WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Jean-Claude Van Damme's "Assassination Games" Action Thriller

Posted: June 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Jean-Claude Van DammeSubmit Comment
Thanks to IGN, we now have a trailer for "Assassination Games" action thriller, starring Jean-Claude Van Damme and Scott Adkins (X-Men Origins: Wolverine). Check it out below.

Plot: Rival assassins - each of whom are masters of their respective weapons - form an uneasy alliance in their mission to take down a DEA-backed drug cartel.

Sony Pictures picked up the film for distribution. It is set to hit theaters on September 1st and will like go straight to DVD soon after. Meanwhile, Van Damme also has a role in a Russian slapstick movie "Napoleon Kaput." Watch that trailer here.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:34:11 PM

So where's the evil van Damme clone in this film?
lebowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:36:12 PM

no thanks van damme.i liked jcvd but after watching that last universal soldier i almost went blind.total piece of sh*t.i will only watch van damme in the expendables
secondbest writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:38:59 PM

"...Will likely go straight to DVD soon after," should just be, "...will go straight to DVD soon after."
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:48:35 PM

Its been downhill ever since Bloodsport
SHONUFF01 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:49:17 PM

He is washed up and needs to crawl back into his hole where he has been, sitting around in his "Special Split Position". And boo to him for being in the next Expendables movie, the f*cker is only doing it in the chance that it will start his career over. Not to mention he saw how much money it made! I'm sorry about that rant, it just pisses me off!
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:50:44 PM

If you're talking about Regeneration, yeah, that was a turd. That one guy, can't recall his name, the UFC guy, he was in the film for pretty much the entire run, but Jean Claude was almost a cameo and Dolph? lol. Reduced to essentially nothing. Piece of sh*t movie IMO, and a stupid story to boot. Well-made on the budget they had, but that's it.
shamusot00le writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:22:30 PM

@ secondbest - no bro, you misread it. It completely makes sense if you speak 'tween'. OR maybe it is still missing a word.. "..it will, like, totally go straight to dvd"
bandolero999 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:45:56 PM

this sh*t is actually gonna hit theaters and available on Amazon the next day.

Ill watch it for Scott Adkins.

BTW Jean Claude will be in the sequel of Expendables he'll be a villian is been confirmed.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 9:01:44 PM

Good God, Jean-Claude is starting to look older than Peter Cushing, Ian McKellen and Christopher Lee COMBINED.

The subject of this thread started with his name: Jean-Claude Van Damme and I just automatically said in my mind, "Pass".

If I want to watch sh*t with Jean-Claude's name tied to it, I'll check out Double Team or Street Fighter.

Raul Julia died in one of them, for God's sake. That's gotta tell ya that the Van Damme curse is alive and well.
The Tall Man writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 9:15:01 PM

Regeneration surprised the hell out of me. It's a brutal in your face, gritty smack down... with no f*cking love story nonsense. I was more entertained with this film than a lot of the sh*t that shows up in theaters. I know everyone has an opinion, but some have call Unisol 3: Regeneration one of the best straight to DVD releases ever... if not the best.

Assassination Games (a.k.a. 'Weapon') has a budget of $8 mil, and I believe it was just meant to go straight to DVD in Sept. Well, The studio must have liked something in the finished product, enough to give it a limited theatrical release on July 29th. However, you can count on no advertising.

What's down the line for JCVD:

1. He finished Dragon Eyes with Cung Le, and is meant to be a theatrical release from the get go. Dragon Eyes 2 is in the works.

2. Universal Soldier: A New Dimension (actually shot in 3D) is now in post production. Not a fan of 3D, so I'll be checking out the 2D screening.

3. Signed on to star in "Six Bullets". Filming starts in Sept.

4. The Expendables 2 is 99.9% a sure thing.

No, I did not see 'Kung Fu Panda 2', and his character 'Master Croc'.

Yes, I was a huge JCVD fan in the 90's.
nawtnt writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 9:26:48 PM

Great trailer, this could been a great movie.

Van Damme and Scott Adkins are also in Universal Soldier: A New Dimension co starring along with Lundgren and Andrei Arlovski.

Universal Soldier Regerenation was a well directed action movie, the fight scenes were great, the acting was fine and the stunts were cool, the best action movie of 2010.

I hope US:AND gets a theatrical cinema release but maybe a limited one in the UK would be great.

I hope JCVD does The Expendables 2.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 9:28:41 PM

Tall man-Same here, I give Van Damme and Bruce Lee credit for getting me into kickboxing.
I think Adkins will steal the show though. Also Regenration was sh*t, I dont care what anyone says. I watched half of it and returned back to netflix, asap.
The Tall Man writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 9:39:03 PM

@ BadChad

Oh noooo, the second half kicked so much ass, especially the last 25 min. The one shot camera action scene moving down a hallway, and in and out of rooms was brilliant.

If the film is on TV someday, and your drunk, at least watch the last 25 min.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 10:11:26 PM

People please dont rely on Van Damme for an action fix is pathetic he's a f*cking ballet dancer.in the 90s a lot of straight to dvd movies came out and they were a lot better than seagal and Van Douche.I have this movies and the fighting is off the wall and these people are either American or British.

Check out No Retreat No Surrender 2 and 3
American Shaolin,Bloodmoon,King of Kickboxers.

minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 10:11:59 PM

Regeneration sucks because the film should have focused on van Damme and Lundgren, not that *sshole from UCF no one cares anything about. That's why, IMO, it sucked.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 10:38:58 PM

good lord, even in the trailer it looks/sounds as if van damme is asleep. i've seen corpses deliver lines with more life
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 11:15:36 PM

Was going to watch the trailer but after reading the comments it seems it will be a waste of time.

Shame JCVD hasn't been in anything real good for a while.
telur writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 1:54:33 AM

it would be A list movie if starring by Tom Cruise
Rambo writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 2:50:18 AM

he should had retired after 'hard target'.that was his best movie.
Captain America writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 3:08:52 AM

Andrei Arlovski's the guy you're talking about mink. Dude's got a glass jaw like you wouldn't believe, too. He was an absolute animal when he first came to the UFC, and then he got his clock cleaned and now it happens on a regular basis. So, you can take solace in the fact that, while he wasted your time in Regeneration, he gets his ass kicked every time he fights.

Also, Scott Adkins needs to make a movie with Jason Stathem where they just kick the sh*t out of each other for an hour and a half.

I'd see it. Probably twice.
Captain America writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 3:09:24 AM

Statham*
Ranger writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 3:52:08 AM

'Its been downhill ever since Bloodsport' --- yep.

So he turned down a movie like 'The Expendables' to do Kung-Fu Panda and this movie? I'm sure no one wonders why his career is where it is today. Stallone still knocks 'em outta the park. Arnie's career only slid because he went into politics and his maid. Now Jean Claude Van Douche has heart problems. Nice going.
jdl107 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 5:01:48 AM

Hmm, seems Van Damme has no intention to stay away from crap. I haven't seen JCVD yet, is it as good as everyone says?
Kurskij writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 4:38:40 PM

Hm, maybe I'll watch it. Looks miles better than the usual Van Damme Romania-based crap.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 4th, 2011 at 11:44:35 AM

@jdl107

JCVD was pretty decent. It reminded me of CopLand,where an action star (Van Damme/Stallone) went against type and played more towards the Independent crowd. Also, it works towards his strengths by having the story work within his native country and also works in a self-mockumentary style.

Otherwise, Jean Claude has been climbing out of the type of obscurity that has done just about avalanched the careers of Cynthia Rothrock, Michael Dudikoff, Jeff Speakman, Kurt Thomas, Phillip Rhee, Andrew 'Dice' Clay and almost Steven "Mr. Personality" Seagal ... yep, Jean Claude has become the personal role model of Swallowing/Twatson, who plans to save up money from flipping burgers at the local Crack N Shack to remake his favorite Van Damme movie, Knock Off.
catoc writes:
on July 5th, 2011 at 10:21:22 AM

Regeneration sucks as hard as Lindsay Lohan in a judge's chambers!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved