WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay May Return for "Transformers 4"

Posted: July 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay May Return for "Transformers 4"Submit Comment
Now that "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" is approaching the $500 million mark in just eight days, Paramount Pictures has been talking about continuing the franchise, instead of rebooting it.

When the first "Transformers" hit theaters, director Michael Bay revealed that he'll direct as many installments as fans want. But lately he's been claiming that he's done with the franchise.

But during a recent screening, Bay didn't sound very confidant that he won't be returning. "This is bittersweet because this is PROBABLY the last one for me," he said. When the crowd seemed disappointed, the helmer added: "Last night it opened in America and did somewhere like $50 million dollars. Now in movie speak, $50 million in one day, on a Wednesday, that's freaking awesome. So..."

Sounds like if Paramount throws enough money at him and gives him some time to work on "Pain and Gain," he would be willing to return.

Source: ScreenRant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 4:36:46 AM

"So... why would I go out of my way to put effort into another film when I've already got all your money lined up for the next film? I mean it's not like I'm a actually have any talent or anything I'm just a glorified pyrotechnic."
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 4:46:24 AM

$50mil it was more like $37mil

Honest Megan it is 10 inches ...
telur writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 5:24:19 AM

I want Michael Bay still direct "Transformers 44" if he still alive
Rambo writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 5:28:35 AM

bay won't say no to more pussies and explosions
rockkillers writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 5:34:56 AM

I just saw DOTM again today in 2d with my brother. Idk if I'm the minority, but I really enjoyed it, was better the second time. I'm not saying it's a great film, sure it's got it's flaws, but really entertaing action summer movie. A hell of a lot better then dissapointing Green Lantern, and it's the best Transformers movie so far. Better then the first which I also like, and better then horrible revenge of the fallen obviously. It might be because she played a more likeable character and less of a bitch, but I thought this new girl is a step up from megan fox. The thing I don't understand, is how does Avatar get a high rating on rotten tomatoes with great visuals and sh*t story, and Transformers 3 recieve bad ratings with similar, but, in my opinion, better visuals and a better story just because the director has a worse stigma?
pornfly writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 6:01:43 AM

No f*ckn way man although after watchn that chicks opening scene in T3;I can see why he had her walk in the desert for practice maybe he shuld just do rock videos
tunjik writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 7:02:03 AM

No Michael Bay, please do NOT come back. You have ruined Transformers. Keep the Transformers as they were in movies but do a reboot with a new origin story.
boogiel writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 7:24:30 AM

Just like POTC franchise all over again. Only this time it's the director who reprises his 'role' instead of the actor. Hey, Bay. Do us all some favors, just stay the f*ck away from Transformers.
MrHeck writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:05:40 AM

Hahah

Bay, you sly old fox...
struck21 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:58:59 AM

When ever I hear about Bay directing a movie, all I can think of is Steve Caroll from The Anchorman yelling "LOUD NOISES" and the movie is over.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:03:39 AM

Michael Bay may return for Transformers 4, but that doesn't mean we have to.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:23:59 AM

struck- I DON'T KNOW WHAT WE'RE YELLING ABOUT!!
prowler writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:30:15 AM

Rambo I agree. But would you say no? Sure as hell I wouldn't. :)
SeWerin writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:31:35 AM

Transformers 3 was step in right direction but still far from great.

Now we could actually see the action, no shaky cam, most of irrelevant annoying characters were gone, it actually had story and twists(!), and last hour of movie was great.

That being said - it's still has way too many annoying characters (Turturo needs to go away, along with Malkovich, that CIA chick, and does midget droids). Losing Shia is a nice bonus too - i don't hate him in transformers movies but he is just - wrong.

Some of the humor actually funny - i liked Dutch character he was hilarious (unnecessary but hilarious).

And even Decepticons had better characterizations. And Optimus was trully badass.

But movie drags a lot in the middle. It's about 45 minutes longer than it needs to be. But i liked last hour, and did like beginning a lot.

Considering that i though Transformers 2 was one of the worst movie ever (title i don't give that easily), i had fun with T3. Was it dumb - yeah, was it fun - mostly.
teuperman writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:52:34 AM

@ Rambo...

Would you say no to more p*ssy and explosions???
teuperman writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:53:39 AM

@ trailer trash...

LMAO
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 11:19:29 AM

TT-lol
Eh, of it happens so be it.
technoreaper writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 11:37:40 AM

Please no, cut the crap and reboot the movies properly...
encoreyourface writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 1:06:11 PM

please God don't, i had the unfortunate event of watching Dark of the Moon, and it sucked. better then the second, but it still sucked.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 2:03:42 PM

yea

I would do Transformers 204 if I was paid that kind of many
Who? writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 2:50:38 PM

I hope they hurry up and make the fourth transformers before Michael Bay is availible...
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 3:15:28 PM

And Bay treats Rosie and Fox like talentless money whores. What the Freudian psychologist would call 'projection'.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 3:20:43 PM

hey Bay do me a favor and do another good movie like the Rock with Sean Connery.It all went downhill after Armagedon,Pearl Harbor,Bad Boys 2

I like the Island for some strange reason
Rambo writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 4:26:28 PM

Rumor has it that in the next movie optimus prime is getting raped by megan fox with a strap on
Rominus_the_Red writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 5:28:46 PM

There are already three that suck. Why not add three more?
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:43:01 PM

It'll be titled 'Trans4mers'.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:43:53 PM

"Rumor has it that in the next movie optimus prime is getting raped by megan fox with a strap on"

Uh, well, as a non-gay guy, I'd prefer to see the opposite. Wouldn't you?
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:47:33 PM

'freaking awesome.' --- pottie mouth.

He (Bay himself) made something like $60. on the sequel... WHY wouldn't he come back for more (speaking of c*mming on backs... Shia... ?).
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:53:58 PM

You mean million, right, not 60 dollars, because that won't even buy Shay a decent tranny hooker.
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 11:04:34 PM

lol... yep, $60mil.
SoftimusPrime writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 6:32:22 PM

Buahhahhahhahhahaaaa!!! All you haters out there, EAT YOUR HEARTS OUT! :DD
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 6:24:56 PM

To Be Honest I say Try something new. Bay is a good Director But his scenes are All the same. Like He always has some Crazy car chase scene on a highway in all his movies.. Switch it up a little Bit!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 6:27:58 PM

And f*ck Reboots. Honestly The story is Good, the films Were good. End It or Continue, Don't Reboot for gods sakes...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved