WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Naomie Harris is Miss Moneypenny in "James Bond 23," Ralph Fiennes and Javier Bardem Confirmed

Posted: July 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Naomie Harris is Miss Moneypenny in "James Bond 23," Ralph Fiennes and Javier Bardem ConfirmedSubmit Comment
A new "James Bond" film is set to go into production in November under the direction of Sam Mendes (Road to Perdition, American Beauty). It will then hit theaters on November 9th, 2012.

And today we learned that Naomie Harris (28 Days Later) is in final negotiations to join the cast as Miss Moneypenny, the assistant to Bond's boss, M (Judi Dench).

Other cast members include Daniel Craig, Dench, Ralph Fiennes, and Javier Bardem as the villain. "I'd be playing Bond's nemesis," Bardem previously confirmed. "But it's not that obvious. Everything is more nuanced. It's very intriguing. They're changing the whole thing, the whole dynamic."

Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RiCardoLopeZ writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 7:24:31 PM

A black moneypenny....i like it...
pornfly writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 7:45:24 PM

Lemme know when shes puerto rican, i thought shes supposed to worth flirtn with, they culdnt get Emily Blunt with glasses?? i hope shortcuts like this mean that the story kicks fkn ass, bond prob gets taken to maury povich for sum baby daddy sh*t with this one
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 7:56:25 PM

"But it's not that obvious. Everything is more nuanced. It's very intriguing. They're changing the whole thing, the whole dynamic."

So, better then QoS then?

And couldn't they have hired a better looking Bond babe? Nothing about this chick makes me much of anything except bored. No sex appeal at all. She reminds of Jamie Lee Curtis' role in True Lies, a frumpy old bag struggling awkwardly towards sexiness.
Damon242 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:04:33 PM

I'm pretty sure most people would associate Naomi Harris with her role as Tia Dalma in Pirates of the Caribbean before recognizing her from 28 Days Later.
Damon242 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:05:36 PM

Stink. I was really hoping that they would grab Rachel Weisz to play the key villain (very much liked the idea suggested earlier in the year of her being in charge of Quantum).
bandolero999 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:08:53 PM

She's ugly and ugly chicks should'nt be playing lead actress roles.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:16:49 PM

Yeah, bando, she has that live-action Sharkticon look down really well. Bay should hire the bitch, put a really tight bag over her head and make her walk a mile off a really short pier. She can join her fish-mouth ichthyoid brethren.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:20:02 PM

Well there you got..... A blond James Bond and an Black Moneypenny..... Something is missing..... Ohhh yessss a arabian Bond Girl and that fits all perfect!!!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:23:19 PM

If the producers were looking for a girl with color they should have considered Rosario Dawson or Eva Mendes not This dog.even Michelle the dyke Rodriguez and jordána brewster could've been mentioned
bandolero999 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:25:08 PM

Arabian Bond girl Kim Kardashian or Priya Rai and a lot of boners on set.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:27:19 PM

So If this sh*t with colored and ethnic actors continue there will be a Brothah Bond with Ice on his chest and Chrome rims on his escalade.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:29:12 PM

They could have just hired someone for their looks. It worked for the all-time idiot favorite Transformers.

No one complains when Bay hires some worthless bombshell to show off her (soon to be victims of gravity) ass and tits, and let's f*cking face it, we don't need the Bond girls trying to carry a scene anymore than I want Megan Fox to utter a line of dialogue.

Just stand there, look pretty, and shut the f*ck up, but then this is MGM, and they went bankrupt for a reason, which I'm sure wasn't because of their astute business sense either (or piracy).
technoreaper writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:11:10 PM

Definitely a good casting. I know some of the morons on here will complain. You're probably racist, but there are so many ethnic, dark-skinned people in London today that ignoring them would be delusional.

It seems like the folks in charge are taking the next movie seriously. That's pretty good.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:17:18 PM

Yes, I'm quite racist just because I don't think Naomi Watson is hot. I must hate white people (I do actually) because I don't think Sarah Jessica Parker should get the role either.

Little, narrow, unimaginative minds.

And yeah, there's some black people in London, but I'm sure there's more people from Pakistan and Bangladesh instead, (unless the London we're talking about is as depicted in that 'Children of Men' abomination) so perhaps they should reflect that reality and make Bond an unkempt cab driver with a bad attitude, a foetid stink and a sh*t-thick accent.
technoreaper writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:36:53 PM

mink, just pretend I'm not here, ok? You're one of the worst people I've ever seen on an internet message board. That's pretty impressive.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:38:47 PM

I appreciate the compliment.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:41:42 PM

"You're one of the worst people I've ever seen on an internet message board."

You're the guy who said you'd happily watch a porn video with Casey Anthony, the Florida woman who murdered her child, right?

Just checking.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:44:38 PM

As much as I'm NOT a fan of Sam Mendes' movies, I'm intrigued as to what he will do with the franchise... though casting this woman isn't necessarily a step in the right direction. She's perfectly normal looking but not really hot at all. I mean, there are tons of hot women out there dying to get a role like this... some even might be decent actors too. The Moneypenny role does not require a known name...
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:55:13 PM

"hey should have considered Rosario Dawson or Eva Mendes not This dog"

Neither of them are British, Bando. Harris was born in London.

Bond 23 doesn't have a ghost of a chance anyway. It's a slowly fading franchise, in the popular market. And with this film due to head off against Twilight Breaking Dawn Part II in November 2012...
bandolero999 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:11:58 PM

Well thats what they get paid for to pretend to have a British accent.thats why they are supposely actresses.

robert cokehead downey jr played a brit and Don Cheadle as well.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:15:09 PM

I see, Bando, but this is MGM, the same company that thought it was wise to team Pierce Brosnan up with Halle Berry in an ice castle death battle, so you and I, we're not smart enough to imagine how to cast Bond correctly.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:18:12 PM

Wonder if James will mind slipping a little cream into some British coffee ... "Stirred, not shaken", so to speak.
Buckles44 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:23:00 PM

No use fighting him, Mink has no soul lol.
And I agree this is a pretty sh*tty choice. Bond already dabbled in Haelle B. I dont think he should go dark.
And that's not racisim, that's the truth.

Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:34:07 PM

Other cast members include Daniel Craig, Dench, Ralph Fiennes, and Javier Bardem as the villain. "I'd be playing Bond's nemesis," Bardem previously confirmed. "But it's not that obvious. Everything is more nuanced. It's very intriguing. They're changing the whole thing, the whole dynamic." .... uhm, so what's the real change ? Is James' adversary a graduate of MIT or something ?

There have been classic James Bond villians (Oddjob; Jaws) and there have been some WTF ? villians (Christopher Walken's or Jonathan Pryce's character), but dollars to donuts the Bond villian will be characteristic of the geopolitical/geofinancial structure of today's world. Knowing that Javier is the main villian, my growing suspicion is they are going to craft his character in a style not unlike Hugo Rafael Chávez Frías or Kim Jong Il.


Crazyhorse writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:41:54 PM

Haahahahaha

Their joking right

This a joke right???????
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:43:44 PM

"No use fighting him, Mink has no soul lol."

No one does. Or are you from Kansas?

"Knowing that Javier is the main villian, my growing suspicion is they are going to craft his character in a style not unlike Hugo Rafael Chávez Frías or Kim Jong Il."

You mean as a laconic, shambling murderer with no remorse or conscience? They did that already in 'No Country for Old Men'. I thought his Che Guevara was spot on.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:55:42 PM

"You mean as a laconic, shambling murderer with no remorse or conscience? They did that already in 'No Country for Old Men'. I thought his Che Guevara was spot on."

Well, it is a Bond movie. Who's to say ?


MoneyHayabusa writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 11:50:27 PM

Why not? She's pretty fit and fine, but I guess I could see where she's just not certain people's type (facial bone structure?). It's like Rihanna, some people think she's slamming, others think she's an ugly baby with a fivehead.

Oh and Minkowski you can pretty much go f*ck yourself for calling Children of Men an abomination. Actually you can just go f*ck yourself for being yourself.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 11:56:32 PM

@mustardayonnaise

Introducing new Mustmayostardayonnaise!
technoreaper writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 12:27:01 AM

When has Moneypenny EVER been attractive? She's a character that probably has less than 5 minutes MAX in any Bond movie!

Oh yeah, Mink, who worries about whether or not porn stars are good, wholesome people when they watch adult films? Seriously...
Dirt writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 1:46:10 AM

First and foremost, I only wank over pornstars who are well spoken and donate money to starving African children.

Secondly, Children of Men was seriously boring.
Most overrated movie of 2006 by far.

Thirdly, when are they going to bring Q in these movies? They can still keep realism with that character in these new Bond films, his gadgets can be more subtle and less over the top.
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 1:50:01 AM

@dirt

agree about 'children of men'...it was so boring.

Avirex writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 3:19:05 AM

Ridiculous overreaction here and bandwagon jumping. You would think the bitch has three eyes based on the comments. Was Moneypenny ever incredibly hot anyway, honestly? This reminds me of white supremacists having a bitch fit about Idris Elba's five minute role in Thor, except Naomie is prettier.
technoreaper writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 3:41:47 AM

Dirt, Avirex and Rambo, we could be best friends. I completely agree with everything you wrote!
rocketman writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 4:25:01 AM

How very PC.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 8:06:47 AM

@reaper dont pay attention to mink. Dont aknowledge him, it only makes him stronger. Hes like a fungus.
technoreaper writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 12:02:19 PM

@rocketman, STFU.
rocketman writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 1:27:42 PM

No,f*ck off back to your cave troll.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 3:43:18 PM

who the f*ck cares. Craigs bond is starting to get stale. Javier and Fiennes are a good start and so is Mendes, But Moneypenny is really not that important, infact they could of left out that character completely, but this does suit her only because after this she too will be forgettable...
rocketman writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 4:06:43 PM

Don't get me wrong I'm not fussed,it's just an observation that for me screams PC casting.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 5:51:38 PM

^^if that was the case, then joel silver would be involved inthis someway shape or form..
technoreaper writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 7:18:56 PM

@rocketman, are you serious? Have you ever been to London?

If anything, casting a white guy as Bond in modern day London is more dubious than anything else.

There's nothing intentionally PC about this. It's a very good casting. Quit whining. You sound like a total racist. This isn't even something that is totally out in left field or anything! Give me a break!
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 10:07:12 PM

nobody on here is racist. sh*t I love the races, btw anyone know how to spell racecar backwards??????
rocketman writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 5:18:34 AM

@Techno no I've not been to London,done Manchester though....you sound like a f*cking prick.Where in my above posts am i racist to Naomi?
It just f*cks me off when after 40 years they change things.
rocketman writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 5:22:20 AM

Unless Moneypenny is a codename like Q,M or Felix this would not bother me but it isn't,it's her surname and i'm a stickler for continuity.
Not that im that fussed anyway i can't do with folk like you throwing insults around...get off you high horse.
Champ1432 writes:
on July 12th, 2011 at 1:37:58 AM

Moneypenny isn't a main character anyway, just a little side distraction for Bond to flirt with. Unless they're going to give her a bigger role, make her more of a bodyguard or personal agent for M than a secretary.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved