WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adrianne Palicki Joins "GI Joe 2," Bruce Willis in Talks

Posted: July 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adrianne Palicki Joins "GI Joe 2," Bruce Willis in TalksSubmit Comment
Adrianne Palicki, the star of "Friday Night Lights" and the canceled "Wonder Woman" TV series, has been cast in the upcoming "GI Joe" sequel, called "GI Joe: Cobra Strikes.

She'll be playing Lady Jaye and is joining a cast that includes Channing Tatum as Duke, Dwayne Johnston as Roadblock, Ray Park as Snake Eyes, Byung Hun-lee as Storm Shadow and RZA as Blind Master.

Deadline says that one key role remaining to be cast is that of Joe Colton, the original GI Joe. Several actors are in talks, including Bruce Willis.

The plan is to get the film in front of the cameras as soon as possible, since "Star Trek" has been delayed and Paramount Pictures is in a desperate need to fill the gap with another blockbuster.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 7:19:47 AM

Wonder if The Palicki curse will get this movie canceled as well. It would be a hat-trick, after AquaMan and Wonder Woman.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 7:43:44 AM

I wouldn't say it's a curse. A curse is something bad, those have all been mercy kills. And someone really need to mercy kill this sequel, before Bruce taint his reputation even more.
boogiel writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 8:15:12 AM

Geez, this movie sounds like a huge pile of sh*t every time I hear about it.
nawtnt writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 8:29:01 AM

I hope Bruce Willis joins G.I Joe 2 so he can get away from those straight to DVD movies with 50 Cent.

The trailer for Setup was awful, I wonder why the f*ck is Willis in that movie.

He should do this and then The Expendables 2 where he has a larger role, maybe as the main villain.
trailertrash writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:06:28 AM

Why the hell would Willis Hoar himself out to be in a GI Joe movie, Does Demi still have the squeeze on his wallet or something still !!
velocityknown writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:07:03 AM

At least Palicki can act. Unlike most the people in GI Joe films.
trailertrash writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:08:16 AM

Or maybe he just wants to work with Rappers !!
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:17:44 AM

Flaming James Coco Hot Pants!

Adrienne Palicki is joining GI Joe 2 as Lady Jaye? Infriggilasticredible! If they are staying close to the animated series, then she is going to have that Sheena Easton, short dyke haircut. Perhaps we will have that heavily, lesbian-lined scene of Lady Jaye and Scarlett after all! Waahoo!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:24:54 AM

WTF Willis no, no no no!! Star Trek 2 is delayed? Did I miss a headline or something?
trailertrash writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:37:36 AM

Bad - Yeah mate JJ can't get his head out of Spielbergs ass in time to start shooting !!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 10:51:09 AM

Dammit, I was hoping Evangeline Lilly would be up for that part.

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-f8UVVx2pRaE/Tf-JA1fxRiI/AAAAAAAACDY/A2-Qac7OpKk/s640/Evangeline+Lilly.jpg

Now that's Lady Jaye!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 10:58:00 AM

Break out the Delorean and the flux capacitor and go back 1983 for Jamie Lee Curtis.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 11:09:32 AM

Bruce Willis in talks for GI Joe 2 :

Movie Executive: "Brucie, baby. C'mon. This is a major franchise and you would be perfect for it. Think about it ... John McClaine becomes the new General Hawk."

Bruce: "Wha? McClaine as General Hawk? What are you talking about? Kevin, what's this guy talking about?"

Special Guest Appearance by Kevin Smith: "I don't know, Bruce. He must still be coked out of his head. He's still sporting five o' clock shadow and dressing like Sonny Crockett. Dude, put some socks on. I can smell those worn out Odor Eaters from outside in the waiting room. "

*sniff* Movie Executive: Don't worry, I talc them every hour on the hour .... But Brucie, think about it. I mean, we had to settle for Dennis at the time because he came cheap ... (under his breath) since he hasn't had a great film since 'The Rookie' ... and you're marketable baby! I mean, you bring asses to seats! I mean, what has Quaid done lately. I mean, other than that lukewarm Jesus freak movie about the armless chick and trying to avoid Randy's calls from Quebec *laughs*. "

Bruce: *sigh* "Look ... John McClaine is a commodity. Like gold. John McClaine does what John McClaine wants. John McClaine doesn't sign up for sh*tfests with the *sigh* talentless f*ck Channing Tatum and that darkie jigg Marlon Wayans. I've spent years perfecting my craft with maybe one or two terrible films in the mix (under his breath) ... 'like Color of Night ' ... but John McClaine is my baby and John McClaine isn't going to sign on any contract that can embarrass John McClaine. Shirley McClaine, maybe. But not John McClaine. "

Kevin Smith: "Wooooah. That was intense, John ... I mean Bruce. May I suck on your c*ck for awhile ?"

Bruce: (looking with contempt at Kevin) "Later. In the car. On the way to Spago's."

Movie Executive: (Sweating like he's stuck in an embarassing, unbreachable contract with Megan Fox) "Brucieeee... c'mon, baby. C'mon. Don't make me beg. Dennis continually calls me nightly asking if Randy can get cameo work in it. Like some flashback as Lyndon Johnson, or something .... c'mon, pull me a solid. "

Bruce stands up and starts towards the door.

Kevin follows on his leash.

Bruce: "We'll do lunch. Yippe ki-yi ya, motherf*cker. "

Kevin: (with a doe-like look in his eyes) "It truly IS the return of Bruno ..."

Fade to black.
velocityknown writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 11:09:58 AM

http://www.hitfix.com/blogs/motion-captured/posts/jj-abrams-comments-on-rumors-of-trek-leaving-summer-2012

Here is the Star Trek 2 "delay" explained. I trust Abram's and crew thinking on this. And they make good movies so, why freak out? The only downside is that we now have to mostly deal with a GI Joe sequel next summer knowing a Star Trek sequel is in limbo.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 11:11:18 AM

@SacDaddy

Yep. That titty scene of her's in Trading Places is a definite stiff boner classic.
velocityknown writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 12:25:54 PM

@Max just spent a pointless post spelling John McClane wrong.
Ranger writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 12:29:08 PM

Let's see her rack!
sc_kg writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 12:37:03 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare

If to look it that way - you're completly right.
But I can't imagine someone calling Palicki a blessing either.
SaulSilver writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 1:17:38 PM

Palicki rocks my world. f*cking love her.
Which sucks, because now I have to watch this sh*tfest.
They pretty much got me the same way with the first one with Rachel Nichols. Gotta give them credit for sucking me in, at least.
rocketman writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 4:18:44 PM

I'm on it.
trailertrash writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 4:23:03 PM

Ranger

http://wtf-u-thinkin.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/adrianne-palicki-topless-3.jpg

And Your welcome lol
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 4:36:01 PM

"@Max just spent a pointless post spelling John McClane wrong."

Who f*cking cares. After that last movie, Bruce Willis' acting skill was point for point Shirley McClaine. Or John McCain.

@trailertrash

If she's like that throughout the whole movie, then it might be worth watching after all. Just pointy tits and lots of attitude.


Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 4:37:38 PM

" Byung Hung-lee formerly was cast as Storm Shadow. He's soon to be replaced by Channing Tatum's training 'partner' Kumuv Sum Yung Gui."
trailertrash writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 4:43:58 PM

Nihilistic - lol

If she spent the whole movie like that i would be all over this movie like a sex rash on Lindsay Lohan
masht7 writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 8:31:31 PM

OFF TOPIC: Happy 25th Birthday, Lindsey Lovag, your cilt has never hung this losse before.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 10:02:22 PM

It's worst previews, lohan will always be on topic. Alex will just post the news in 3 days.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 10:12:46 PM

I hope the Star Crap sequel remains in limbo for eternity, just like every suicidal Catholic. Piece of sh*t franchise.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 10:13:42 PM

"It's worst previews, lohan will always be on topic"

Unfortunately.
lastnamefirst writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 12:32:54 AM

Damn, all you guys are so negative about every god damn thing.

"Oh, we're just being honest."

Whatever.
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 2:17:55 AM

@tt - that's her... same girl?! NICE!

@Cinema... lol.
trailertrash writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 3:31:06 AM

Ranger i like to think so, google said it was...

Anyway whoever that is she can smear those bad boys all over my windows anytime !!
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 3:52:32 AM

I hear ya.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bE8lGwmjjz8
trailertrash writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 5:25:15 AM

lol, thats the stuff
Dirt writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 9:13:02 AM

f*cking Bruce Willis. He use to be alright.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved