WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Tom Hardy's "Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy" Thriller

Posted: June 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Tom HardySubmit Comment
Today we have an international trailer for the upcoming "Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy" film, which stars Tom Hardy, Gary Oldman, Colin Firth, and Mark Strong. Check it out below.

Plot: In the bleak days of the Cold War, espionage veteran George Smiley (Oldman) is forced from semi-retirement to uncover a Soviet agent within MI6's echelons. The story is based on a novel by John Le Carre.

The new movie is directed by "Let the Right One In" helmer Tomas Alfredson and is set to hit theaters on November 18th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Tinker Taylor Soldier Spy."

Source: The Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lebowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:30:22 PM

tom hardys movie?didnt you see oldman?didnt you see firth?didnt you see there names before his?
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:31:03 PM

So, the tailor part must mean he makes his own dresses, right?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:31:31 PM

Looks good. I might have to check that out when it hits theaters.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 9:11:53 PM

Good cast, I'll def check it out.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 9:24:50 PM

Looks really good!!!!! In Amazon, the novel is carrying almost 5 stars . So the movie is not gonna dissapoint anybody.
mrstretch writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 10:14:06 PM

Tom Hardy also starred in "Tinker with his Stinker"
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 10:17:28 PM

^lmao
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 10:28:46 PM

why does gary oldman look like tommy lee jones.. and yeah the book is really good. hopefully the film wont be a let down
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 10:28:52 PM

looks like a proper spy movie. nice.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 10:53:48 PM

I'll see anything starring Oldman.
Cornchip writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 10:55:09 PM

While this movie does look pretty good. I can't help but recall the trailer for Don't.
gunner writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 12:41:06 AM

This is like the Expendables of actors.
Sweeney?! writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 12:53:26 AM

Tom Hardy is hardly the big star here. IT'S GARY ALL THE WAY.
masht7 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 1:12:19 AM

Oscar for Gary Oldman!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 1:22:22 AM

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:31:31 PM

Looks good. I might have to check that out when it hits theaters.


@Horror

Check out the television sereis from the 80's it had Alec Guiness in it playing the role that Gary Oldman is playing now.


Does look like a good cast, and if they stay true to the book and tv series it will be very good.
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 3:06:22 AM

dave -

I was just going to say the same thing myself. That was a really good series.

The role of George Smiley is one of Alec Guinness's finest performances IMO and it was a part he didn't feel he could play.

This has a great British cast and i will defiantly be checking this out.
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 3:08:34 AM

Hope it turns out better than John le Carré The Russia House, Man i've never been so bored watching a Sean Connery film before !!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 3:18:35 AM

trailer-

Great minds think alike eh? lol

Or maybe we are around the same age?

Can't really remember it that well, my brother would though, but from what I remember, his character was rather quiet and subdued right?

Never saw "The Russia House", don't think I will now..haha.
sri_91 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 3:51:57 AM

Looks good, ill watch the f*ck outta ANY movie that has Mark Strong in it!
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 4:05:54 AM

dave- Great minds is what it is .....

I never saw it first time round but i have the VHS box set.

Subdued, his performance is very similar to say Johns Thaw's Inspector Morse but sounds like Ob1, lol

I like Michael Jayston as well who funny enough plays a Lewis type of character.

It's just top notch British TV drama that we used to be so good at back in the 70's and 80's.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 4:30:11 AM

trailer-

Youaint wrong there mate.
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 5:02:24 AM

Luther with Idris Elba is the best thing on the tv at the minute..
hashbrownie writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 5:24:14 AM

little off topic but i got a quick question for mink. how many posts you think you will do this month? last month your profile said 1400 or so. so one more question. think you will ever get laid or you just wanna stick to gay internet porn? wow you are a f*cking loser. haha. f*cking low life. max you are not much better either.
trailertrash writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 5:43:10 AM

What the f*ck does it matter to you what other's are doing in their spare time

Your the one who needs to get laid fella and stop stalking Mink on WP
Cinemaisdead writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 5:48:49 AM

lebowski- I think Alex just used Tom Hardy because he was happy with the alliteration.
hashbrownie writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 3:51:12 PM

@tt just having a little fun with a sc*mbag bitch thats all.
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 4:30:57 PM

Sc*mbag bitch. This coming from an obviously illiterate troll named 'hashbrownie', who spends all his time net-stalking a total stranger.

Yeah, you might want to get that checked out.
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 4:32:41 PM

And thanks trailer.
minkowski writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 4:39:38 PM

Oh, and Ryan Dunn is still f*cking dead, burning in hell. So rest assured and take solace assbrownie, you'll be joining him soon enough.

There. Was that enough attention for you, you little whore?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 9:56:52 AM

Thank you Dave and Trailer. If I can find this on DVD I will definantly watch it.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 1:30:58 AM

Oldman is one of my favorite actors of all time the and the rest of the cast is comprised of some incredibly fine British actors, the best of contemporary cinema. This will definitely be a must-see for myself, the direction even looks great which is no surprise since Let The Right One In was a beautiful film, even though I wasn't a huge fan of the actual story.
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 3:56:54 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 14th, 2017 at 9:46:23 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved