WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster: "The Iceman" with Michael Shannon, James Franco and Benicio Del Toro

Posted: July 3rd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster: "The Iceman" with Michael Shannon, James Franco and Benicio Del ToroSubmit Comment
Today we have the poster for "The Iceman," which is based on the true story of Richard "The Ice Man" Kuklinski and stars James Franco, Michael Shannon, and Benicio Del Toro.

The story revolves around Richard Kuklinski (Michael Shannon), a notorious mob contract killer and loving family man. He earned his nick-name by freezing the bodies of his victims, disguising the time of death and throwing police off-track. He was a man who used his tendencies toward violence and detachment from consequence to create an idyllic family life. His family and neighbors believed he was an average businessman, having no idea about his deadly alternate life. Kuklinski killed over one hundred people during his life. He never felt remorse for anything he had done, except hurting his family.

Del Toro co-stars as Kuklinski's employer, the notorious mobster Roy Demeo, and Franco plays his mentor assassin known as Mr. Softee.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Damon242 writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 6:11:58 AM

I still reckon Mickey Rourke should have done this.
trailertrash writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 6:32:31 AM

Franco plays his mentor !! Really ....
hashbrownie writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 6:37:55 AM

should be a great movie the story itself is amazing so if done right it could be a great thriller.
alexgi writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 7:19:19 AM

@Damon242: Rourke's movie is called "The Ice Man." This is different and has nothing to do with him.
yoshi187 writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 7:19:52 AM

YES! The book, although slightly monotonous, is really shocking. I can see Shannon pulling this off better than Mickey Rourke could, he's a lot more subtle and convincing as a nutbag. Plus Mr Softee is more of a fellow assasin than a mentor.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 8:25:49 AM

TT-musta been a bad straight out of the womb.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 8:30:27 AM

Really looking forward to this one, but when was Shannon nominated for an Academy Award?
rabid writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 10:10:27 AM

Kuklinski was a psychopath, but I still think he made up half or even most of the murders that he copped to.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 10:16:47 AM

I've read the book the movie is based on and trust me, the family's life was far from idyllic. He beat his wife all the time, went into fits of rage breaking furniture in the house. His family was scared as hell and hated him.

Amazing book though, can't believe some of the murders he committed. The ones that stand out the most are when he videotaped his victims being eaten alive by rats.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 10:21:12 AM

Oh and while I think Shannon is a good actor, I think they should have gotten someone more physically intimidating to play him, as Kuklinski was 6'5" and like 280 lbs. They always played that up in the book, how scared people were of him because of his size.
velocityknown writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 11:49:03 AM

Michael Shannon's actually pretty tall, he's about 6'3. Couple inches under actual height (camera can make people look taller too). If he put on some muscle for this he could pull it off.

Great cast, great story, I'll have to check it out.
pornfly writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 1:18:11 PM

Wut took this movie so long,every cable channel had their own iceman movie/doc*mentary like 10yrs ago
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 2:18:55 PM

* Positive Comment *

I am so glad to see someone finally do a good theatrical mobster movie that doesn't have the last name Scorcese.

This might be what "Kill the Irishman" tried to be, without all the Goodfellas embellishment.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 2:22:00 PM

Michael Shannon is going to make a great lead. He is in his acting prime and reminds me so much of Mickey Rourke during his " Pope of Greenwich Village ", " A Prayer for the Dying " and " Year of the Dragon " days rather than his " Harley Davison & the Marlboro Man ", " Killshot ", " The Expendables " or even " Iron Man 2 " days.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 2:24:06 PM

"Kuklinski was a psychopath, but I still think he made up half or even most of the murders that he copped to."

Because the bodies the police found didn't really exist.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 2:51:46 PM

"Because the bodies the police found didn't really exist."

Not unlike Rabid's trains of thought. I mean, if Amtrak had a really bad track record, we can only imagine Rabid's.

minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 3:11:40 PM

lol!
yoshi187 writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 6:07:01 PM

@ Osiris
I was thinking that about his size as well, but then the guy Joe Pesci played in Goodfellas was an absolute giant in real life. But then again them 2 inches he's lacking could make all the difference - it does with me!...

So lonely...
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 7:50:08 PM

^^That's, that's, ahem, that's more than enough information, yoshi.
Avirex writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 7:56:28 PM

I don't care how many people despise Franco, that bastard is always interesting. I'll see this for Benicio as well.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 8:31:48 PM

This Fall, the Iceman Cometh.
rabid writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 10:22:21 PM

It makes for a good movie, but the guy was a total fraud at half the sh*t he said. When recounting his stories, Kuklinski often got major details wrong, timelines years apart. There were even a couple of Gambino members that he claimed to have killed and later was proven otherwise. Old assoicates and fellow inmates of his have claimed that he was stealing their horror stories for fame. I've read articles with FBI and police agents that worked on his case who doubt most of his tales and claim he was only ever a launderer for the mob, never a hitman. The guy killed 2 people and later decided to tack two zeroes onto that sum just for the fame and because he had nothing to lose.
The f*cker even claimed to have killed Jimmy Hoffa. If you believe that, I've got a bridge you might be interested in buying.
rabid writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 10:26:27 PM

In the Demeo investigation, several Gambino members testfied that they only knew Kuklinski as the guy who bootlegged their porn.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 10:32:46 PM

He was convicted of killing five people, Rabid, not two. That's three more than you claim. He was then convicted of a sixth, plus attempted murder.

You should check the facts, brother.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 10:35:00 PM

"In the Demeo investigation, several Gambino members testfied that they only knew Kuklinski as the guy who bootlegged their porn."

Because you can trust organized thugs to tell the truth.

In other news, Rabid also claims Ted Bundy really only killed one person.

And a dog.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 10:36:25 PM

I'm sorry. Four more than you claim. My bizzad, yo.
minkowski writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 10:40:40 PM

"The f*cker even claimed to have killed Jimmy Hoffa. If you believe that, I've got a bridge you might be interested in buying."

Since no one knows what happened to Hoffa, then the only requisite for taking his claim at face value would be to determine whether Kuklinski was in the area at the time and had access to the victim.
TheRealKevinSmith writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 12:31:51 AM

Michael Shannon is a great guy. I met him during a Red State screening. Such a down to earth fella.
rabid writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 10:43:51 AM

Right. You'd believe a psychopath over 6 Gambino family members whose problems would be over with if they only had someone to pin the murder on. You're a dumbass.
rabid writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 11:35:59 AM

Even Gravano himself called Kuklinski "a fraud" and "a mouse who couldn't hurt nobody". The feds used Kuklinski's BS stories to force Gravano to testify against Gotti, but he maintained the entire case that he had never hired Kuklinski for hits, even after admitting to 18 of those hits.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 12:35:19 PM

@rabid - he may have. But as a lot of murders aren't publicly disclosed, I'm not sure how he could take credit for murders he didn't do (granted 100+ victims is quite the feat).

Someone should take his past out on his family... see how he likes it.

PS: (before anyone comments) I don't give a rat's ass if this guy's family is innocent. So were all his victims.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 12:36:03 PM

@rabid - just read your last 2 posts. Yes, very possible he's been made the scapegoat.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 3:25:48 PM

In other words, it's all just a huge conspiracy.

Kuklinski is innocent. He didn't kill anyone. He's a mouse, a mere mouse, and an innocent man was callously and unjustly railroaded. All those murdering, stealing Mafia thugs, they were compelled by some new found sense of truth and justice. Great guys. Americans. Patriots. Just 'a citizen' as the Zodiac once reputedly wrote in a letter to the San Fran Chronicle.

And Ted Bundy didn't kill anyone either. He was far too handsome and too charming, according to his loving mother and gay mailman.

And Oswald didn't kill John F. Kennedy. It was the Energizer Bunny on the grassy knoll.

And Islamic terrorists didn't fly planes into either the Pentagon or the World Trade Center. It was really a consortium of airline CEO's looking to short stock in their favor.

Nope. It's all just a big, fat ugly conspiracy. Every time.

Because ignorant wackjobs like Rabid, who obviously spends all his time masturbating to comic books, would rather indulge in Infowars/Alex Jones bullsh*t rather than face the fact that not every crime is an instrumentation of a secret cabal of hidden men in a dark dusty room wherein they coldly decide the fates of billions.

Because that's what idiots that read comic books and play video games, to the exclusion of real literature and education, believe (had to edit out the word 'think').

You need to get out of that hole you call a room, Rabid, and clear the debris from your mind. It's starting to look like some old bitch's p*ssy. Perhaps your mother's.

Finally, the fact is, and you can dispute this till Wolverine pops off your wall and rapes you in the ass, like you obviously desire, Kuklinski was convicted of murdering **SIX** people. In a court of American law. By his peers.

Now, if all these other 'wonderful concerned citizens' came to his rescue, as you claim, then the prosecution very well had an abundance of proper evidence. I can assure you, as I have actually studied true crime, and not the four-color machinations of Joker, the Riddler and the Penguin like you, never has anyone ever been convicted of a crime simply because they said 'I did it', and if you think that's even remotely possible, you're even dumber than you sound, which, I would add, is something nigh of impossible.
minkowski writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 3:31:51 PM

"Yes, very possible he's been made the scapegoat"

lol, on what f*cking basis? The word of the guy that wanted to passionately argue that del Toro makes his films for *children*, the person who's opinion was declared, and I quote, 'peculiar as f*ck' by our good African-Canadian friend Triggax?
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 4:26:39 AM

Didn't say he was one.
minkowski writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 11:38:08 AM

"Yes, very possible he's been made the scapegoat"
kirkpaco writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 7:08:35 PM

This movie has f*ck-Yeah! written all over it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved