WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford Says Shia LaBeouf is a F*cking Idiot for Trashing "Indiana Jones 4"

Posted: June 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford Says Shia LaBeouf is a F*cking Idiot for Trashing "Indiana Jones 4"Submit Comment
About a year ago, Shia LaBeouf said that "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull" was a terrible movie and blamed himself and Steven Spielberg for it.

"I feel like I dropped the ball on the legacy that people loved and cherished," he said. "I have a relationship with Steven [Spielberg] that supersedes our business work. And believe me, I talk to him often enough to know that I'm not out of line. And I would never disrespect the man. But when you drop the ball you drop the ball. You get to monkey-swinging and things like that and you can blame it on the writer and you can blame it on Steven. But the actor's job is to make it come alive and make it work, and I couldn't do it. So that's my fault."

Now in an interview with Details magazine, Harrison Ford responded to the comments, stating: "I think he was a f*cking idiot. As an actor, I think it's my obligation to support the film without making a complete ass of myself."

Source: NME


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:15:37 PM

You tell 'em Ford. You'll always be a class act to me.

Shia's just a spoiled piece of white trash, just like his crusty girlfriend Megan Fox.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:19:23 PM

Beat his ass Han Solo,thank Spielberg as well
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:22:16 PM

Well you could have put Marlon Brando, Paul Newman, Tom Cruise, Clark Gable etc.

And this movie would have sucked, it was lost when the alien crap was revealed

Crazyhorse writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:25:42 PM

Maybe Will Smith can resurect this film

Have the kids in it and invite La Doof
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:39:26 PM

Why do they put the asterisk is the word f*ck? Does that somehow make the world less offensive? So F*ck isn't really just f*ck with some stupid symbol standing in for the u, right?
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:42:14 PM

You know, it's people like Harrison Ford that are doing me a favor by keeping me from seeing "Transformers 3". At one point, I'm curious to see what the hubbub is about, because everyone is saying that it's better than "Revenge of the Fallen", though not by any stretch.

But on the other hand, using Megan Fox's name for promotion (okay, that's a conspiracy theory, but in Mr. Bay's shoes, if someone asked me about a former star, I'd say move on and talk about the movie) and Shia LaBeouf getting sh*t on my alot of level-headed people including Harrison Ford is just confirmation enough why I might save my $15.50 elsewhere.

And you know Hell is freezing over because almost everyone at DListed is on Team Megan Fox at this point!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:43:50 PM

Harrison Ford has a point. He hasn't said sh*t about:

The Mosquito Coast

Frantic

Presumed Innocent

Hollywood Homicide

What Lies Beneath

Sabrina

K-19: The Widowmaker

and Firewall.

So not only is Harrison an adaptable actor he's also a hireable actor. Shia ? Not if he keeps f*cking up.

Crazyhorse writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:44:12 PM



it could be Fick, Fack, Fock, Feck

we might not ever know
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:49:10 PM

Some of those films, Max, weren't too bad, and even Cruise has some stinkers in his resume. They can't all be good. The thing that separates Ford from Shia isn't their work, but their character, of which the little mommy-banger has none.
GIST writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:49:59 PM

In the uninspired words of Shia LeBoeuf.

"Nononononono!!! Ohhh, n-n-n-n-n-n-n-noooo!!!"
MrHeck writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:52:45 PM

I think we should cut him some slack and give La Beouf proper credit for speaking his f*cking mind. The movie sucked.

Period.

Harrisson Ford is from another era, where actors were paid extra to praise the whatever piece of trash movie they worked on and had to kiss the directors ass.

@mink

Right with ya on that one. Only hypocritical c*nts use asterisk.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:55:05 PM

crossing over was a good film as well,liked Liottas performance he played a good creep and i Will Watch Cowboys and Aliens
Electro Rock writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:56:27 PM

Ford is the man.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:01:05 PM

f*ck. f*cked. f*ckers. Motherf*ckers. f*ck You. f*ck you bitch. f*ck you, *sshole. f*ck off. Motherf*cking motherf*ckers. f*ck this sh*t!

^^Who am I?

"Harrisson Ford is from another era, where actors were paid extra to praise the whatever piece of trash movie they worked on and had to kiss the directors ass."

Well, that, or they just had better manners. I mean, we are talking about the guy who wanted to f*ck, I'm sorry, I mean make love to, his mother, right?
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:14:11 PM

... and marry her.

As for Shia... give suicide a shot, you may like it.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:14:54 PM

If he doesn't, we will.
Thunder303 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:59:29 PM

But it wasnt that good of a movie anyway
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:20:02 PM

Damn Harrison, I'd like to shake your hand for that one.
As Ranger said, you can always try suicide, it's a very profiatble franchise this time of the year. Ask Swai and Twatson, they did it last week.
coldplayesence writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:21:28 PM

What a f*cker, I mean Shia, I hope this turns out as well as it did to Megan Fox with Bay.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:45:35 PM

"I have a relationship with Steven [Spielberg] that supersedes our business work"

Yep. I bet Steven bought Shia his first pair of kneepads.
gunner writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:15:46 PM

Now this is NEWS. Kill that little c*nt, Ford.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 12:10:40 AM

I think they are both douches.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 12:25:34 AM

anyone who feels the need to brag about their relationship with someone like Steven Spielberg (even if they're 'famous' or infamous in their own right) is obviously making up for some serious shortcomings. i still can't figure out why shia lebouf is cast in so many big movies, he's just not that good.

and i think there should be some sort of time limit until you're allowed to badmouth a production that you were a part of- it's f*cking unprofessional. Shia's got LEGIONS of people below the line working on his movies, it's a slap in their face when he puts down something that most everyone else spent MORE time working on than him. he's a runty spoiled little sh*t. nuff said.
Rambo writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 1:12:12 AM

shia is a f*cking idiot.period.but on the other hand he was right,indy 4 was terrible.
witwicky-potter writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 1:34:01 AM

everybody makes mistakes.People are just way to hard on him.
Zippo writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 2:04:27 AM

"f*ck. f*cked. f*ckers. Motherf*ckers. f*ck You. f*ck you bitch. f*ck you, *sshole. f*ck off. Motherf*cking motherf*ckers. f*ck this sh*t ^^Who am I?"

Samuel Jackson?
Mudders writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 2:17:45 AM

i cant tell if shia is just really hard on himself for not being the actor that spielberg has pumped him up to be

or wether he is pissed he cant choose a film that makes him look good

or the fact that people hate on him so much that the only way to make people like him is by agreeing with them and eventually sh*tting on every film he has done.

either way he spoke his mind and so be it.

but so did harrison and thats even better!!
John1017 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 2:31:42 AM

the monkeys swinging was the last straw for me, that was one of the worst movie moments of my life.
Kooky SpunkCaked writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 3:56:54 AM

Forget Shia Labeouf for just a moment.

The question I have is:

If you were to re-release the fourth Indiana Jones movie into theaters (the way George Lucas re-released the Star Wars: A New Hope and James Cameron re-released Avatar), knowing what we know now about it, would you go see it ?

That speaks louder than anything Labeouf or Ford could say about it. Even as a edited 'quote'.
Jeds writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 4:21:53 AM

"...would you go see it ?"

No.
nawtnt writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:20:09 AM

Good on you, Ford.

You show Shia LeBeouf that backstabbing your own film isn't a good idea.

Finally a legendary Hollywood actor called Shia LeBeouf "a F*cking idiot".

I wish Ford would had said that LeBeouf is the worst actor ever but just joking.

I hope Transformers 3 turns out to be great.
teuperman writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:37:01 AM

So True Ford we need more actors who actually give a sh!t about what they are doing
ilovemovies82 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 10:37:35 AM

I understand where Ford is coming from, but if you go to do a movie with the best of intentions and it ends up being a disappointment, there is nothing wrong, IMO, with admitting that. I mean, an actor should never admit the movie is crap while it's in theaters. That's just bad business. But later on, after a while, it's okay to admit IMO.
nawtnt writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 10:57:14 AM

Maybe you are right ilovemovies82, that they should admit the truth how awful their movies were after years on but everyone has a opinion so Ford was trying to protect the film series that made him famous.

Maybe Shia LeBeouf is a f*ucking idiot not because he was trashing Indiana Jones 4 but he should had admit before Transformers 2 was released that it was awful.

Maybe he should get advice from Geroge Clooney who at least admit that Joel Schumacher made Batman gay as Schumacher didn't admit Batman and Robin wasn't the worst comic book movie ever until 2005.
rabid writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 1:35:45 PM

Ford really isn't bashing him too harshly. He gives the lad an out. Read the full quote:

“I think I told him he was a f**king idiot. As an actor, I think it’s my obligation to support the film without making a complete ass of myself. Shia is ambitious, attentive, and talented—and he’s learning how to deal with a situation which is very unique and difficult.”
rabid writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 1:37:00 PM

I take that to mean that if gossip mics had been swarming the set of Star Wars back at the start of Ford's career, he'd probably have been caught talking dumb sh*t as well.
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 3:50:21 PM

"Samuel Jackson?"

Ding ding ding ding ding! Show our contestant what he's won, Johnny!

A date with Twatson!
DeVries writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 4:15:08 PM

LaDouche is a sack of piss but Indiana Jones 4 made me feel like I've been buttf*cked 2 hours by Spielberg and Lucas at the same time.
velocityknown writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 4:42:55 PM

Anyone involved with Indiana Jones 4 is a f*cking idiot. I'm a f*cking idiot for going to see it.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved