WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Chris Hemsworth in Joss Whedon's "Cabin in the Woods" Horror Film

Posted: July 6th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Chris Hemsworth in Joss WhedonSubmit Comment
Thanks to Bloody-Disgusting, we now have the first photo from the upcoming "Cabin in the Woods" horror film, which stars Chris Hemsworth (Thor) and is written by Joss Whedon ("The Avengers" director). Check it out below.

The new film will revolve around two white collar characters who lure five college-type kids to a cabin in the woods. The cabin is rigged with carefully selected props, gimmicks and cameras that allow the overseers to spy and interfere with the kids. The mysterious organization behind this scheme is doing this in order to hold a sweepstakes on just how everything will pan out.

"The Cabin in the Woods" is directed by "Cloverfield" writer Drew Goddard and has yet to seta release date.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 8:02:01 PM

Sounds and looks like a real piece of sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 8:17:09 PM

I meant to say, Chris Hemsworth sucks. He's no actor, Thor notwithstanding, seeing as how people liked the film for the fun-factor and not Chris' performance.

And the entire plot just reminds me that Joss Whedon has nothing left to offer, so he's making up this contrived bullsh*t in substitution of inspiration, of which he obviously has none left.
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 8:23:52 PM

"Sounds and looks like a real piece of sh*t.'

Can't you just say something nice for a change?


minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 8:29:05 PM

"Raping children is a most wonderful and exotic pleasure."

There. I said something you'll not agree to, but find soothing to the ears.

Have a nice night, diaper sniper.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 8:31:03 PM

**only**
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 8:33:35 PM

You need to get outside man.
Ninjabear writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 8:39:22 PM

LMAO ah Mink you're priceless...

But on a serious note Boyscouts, Mink is entitled to his own opinion thus if you don't like what he writes then simply don't read or comment on how people should respond to posts, simple as that.
darkraven28 writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 8:46:55 PM

Isn't this movie 4 years old or something? Cuz MGM was a bunch of dumbasses who got 4 billion in debt so it's been sitting on a shelf?
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 8:51:30 PM

"You need to get outside man."

Is that what you tell the kiddies, over Facebook and Twitter and Myspace, to get them into your van? That, and 'want some candy'?
bandolero999 writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 9:11:57 PM

I see only Chris Hemworth as Thor only cant imagine him in anything else.Just a big white dude
bandolero999 writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 9:12:46 PM

Cabin in the woods,Hills have eyes,Wrong Turn is it all the same sh*t?
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 9:15:16 PM

No, this is more like that Halloween sequel where the kids go inside Michael Meyers home with cameras and an internet connection. We recall how well that little gem turned out, right?

Whedon is a one-trick pony, and a Shetland at that.
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 9:19:02 PM

"But on a serious note Boyscouts, Mink is entitled to his own opinion thus if you don't like what he writes then simply don't read or comment on how people should respond to posts, simple as that."

Well said...like a woman.


minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 9:22:42 PM

^^The only thing you know about women is that they cry when their kids disappear.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 9:24:51 PM

...unless they're Casey Anthony.
Ninjabear writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 9:32:35 PM

"Well said...like a woman."

Of course you would know you f*cking mutton chopped handlebar faggot. You f*cking say stuff like you need to get out more... what like you do when you see little boys outside your bedroom window and yank out that f*cking pecker of yours like it's the 4th of july? I'm sorry not everybody ain't fudgepacking your dad like you do ass tits.
Ninjabear writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 9:33:36 PM

**You do you ass tits**
Electro Rock writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 9:34:47 PM

Mink I was totally gonna say this sounds worse than Halloween Ressurection and Feardotcom combined.

And your slam on BS and Casey Anthony...right on time. You should go out on the road with Lewis Black and just crush everyone.
Ninjabear writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 9:35:04 PM

Hey Boy faggot scouts... your avatar pic looks a lot like your idol George Michael in a drunk tank... we all know where you go in all the after parties.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 9:37:29 PM

lmao

Where's alex with the trimmers? You know he likes to clear the cobwebs as fast as boyscouts punctures hymens.

And when Boyscots heard the phrase 'rock out with your c*ck out', it never occurred to him to not do that during children's parties where he MCs as Homo the Clown.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 9:40:39 PM

"Mink I was totally gonna say this sounds worse than Halloween Ressurection and Feardotcom combined."

Feardotcom. I completely forgot about that film. Spot on.

"And your slam on BS and Casey Anthony...right on time. You should go out on the road with Lewis Black and just crush everyone."

*sniff* *sniff* That's the nicest thing anyone has ever said to me.
minkowski writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 9:43:38 PM

"we all know where you go in all the after parties."

Yeah, Toys R Us.
Ninjabear writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 9:50:43 PM

You know Mink that faggot should really go to F.A. Meetings (Fudgepackers Anonymous). He's got serious issues, you'd figure George Michael's 80's ballads would be enough, but oh no, that's why he's got that big V8 van sitting out next to the ice cream trucks.
Electro Rock writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 9:54:07 PM

Hes like a sex offender by nature....and a mex offender by facial hair style.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 10:07:54 PM

Sounds like big brother, they need to give more details because it doesn't seem like an horror film.
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 10:16:19 PM

I guess I really struck a chord with Ninjabear....cool avatar bro.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 11:19:31 PM

Mink-priceless.
Yea this will suck more d*ck than Boy Scout at a boy scouts meeting at the Blue Oyster Mens Club.
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 11:23:15 PM

Have you all realized you aren't funny yet?
mrstretch writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 11:34:10 PM

I happen to like reading minks posts if you don't like them then scroll past his name. Thank you mink for the free entertainment all the haters can f*ck off.
Raider writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 12:32:32 AM

Feardotcom Ahh dont get Me stated on that movie. I'd like my one hour back please lmao.
KillerCOck writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 3:49:29 AM

hahaha!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 4:58:02 AM

Give me back my hand!!
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:07:23 AM

lol

That was a good horror sequel/sort of remake a rare thing indeed Cinema ....
Charlie9 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 6:28:31 AM

Sounds exactly like My Little Eye
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 6:35:41 AM

You can't beat Evil Dead or Bruce Campbell Trailer lol
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:11:49 AM

Yeah love the 1st 2, Not much of a fan of Army Of Darkness though that movie disappoints every time i've watched it..
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 8:15:56 AM

Cinema you ever seen Sam Raimi's Crime Wave which he made in between the Evil Dead films well worth checking out, It's a little off the wall but pretty good
catoc writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 10:16:55 AM

Not sure we've seen enough of Chris Hemsworth to say he sucks.

He was excellent in Thor and good in Star Trek for the brief time he was in it.

But as for this movie, it will suck big time.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 10:35:53 AM

Yeah Army Of Darkness was f*cking sh*t the only redeeming feature was Ash f*cking sh*t up as usual but he could make a Transformers film watchable. Haven't even heard of Crimewave Trailer is it a feature length? I'll have to give it a watch...
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:01:58 AM

Yes mate it's feature Length written by the Cohen Brothers

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0088967/

Jonathan Ross on his Incredibly Strange Film show back in the late 80's had a great interview with him, Campbell and the rest of his crew about the making of the Evil Deads Crimwave etc and some of his camera techniques (How he came up with the Monster through the forrest in Evil Dead), the Special Effects and how they raised the budgets, Wellworth checking out if you ever see it on TV.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:22:56 AM

Written by the Coen brothers and directed by Sam Raimi in his prime I definitely will check that out mate. Why is it only 5.8 on imdb is it just a further indication of not trusting the retarded masses? I miss Film (insert year) with Jonathan Ross don't know if it's the same formula but the new show with Claudia Winkleman- sexy as she is, is f*cking dog poo. Bring back J-woss
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:33:56 AM

5.8 i know what do the users on there know anyway !!

Claudia Winkleman i so would, be she has to have a bunch of geeks on there to make her look good on the film knowledge lol

Yeah Ross was the man, He just reviewed the film and didn't shove his opinion down your throat which i liked.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 11:40:27 AM

Yeah it's BBC copping out again, to be fair the guy she has with her seems to be pretty spot on with his reviews but yeah they're all quite biased, Claudia just comes out with her quirky comments about the actors clothing and that so pointless but yeah she's f*cking hot so I'll let her off. J-Woss did seem to do it from a more neutral point of view unless the film was ridiculously bad. f*ck the PC BBC... p*ssys!
minkowski writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 1:57:13 PM

Thank you mrstretch and all the others for your continued support. We here at PBS desperately need your donations to stay on the air so we can continue to bring you quality programming, such as the 'The Riveting Roast of Boyscouts' and the excellent 'Triggax's Terrible Revenge'. Please, your call and small donation will keep us alive and on the air. Thank you.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 5:11:40 PM

i always said if you mess with the MIN you get the kowski in the ass and the avatar of boyscouts looks like georgina michael,

ninjabear says
i'm sorry not everybody ain't fudgepacking your dad like you do ass tits.
LOL hahahahaha

and this movie of sh*t looks bad as the gay avatar of boyscouts.

ah an another sh*t from the black hole that we call hollwood

seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 3:34:15 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved