WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Alien" Prequel Plot Synopsis Revealed?

Posted: July 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Alien" Prequel Plot Synopsis Revealed?Submit Comment
Ridley Scott's "Alien" prequel, called "Prometheus," is a top secret project for the director and 20th Century Fox. While bits of information have leaked out through interviews, we have yet to piece together the plot of the film.

Now, AlienPrequelNews has got their hands on a possible and every detailed plot synopsis for "Prometheus." And while we don't know if this plot is accurate, it seems to fit perfectly with everything that we've previously heard. Read at your own risk.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Earth. Year 2058.

Archaeological digs in Africa reveal alien artifacts that humans were genetically engineered by a advanced alien race (space jockeys). These "Alien Gods" also terraformed Earth in order to make it habitable for their human creations. Amongst finds are coordinates to the Alien God’s home-world, to Paradise. Months later the Weyland Corp launch the spaceship PROMETHEUS and his crew, into deep space to make first contact. Thanks to faster than light travel a few years later the PROMETHEUS enters the Zeta Riticuli star system. Humans are greeted by their makers, then transported further into space to a scary yet fascinating world. The Alien Gods are proud of their "children," their first creation to reach such levels of intelligence.

As a reward they share bits of their astonishing bio-based technologies with the humans. But for one crew member of the Prometheus it's not enough. In a treacherous act he steals the "bio-source code" to Terraforming, a technology at the origin of all Gods' power, that could make humans equal to the gods. The Alien Gods may be scientists but are also ruthless conquerors, destroyers of worlds who will not accept humans as equals. They unleash on the escaping human crew their favorite bio-weapon, a creature used to "clean up" worlds before colonization. But something goes wrong in the process and humans manage to turn the bio-weapon against their makers. Giving birth to a smarter, nastier, bigger breed of gut eating creatures. Creatures that will be the demise of Paradise. What's left of the Prometheus crew manages to escape the doomed planet.

On their trail a survivor Alien God in very familiar ship with one ultimate mission. Bring the wrath of the Gods to Earth.

Source: AlienPrequelNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:30:32 AM

That sounds f*cking terrible. Like Star Wars episode 1, a story I never wanted to know. Who writes this f*cking sh*t did the writers strike ever end. Ridley Scotts another director walking on thin ice stay away from easy money Ridley
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:32:25 AM

I still don't know what to think. If this is the real plot synopsis, I would say it sounds decent enough. It hasn't heighten my expectations nor has it lowered them.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:40:59 AM

Seems so-so to me.
pornfly writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:52:28 AM

Lookn forward too seein Lance Henrickson as Weyland. Pumpkinhead was the sh*t....o f*ck now sumwunz gonna 'reboot' THAT
dub031 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 7:12:09 AM

u guys f*ckin kiddin me? this sh*t sounds f*ckin awesome! of course we'll have to wait n see how it's realized but ridley is definitely not the worst man for the job. the plot sounds really original and epic though...
beepboop writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 7:16:57 AM

That's a boring and generic story. Man f*cks it up again what a surprise!

I hope it's not the real thing, but it sounds like it is.
Damon242 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 7:42:17 AM

Apart from the fact that Weylin wasn't alive at the time (ignoring Alien vs Predator, which ignored this very fact).

Considering it had been nearly a century between 'Alien' and 'Alien 3' (Weylin's, not Bishop's, first appearance).


This can't be real. I mean, I know a lot of the stuff Damon Lindelof has written, and this is nothing like any of it.


This sounds even worse than 'Alien Resurrection'. It's not real.
DeVries writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 8:07:19 AM

I'll give it a try, depending on the treatment this story could be between great and bullsh*t.
boogiel writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 8:08:19 AM

If that's the real plot, then I'm glad I can save some money ($10).
Raider writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 10:05:07 AM

I have a bad feeling about this.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 10:34:19 AM

I like what I read. In some way, is retelling the history of creation but with scientific proportions seeing from the aspect of biblical facts, who is God and beyond. I think the movie if is written so good. It can affect our way of seeing the creation and everything that the Vatican has tell us so far..... Just check it out!!!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 10:34:31 AM

Sooooo why don't humans know anything about these Space Jockeys in the first Alien film? Why can't the ships in the first film travel faster than light? They briefly explain terraforming in the second film and never mention anything about a bio-source code. They just use a big machine that makes the atmosphere more hospitable for sustaining human life.

I've said it many times before, I believe they really missed the mark by going back this far in the story's history. I for one like not knowing the origin of these creatures we've all grown to love. Their mysterious background makes them scarier and more "alien" imo. Ever since I saw the first film I've never once needed to know where these creatures came from, and I definitely never cared where the "space jockey" originated. The best films of the series concentrate on surviving these creatures not understanding them. This plot synopsis confirms my biggest fear about the franchise and its creator. They've forgotten what made this series unique in the first place, horror and fear of the unknown. The first film scared the sh*t out of audiences and gave them something they had never seen before. The second brought more physical action but still managed the scares by decimating its macho bravado only 30 minutes into the film, literally turning badass soldiers into crybabies. This new film sounds more like Avatar than Alien, more spectacle than terror. I might be jumping the gun a bit but you'll all know I'm right when they slap a big fat PG-13 on it and convert it to 3D.
jdl107 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 10:49:00 AM

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/CoastToCoastStation/news/?a=40762

Alex, if you're reading, there you go.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 10:57:21 AM

Yea i'm defiantly saving this for netflix
Preditorian writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:14:36 AM

@ Damon242

The Bishop in Alien 3 is not the real one, he was the same as the last, just upgraded. You can see when he is hit in the head a large piece of his "skin" was hanging off him, and yet he was completely okay.

Seeing how Weyland name of the character was in the second alien film it would be impossible for him to actually exist as the original human in Alien 3 which takes place well after the events of Alien 2.

The exact time to which Mr. Weyland was alive is never really shown in the "Alien" movies. (I dont count AVP)So it could fit.

@OT

I just cant wait til it comes out and the camera movements are so erratic that it makes it impossible to gauge what is actually going on, as good ol Mr. Scott likes to do in his movies.

"What that an Alien?!?!?" "No its just someones inability to stable a frame enough to make it out"
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:26:13 AM

I like what I read. In some way, is retelling the history of creation but with scientific proportions seeing from the aspect of biblical facts, who is God and beyond. I think the movie if is written so good. It can affect our way of seeing the creation and everything that the Vatican has tell us so far..... Just check it out!!!!!!

I have no idea what I just read??
SACdaddy writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:29:15 AM

Lol Cinema, I was just as confused.
rabid writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:33:31 AM

sounds great, but I liked the script better when it didn't involve humans.
Sev writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 12:22:30 PM

Makes sense really. Weyland Yutani already knew the aliens existed so this all makes sense as to why they were looking for the ship. Hope the execution is done well though, an idea could potentially sound bad on paper and turn out to be incredible if done right.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 12:35:57 PM

sounds good so far.
Trentsteel writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 1:13:13 PM

I like it.
-Chewy- writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 2:19:34 PM

With a title like Prometheus, this synopsis seems pretty legit.

Someone will have to steal the Gods' power, otherwise the title is pretty much null and void.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 2:38:25 PM

That sucks balls! I hope to god ur kidding and this isnt for real.
OneTime writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 2:59:15 PM

huh
MattyB13 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 3:39:41 PM

Honestly this sounds like it could be really good, I think it's just a chance to deepen and enrich the story. The whole turning against the creators, i feel could get sour at some point, but I really would like to see some deep thematic stuff from ridley again, ala Blade Runner. I miss those days.
PandaBear writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 4:17:27 PM

Sounds retarded to me. Luckily I think Fox agrees too. According to IGN: "The thing is, it smelled a bit fishy. Yes, the site that was running it -- io9.com -- is always quite reliable, but they were dubious of it as well. So instead of just running with it, we reached out to Fox. The studio reps soon responded that the report was "considerably off" and provided us with the following official synopsis (which seems to have been floating around already, actually):

"Visionary filmmaker Ridley Scott returns to the genre he helped define, creating an original science fiction epic set in the most dangerous corners of the universe. The film takes a team of scientists and explorers on a thrilling journey that will test their physical and mental limits and strand them on a distant world, where they will discover the answers to our most profound questions and to life's ultimate mystery."
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 4:20:09 PM

That's the worst plot I've ever encountered. They're trying way, way too hard. First film just was. It didn't try. It did. It happened. This one? They're forcing it. Pass.
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 4:37:29 PM

Even Big Jim didn't get too complicated with his Aliens plot, A sh*t load of Aliens,A group of mostly unlikeable marines and a whole lot of Action.

His movie was the best in the Alien series (just)IMO and more of the same would be very welcome.

But i have a headache after reading that.
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 4:47:17 PM

Headache? Yeah, me too. They're taking the whole Greek trope of humans 'stealing' fire from the Gods way too damned far.
the eye writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 4:54:01 PM

@Cinemaisdead the vatican/catholic church is the largest child molesting organization in the world. NO ONE should believe anything they say about God, life, human tranquility or the human spirit... They have done more to destroy and hinder its growth than save it.

As for the movie... plot is doable, if the budget, script and actors all fit.
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 5:08:28 PM

^^Actually, the largest child molestation group in the world would probably be NAMBLA, idiot. And we're talking about a movie, not your childhood, so f*ck off.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 5:27:54 PM

the eye

So who are the great humanitarians of the world, let me guess, the Democrats, Acorn, NAACP, and Gay rights groups right.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 5:32:08 PM

Holy sh*t Transformer 3 was bad. Really the most boring 3 hrs I've ever spent at the movies. FU Michael Bay. I've defended your antics one too many times.
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:29:39 PM

According to theeye, the greatest humanitarian ever was Lenin.
-Chewy- writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:47:29 PM

@Mink

Humans didn't steal fire, Prometheus did. (in the mythology)
Johnnyb writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 7:42:37 PM

@ Cinemaisdead:

Your sarcasm canīt break me!!!!!
Planetastudios writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 7:46:31 PM

amazing MOVIE!!! speechless. I was there when they filmed at NASA :))
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 7:57:42 PM

Lenin or Chariman Mao
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 8:12:07 PM

"Humans didn't steal fire, Prometheus did. (in the mythology)"

*sigh*

If you hadn't been in such a hurry to correct me, you would've noticed I deliberately put 'stole' in marks because I didn't have the time to belabor the entire f*cking myth of what Prometheus did and why and what happened to him thereafter.

f*cking trolls.
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 8:15:04 PM

I duly apologize. 'Stealing' is in quotations. Not 'stole'.
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 8:16:56 PM

"Lenin or Chariman Mao"

He's more of a friend to Hugo Chavez, I bet. Probably beats it to Che Guevara whilst wearing the inane beret.
the eye writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 10:34:42 PM

@mink and horse
You two fall for it every time. I say something "indifferent" to the topic and you dive right in like a bunch of dumbasses.

Mink I am glad YOU know that NAMBLA is bigger than the Church. I don't know about the size of various gay organizations nor NAMBLA's existance. Thanks for educating me on the GAY community. I had no idea you were keeping such close tabs on who's a BIGGER gay organization... dumbass.
Mink you're actually making a remark about my childhood... your dad should have worn a condom to prevent a dumbass, NAMBLA lovin' piece of sh*t like you from being born into the world, but when your drunk and only have $10, quality whores is not what you would find on the corner... :)
And "f*ck off," really mink? You sound like bitch. Like you're a woman, just mad and on her period. You do know when your in a relationship there should only be ONE p*ssy, right? My bad... you focus on how BIG NAMBLA is, sorry.

Crazy... not everything is partisan politics. I guess I must have touched a serious "nerve" the last time we exchanged thoughts. For you go back so many articles ago & bring up such trivial sentiments is sad. Let it go, there is still hope for the misinformed!

Look how easy it was to goat you into commenting mink. Not once but twice. You actually wanted me to say something. You need my attention that bad? Must be a result of all this NAMBLA you talk about. Weak minded, sensitive like a bitch and wrong on nearly everything you talk about. Wow, you are a little YAMP! Peace
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 10:41:22 PM

You make me laugh theeye. Really, you do, all that posting for little old me. What's it like in that dark, empty hole you call a mind? If only you had come back with something simple-mindedly political I could destroy, which, considering the source, is what I was expecting. Hoping for actually.

Instead, tired namecalling. lol

Theeye, you can't even underachieve competently.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:02:40 PM

Since they've already told me the plot to this, why should I pay to go see it ? Or at least go pay to see it at the theater ?

Kinda ruined it for us by revealing it anyway.

Bravo.
the eye writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:18:52 PM

@Mink you said "Instead, tired namecalling..." Name calling??? Didn't you call me an "idiot" above. That is name calling right??? I am not imagining this, I actually read that. You started with the name calling and childhood insult when I wasn't even responding to you... right? Now you want to take the moral high ground (I am above name calling) when you initiated it???

Are you this stupid or crazy?

I must have hurt your feelings?

You said "all that posting for little old me" I said that same thing to you many posts ago. Imitation is greatest form of flattery. Thank you!
Peace
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:48:51 PM

That's funny cuz the aliens are acid-regurgitating retards. BOOOOOOO.
minkowski writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 2:08:13 PM

*yawn*

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved