WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Texas Chainsaw Massacre" and "Halloween" Films Coming in October 2012

Posted: June 30th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Texas Chainsaw Massacre" and "Halloween" Films Coming in October 2012Submit Comment
Lionsgate has announced that "The Texas Chainsaw Massacre 3D" will hit conventional and 3D theaters on October 5th, 2012. Meanwhile, Dimension Films will release "Halloween 3D" a few weeks later on October 26th, 2012.

In the press release for "Texas Chainsaw," producer Carl Mazzocone said: "I'm excited to re-conceive this iconic horror classic in a contemporary setting for a new generation of horror fans to enjoy. Both [director] John Luessenhop (Takers) and I intend to deliver a new chapter derived from Tobe Hooper's 1973 masterpiece with the goal of making it as horrifying as the original, in 3D."

"Halloween 3D" will be directed by Patrick Lussier (Drive Angry 3D, My Bloody Valentine) from a script by Todd Farmer, who wrote both of Lussier's previous films.

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Supersweetguy writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 5:02:30 AM

Here we go again. Texas Chainsaw Massacre was set in 1973, in reference to the serial killer Ed Geins. WTF would anybody set it in the present time? Are you they pissing Leatherface to kill them? I mean even if its horrifying, where is the originality. I would love to don the Leatherface, and eat them all.
TGDirector writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 5:15:13 AM

I can see this being talked about at the meeting table:

Producer: Okay guys, we don't have enough horror movies. So let's crack some ideas, what do you got?

Writers: Um, well nothing really. Can't really think of anything.

Producer: You f*cking serious? We're jews, we have to come up with something.

Writers: Well we could always do what they did with Jason X. Except we do it with Leatherface and set it in 2012.

Producer: Ah there we go! Let's do that, we'll even call it "Chainsaw Massacre: Doomsday!" Hell, we'll even add 3D to make more profit out of it.

Writers: Okay, sounds good. We'll just go and copy and paste the original script and put a different name on it and call it good.

Give me a f*cking break Hollywood....
Sev writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 5:16:44 AM

God leave them ALONE!!!! >:(
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 6:16:02 AM

TGDirector- LOL

Supersweetguy- Do you go on this site before or after viewing child porn? Just wondering...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 6:43:16 AM

FOR f*ckS SAKE!!
Supersweetguy writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 6:53:57 AM

@Cinemaisdead: I don't do both. I am just upset at the thought of another remake set in the present time. In reference to Ed Geins, the serial killer. Don't do this movie.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:11:28 AM

In the press release for "Texas Chainsaw," producer Carl Mazzocone said: "I'm excited to re-conceive this iconic horror classic in a contemporary setting for a new generation of horror fans to enjoy. Both [director] John Luessenhop (Takers) and I intend to deliver a new chapter derived from Tobe Hooper's 1973 masterpiece with the goal of making it as horrifying as the original, in 3D."

* The f*cker must be a ventriloquist. He said all that while the sh*t he previously tossed out of the ass of his financial backers' was just streaming out of his mouth like one dark brown waterfall.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:13:16 AM

"Halloween 3D" will be directed by Patrick Lussier (Drive Angry 3D, My Bloody Valentine) from a script by Todd Farmer, who wrote both of Lussier's previous films.

That just SCREAMS blockbuster. No. It really doesn't.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:07:12 AM

Lol Supersweetguy do you mean you don't do either? Because not doing both means you do one of them. I'm only joking any way mate don't you worry... just stay away from my local park.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:29:51 AM

I lost count of how many times this movies have been repeated and no Critters reboot is yet to be made.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 11:36:04 AM

Drive Angry is another Grindhouse flick like Planet Terror,DeathProof,Machete.If you liked those films then you'll like Drive Angry.

its available to watch and download on the Veehd website and is also has other movies to download there
pornfly writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 12:31:03 PM

TCM movies will always be the same at least until they hire cinemasisdead,Halloween movies need a good story arc or its just some guy in a mask maybe Slashs' studios will try to f*ck it up like Zombie did
encoreyourface writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 1:23:42 PM

TGDirector- LOL!!!

i never liked Texas Chainsaw massacre, and a i haven't seen a good halloween film in years. but if they can do it like they did Nightmare on Elmstreet last year i'll give it a go.
pornfly writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 1:31:16 PM

They just need to give the new freddy sumthn to say besides rrrrr im gonna get u and it'll be straight
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 2:22:05 PM

I wouldn't touch that franchise with a 10 ft barge pole you sick, sick jew.
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 2:30:31 PM

At least the thought of combining the two franchises hasn't occurred to them.

Yet.

So that's something.

"I would love to don the Leatherface, and eat them all."

Dude, there's no children in these films.
pornfly writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 4:11:27 PM

'Spade&Farley Meet Jason,Freddy,Michael&Leatherface'
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 9:55:05 PM

LOL @ TGdirector

I'll Watch them, Not cuz they will be good but Just because Im a fan of both those Series. I Know I'm just feeding the Dumb ideas, but what the f*ck do I care ? I just love movies..
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 9:56:37 PM

Btw The Remake of Halloween (1) Was f*cking Amazing.. The 2nd was Stupid.. Lol
seveltoto writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 3:58:37 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 14th, 2017 at 9:57:33 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved