WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chimpanzee with a Gun in "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" Viral Video

Posted: July 8th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chimpanzee with a Gun in "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" Viral VideoSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has been released Primate Behavior viral videos for "Rise of the Planet of the Apes." Today we have a new one, featuring a chimpanzee shooting a gun at a group of West African soldiers. Check it out below.

The origin story deals with the aftermath of man's experiments with genetic engineering that lead to the development of intelligence in apes and the onset of a war for supremacy. A chimp named Caesar (Andy Serkis) leads the uprising among the apes after having been raised by Lithgow and Franco's father-and-son scientist characters.

"Rise of the Planet of the Apes" is directed by Rupert Wyatt (The Escapist) and is set to hit theaters on August 5th.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Rise of the Planet of the Apes."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 4:50:04 AM

That was f*cking hilarious... if only the whole film was shot in this doc*mentary type style I'd love it.
PaulX7 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 5:41:18 AM

Hahaha. Jackass soldiers!
telur writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 5:43:22 AM

it's racist!!!!!!!! why on that video all is black?!?!?!
ikleesdekrant writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 5:56:14 AM

The fact that all the other monkeys are wearing clothes is more disturbing to me..
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 6:10:22 AM

iklees- You do know the first humans were black right? And that skin colour is based on how close people are to the equator. Nature has selected for people with darker skin in tropical latitudes, especially in nonforested regions, where ultraviolet radiation from the sun is usually the most intense. Melanin acts as a protective biological shield against ultraviolet radiation.

Just thought I'd clear that up for all the racists on WP. :)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 6:26:17 AM

http://anthro.palomar.edu/adapt/images/map_of_skin_color_distribution.gif
ikleesdekrant writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 7:05:20 AM

Haha, dude.. I'm pretty much black myself. Originally from Indonesia, but white people in the Netherlands (where I live) kinda see that as black as well. So I appreciate the racial discussion you're trying to start, but it's all in good fun mate.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 7:19:36 AM

Lol oh you're right people with dark skin can't be racist. I don't intend on starting a debate because no one can argue with the facts just a quick lesson ;)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 7:22:34 AM

How can you they be racist in the Netherlands some of your best football players are black lol
ikleesdekrant writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 7:23:39 AM

I'm not saying people of color can't be racist. I'm just pointing out that I myself am not racist. And the reason I reacted to the comment was 'cause it was directed to me. Well, that's that. Seen any good movies lately? :)
ikleesdekrant writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 7:28:57 AM

Haha, they are aren't they? Though the "Kluivert" days are waaaay behind us.

The general population isn't really racist, but they tend to put people of color in one particular booth, you know? Like every Asian guy is a chinaman.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:09:45 AM

Lol I was only joking as well nothing wrong with a bit of harmless stereotyping. You've got Babel who's alright but hasn't had a chance to shine, he was alright for Liverpool but didn't start enough.

I saw Blue Velvet for this first time yesterday as it goes what a crazy film but I love it, old David Lynch is too good what happened to the guy.

And yeah sounds like most countries mate it's like all Indian guys are "Pakkis" over here. Silly humans...
Johnnyb writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:11:51 AM

Hell Yeaaahhhh!!!!! The revolution of the Apes are coming!!!!! By the way, Shock the Monkey!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:30:19 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=unnBRbcQICI

Say no more !!!
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 9:31:53 AM

Funny it was the kluivert goal i cheered the most that day

Bye Bye Scotland !!
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:17:54 AM

Blue Velvet and The Elephant Man are the 2 Lynch's films i like the most and the Bedroom scene in Mulholland Dr of course.

Still a little hit and miss with Lynch though i was never a fan of Twin Peaks or Dune

It has been a while since he's made a feature length movie, i dont why that is.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 11:00:26 AM

Haven't seen Elephant Man either and still haven't seen Twin Peaks but it's next on my list didn't you think it was very good Trailer?
It might be coz he's 65 and unlike Spielberg knows when to quit when he's ahead.
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 2:13:49 PM

I don't think anyone knows for sure what skin color the first true humans possessed, considering all we have are bones.

And AK 47s, well, I know this, they have some kick, and that little monkee's center of gravity and weight really isn't anough to keep it from getting knocked right the f*ck over when the gun goes boom.

As for the map, correlation doesn't imply causation. All the dark areas in the Americas certainly do not count for evidence that sun intesity increases melanin skin content, because they weren't inhabited when the first true humans arrived.

But it is certainly true that darker skin pigmentation absorbs far more UV and thus eliminates sunburn, so there's little debate that darker skin became more preferable at ome point for those early people living at or near the sun's maximum intensity.

The real question then, is what about other African physical characteristics that have little to no correlation to sun exposure? And if skin pigmentation is a naturally selected advantage, where and when and how did not only caucasians lose the pigmentation, but when and how and where did Asiatic subgroups develop their distinctly non-African skin tones and physical characteristics, and under what evolutionary compulsion?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 4:43:25 PM

I thought when the first groups of people left Africa and ventured to different places and dependant on UV exposure would slowly evolve their skin colour to what it is now. Plus that map is from the 1940s and nasa experiments showing UV exposure to show a link to skin colour theirs a video on the same page that I got the map where the woman explains this and that Darwin always failed to note the correlation. It does make sense if you think about it but I see your point about Africans having different characteristics as do chinese and that I suppose. Maybe all the different races are different forms of primitive humans and we didn't all evolve from Africa?
minkowski writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 5:03:14 PM

Well, the way evolution is supposed to work is that nature selects beneficial mutuations and propagates them through the population of an ecological niche. So, I can see how more melanin is a benficial mutations, no doubt, but less in non-equatorial latitudes? And epicanthanal folds? I'd have to re-read my Darwin, but....just not seeing it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved