WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Adam Sandler's "Jack and Jill" Comedy

Posted: July 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Adam SandlerSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming "Jack and Jill" comedy, starring Adam Sandler, Katie Holmes, and Al Pacino. Check it out below.

Plot: The story focuses on Jack Sadelstein (Sandler), a successful advertising executive in Los Angeles with a beautiful wife (Holmes) and kids, who dreads one event each year: the Thanksgiving visit of his identical twin sister Jill (Sandler). Jill's neediness and passive-aggressiveness is maddening to Jack, turning his normally tranquil life upside down.

"Jack and Jill" is directed by frequent Sandler collaborator Dennis Dugan (Happy Gilmore, Grown Ups) and is set to hit theaters on November 11th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Jack and Jill."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 7:15:54 PM

wow. that's just... wow. i would say 'how the mighty have fallen' but sandler really wasn't mighty to begin with. i mean, i always had a soft spot for his happy gilmore days but this is just kinda pathetic.
secondbest writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 7:23:59 PM

I went into watching that trailer with low expectations and I was still disappointed. I'll take watching the Twilight movies over watching that trailer again any day.
pornfly writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 7:55:55 PM

I see whats goin on here mr.penguin
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 7:58:24 PM

Wow. He's doing the terribly unfunny Eddie Murphy/Martin Lawrence thing now.

So, I guess it's pretty much official then, Sandler's career is dead.
pornfly writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 7:59:27 PM

I eat pieces of sh*t like you for breakfast
bandolero999 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:04:34 PM

Not really his last movies have made more than 100 million.Al pacino needs to go the nursing home and Tom let Katie out of the house.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:10:07 PM

i think what mink meant is that sandler's career as a comedian is over. his career as a cardboard cutout filling up the screen in catastrophically bland 'films' is just warming up...
bandolero999 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:13:25 PM

His last funny movie was Bulletproof,then it all went downhill.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:13:51 PM

Well, I did say 'career', a word that implies professionalism, talent, ability and in general respect. What's the inverse of all that? Failure.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:30:37 PM

Well in another way to rephrase it..... This how low you can fall when you donīt have more comedic stuff to tell!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:33:31 PM

In other words, Johnny, you're saying he's an empty sack.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:51:20 PM

"Plot: The story focuses on Jack Sadelstein (Sandler), a successful advertising executive in Los Angeles with a beautiful wife (Holmes)"

By who's standard is Katie Holmes beautiful?
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:09:14 PM

I know they didn't include it with Zookeeper (though in retrospect, perhaps they should have), but with "Jack and Jill", does euthenasia for the audience come included with the ticket. Or is it extra ?
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:10:02 PM

Dennis Dugan is directing this ? Well, it's a certifiable TURD of a movie now.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:10:47 PM

^^No, they just cook the popcorn with neutron radiation instead.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:13:31 PM

Sandler should've gone for the throat and just either (A) kissed himself as his brother/sister (with tongue) or (B) shown a clip of Al Pacino as 'Degenerate Al Pacino' giving Sandler (as Jill) a slow and lingering Frencher, right down that Jewish gullet.
Buckles44 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:13:55 PM

Rated Arg, for Pirates. **** you, you'll pay to go see it.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:15:22 PM

The one positive thing I can say about this: at least Rob Schneider isn't involved.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:16:40 PM

^^Yeah, but that's not nearly as good as knowing he's dead.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:49:05 PM

Buckles44 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:13:55 PM

"Rated Arg, for Pirates. **** you, you'll pay to go see it."


@Buckles

If I want to pay money for a lingering enjoyment that lasts for a second, I'll go to a good strip club. I am not paying for "ZooCraper" and I'm not paying for "Adam Sandler Goes Inbreeding" ...

Oh, and F*** you too.


Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:52:14 PM

"^^Yeah, but that's not nearly as good as knowing he's dead."


Yeah, well he's like some of the trolls on this sight. You can stomp on them all you like, but unless you spray them with insecticide, they won't go away permanently.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 11:05:41 PM

"Rated Arg, for Pirates. **** you, you'll pay to go see it."

@Buckles44

Swai, you ol' faghag ... that you ?

I didn't know Sandler finally did a comedy based on you and your sister/wife ? Congrats ... it's true what they say : Stupidity does run in your family.


This movie is the first sign that Sandler needs to seriously look at the downward spiral that is his choice of roles. His movies used to be silly and you could laugh them, now they're just stupid and you can laugh at him.

shamusot00le writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 12:02:38 AM

You know what, I chuckled a little watching that trailer. STILL not enought to make me want to see the movie though.
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 12:52:35 AM

that was just plain...i don't know what. i couldn't even make it through the whole thing. how is someone getting paid to make this? why am i so poor? i could write that on the crapper. i need to network or something, get me a screenwriting gig.
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 1:48:32 AM

this is one of the worst trailers I've ever seen in my life.
-Chewy- writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 3:00:01 AM

Rambo said it best.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 3:06:38 AM

@ minkowski:

Yeahhh why not. Letīs put it that way..... "an empty sack" Mr. Sandler has become!!!!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 4:45:17 AM

I didn't expect the trailer to be funny but wow, just wow. Adam Sandler isn't even trying anymore. When will people giving him money?

And poor, poor Al Pacino. What the f*ck happened with you?
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 4:54:48 AM

Holy sh*t, wht the hell is happening to Adam Sandler's career . . .
gunner writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 6:00:17 AM

That looks worse than the South Park trailer. f*ck Sandler. I have yet to see a funny movie from this guy. I feel bad for Pacino. He always lucks out in comedies. The very thing he always wants to do. Hey f*ck OFF SANDLER and stop making sh*t movies.
gunner writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 6:06:09 AM

In other news... Al Pacino's next is the Phil Spector project

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2012476/Al-Pacino-music-p roducer-turned-convicted-killer-Phil-Spector-Wall-Sound.html?ito=feeds -newsxml
Kurskij writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 9:28:24 AM

Someone gave 80mil. dollars for this.

Just shoot this horse.
Devil writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 10:09:40 AM

Another horsesh*t from Adam Sandler. Nothing Surprising here and LOL @ the people saying that his so called "career" is over. He didn't even have one to begin with. He wasn't even in one damn decent movie. Everything was sh*t!!! stay the f*ck away from his movies if you don't want him to sh*t in your eyes, ears, and mouth.
Bunny X writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 11:53:14 AM

Should change his production company to Regretably Made Pictures
Buckles44 writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 4:57:50 PM

Bandito you just need to drink a little bit more cough syrup and just the chill the f*ck out. Guess someone missed the mid season finale of South Park.

"If I want to pay money for a lingering enjoyment that lasts for a second, I'll go to a good strip club."

Well obviously you'd go to a strip club. Pretty sure no woman wouldn't touch you without being paid first.
Trollololololol
Bluegirl285 writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 11:38:23 PM

Acting and plot aside, Adam doesn't look half bad in drag. He looks a lot better than what I expected.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 7:45:00 PM

"Well obviously you'd go to a strip club. Pretty sure no woman wouldn't touch you without being paid first.
Trollololololol"

Your mom did. Too bad she smelled like fish and I had to drop her off on her regular corner, without stopping the car.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 7:57:26 PM

Buckles44 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:13:55 PM
Rated Arg, for Pirates. **** you, you'll pay to go see it.


Ladies and Gents .... Adam's personal 'ball washer" ... Buckles44

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved