WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hidden Cameras Catch "To Catch a Predator" Host Cheating on His Wife

Posted: June 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hidden Cameras Catch "To Catch a Predator" Host Cheating on His WifeSubmit Comment
Chris Hansen has become famous for catching pedophiles on his controversial NBC show "To Catch a Predator." But now his hidden camera tactics have been turned on him.

National Enquirer secretly followed Hansen around. And while he didn't attempt to have sex with minors, the paper caught him cheating on his wife with Kristyn Caddell, a 30-year-old Florida journalist, who Hansen (52) has been seeing for four months.

Last weekend he was recorded taking Caddell on a romantic dinner at the exclusive Ritz-Carlton hotel in Manalapan, before spending the night at her Palm Beach apartment.

Hansen is from Connecticut and has two young sons. His excuse to be in Florida is that he is investigating the disappearance of James 'Jimmy T' Trindade. But apparently he took the opportunity to also cheat.

Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 61 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:46:45 AM

His excuse to be in Florida is that he is investigating the disappearance of James 'Jimmy T' Trindade. But apparently he took the opportunity to also cheat.

At least he's organised. If I was investigating a missing kid I wouldn't have time for a cheeky wank let alone 3 course meal and bit on the side.
Supersweetguy writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:48:48 AM

Aha, what goes around, comes around. Thats what we all say. To catch a predator, he was thinking that he had to become one. Good thinking, and boy were you stupid. WTF went into your thick skull and cheated on your wife? Whatever. Hope you learned your lesson.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:56:12 AM

Why don't you have a seat..
Johnnyb writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:06:47 AM

hahaha,so you really liked what you were hosting, that you have your own bitch, hahahahahahaha!!!!!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:09:58 AM

It's only logical that Chris Hansen can now star in his own Lifetime movie - 'The Chris Hansen Story: To Catch a Fornicator'.
trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:10:56 AM

Supersweetguy

What goes around comes around, Do you have some sort of sympathy with pedophiles ?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:16:50 AM

Trailer- lol he's just glad that he won't get caught now
shanesleeping writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:24:28 AM

that nike ad that takes the piss out of to catch a predator is a classic
bandolero999 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:33:31 AM

He kinda looks like Kevin Bacon it shocked the hell outta me.

He should of gone to Miami too much booty there.them white boys would go crazy they pass out.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:35:23 AM

how ironic?? lol
Brody writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:38:59 AM

Itty bitty titty and this would have been the story of the year!!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:44:36 AM

Sweet. Now I'm free to roam!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:56:01 AM

What a muppet!
jdl107 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:59:20 AM

To Catch a Hypocrite.

Not that surprising, really, sh*t like this always happens.
SACdaddy writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 9:26:12 AM

Irony's a bitch.
jdl107 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 9:29:05 AM

Well... I guess it's not exactly hypocrisy. I guess irony is the appropriate word.

Indeed it is a bitch, Mr. Sac.
gunner writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 9:56:03 AM

LMFAO!!

That must hurt like a bitch.
trailertrash writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 10:15:16 AM

^^ What sex with a minor, Jake can you field this one
coldplayesence writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 10:51:27 AM

Who cares? This things happen daily and no one cares. They eighter broke up or forget about it, simple. Being on TV doesn't make it special.
Ranger writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 11:11:58 AM

http://tinyurl.com/ironicdonchaTHINK
Ranger writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 11:17:41 AM

So will we see Hansen on the next episode of 'Cheaters'?

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=cheaters+tv+show&aq=1&oq=cheaters
j-man writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 12:11:39 PM

@cinema
Theres always time for a cheeky wank.. Lol
c-prime writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 1:10:51 PM

"Irony"? "What goes around comes around"? Uh...

I can't exactly identify any IRONY in this situation. So, Hansen, a man that hosts a TV show that revolves around catching reprobate degenerates seeking to forcefully take advantage of fledglings and minors (i.e., CHILDREN), seemingly gets caught having an implicitly consensual affair with an ADULT female who IS NOT under any state's definition of the age of consent, and that, for some inexplicable reason, makes him as grubby and contemptible as the incorrigible nutcases he exposes on national television (a public service, if you ask me, but nowhere close to the devastation I would wreak on those scourges of the Earth if I was given the opportunity - seriously, gimme a wood chipper and a farrow of wild pigs)?! I mean, really?!

Adulterer ≠ pederast. Jesus, people...
triggax writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 1:21:56 PM

"Aha, what goes around, comes around. Thats what we all say. To catch a predator, he was thinking that he had to become one. Good thinking, and boy were you stupid. WTF went into your thick skull and cheated on your wife? Whatever. Hope you learned your lesson."

Your alias "supersweetguy" couldn't be any more true to form.

You've gotta be gay though right? Or a woman? Supersweetlady?...

I've been reading some of your comments bro, you should relax, this site and these c*nts, will eat you alive for your liberal sensibilities.

Another thing, To Catch a Predator, is for "Predators" don't confuse the term Predator with Adulterer, that's unjust and kind of f*cked. The man is in no way a f*cking predator. They catch child molesters dude.
Ranger writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 1:40:25 PM

Let's be honest...

'Cheating on His Wife' is a lot better than 'Chewing on His Wife' so what's the problem?
Swai writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 1:42:56 PM

I'm surprised we haven't seen Max or Mink or Even Bando on this show.
rabid writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 1:49:30 PM

who cares. Cheating's no crime, and his wife's relacement is 2 decades younger and hotter. Go Hansen!
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 2:14:58 PM

Too late. Should have happened when he was playing Judge Dredd on his little show.

I never liked the guy. He seemed to think he was doing to world a favor, getting these guys into prison. But let's look at the situation (no, not him).

First, I've seen this show both on cable and on Youtube in segments. And no, I'm not a child molester, Swai, so you must think Max and I can replace the role your father provded before he was stabbed to death with a sharpened spoon in the prison informary while getting his *sshole sewn up.

Ok, so back to the issue.

The thing is, basically this show worked on the notion of catching child molesters. Lots of people feel that something needs to be done, given all the children that apparently disappear every year, and with all the reports of white kids getting raped. Or so we hear through the balanced media.

So this guy creates some show wherein young women get online and entice older men into thinking they're going to get laid by some underage girl.

What's wrong with this concept? Well, for one, none of the guys I saw can get laid by women their own age, much less 14 year old girls. No kid is going to get down and dirty with some old fat cripple, like one of the guys on there that got viciously nabbed like he just show Obama. Would never happen. Ever. These guys would have to abduct these girls first.

The other thing is, most child molesters don't ever tell kids they want sex. They play to them like they're the kid's friend, and then, once they've earned the kid's trust, they kidnap them or do whatever, often times murdering them. Again, this is very rare. So while Hansen is nailing losers (and women who aren't his wife) who wouldn't ever get into anyone's pants, much less a 14 or 13 year old, other guys over the net are actually befriending kids before they meet them and greet them, rather than just immediately sending images of their d*ck like all of Hansen's loser perps.

The other thing is that most of these guys didn't have criminal records, from what I've read, implying they hadn't done anything like this before (meeting someone they perved online). A few of them did have previous convictions for 'sex crimes', but most did not. This implies that if they couldn't find a willing underage provider, they wouldn't go any farther. And as I said, these kids aren't going to go around banging the losers you see on that show, or anyone else for that matter.

The other thing is Hansen's arrogance. The guy acts like he's Batman, like he's cast from some morally superior material, and that some old cripple who made a stupid decision is the Joker. And I find that to be one of the worst ways to approach crime non-violent crime.

The other thing, because these idiots made a momentary lapse of judgment, as many of them did, I'm sure, judging by a lack of a record for much of anything, and because I'm of the opinion that getting online fishing for desperate losers isn't really fighting crime, these guys will lose their jobs, their wives if they have one (some did, but obviously they weren't getting any), their reps, go to jail, and will forever have to register as a sex offender, probably ending up in a tent city under an overpass somewhere, causing far more problemes then they did before they were convicted. Not really a good solution, right?

Not cool. And vastly out of proportion to the so-called crime. All the while, that smug *sshole Hansen gloats that he's reduced sex crimes, when in fact he has not.

It's a joke. And I think it's funny that at the end of the day he's just another 'inconsistent' prick, because even though cheating on your wife isn't a crime, it's in some ways worse than talking dirty to 14 year olds who, in all liklihood, thanks to our sex-crazed culture, have already heard and seen anything any sad little pervert could show them.

And no, I'm not siding with child molesters. So skip that right there. Most of these To Date a Predator or whatever guys are just sad blue-balled morons like the trolls on WP. Not the guys you see responsible for an Amber Alert.

And yeah, I had supersweetguy's number before any of you folks. Pervert and pedophile, I'm betting.
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 2:16:37 PM

"who cares. Cheating's no crime, and his wife's relacement is 2 decades younger and hotter. Go Hansen!"

You're such a sad selfish person. I hope no one ever marries you, or befriends you, because you'd stab them in the back in a heartbeat. Pathetic.
rabid writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 2:19:35 PM

Whatever douche, you don't know his wife. She could be a total c*nt. Or they could have opened their marriage to other people years ago. This is just sleaze journalism, not real news.
kmccarney88 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 2:34:03 PM

How is this movie news again??
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 2:53:52 PM

"Whatever douche, you don't know his wife. She could be a total c*nt. Or they could have opened their marriage to other people years ago."

Whether she's a c*nt or not, you couldn't care less about her feelings or anyone else's because you're quite obviously a selfish, ignorant d*ckhead. Go back to jacking off to Wolverine and leave the nuances of mature relationships to adults.

If there's any left.

"This is just sleaze journalism, not real news."

This coming from the guy that spends his entire existence lost in the details of Spiderman's love life.
Rambo writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 3:17:43 PM

Loud noises!
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 3:23:34 PM

The WorstPreviews Music Video, featuring many of our very own posters:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Box3dj8bTiA
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 3:31:06 PM

Rambo lol
Swai-Ive missed you. How's daddy been treating you?
c-prime writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 3:31:13 PM

@ minkowski: That clip was a hoot. The part with the dumbass juggling the bowling balls had me howling. The inclusion of the infamous vehicular manslaughter scene from "Meet Joe Black" was appropriate, too.
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 3:39:34 PM

Had me chuckling, I'll say that.
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 3:40:08 PM

God, I really missed some opportunity here.

"Whatever douche, you don't know his wife."

Neither do you.

"She could be a total c*nt."

Or she could be the nicest women alive.

"Or they could have opened their marriage to other people years ago."

Then why is this news, if they opened their marriage? Shold be something there with her saying, "oh, yeah, I let him f*ck other bitches because I don't love him anyway".

"This is just sleaze journalism, not real news."

This. Is. America!

And then I kick you back down into the troll-hole from whence you came.
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 3:40:41 PM

"I'm surprised we haven't seen Max or Mink or Even Bando on this show."

We were too busy fist-f*cking your grandmother.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 3:54:12 PM

It's true, they were f*cking your grandmother. I was the guy with video camera, making a home video, while your sister sucked me off.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 3:57:12 PM

Here's the vid.
http://www.pornhub.com/view_video.php?viewkey=490165600
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 3:57:35 PM

lol. And supersweetguy was forcefeeding Swai's dad's ass with grapefruits. They both later said they were grapefull for the experience.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 4:02:59 PM

grapefruits and sucking grapes outta their asses.
Rambo writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 4:20:33 PM

one of the 'accidents' from mink video is a cgi scene from 'meet joe black' (1998)
Champ1432 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 4:24:29 PM

I don't know, Mink. I get the point of what you're saying, and you're right in that most of the guys you see on the show have no prior record of sex crimes, so they're probably not catching many (or any) hardcore kiddie-diddlers. You're also right that not many of these guys look like they're a real hit with women of any age. But nothing's to say that some of them wouldn't have ended up abducting the girls they were coming to meet and playing out the scenario you mentioned, had the situation not been staged. I know its speculation to say so, but I don't think it's unreasonable to think at least a few of them may have gone that route.

And you're right about Hansen as well, he does frequently act like a self-righteous
Champ1432 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 4:26:44 PM

ass, but I think there is some good getting done there. Even if these guys aren't hardcore offenders, they clearly had bad intentions, and yes, their lives were probably ruined, but what would have happened to the lives of those kids if it had been real? You know for every one that the show catches, there are a couple more just like them we never hear about.

A lot of speculation, I admit, but I don't think it's out of the realm of possibility at all.
Champ1432 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 4:27:48 PM

Premature submit there...... hate when that happens.......
Champ1432 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 4:32:01 PM

And just to be clear, I'm nto defending Hansen at all, you won't find many people more against cheating than me. I'm more just responding to the posters here equating what he did to the people he catches.
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 6:12:55 PM

"one of the 'accidents' from mink video is a cgi scene from 'meet joe black' (1998)"

Thank you, c-prime 2.0.
SHONUFF01 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 6:17:23 PM

@Mink! lol

SHONUFF01 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 6:18:08 PM

I think they can make this into a movie!?!? John Cena will play him! lol
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 6:38:04 PM

"I'm more just responding to the posters here equating what he did to the people he catches."

I agree with everything you said, not that me agreeing with you matters at all.

Just boils down to over-reacting. People in the US have this idea that they should live in a society free of any sort of calamity or grief, and people are always looking for 'justice' and 'closure'. These things don't exist. They're artificial. Made up. Like the thing with Katrina. Someone had to be blamed because you can't attack mother nature, or the dead people that built the city on a swamp, so they naturally and irrationally often feel the need to make someone 'accountable', even if, as in the case of the recent tornado blitz, that someone doesn't exist.

With this 'To Catch a Predator' thing, you have some over-indulgent moral crusader essentially luring fat losers, or providing them the opportunity, into sending naked pictures to kids, and let's face it, I don't believe any of those guys would have abducted a child off the internet. No f*cking way. Ever hear of IP logs? All they have to do is search the kid's computer and bam, they have an IP address. They then subpoena the ISP and boom, someone's on his way to a shower room shin dig.

Then there's the fact that if Hansen hadn't given the perps a child to meet, they would have been guilty of nothing more than sending dirty pictures, a big deal I guess, but not exactly Albert Fish territory.

Most kids would have simply signed off and went running for their parents, or logged out of Myspace or whatever. End of story. But Hansen *deliberately*, for nothng more than ratings, lets the thing progress farther than one can reasonably, rationably imagine.

Child abductors are typically hit and run. They grab a kid while he or she strays from the parent, or is outside the home.

In one case I investigated, a serial rapist hit a child while she road her bike from her home. Paint scratches, found on the bike, were later spectrographically matched to the perps car. Case closed.

Usually that's the MO. Look at the case of Jessica Lunsford:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Murder_of_Jessica_Lunsford

This is how true child predators work. They don't get on the internet trolling for 14 year olds, typically. Sure it has happened, but not very damned often, not often enough to make a weekly tv show out of it for sure.

Fact is, IMO, Hansen and crew knew they could make the show for ratings alone and no one would give a sh*t about the nuances of the people they were incarcerating and ruining. I think that's disgusting. But that's America, where the world of Running Man is seemingly just one door away.

And let's face it, if a 14 year old *wants* to have sex with grown men, she'll find away, the laws be damned. Just ask Swai's mother.
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 6:40:53 PM

John Cena, lol. Hansen has that tan in a bottle look; either that or he's the Human Torch.
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 6:42:11 PM

*rationally
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:20:09 PM

You bring up some interesting points Mink but Hansen was working with an organization called "Perverted Justice". The only thing Hansen did was ask permission to film how they catch the pervs and interview them before the police take them away.

Personally, I could never understand how in this country a guy (no matter how fugly) can't get laid. Even if you need to hire a hoooker for an hour or two. (Illegal in most states but that doesn't stop the profession at all)
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:02:49 PM

Yeah, I am aware of Perverted Justice, and I know they're a very reactionary group. Some of the sh*t they've pulled has been roundly criticized. But NBC was the one that decided to make it a public broadcast spectacle, making money through ads and whatnot. And that's just sick. There's no educational value to it, it's just another type of 'reality tv'.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 9:03:32 PM

Chris Hansen should legally change his name to Chris Handsfull.

There, I said it.

I feel better now.
the eye writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 4:52:39 AM

This couldn’t have happened to a bigger *sshole… I am not sticking up for pedophilia, but for a so-called “journalist” to lure men to a house under false pretense then coerce them into an interview is not journalism, justice or honorable… it’s for ratings. Hansen has just learned that the sword does cut at both ends!
bluemeenie writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 1:40:26 PM

1000 perverts just said, "HA-HAAWW"!
Goober3000 writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 3:38:51 AM

HA!!! I know its already been said but I just have to get it off my chest. Hey Chris Hansen why don't you take a seat, right over there! Oh man every guy that he helped lock away is saying HA f*ck YOU!
doneehoward writes:
on July 3rd, 2011 at 3:47:20 PM

Why is this here?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved