WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Thor" Sequel Gets a Release Date

Posted: July 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Thor" Sequel Gets a Release DateSubmit Comment
Walt Disney Pictures and Marvel Studios are moving forward with a sequel to "Thor" and have already set the film for a July 26th, 2013 release, which is after "The Avengers." Chris Hemsworth is set to reprise his role, but Kenneth Branagh is not returning to direct.

The writers were hired to begin researching the story for "Thor 2" before the first film was released. Sources revealed that the Enchantress and the Executioner are being considered as possible villains.

"Thor" wasn't a major hit for Disney and Marvel. It cost $150 million to develop, but grossed only $177 million at home. Fortunately, the film took another $260 million internationally for a worldwide total of $437 million.

Source: Disney, Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:16:51 AM

first one was great.
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:22:58 AM

Agree rambo i enjoyed Thor also

Just seems to be going into over kill on all these Super Hero movies coming out lately !!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:25:59 AM

I thought it was really boring. They really must amp up the action if they make sequel.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:30:06 AM

I'm joing that club...

Loved "Thor" as well.

and Yes..the sequel would need more action.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:36:39 AM

Thor was an average film IMO but I know nothing of the character to appreciate the references. Not looking forward to this at all or any other super hero film. It actually makes me feel physically ill that this is what we're gonna have to endure for the next decade.
telur writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:39:40 AM

second grade superhero like Thor had sequel but Green Lantern not
pornfly writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:54:33 AM

Thor was aiiight,it felt rushed to me
pikeman1 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 7:31:01 AM

@telur: because Green Lantern movie was horrible!
it doesn't about comic book character
pikeman1 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 7:31:09 AM

@telur: because Green Lantern movie was horrible!
it isn't about comic book character
nawtnt writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 7:31:15 AM

Great news, Thor was great.

It is the best comic book movie of the year so far along with X-Men: First Class.

I hope Kenneth Branagh produces Thor 2 if he isn't directing it and have the whole cast back again
witwicky-potter writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 8:31:37 AM

Chris and Kenneth brought life to Thor.without Kenneth i dnt c Thor 2 doin better
jdl107 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 9:36:05 AM

Rotten Tomatoes called Green Lantern thinly written, sh*t even though I liked Thor, that movie felt underdeveloped as well. The fight scene with the Destroyer was underwhelming, the fight with Loki sucked (Considering they were f*cking "gods"). The movie was just f*cking average to me.

I caught a bootleg of First Class, wasn't impressed by that either. The relationship between all the characters was stupid, they didn't develop them at all. It's like one moment Xavier finds Magneto, they exchange like two sentences, then they turn into "brothers" that really cared for each other. I saw no development on the bond they were supposed to have. And then the way the mutants kept trading off on sides throughtout the flick started to get f*ckin' irritating. "Oh some guy was making fun of my wings, f*ck you humans, I'm gonna blow you f*ckin' skyhigh". Don't let Zoe Kravitz get near a movie ever again. "My turn," pfft... jesus.

Captain America better be good, or this is gonna be yet ANOTHER f*ckin' summer of wasted opportunitys.
Electro Rock writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:07:29 AM

Hated it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:10:40 AM

I'd watch a sequel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:11:07 AM

Iron Man 3 and Thor 2 the same summer, nice!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 12:56:03 PM

i liked thor. i could totally go for another.
doneehoward writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 1:23:08 PM

Thor wasn't a major hit........total of $437 million.
mpiper821 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 1:44:47 PM

Terrible!!
OneTime writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 3:01:43 PM

it sucked...
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 4:07:09 PM

@jd107, while I do agree with you whole heartly in regards to Thor, It was so so at beast, havent seen GL either and wont until it either hits netfilx or red box(wrong actor bad and too much cgi) but 1st I must disgree with it. I didnt see the bootleg version. I thought it was probably the best comic book film of the summer, the cast was well developed. Magneto was brillian, xavier was good but not impressive. What I think I liked about it the most was the character developement, the special effects were not over done. All imo...
jdl107 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 5:54:27 PM

Well you see, what's funny is that I loved the characters. They picked the perfect actors to portray Charles & Xavier, but like I said, imho, it just didn't seem developed enough. The cast wasn't bad at all, the acting was very godd, Nicholas Hoult really surprised me. It just could've been fleshed out a little more thorough and better, in my opinion.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:16:47 PM

you I do see what your saying, but I thought it was by far the best comic book film of the summer, and I guess Ill be in line for when the sequel comes out. And compared to Thor, or GL, 1st class was good, Matthew Vaughn as YET to make a bad film. Layer Cake was awesome, Kick Ass was true to its material, (thank god though they are not making a sequel to it)
Quatro writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:36:12 PM

cant believe people liked Thor. One of the most boring super hero movies I have ever seen. The best part of the movie was when Thor, Loki, and company went and fought the Frost Giants in the beginning. After that it was mind numbingly boring.
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 8:19:10 PM

People will like anything if someone tells them it's good. You could forcefeed an American a sh*t sandwhich while telling them it's fillet mignon, and most of them would believe you. Same with films.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:04:41 PM

Thanks for letting me know. That's clothes washing day for me, so now I can plan ahead.

Swai writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 7:05:03 PM

In other worstpreviews Nihilistic Michael Maus coming out of the closet release date while max cradles his prosthetic testicles.
Swai writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 7:05:47 PM

In other worstpreviews Nihilistic Michael Maus coming out of the closet release date while max cradles his prosthetic testicles.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved