WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: "Zookeeper" Ads Digitally Inserted into Old "How I Met Your Mother" Episodes

Posted: July 7th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: "Zookeeper" Ads Digitally Inserted into Old "How I Met Your Mother" EpisodesSubmit Comment
Product placement is a necessary evil that filmmakers constantly struggle to keep out of their movies while producers attempt to stuff in as much as possible in order to help recoup the costs of the film.

Nowhere is this more obvious than on television shows. But networks have figured out how to take product placement to a whole new level. During the last few years, networks have been digitally inserting ads and product placements into old reruns.

As an example, a 2007 episode of "How I Met Your Mother" originally had a scene with a small statue behind the actress. Now, the reruns show several books, including one with artwork for Kevin James' "Zookeeper" comedy.

Clearly this is a good way for the networks to make additional money. Simply digitally add advertising to any scene any time you want. In fact, "How I Met Your Mother" has altered other scenes for "Zookepeer" and "Country Strong." Check out these examples below.

Before/After Photos: (Click to enlarge)


Source: Consumerist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 6:00:03 AM

I would insert it into How I Met Your Mother's Cobie Smulders thats for sure ...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 6:56:19 AM

That first one seems so pointless, I mean I've heard of subliminal advertising but will any one really read that tiny book.
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:18:41 AM

You can imagine people thinking Zookeeper is an old movie having seen the posters on episodes of H.I.M.Y.M from 2007
velocityknown writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:38:38 AM

They've been doing this for a while actually, not just on How I Met Your Mother, by changing background billboards, the kinds of cars in the scenes. Advertising is going in a very weird direction these days.
velocityknown writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:38:49 AM

And f*ck The Zookeeper
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:41:26 AM

^^ BoyScouts Will...
AYT BALL writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:56:23 AM

This is just like THEY LIVE!! lol and seriously that last one has been compressed to f*ck! at least do it right you money hungry gonks!
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 9:22:47 AM

Haha i guess there hoping all the kids out there are watching reruns of himym on lifetime... Lol
mmacny1 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 10:37:24 AM

yeah i recently saw a Bad Teacher poster in a rerun and assumed they set it up to advertise for the cast's other projects (Jason Siegel being in the movie and all). I guess not.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:16:47 AM

crappy show advertising sh*tty movie
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 1:53:09 PM

Can't wait for them to start doing this to classic movies shown on television. Ads, or is that AIDS, for Twilight inserted into Rear Window and Bullitt. Things like that.
DUDEabides87 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 4:52:14 PM

Ha, i see what you did there.
Champ1432 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:39:27 PM

Wow, hats off to them, I guess. I never would have thought of that.

That first one is so small though, like Cinema said. Who would even see that unless they're looking for it?
mariachi writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 6:33:00 PM

Gross.
Jamall316 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 9:13:51 PM

That's evil.
Buckles44 writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 5:01:06 PM

they could've inserted a better movie
Cody Fairless-Lee writes:
on July 8th, 2011 at 10:51:57 PM

IMPRESSIVE!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved