WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jesse Eisenberg Thinks "Zombieland 2" May Never Happen

Posted: July 5th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jesse Eisenberg Thinks "Zombieland 2" May Never HappenSubmit Comment
After "Zombieland" became a mild success, stars Jesse Eisenberg, Woody Harrelson and director Ruben Fleischer expressed interest in developing a sequel.

Now, Eiseinberg is not sure that fans will ever see "Zombieland 2." He told LittleWhiteLies: "No [I'm not making the sequel]. They're writing the script right now, but I haven't seen it and I suspect that the longer we wait, the less relevant it will be. I mean, all the actors would love to do it and the director would love to do it but I'm not sure what's happening."

Harrelson previously said that he would do a sequel, but knows that sequels are usually much worse that the originals. So he'll wait for the script to decide if he would like to be part of "Zombieland 2."

Source: LittleWhiteLies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BoyScouts!BoyScouts! writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 7:55:51 PM

Well we all thought that Pirates 4 would never happen...and what do you know....we wished were right.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 8:01:08 PM

You only watch this movie for boredom it you cant sleep after a hard night of drinking Patrón
secondbest writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 8:03:33 PM

Why do I have a feeling this will suffer the same syndrome as the Arrested Development movie?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 8:04:40 PM

Don't be to sure, Eisenberg.

They did two or three sh*tty sequels to From Dusk till Dawn, so never count out Hollyweird.
lebowski writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 8:07:13 PM

first one was great,i want a second but if they dont bring back the same cast i wont bother
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 8:24:42 PM

secondbest- I know mate they need to hurry up and make an A.D movie they owe it to the fans. Zombieland was a classic as well I'd love a sequel but these four actors are gonna be hard to bring back now...
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 8:55:30 PM

Woody Harrelson's face reminds me of what you'd get if Quentin Tarantino got face-raped by a mechanical bull.
Dirt writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 8:56:58 PM

There is no shame in having a decent stand alone. Besides the best part of this film was the Metallic intro.
Dirt writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 9:02:00 PM

Metallica**
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 9:11:46 PM

I loved the first, but I do dread a second one, it's best to leave it alone.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 9:30:22 PM

BadChad

I missed this one, so it is worth seeing?
Zeroguy writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 9:58:40 PM

Who cares? Zombieland was okay but I could careless for a sequel. The girl characters were very hard to watch. If it was just Jesse and Woody. Maybe. Maybe.

As for a Arrested Development movie? Ugh. That boat has sailed. f*ck Mitch Huritz, the threatening *sshole. "Watch my sh*tty show Running Wilde and you'll get a AD movie. If not, f*ck you losers. "

I rather see a Party Down film.
mattjudge62 writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 10:51:48 PM

I Just saw the first one and thought it was good so if they did make a sequel id probably watch it
bubbles17 writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 11:18:04 PM

@ch, I would check it out its good fun with plenty of gore for horror fans and good jokes for ne one that likes dark humor,
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 1:16:34 AM

Well, that's might be for the best, I suppose. Loved the first, but not everything needs a sequel.
Adamtheflash writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 2:02:31 AM

Everyone loves Zombie movies, and the first one was a great, different take on the genre.

Not sure if it's true(maybe someone else can confirm this), but I heard that they might make a new movie based on different characters at the same time as the first one. I don't think that would be the wisest choice. They have to bring Woody back!
Supersweetguy writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 6:08:31 AM

Let us see. We'll wait and see for that to come.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved