WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Alexandra Daddario is "Texas Chainsaw Massacre 3D" Lead

Posted: July 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Alexandra Daddario is "Texas Chainsaw Massacre 3D" LeadSubmit Comment
Alexandra Daddario (Hall Pass, Percy Jackson and the Olympians) is in final negotiations to play the female lead in "Texas Chainsaw Massacre 3D," which is a direct sequel to Tobe Hooper's 1974 film. It will be directed by John Luessenhop (Takers) and is set to hit theaters on October 5th, 2012.

Plot: The new film is set present day and starts out with a mob burning down the Sawyer house, along with its residents, including Leatherface and his father Drayton (Bill Moseley). Everything goes back to normal, until killings start up again and many believe that Leatherface may still be alive and looking for revenge.

Soon after, Heather (Daddario) finds out that there is an inheritance to collect and travels to Texas with her friends. She learns that Leatherface is her cousin and as more people begin to die, she must figure out who is behind the murders.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:59:34 AM

What's wrong with her eyes?!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 6:29:25 AM

@Freud - they're not an inch away from my pubes
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 6:58:35 AM

^ Lol those eyes are hypnotic. I wonder if Leatherface wears a skin condom as well. And a skin shower hat when he doesn't wanna get his hear wet. So many questions, so little f*cks to give...
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:23:03 AM

Who cares about her eyes, let's see her rack!!
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:24:01 AM

@Cinemaisdead: Lol, I wonder if Leatherface wears a skin condom as well. He has a skin condom. We should welcome Alexandra, for her fate might the same as Jordana Brewster in the 2007 or 2008 Texas Chainsaw Massacre.

trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:46:25 AM

Skin Condoms WTF !!!!

Anyway Leather faces strikes me as more of a rapist who wouldn't bother to bag himself up !!
boogiel writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:57:01 AM

@badchad

Amen to that. She's pretty hot in 'White Collar'.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:19:47 AM

I lost count of how many Texas Chainsaw movies they released and have only seen the one with Dennis Hopper and it was pretty sh*tty.

and can Bill Moseley do anything else besides a horror movie,He must wonder why his career has been in the toilet for 30 years.I know you got a part time job out there along with Michael Duddikoff and Lorenzo Lamas
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 12:42:48 PM

Boogiel-Def gonna check that out now.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 12:43:38 PM

I really wish they would stop making sequels and prequesla and remakes to films that were iconic of the times they occurred. The 70s was a very developmental period for horror films. Things were just starting, setting the foundation for what came later in the 80s and 90s. So when they try to make a sequel to one of these founding and explorative films, it just looks desperate and lazy and cheap, like they're only trying to cash in on a film title.

Where have all the horror film innovators gone? Is there any left? And I don't mean the Saw goons either, I mean people that know the nuance of creating genuine scares.

This just sucks. But Daddario, well, she's not bad.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:02:24 PM

Mink you dont have to go see it, nobody is holding a gun to your head? Isnt that what you tell everyone else? f*cker.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:31:57 PM

I think the point was that there's nothing else to watch DUDE!
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:56:25 PM

I really wish people woul stop stalking me. It leaves the distinct impression they want to suck my d*ck.

Hey, look, the Big Lebowski moron, I do not want you sucking my d*ck. Maybe you're mother if I can find the fiver, but not you, ok? Thanks and take care.
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:57:30 PM

would, your and others

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved