WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: "Transformers 3" Scene Recycled from The Island"

Posted: July 2nd, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: "Transformers 3" Scene Recycled from The Island"Submit Comment
It's not uncommon for studios and filmmakers to use scenes from one movie and put them in another. Sony recently did it with "The International" by taking an explosion scene from "Ghost Rider." And Michael Bay has done it with "Transformers," when he took a scene from his own "Pearl Harbor."

Now Bay has been caught recycling a scene again, this time from "The Island" and using it in "Transformers: Dark of the Moon." There are plenty of similarities, but it's interesting how the director has been able to cut some things out and put other things in.

Watch the video below to see for yourself.

Video:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dr Fate writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 7:09:00 AM

this was to be the scene where Gabriela, was injured during filming. I was shocked to find out that it was rumored Bay used the scene still for the movie. However, this why the Island scenes were used for Transformers 3. Gabriela happens to be my cousins girlfriend and forever will be permanently disabled because of the accident.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 7:46:11 AM

A truly visionary director he is.
boogiel writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 8:22:28 AM


"Now Bay has been caught recycling a scene again, this time from "The Island" and using it in "Transformers: Dark of the Moon." There are plenty of similarities, but it's interesting how the director has been able to cut some things out and put other things in."


That's pretty much sums up what Michael Bay's works really are. A recycled scenes of chicks, cars, explosion.
trailertrash writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 8:54:31 AM

Bay Thought this was a safe move thinking no one had seen the The Island anyway !
coldplayesence writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:03:22 AM

^ That's what I tought haha and the Island was a fun movie I'll give him that.
Anyway, it's recycled and everything, but I love the CGI, the guys doing it are awesome.
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:12:44 AM

Great Shatner's Stalker!

Michael Bay! You scandalous supergenius you!

You have created the perfect formula of vapid actresses, a various myraid of special effects, clipped in scenes, sexist directing and brainless popcorn movie, even more so than CC Demille at the top of his game!

Bravo, sir, bravo!
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:21:02 AM

TT-lol That's what I was gonna say. It's one thing to rip off someone else's movie but from your ownself, thats a new low Bay.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:34:13 AM

Thought that looked familiar when I saw it yesterday, but this is nothing new for the film industry. Either way it didn't enhance either sh*tty film. Both were absolutely TERRIBLE! T3 was probably the worst film I've seen in 5 years.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:51:33 AM

Honestly, I've never wanted to walk out of a film so badly in my life. It was like watching 2 Girls 1 Cup without the hot chicks.
rabid writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 10:36:25 AM

Dr. Fate's got it right. I think it shows class that he didn't use the footage of Gabriela Cedillo, yet it probably has more to do with the lawsuit against him by her parents.
Anyway lots of directors in tv and movies reuse footage, especially in animation (which is really what TF is).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 10:42:44 AM

Wow,Michael ... you have just slipped down in artistic integrity below Swai's & Tanman's favorite 'crank 'em, yank 'em' directors, Uwe Boll and Brett Ratner.

Pull a Ryan Dunn, Michael Bay, saving us all the trouble of having to put up with your sh*t.
The Real Joker writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 11:46:18 AM

@Dr Fate
Who is Gabriela? o_O
rabid writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 12:05:23 PM

She was an extra on the set paid to just drive a car in traffic as they performed the freeway stunts around her. The flipping vehicles were restrained by cables, but when a cable snapped, a cargo truck did pretty much what you see in those videos. Now she lives her life horizontal on a breather.

Bay did the right thing by not reattempting that stunt.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 12:40:50 PM

"She was an extra on the set paid to just drive a car in traffic as they performed the freeway stunts around her. The flipping vehicles were restrained by cables, but when a cable snapped, a cargo truck did pretty much what you see in those videos. Now she lives her life horizontal on a breather.

Bay did the right thing by not reattempting that stunt."


First, before I attempt this joke, Michael Bay should attempt that stunt on himself, with every cable breaking. Repeatedly. Till he looks like Uwe Boll being constipatedly shat out by Dustin Diamond, while attempting to do a Dirty Sanchez on the corpse of Jack Kevorkian.

So ... she's doing a half Christopher Reeve.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 1:38:44 PM

who cares really. this is really common among comic book artists to borrow certain types of scenes from other artists. it happens a lot. even in a movie, as long the film he stole from was his own, well i could not give less of a f*ck.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 2:38:09 PM

That's cool, I was gonna recycle my review from Transformers 2... "BRING ME BACK MY f*ckING MONEY, 2 HOURS AND MICHAEL BAYS HEAD ON A STICK, STILL ALIVE IF PREFERABLE."
SergioFX writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 3:00:34 PM

Thats kinda cool actually
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 4:30:40 PM

Michael Bay recycled basically recycled a scene from the Island like Swai's dad recycled the used condom and coat hanger, so that he could scrape out Swai in time (Too late!) and repregnate Swai's whore Mom so maybe the next baby could not be born retarded.

Both actions failed miserably.
trailertrash writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 5:57:49 PM

Ha Ha Ha Nice Avatar Nihilistic
Kurskij writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 6:47:22 PM

No sh*t!

It's called homage.
Swai writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 7:13:27 PM

Its sad how sophmoric nihilistic michael maus is. hell be dead from a drug overdose in like 6 weeks the autopsy will consume of coke heroin alcohol chrystal meth and lots of semen from many different members of his family including his family dog
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 7:59:05 PM

"Cedillo, who works as a bank teller but was hired for the film as an extra, was behind the wheel of a vehicle that was being towed for a high-speed action scene on a freeway on September 2 when the cable pulling her car snapped, whipping back through the windshield and hitting her in the head."

Life imitating art, the art here being Mothman Prophecies.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:12:22 PM

@minkowski

Good analysis.

BTW I see what you mean when you say THAT'S what a Swai is. Wow. I've read some of his comments and gotta tell ya, he's got some anger management issues. Threatening to burn people's houses down? The guy must be low on his meds.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:15:42 PM

@Pepto

Yeah, I guess SWAI is a little less DUNN than Ryan was.

Okay. Now to move on to jokes about Jonathan Ryan-Meyers and Lindsay Lohan.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:19:32 PM

I think Ryan took his life to avoid the travesty that is Transformers 3 : Dark of the Moon.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:19:39 PM

'Swai's' a sociopath. He came on here as a troll named 'Twatson' who was promptly banned for inciting nothing but flame wars. He then returned as 'Swai', but not before degenerating into a 'juggalo' as 'Twatson'.

He's a perfect example of why 'you should be this high' to get onto the internet.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:22:31 PM

"Swai writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 7:09:29 PM

Max shut the f*ck up ill burn your house down."


I wish I could make this sh*t up.


Seriously, would you trust this ***** around your children ?


Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:25:49 PM

@minkowski

Exactly.

He needs to get a f*cking clue that this is FICTION. None of this sh*t is even REAL. But I am quite certain that he's probably on some police report for drunken and disorderly conduct, inciting a riot, disturbing the peace and probably vandalism.

... but if he thinks I give two sh*ts whether the local authorities lock him up at nights to keep the streets safe, then he's not as smart as a dog's bollocks.

Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:30:22 PM

I mean, seriously. He makes Che4Prez look like an MIT grad compared to his run-on sentences, he flagrant use of homosexual and incestous overtones (I mean, if you're gonna make fun of people, at least have some f*cking flair or panache, for f*ck's sake) and his vapid threats towards people's family and property are the signs of a very f*cked up childhood that has probably included either coathanger/belt beatings by his parents or one or both of his parents abandoning him to foster care or sexual molestation from a family member or sexual jokes on his expense in public schools or whatever.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 10:00:42 PM

^and that's very hard to do!

Swai-Your gonna have another lil brother, I knocked your mom up again.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 10:03:34 PM

He doesn't care. That's his sister you're talking about.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 10:08:30 PM

Scene, or shot? There is a difference you know.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 10:50:32 PM

Well Swai's sister is also his mom in his family.
darthraige writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 10:56:37 PM

None of those shots looked equally the same. Maybe just one, slightly, but who gives a f*ck, it's a Bay movie. Mindless sh*t blowing up. Movie was still awesome. So f*ck you all who think otherwise.
Raider writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 12:21:27 AM

Which actor do you think could portray Swai/Watson? here are a list of actors i think could fit the part


Gary Busey
Charlie Sheen
Joaquin Phoenix
Shia Labouef (I see a similar personally)
I don't know who else i can think of what about you guys? who can you see play this douche?
Raider writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 12:24:06 AM

I mean in a movie of course lol

Hell get Eminem on the line.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 1:16:38 AM

I mean if you're going to recycle one scene from The Island you might as well make it the most redeeming scene of the movie. That highway sequence is actually crazy, it's still so cool every time I watch it. And I would guess that recycling old footage, especially from the current director's own films, is cheap.
Goober3000 writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 3:34:30 AM

OMG how dare he? Everybody rabble RABBLE*RABBLE*RABBLE
Phil writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 8:09:06 AM

Saw this gem yesterday... waste of my money. And Shia needs to be on relatine, the "hyperactive, I rather yell then talk" little c*nt.

I want my money back!
teuperman writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 9:30:02 AM

I dont know whats worst the fact that bay used old material or the fact some jack @ss took the time to realize that! Then make a bigg fing deal about it... I am pretty sure alot of directors have done that before. Did it ever occur that maybe he didn't want to risk a serious injury again???? What a bunch of wieners
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 11:02:11 AM

thats actually kinda cool...cheap but cool
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 2:47:34 PM

So ... how's everyone's Fourth of July weekend ?
Chewbacca writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 3:08:00 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vh84g8rC2oA&feature=player_embedded#at=60
Chewbacca writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 3:08:38 PM

...and pretty good so far thanks for asking
Jamall316 writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 8:42:25 PM

Good find, but who cares.
Rambo writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 8:28:02 AM

he also recycled the car chase scene from the first act of 'bad boys 2' to 'the island'

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved