as much as one of Nolan's poor, tomented, inhuman characters who almost never get to see the sun.
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 4:15:34 PM

@mink

how would you rate nolan's films so far?
october_midnight writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 4:21:48 PM

I'd rather be in a Nolan film than a nobody online whining on a message board. Kind of a no-brainer.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 4:34:07 PM

Rambo

LOL

If I would have saw that one when I signed up I would have most likely picked it if someone else did not have it
Frank_Castle writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 4:36:25 PM

gotta put a reminder on it on bringing lotion and sum kleenex haha
Buckles44 writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 4:47:41 PM

"@mink

how would you rate nolan's films so far?"

Yes please, tell us what you think. I don't think we've heard enough of what you think hahaha. Just kidding minky.

Remember the Dark Knight Teaser? Didn't show nothing there, and neither will this.
Besides, they have only just begun shooting. So nothing decent yet.
trailertrash writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 4:51:57 PM

Frank_castle

Dude Emma Watson is in that movie you should be going with the lotion and Kleenex anyway .......
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 4:58:28 PM

emma watson is cute but i can think of many other women i would rather f*ck....like the kind that have tits and an ass
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 5:10:02 PM

"like the kind that have tits and an ass"

I hear Arnold Schwarzeneggar's free.
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 5:17:19 PM

sorry to hear that mink...didn't know he broke up with you.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 5:19:55 PM

Yeah, he said he wanted a woman who screams when she bleeds, so I suggested you.
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 5:23:03 PM

well at least i use a condom...sorry about the aids.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 5:24:44 PM

No worries, Rambo. Someone had to bring it over from Africa.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 5:26:15 PM

f*cking awesome!!!
Eben1277 writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 5:35:57 PM

I know everyone has a huge hard on for Nolan, but I have to say Mink is pretty much dead on with his assessment, at least as far as Dark Knight and Memento are concerned. Can't speak to Inception as I haven't seen it, but the only movie I have really been impressed by so far was Batman Begins. And even that kind of took itself a little too seriously.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 5:56:08 PM

This film is gonna be cooler than the other side of the pillow.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 6:34:37 PM

http://www.newyorker.com/reporting/2009/10/26/091026fa_fact_goodyear
Raider writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 6:41:46 PM

@ Minkowski

I loved How you referenced Bale beating up his wife. I totally forgot He did that.
Raider writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 6:47:08 PM

After this movie is out and they begin working on the next Batman movie I think David Fincher should direct it. What do you guys think? What other directors would you wanna see helm the movies?
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 6:50:04 PM

Someone with a sense of humor.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 6:53:11 PM

Uwe Boll directing or Renny Harlin.i could totally see Paul Walker or Mark Wahlberg playing Batman.Val Kilmer or Gerard Depardieu can play the penguin.
Raider writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 7:05:22 PM

lol
MrHeck writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 7:40:23 PM

@mink

Your description of Nolan is nothing far from accurate. I think i laughed so hard i j*zzed my pants.

"What do you guys think? What other directors would you wanna see helm the movies?

"Someone with a sense of humor."





M. Night Shyamalan then?


minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 9:30:16 PM

Intentional sense of humor, I guess, not incidental.

I guess James Cameron if he was into that kind of thing, which he isn't because he seems to be quite hung up on Avatar right now, which despite the fact it made huge money, seems to me to be a wrong turn for him.

I think, and it's perhaps just me, if the main character can't crack a smile, he or she doesn't deserve much of my appreciation. Even Ripley in Aliens, one of Cameron's more serious films, had a wry and cynical sense of humor under her brooding surface.

I'd love to see more of Harry Tasker. Now that's beautiful action right there.
minkowski writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 9:58:12 PM

For contrast, compare Jon Favreau's Ironman, Marvel's version of the eccentric, wealthy, suit-donning tragically-flawed inventor turned superhero, to Nolan's take on DC's equivalent.

One you'd invite to your wedding, the other your funeral just to make sure everyone was sufficiently depressed.
mbh911 writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 10:53:56 PM

I hope adam west is the teaser trailer
Rambo writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 1:55:03 AM

wow,mink,you have a fan club.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 2:01:28 AM

"SHH has now confirmed the news, adding that the teaser is 1:33 minutes long and will play only in 3D, 2D and IMAX 3D theaters"

f*ck! there's goes my plan on seeing Harry Potter in 4D.
MrHeck writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 8:11:15 AM

"wow,mink,you have a fan club"

Why? cuz his comment cracked me up?
codeman_1216 writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 3:59:11 PM

Nolan should have made the title as simple as the first one. Maybe "Batman Rises".
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 6:10:22 PM

I'm Looking forward To this Trailer. Along With the HP7p2 Movie aswell.. I'm Hoping they Reveal the Vilian. Doubt It...
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 8:33:01 AM

Even a few lines from Bane would suffice, all these set news and set photos aint doing it for me... This will be the best batman yet. And the title is awesome, its paying homage to the comic.
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on July 11th, 2011 at 6:06:26 PM

Me thinks Liam Niesen will have a voice-over in the teaser.
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 3:29:23 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 13th, 2017 at 10:06:59 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved