WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jeepers Creepers 3" is Still in the Works

Posted: July 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jeepers Creepers 3" is Still in the WorksSubmit Comment
"Jeepers Creepers" hit theaters back in 2001 and grossed $59 million worldwide on a $10 million budget. The sequel was released two years later and grossed $63 million on a $17 million budget. The third installment was ready to go soon after, but ended up in development hell.

Director Victor Salva wants nothing more than to complete the trilogy, but has found it difficult to find a studio to back the third film. "I would say the film has been on and off the front burner at least nine times during the last few years," he said. "It has come close several times to going before cameras, and I hope someone sees the wisdom in shooting this, the third and final Creeper tale."

Salva added that he wants the final movie to lead into a TV series that will explore the origins of the monster. "The third 'Jeepers' film, and I can't tell you how it ends but it is a real show-stopper, I designed to kick off a thirteen episode season of a TV series, that explores The Creeper, his truck, and the massive 'Cathedral' like Creeper-lair they find in the third film."

Source: DailyBlam


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 4:46:22 AM

Jeepers Creepers was actually a decent horror, number 2 just went down the completely wrong route and lost all the tension and mystery so I don't see a reason for number 3. The surprise is over, it's an ugly guy with wings, we get it.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 5:27:11 AM

I actually kind of liked the second one. Ray Wise was badass in that movie.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 6:27:14 AM

I really like the first one, it was tight and suspenseful. I only watched the second half of the sequel and it was more than enough to hate it. A third movie, and a series(!), is not necessary. But I suppose Salva needs the cash, those children won't be quiet forever.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 6:30:04 AM

Freud I read your movie blog thing yesterday. It gave me the option to translate it into english and I just wondered if you had wrote the article in both english and swedish or if the website translates it automatically?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 6:45:44 AM

@Cinema: No, I just write in Swedish, the website or Google or something does the translation. But I'm thinking about writing in English to attract more readers, Swedish isn't the universal language I thought it were.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 7:16:13 AM

Ahh right I see, to be fair the translations are a lot more accurate than I expected it was an interesting read mate. Swedish may not be a universal language but Swedish girls are universally sexy! f*cking love them lol
bandolero999 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:10:46 AM

really I never seen any Swedish girls are they Banging?
boogiel writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:19:10 AM

"Salva added that he wants the final movie to lead into a TV series that will explore the origins of the monster."

Interesting concept but I doubt that it'll work for TV.

trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:40:13 AM

Yes Band they are banging ...
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:40:37 AM

http://flaggingheadquarters.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/Scandinavian-Women.jpg
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:50:33 AM

Will it have all the homo undertones like the 2nd one???
AYT BALL writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:57:28 AM

Salva is the biggest creeper, lock up those kiddies!
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:07:19 AM

AYT- LOL

The guy likes to f*ck 12 year old boys and film it, A creep indeed.

But a hero to Jake and the Lurker boys
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:07:47 AM

@Cinema: Thank you kindly. If you made sense out of it using just the translation device, maybe I shouldn't be bothered writing in English, because I don't think I would do a better job.

Yes, Sweden girls are banging. They might not look very exotic, but they are all beautiful. Sadly, they are only sluts when they are abroad. At home they keeping their bloody legs crossed. Unless you get them drunk.
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:17:14 AM

Sadly, they are only sluts when they are abroad

Ahhh Yes their finest quailty

Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:25:57 AM

Yeah it was fine mate few words out of place but could understand everything.

And that works out perfectly for me send them over to sunny england we'll deal with them accordingly lol
nawtnt writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:26:15 AM

Jeepers Creepers was the scariest movie ever where Jeepers Creepers 2 wasn't a thiller but still a badass movie.

The idea of the third one to complete the troligy would be great for the series but the idea of tv series might not work as there are lots of tv series like True Blood out on television.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:36:58 AM

nawtnt- Scariest movie ever?? Really?
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 11:44:46 AM

It can stay in the works for all I care.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 12:03:29 PM

Nice Tender WHITE meat
bandolero999 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 12:10:31 PM

Well i gotta give props to the Swedish they have talented bands like Therion,Dream Evil,Arch Enemy,Hammerfall,Malsteem.

Never in a million years would my hometown have talented musicians like them we got sh*t like Pittbull,Reggaeton,Rick Ross,Dj Khaled,Trick Daddy,Trina
nawtnt writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 12:36:03 PM

Cinemaisdead, I watched the first one when I was 10 so it is was a bit scary for me but really my first scartiest movies were Scream and Halloween 4 at the time to be honest.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 1:08:20 PM

i loved the first film, the second one was decent enough. been waiting for the third one far to long!
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 1:45:33 PM

Could be interesting I suppose. Nice to see he's working on more of a mythology, and I like the Creeper's Old West origin. The first film, IIRC, was decent, perhaps worth a second viewing, the second, I think I watched it but can't recall a damned thing about it.
c-prime writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 2:27:40 PM

@ minkowski: The second one had that hilarious ending where the family of farmers/hunters have the Creeper mounted/crucified on the wall of their barn and turn the whole damn spectacle into a tourist trap. All the while, the hillbilly patriarch has his enormous harpoon gun loaded and raised on the creature, waiting for him to spring back to life once again.

Soooo damn funny...
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 3:10:49 PM

Oh. Yeah. Now I remember. Pretty much camp, then.
Captain Bennett writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 4:14:20 PM

I liked the first one, second was decent. Doesn't surprise me that the studios don't want to back a convicted sex offender's film about a guy named "The Creeper".
bspence writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 6:21:41 PM

damn its been a long time since ive commented on anything here.

i liked the first one. second was watchable i guess. but wasnt scary or suspensful at all. if the third is more like the 4th then i would watch it.

i heard it differently though, originally there was 4 movies. 3 and 4 would be shot back to back, and like the entire saw and lord of the rings series, would be one large film. i doubt the 4th would happen and if doubt a tv series would happen. but i Jeepers Creepers 3: Cathederal (last time i heard that was the title) happens i dont see why it would be bad.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 8:52:12 PM

Did you know: the song Jeepers Creepers was sung by Louis Armstrong to his horse Sarah Jessica Parker in the 1938 film Going Places, and was featured in the aforementioned 2001 horror film.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jeepers_Creepers_(song)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved