WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 3" Sets 2011 Opening Day Record

Posted: July 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 3" Sets 2011 Opening Day RecordSubmit Comment
"Transformers: Dark of the Moon" officially hit theaters on Wednesday and went on to gross $37 million, which is the year's best US opening-day, beating "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides" ($35 million).

"Transformers 3" took in a total of $79.4 million, which includes $8 million from midnight screenings, $5.5 million from Tuesday 3D screenings and $32.5 million from overseas tickets.

Domestically, the third installment couldn't match the $62 million earned by "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" during its opening day. Internationally, however, "Dark of the Moon" performed 38% better than "Revenge of the Fallen."

Click here to read our "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" review.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:14:17 AM

And at least 50% of the audience shook their heads and wondered how they could be fooled again.
Rambo writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:18:25 AM

@Freudian

lol...I was one of them
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:20:25 AM

@Freudian- funny

and I will be one of them in 3 weeks time.
pornfly writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:42:38 AM

Fool me once with that piece of sh*t Devastator fool me twice but only when i sneek in to see Bays' Shockwave
nawtnt writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 7:21:11 AM

Great news for the film, I hope the film is great and not that as the second one but better than the first one.
boogiel writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 8:22:40 AM

Yes! Chalk one up for Bay's popcorn movie. OMG, I can't wait for another sequel!
witwicky-potter writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 8:28:26 AM

thats whats up
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:47:47 AM

Uhg... People are sooo dumb. keep going to watch crap and hollywood will keep giving you crap!
Anung_un_rama writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 12:32:08 PM

Stop hoping hollywood will make some avant-garde movie basised on toy robots from your child hood. this is as serious as they can get with out it going to the abusered or stapstick... Have any of you gone back to watch the cartoon its horrible my child nostalgia is better then the reality of transformers G1.

Dark of the moon was good, was it as mind blowing as they market it to be, no. Its just a fun time and this one has better fights of robots kicking ass. The human story is smaller with the wise cracking kept undercontrol and the over acting limited.
Bay can film action he's up there with Cameron and Zack Snyder with framing and showing clarity in chaos.
SuluNakamura writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 1:11:13 PM

@Anung

My thoughts exactly. I really don't understand what people are expecting from these movies. I've yet to see Transformers 3, but I know what to expect going in, and everyone paying to see it are expecting the same thing.
Thunder303 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 2:13:05 PM

I saw this movie last night and I loved it. Dont really know or care why everyones hating on it already.
OneTime writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 2:56:52 PM

cause people that hate on this movie are far more intelligent that you or i..they cant see it for whats meant to be ..entertainment. this movie does just that..none stop action...doesn't seem like 2h 30 min....extremely funny. and no unbelievable stupid scenes.
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 4:21:30 PM

Pretty much what I expected in terms of performance.
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 8:34:38 PM

"Bay can film action he's up there with Cameron and Zack Snyder with framing and showing clarity in chaos."

lol. Bay, Snyder, Cameron. One of these three does not f*cking belong.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 9:17:52 PM

Who cares? The film is absolutely TERRIBLE!!! This coming from a non-Bay hater (aka Bod Boys lover:)
SACdaddy writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 9:32:28 PM

Lol! "Bad" Boys lover. Either way sounds gay though so just forget I said it :)
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:10:10 PM

"Transformers 3" Sets 2011 Opening Day Record
for being a totat sh*tburger that a load of dumb moviegoers were duped into munching on.

And it wasn't even processed in Japan.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:10:42 PM

^ total, not totat

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved