WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adam West to Cameo in "The Dark Knight Rises"?

Posted: July 4th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adam West to Cameo in "The Dark Knight Rises"?Submit Comment
Adam West, who starred in the 1960's "Batman" television series, is not very interested in Christopher Nolan-directed Batman films and believes that making them "dark" is not going to benefit the franchise in the long run.

Now several witnesses are claiming that they have spotted West in Nottingham, England, very close to where Nolan is shooting "The Dark Knight Rises." Since nobody has reported actually seeing him on set, it's possible that he's just vacationing in the same area. But rumor is that West will get a cameo in the new film.

This is the second time that we're hearing of this rumor, so maybe there's something to it. But as always, until it's confirmed by Warner Bros or Nolan, we're going to treat it as just a rumor and nothing more.

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 7:32:08 AM

"believes that making them "dark" is not going to benefit the franchise in the long run."

What long run? I don't wanna see any batman films after this let alone a more camp, true to the original comics version. I hate these celebrity cameos ruining the imaginary world that you're supposed to delve into.
MrHeck writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 7:33:37 AM

Holy nonsense Batman!
Avirex writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 8:06:19 AM

No need to worry everyone, the "source" for this nonsense is CBM which means the story is bullsh*t. No sh*tty cameos to worry about, thank god.
boogiel writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 8:15:58 AM

Who he's gonna portray, Catwoman's pimp? Robin? Old Bruce or even as a Mayor of Quahog? I hope they insert the old batman theme song. LOL! Na na na na na na na naaa Batmaan!
rocketman writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 8:29:27 AM

Aaaadaaammm Weeessstttt.

Up there with Shatner.In fact i want a buddy comedy movie about to ex cops/seals/superheros/whatever who come out of retirement,kick much ass with hilarious results,all staring West n Shats.
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 8:34:20 AM

Catwoman, sidekicks, the villain from Batman & Robin, Adam West... There hasn't been a single good news about this stupid film.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 9:22:01 AM

Hey were do you left Keaton, Kilmer and Clooney.....
trailertrash writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 9:22:17 AM

He's vacation in Nottingham, He's either bored senseless or he can't afford the attractions at Centre Parcs and thought he'd vist the set ....
rocketman writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 9:25:36 AM

My guess he is a millionaire that Catwoman robs,some old rich guy in a big house in the country.
He must wear a smoking jacket and have some cool banter with Catwoman.Let him ham it up a bit.
sri_91 writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 9:30:02 AM

Hey, im making a cameo as well!
trailertrash writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 9:33:14 AM

A Hugh Hefner type who surrounds himself with a bevy of beautiful Pussies and catwoman steals from him, i like it Rocket, i like it a lot ....
stevepoots writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 9:43:22 AM

So he doesn't like the Burton Batman's either? Those were dark and amazing. Is campy "holy popcorn" Batman the only way to do it? Nolan is doing the franchise good and he knows it. hah Just jealous.
gunner writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 10:18:28 AM

He was the worst batman. If anyone deserves a cameo it's Kevin Conroy and Michael Keaton.
lppinto writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 10:19:01 AM

And he'll show up with POW!! and a BANG!!
bloodgear writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 10:46:29 AM

@Gunner - Worst Batman? Remember George Clooney? He couldn't be Bats or Bruce. Never should have had the role apart from providing Schumaker happy fun timez. -_-

West was fun, as was the show for it's time. Catching reruns of it as a kid before the Crystal Maze on Channel Four were awesome.

But I can't say he belongs here. Nolan likes these little moments, like the kids in the car in TDK, and I can only assume it'd be a short moment like that. Non-speaking. Nolan's batverse has become such it's own that it doesn't need to include cameos like this. In Nolan we trust, so I'm sure it'd be done properly.

Speaking of the 60s show, I'll never forget Burgress Meredith as the Penguin. Amazing. And Julie Newmar as Catwoman was :D bliss.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 10:50:26 AM

Holy Hypothetical Rumour, Batman! ... now all we need is Burt Ward as the haberdashery of Bruce Wayne, complete with garters and stockings (much like Swai's father when he's 'entertaining the troups') at local gay bar, Schmorgasbord.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 10:54:30 AM

@bloodgear

Julie Newmar or Eartha Kitt ? It's the superheroine equivalent of who'd you like to have Sloppy Seconds with, Ginger or Maryann.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 10:58:36 AM

"Nooooooooollllaaaaaaannnn !!!!!" cries West, stranded on the planet of Obscurity.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 11:14:08 AM

As Burt Ward cries in the corner.
gunner writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 11:40:15 AM

@bloodgear

Oh yeah. I forgot about the nipple batman.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 11:51:51 AM

@gunner

Yeah, Schumacher went on to prove that it is possible to make Batman and Robin the worst movie ever made about superheroes, but also the worst movie ever to disgrace a theater screen in over a couple of decades.

And with some of the sh*tfest that came out of the 90's (ex : Stop or My Mom Will Shoot!; Demolition Man; Mortal Kombat: Annihilation; My Fellow Americans; Pretty Woman; Etc.), that says a f*cking lot.
nawtnt writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 12:28:17 PM

If Adam West does appear in the movie in a cameo apperance then this might take the dark tone of the movie away because before Tim Burton's Batman movies and Christopher Nolan's Batman movies then was his Batman spoofy tv series which was funny at the time.

Then again some actors made cameos in reboot movies like Lenoard Nimory in Stark Trek (2009), Dirk Berdict(The A Team 2010) and others I don't remeber so if anyone knows then comment.

I hope The Dark Knight Rises will be great.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 12:37:33 PM

West... I love ya man! But STFU! You have NO idea beyond your (granted) stellar 60's camp Batman as to what Bob Kane's original vision of The Dark Knight should be. Take the offers when you can and be grateful, because Walmart is missing their greeter this week you pretentious, washed-up f*ck!
mattjudge62 writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 12:50:03 PM

maybe instead of bringing back adam west nolan should put "POW" on the screen when punches are landed

Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 1:09:15 PM

Thus:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r94AJzJZZaU
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 1:10:46 PM

And:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mWlzhrX18-M
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 1:29:03 PM



Someone correct me but didnt he try to sue because he wasnt given the opportunity to play in one of batman films
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 1:30:38 PM

Ive never seen someone so mad about not getting to play batman again.

Mr. West its holy-wood.

When your not popular anymore they throw you in the garbage,

"I GUESS YOU DIDNT GET THE MEMO"
rocketman writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 2:38:56 PM

@CrazyH

i see what you did there ;)

Look fact is West is Batman royalty and i can't wait to see him back on screen.
Play a pimp like TT says
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 2:56:04 PM

The Dark Knight Rises is looking less and less like a film, and more and more like a 'Batman Going Away Party'.
rocketman writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 3:17:21 PM

I'm looking forward to a film directed by the guy who did Inception as much as I'm am for a Bats flick.Dark Knights one thing but Inception blew it out of the water IMO.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 3:39:53 PM

Adam West is legend.

Still... put him in Nolan's Batman movie wearing a cat suit standing on a street corner with a sign that says: 'Will Scratch & Meow for Food!'
Frank_Castle writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 3:54:42 PM

why not get Kevin Conroy instead?
secondbest writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 3:59:27 PM

I'm enjoying the mentions of Kevin Conroy. Definitely underrated.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 4:30:48 PM

i hope nolan doesn't make another batman after this...and i hope hollywood tries to make more without him so it can die off and everybody understands that this last film is where it truly ended before hollywood started making more without him...i'm seeing a terminator franchise repeat itself here
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 4:48:58 PM

holy costume Rang is that Anne in a cat outfit
supaflywill writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 6:20:47 PM

Holy piss flaps - am sure robin was on clenbuterol ....
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 7:16:24 PM

The good news here is that West starts with W, so that only leaves the X, Y and Z sections of phone books for Nolan to plumb for more actors.

So expect Charles Xavier, Chow Yun-Fat and Shaka Zulu cameos.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 8:09:50 PM

lol...

@CH - Oh, that is the stunning Lee Meriweather. The best-looking Cat Woman in Bat's history!
DeVries writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 8:11:57 PM

Mayor West...
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 10:27:49 PM

It's okay, Adam.

We know you like going out at night and doing a little freaky freaky at swingers parties ... or what you used to call "doing the batusi".
Bluegirl285 writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 12:00:17 AM

That would be AWESOME!
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 4:54:36 AM

Is Alex on vacation?
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 5:09:57 AM

I think Alex is filming his cameo for The Dark Knight Rises, Rambo
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 5:11:01 AM

Or maybe he took some pills after transformers 3...
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 5:21:03 AM

Or a giant dump !!
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 2:00:12 PM

he's the guy that gives batman the shark repellent bat spray!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 7:45:08 PM

Adam must've felt so metrosexual in that get-up ...much like Swai does when he dons his Grand Dragon robe and hood.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved