WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: 1990 "Captain America" Film Coming to DVD July 19th

Posted: July 1st, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: 1990 "Captain America" Film Coming to DVD July 19thSubmit Comment
Back in 1990, MGM developed a "Captain America" film that never made it to US theaters. Now that Joe Johnston's "Captain America" is set to hit theaters on July 22nd, the studio has decided to release their silly version on DVD on July 19th. And it has unveiled a trailer for it. Check out that trailer below.

Plot: During World War II, a brave American soldier (Matt Salinger) volunteers to undergo experiments to become a new super-soldier, codenamed "Captain America." Infiltrating Germany to sabotage Nazi rockets pointed at the US, Captain America faces off with Nazi superhuman warrior Red Skull (Scott Paulin) who defeats the hero, throwing him into suspended animation.

Frozen for 50 years, Captain America is found and revived only to find that Red Skull has changed identities and has targeted the President of the United States (Ronny Cox) for assassination. With America on the verge of utter chaos, it is up to one man to save the day!

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: MGM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:20:58 AM

Yeah, this will really make people want to see the new CA.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:27:39 AM

So cheesy.

Saw this a few years ago, filed it under..

"it's so bad it's good"
python6 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:28:01 AM

This is great news now all i need is 1994 Fantastic Four movie and 1978 Dr. Strange tv movie a=then my marvel movie collection will be compelte. But they should release it 2 weeks after the new movie come out
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:44:25 AM

Directed by M.Night Shyamalan
pornfly writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:46:16 AM

Dont forget The incedible hulk tv movies, Thor and Daredevil was in one of 'em,spoiler ............Hulk dies in the last one
telur writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:59:28 AM

is that voice from stan lee?

this movie would be great if in 3D
pornfly writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 7:14:10 AM

Green lantern culdv worked as an 80s' show. See 'Automan' with desi arnaz jr. on ABC
nawtnt writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 7:28:22 AM

The trailer is new and great but the movie is being release to show the audience that the new one is way better than the 1990 Captain America movie.

I hope Captain America: The First Avenger turns out to be great.

Thor and X-Men: First Class are the best comic book movies of the year so far.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 7:56:15 AM

i saw this movie when it came out and it made an Uwe Boll movie look watchable
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 8:11:29 AM

Oh Cap , I'm having a party tonight.

Why don't you and the Mrs drop by? Remind him, Doc?
boogiel writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 8:33:33 AM

It seems that they comparing this 1990 crap with the upcoming movie. That's like comparing Playstation 1 to PlayStation3 and bragging that PS3 is better.
LEONCIO writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 8:56:46 AM

I know it's the same character, but some scenes seem identical in the new one but just updated. XD

CA grabing a chain to kick some nazis is something he always do? Because I know he uses his shield, but the chain thing is in both movies and I didn't know that's something he usually does in the comics. It looks like if Johnston had watched the 90s movie and wanted to remake a few things here and there, or that's what I've thought (I watched the old one many years ago but couldn't remember almost anything, and watching both trailes I've seen some very similar things and not just because they are the same character, I repeat, but maybe it's just me XD).
japaninmotion writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 9:13:40 AM

i saw this movie long time ago even then I knew it was bad...they made the red skull italian
SACdaddy writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 9:18:21 AM

I liked this film more than I liked the new Green Lantern. Its actually not horrible, typical 90s straight to video release. No worse than China O'Brien or Trancer 2-4 :)
SACdaddy writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 9:22:45 AM

For all you Trancers and China O'Brien rookies out there:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u6YTPF5Tnl4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z0yuhosB1e8
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 9:32:42 AM

Nice trailers sac

Cynthia Rothrock best IMO was Above The Law with Yuen Biao, There was some great action and fights in that movie.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QUXdiQbI-DE
SACdaddy writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 10:45:38 AM

For sure TT, that was an awesome movie. I'm pretty sure that was her first film too. I had the biggest crush on Rothrock when I was a kid. She's one of the few white people I've seen that could handle Hong Kong martial arts on film.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 10:51:36 AM

Ever seen Midnight Angels?

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=midnight+angels&aq=f
Electro Rock writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:09:41 AM

Loved it.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:15:24 AM

Cynthia rothrock also starred in no retreat no surrender 2,yes madam aka police assassins with michelle yeo and Blonde Fury.
bandolero999 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:17:03 AM

There's also a live action Flash movie and is atrocious
LEONCIO writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 12:10:02 PM

The Flash movie I believe was the pilot for the tv show that I watched being a kid and now I own in dvd. I liked it, specially considering it's old and back then superheroes on tv or film were not as popular as now and fx sucked a bit.

Opening:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fa9b7ZQ3Zkw

Very inspired by Burton's Batman, theme music by Danny Elfman and music by Shirley Walker from the 90s Batman AS.
Chewbacca writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 12:43:37 PM

lol @ Cinema

The twist is he's actually Captain Pakistan.
The Tall Man writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 1:26:27 PM

"It is what it is" the only problem I really had with it was it's pace. Just a little slow at times... most likely due to budget constraints.

I grew up watching Reb Brown in action as Captain America:

http://youtu.be/da7MRzF8pJ0
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 4:23:13 PM

"The twist is he's actually Captain Pakistan."

M. Night is from India, not Pakistan.
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 4:26:18 PM

SAC-

I dont think i've seen Midnight Angels (looks good), I have seen Angels 2 and Angel Force both were pretty good from what i remember alot of those old movies i had on VHS only.

Love watching all those types of Action movies Eastern Condors, Zu warriors,Police Assassins, Close Encounters of the spooky kind and add to those most of Jackie Chans films from Fantasy Mission force onwards.

Those movies just show what can be done with small budget, A lot of imagination and giant set of kahuna's all round , lol
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 5:34:50 PM

Im wondering who Captain Communist will save in the oversea's version of this film

Kim Jon ill
Achma-dinner-jad
Momar Kadafee

Chairman Moa's statue
TheFilmmaker writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 6:53:51 PM

I like how the guy who plays Captain America is J.D. Salinger's failure of a son.
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 8:24:56 PM

I think they're putting this film out there because they know both are horrible, and they figure they're doubling the chance someone will pay to see at least one of them.

"they made the red skull italian"

That would make a little sense, rather than casting him...American. Italy, Japan and Germany were the primary Axis nations during WWII. Regardless, Hugo Weaving isn't from any of those countries.
vampires_suck writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 10:36:30 PM

Does this mean they will release the '70's TV movie and it's sequel as well? Or even the 1944 serial?
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:06:12 PM

The fact they have Ned Beatty and Ronny Cox, but not Burt or Jon seems kinda sad. It could have been the superhero version of "Deliverence".
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 11:08:05 PM

@vampires suck

If they did, that would be the first time Reb Brown's name has been mentioned in the headlines for a long time.

God, that motorcycle helmet they gave him with the Captain America logo was f*cking moronic.
Chewbacca writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 2:27:16 PM

Haha @ Mink

I know he's India I wasn't making a race joke against him. I just thought Captain Pakistan would be a ludicrous plot twist...you know what f*ck me I'm not very funny lol.

Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=22193#ixzz1QzBBscRr
Jamall316 writes:
on July 7th, 2011 at 9:32:22 PM

It'll go great with my Nick Fury dvd.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved