WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shia LaBeouf Turned Down "127 Hours," "The Social Network" and "Bourne Legacy"

Posted: July 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Shia LaBeouf Turned Down "127 Hours," "The Social Network" and "Bourne Legacy"Submit Comment
In an interview with Details magazine, Shia LaBeouf spoke about passing on many high-profile projects in his search for a film that he considers a "game changer."

He confirmed that he was in talks for "Bourne Legacy," but walked away from negotiations after realizing that he is no longer interested in making another action movie. Jeremy Renner was eventually cast in "Legacy."

LaBeouf also quit talks for "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" and Oscar-nominated films "127 Hours" and "The Social Network." He said that he is a fan of the movies, but wasn't convinced that they were big enough for him. "I am trying to impress myself. I have yet to do it," said the actor. "I'm looking for Warren Beatty-type game changers."

Source: Details


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 86 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:34:55 AM

so basically he said to them all: no no no no no no !
HannibalK1ng writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:41:56 AM

now up untill now i didnt mind shia, but who the fu*k does he think he is?

saying no to david fincher and danny boyle?, i call bullsh*t on this artical, no person in there right mind would say no to working with those 2 directors
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:45:11 AM

Ishtar Remake it is then ......
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 6:05:42 AM

If he were trying to impress himself, why not take on a smaller film with a demanding role, such as "127 Hours"?
And I don't get what he means by "Warren Beatty-type game changers". Beatty is an icon, by all means, but outside "Bonnie & Clyde" he hasn't really done anything game changing. Well, "Town & Country" perhaps.
Bakaalah writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 6:17:40 AM

this dude is getting more and more up himself and im sorry but Beatty blows unless your over 50
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 6:43:31 AM

"I am trying to impress myself. I have yet to do it," said the actor.

I think you've yet to impress any one you pretentious brat. So let's get this straight. You didn't wanna do Bourne because it's another action film, yet your part in Transformers was just a nerdy kid running away from explosions. You weren't an actual action star in that film just a protagonist for nerdy teenage kids to relate to.

You turn down Danny Boyle who is famous for making dramas and like Freud said what more of a challenge than a film where you are the only character on screen for the majority. I think you're just scared on that one.

I don't hate Shia but he's a comedian not Warren Beatty, I don't know why he's seeing himself as some serious player.
lewis2001 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 6:53:41 AM

wow, i didn't think this guy could be more of a douche.... HEY SHIA hows this for a game-changer : stop acting and move into gay porn
Johnnyb writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 7:21:29 AM

Hey f*cker you are not even the size of Beatty in films..... So f*ck it!!!!!
pH0u57 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 7:26:00 AM

i bet his next movie is going to be lame. passing on 127 hours & social network... idiot. at least, because of that, those movies had/have great actors in them.
ZenShark writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 7:27:18 AM

so there is a god?
boogiel writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 7:35:47 AM

He said that he is a fan of the movies, but wasn't convinced that they were big enough for him. "I am trying to impress myself. I have yet to do it," said the actor. "I'm looking for Warren Beatty-type game changers."


Well, I guess this is a proof that Shia is a REAL La Douche after all.
Damon242 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 7:41:03 AM

Sounds like a load of bullsh*t to me.

Valerie writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 7:52:15 AM

Hahah just another display of how big of a douchebag this guy truly is!
beepboop writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 7:52:32 AM

There is no game changer for him. Well, maybe if he pissed off Disney and Spielberg and had to find projects by himself.

Keep on truckin Shia, I hope you pass on many other high profile projects.
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:06:17 AM

Freud-

Town & Country's game change was to loose $100 million plus of the studio's money at the boxoffice and end the careers of pretty much anyone who was in it.....

One of his greatest successes .....
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:21:58 AM

Shia Shia Shia, what an idiot you are!!
Bob82 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:34:23 AM

I never had a problem with this guy, until I saw the 3rd Transformers. Not only the movie was garbage, but he really got me on my nerves with his overacting.
Ruuk writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:35:50 AM

well well well, Shia thinks he is a great actor

i just cant remember any film in which he was at least mediocre, or actually played something not typecast
Dirt writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:56:19 AM

Hahahahaha! What a dumb c*nt!

I should thank him though. Im actually keen to watch Legacy since Renner was cast.
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:56:49 AM

WTF: You were given a chance to show your acting prowess, that is if you have one, then you throw it away? WTF are you thinking? Are you retarded or simply stupid? Whatever.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 9:18:44 AM

So he turned down 2 oscar contenders and a bourne movie to hold out for a classic. Meanwhile hes starring in the 3rd movie of a franchise about toys from the 80's... Lol, this guy is hilarious.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 9:30:14 AM

Finally some good news.
catoc writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 9:57:48 AM

Shut the f*ck up Shia LaDouche!

You know nobody likes you right?

F*ckin douchebag...
PaulX7 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 10:12:54 AM

Hahaha. I'm glad he turned down The Social Network and 127 Hours, which I saw and loved very much (Jesse Eisenberg and James Franco were perfect for the roles, and performed far better than douche LaBeouf will ever be able to). And I'm glad he also turned down Rise of the Planet of the Apes (again, Franco is a far better actor) and Bourne Legacy (Renner will rock in that movie. He's brilliant). Please, keep on turning down good roles, Mr LaBeouf, you'll do us all, movie fans, a BIG favour!!
gunner writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 10:14:33 AM

BITCH PLEASE! YOUR CAREER IS DEAD. NOW ROT SLOW LIKE MEGAN FOX.
gunner writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 10:21:38 AM

AND I THANK THIS LITTLE FAGGOT FOR PASSING THOSE THREE MOVIES. IF HE WERE IN THEM, THEY WOULD BE PURE sh*t. f*ck YOU SHIA c*nt FACE BITCH.

"but wasn't convinced that they were big enough for him."

THE ONLY THING THAT'S BIG ENOUGH FOR HIM IS SPIELBERG'S d*ck.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:11:32 AM

Good for La Doof you keep thinking you're as good as Beatty or some other Vintage actors like William Holden,Yul Brynner,Steve Mcqueen

Beatty's last good film was Bugsy with Harvey Keitel as a supporting role.d*ck Tracy was Atrocious and it had Madonna,and a bad Al Pacino performance.Bulworth was sh*t as well

I dont know what the hell you guys that support Franco see in him he's just and Italian pretty boy that reads his lines like any other wooden actor with no emotions.He's not Deniro,Chazz Palminteri,Armand Assante,Al Pacino,Ray Liotta,Sly.He's the American version of Orlando Bloom. He was in flops like Flyboys,Annapolis,City by the Sea (probably Deniro's worst movie),Great Raid. after that he transitioned to Soap Operas cause he was really hurting and who the f*ck watches Soap Operas besides Women?He made a comeback by Starring in a STONER movie with Seth Rogain,you gotta be sh*tting me worst comedy ever.Not even half as funny as Half Baked.

Jesse Eisenberg always confuse him with Michael Cera,Jay Baruchel and wonder why and how the got to be in movies.Only one is jewish and the other two are Canadian.The future of hollywood is not looking pretty with these upcoming promising actors.

Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:13:09 AM

lol...
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:13:39 AM

Clearly he turned down those movies because acting was required, and he knows he doesn't have the chops for it.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:14:51 AM

He plays the same run-around, Woody Allen, neurotic sh*t in every film. He has the range of Michael J. Fox (of whom I actually like - but still... zero range, oh, and just like Charlie Sheen... negative zero range).
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:15:31 AM

PS: my 'lol' was for gunner's Spielberg's d*ck crack (ie: wise-crack, not butt-crack).
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:15:58 AM

Bay likes those chops though ...

Wonder why ...
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:17:02 AM

Capacity.
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:18:52 AM

Optimus Capacity you mean ....
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:19:48 AM

Egg-thackly!
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:24:44 AM

lol

He still buried in Megan so kudos for that, the guy is think way above his station.

Anyway Warren was p*ssy whipped by madonna why would you want to aspire to that ..?
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:27:07 AM

*Thinking
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:28:13 AM

Sean Penn tied up (taped?) Madonna, so good on him for wranglin' that bull to the ground.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:28:49 AM

Fun Facts:
Shia Ladoof SHared The same Birthday with WP legend and "Jackass" Ryan Dunn.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:33:25 AM

Who in Hollywood hasnt been with Madonna?she was the biggest whore of the 80s and 90s and Guy Ritchie was dumb enough to marry her and direct a movie with her in the leading role.

trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:35:46 AM

Which no one has ever seen

Nice one Guy ....
CandyRunt writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:38:15 AM

Looks like Even Stevens doesn't understand cinema :)
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:38:49 AM

Ranger -

Sean Penn is the man just watch the episode two and Half Men with Elvis Costello and harry Dean Stanton very funny ...
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:42:42 AM

It's priceless.

Charlie's Support Group. Yeah... great episode.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:49:32 AM

Sean Penn's Great he can play a crooked attorney like in Carlito's Way and he can pull off a good gangster role in State of Grace with Gary Oldman.
technoreaper writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:49:57 AM

This guy is a moron. I think he has a great screen personality, but turning down all these roles is just ignorant. I guess he's becoming extremely hard to deal with now. What a shame. Enjoy doing B-movies in a few years.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 12:05:25 PM

Some people are better off in Bmovie land just ask Van Damme,Wesley Snipes,Seagal,Dolph,Cuba Gooding Jr.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 12:26:50 PM

Sean Penn is easily one of the greatest actors around. I knew he was going to be huge watching Fast Times.


ChainsawX writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 12:27:02 PM

like Ishtar...
mjbodnarek@gmail.com writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 12:40:55 PM

Well then stop making sh*tty Transformers movies.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 12:48:31 PM

Shia is great for saying one thing, yet doing another.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 12:52:55 PM

And being 'in talks' to be in a movie, isn't actually the position of HAVING the job offer to turn down.

sh*t-Shoveling Shia.
Kurskij writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 1:21:36 PM

"I am trying to impress myself"

Yoga. Flexibility. Sucking your own d*ck.

Go, dude. Impress yourself.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 1:28:00 PM

For someone that is 4ft 2in tall he sure can talk a big game

I hope he realizes that CGI wont be there to help him if he gets into a real fight
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 1:43:25 PM

I think in that bar scuffle he was expecting Bumble-Bee to show up to save his ass.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 1:45:50 PM

SO, let's see, the only two film franchises into which he has hooks belong in part to Spielberg. One is ending and he's not returning. The other is a dead stick wherein the main star, Ford, admits Shia often foolishly talks sh*t.

So, when Spielberg realizes his protege is a spoiled c*nt unworthy of a lead role, much less lead roles that usually go to much better actors, what will he do? What will Shia do when he can't play the nerdy angst-ridden teenager? That's the question. Because he's tool old for Twilight and he's too young to drive a bus, so what will he do?
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 1:49:52 PM

"I think in that bar scuffle he was expecting Bumble-Bee to show up to f*ck his ass."

Corrected.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 2:05:35 PM

gonna agree with paulx7 here, I think we all owe a debt of gratitude to Shia's seemingly endless arrogance and idiocy; if he hadn't passed on 127 Hours and Social Network then superior actors like Eisenberg and (especially) Franco wouldn't have been able to take those roles. So hats off to ya, LaBoof, I hope you continue in your moronic ways and hand off worthy roles to worthy actors. The only changing that will happen to you in the future will not be game changing, it will be diaper changing.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 2:13:28 PM

"The only changing that will happen to you in the future will not be game changing, it will be diaper changing."

How is that unusual? I'm sure even Shia plans on getting married and having children at some point.
rocketman writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 2:20:12 PM

Climbed up his own arse.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 2:24:26 PM

Here's the full interview:

http://www.details.com/celebrities-entertainment/cover-stars/201108/shia-labeouf-actor-transformers-indiana-jones-wall-street

Might make you think a little differently about the guy, or at least add some...Details.
rocketman writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 2:56:08 PM

Self made,i can respect that.And i wasn't aware of his upbringing.
Just needs to keep a check on his ego,he's still young.
NowhereGuy writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 3:07:02 PM

At least he's doing something right with his career. He would've ruined all of those movies. Why don't you just call it a career, LaDouche.
Phil writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 3:27:39 PM

What a jackass
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 3:41:57 PM

i agree with a lot of posters, too many to name...shia would've had a breakthrough in the social network...his nerdiness from transformers says so...shia, if you want to stand out bigger and impress yourself, make movies that OTHERS think are fitting for you...what you see as a big breakthrough is apparently very different than what others think
Thunder303 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 3:56:14 PM

Guys got stones.
secondbest writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 3:57:06 PM

I have now decided after many tedious hours of observation that this man deserves to be punched.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 4:18:30 PM

lol...

Next time spend the hours punching him instead.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 4:19:34 PM

@synthetic - you're expecting logic from a guy that has publicly said he'd marry his mother if he could?
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 4:20:00 PM

Don't get me wrong. Were my mother Morgan Fairchild I'd never let her get out of bed.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 4:21:12 PM

BA-BOING!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=US70d4Zxu30
Kurskij writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 4:58:22 PM

Well, if Shia is "hollywood's last bad boy" then it's a f*cking wonderland with rainbows and unicorns.

Bad boy... f*ck.
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:12:20 PM

Ranger nice clip there not seen that episode yet....

And your not wrong about Morgan Fairchild, no sir not wrong at all, every day would be mothers day at our house
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:15:52 PM

Bandolero State of Grace is a top film Oldman was awesome in that movie along with Harris and Penn I might add..
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:35:07 PM

Thanks for the link Mink, It was an interesting article ..
rocketman writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:41:17 PM

@RANGER That Morgan vid brought a tear to my eye*




*japs
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:44:53 PM

Lol ......
prowler writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:48:02 PM

he turned down all that ?? praise the Lord !
FilmFan91201 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:52:30 PM

And on behalf of those films and their fans, let me just say "thank you, Shia, for not ruining them with your terrible acting, your annoying presence and your complete lack of talent. These films were better off without you, you colossal tool".
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:55:56 PM

trash him all you want this motherf*cker is rich and filled with pussies
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 6:21:04 PM

I here ya rambo but he still went swinging with those f*ck'in monkeys don't forget ...........

No amount of money can up for that .
Rambo writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 6:30:02 PM

I don't blame him for that,I blame f*cking lucas and spielberg...they should have made indy 4 back in the 90's and go with the atlantis story which was brilliant in the video game.
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 6:58:03 PM

Never played that game rambo but the story couldn't be any weaker than Skulls that's for sure.
nawtnt writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 4:26:05 AM

Finally good news.

He turned down 127 hours, The Social Network, Bourne Legacy and Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes?

WTF, what a f*cking idiot.

James Franco was great in 127 Hours where Shia LeBeouf would had scream like a girl and say no no no no no! just like in the Transformers films.

I haven't watched The Social Network.

LeBeouf in RIse Of The Planet Of The Apes?

He would play a ape or screaming scientist, just kidding.

Shia in Legacy, no way I can't imagine him fighting a group of bad agents.

Overall, I am glad he turned down those films.
popcorn writes:
on July 9th, 2011 at 6:31:59 PM

what a f*cking wanker, I want to kill this little f*cking sh*t, "I am trying to impress myself." so you to can tell how sh*t of an actor you are.

i hope someone kills are and rapes you mother
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 10th, 2011 at 6:43:48 PM

Shia is an Idiot. I Love his acting.. I would have loved to see him in Bourne 4 and the social Network.. And Stop Being a c*cky Douche. Those Movies Would have Made you career Much Better.. I'm Dissapointed :(

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved