WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Unlimited Movies in Theaters for Only $50 Per Month

Posted: June 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Unlimited Movies in Theaters for Only $50 Per MonthSubmit Comment
If you find yourself going to the movie theater too see every film that's being released, you'll be happy to know that MoviePass is now offering a service which will allow you to see unlimited movies in theaters for only $50 per month (or four movies a month for $30).

The company will launch a beta version in 21 theaters in the San Francisco Bay Area and will then offer access to about 40% of the nation's screen during the official launch in the fall.

Many believe that theater chains and studios may not go for a deal like this, but experts believe there is a lot to gain for them. Theaters will profit from concession sales simply by getting more people to go to more movies. Studios will benefit since people will take a chance on films they otherwise might not see. That would lead to better DVD sales. Plus, most subscribers will likely pay the $50 and end up seeing only a few films per month, not taking advantage of the service, despite paying for it.

For more information, visit MoviePass' Facebook page.

Source: Wired


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Derp Knight writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:14:18 PM

This would be great for the summer months or holiday - but in the off season you would just be eating money. If it's a pay as you go then I'm all for it - if it's a year contract then you can go f*ck yourself.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:15:06 PM

Better idea hire better actors and screenwriters so that movies that cost 100 mil dont suck.and i can stop relying on watching foreign films to be entertained.
SuluNakamura writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:15:48 PM

I would not be opposed to this.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:17:27 PM

At first I thought this might be a benefit but the most movies I see in a month rarely is 4 and at $8 thats $32 so Im not giving them $18 more

And currently Holy-wood rarely has 3 movies worth watching a month
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:24:01 PM

Wow, they've really got you suckers by the balls, don't they?

You buy their expensive tickets, you buy their on-demand sh*t, you wait in long lines outside Red Box and you spend ridiculous amounts of money on round shiny things in plastic cases containing little more than some sh*tty film.

The guys at Criterion are probably crying their eyes out right about now.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:02:56 PM

"if it's a year contract then you can go f*ck yourself."

More than likely a subscription tha auto-renews via your Credit Card, like those Girls Gone Wild Videos.

Not that I would know anything about that.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:05:53 PM

Heck no if its a contract, which mink I'll bet thats what it is

A contract comes with poster of Lindsey Lohan or Rachel Madow
october_midnight writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:06:09 PM

Yeah and I bet you own a pantload of those 'round shiny things' you hypocritical f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:11:21 PM

Yeah, I do, but to be fair, I stole all of them from Blockbuster. I'm the reason they went bankrupt.
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:12:45 PM

Through in extra butter for the popcorn and blow-jobs for this $50. and I'm in.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:16:39 PM

Rang


How about a different monthly poster of Ann Hathaway starting with the Cat suite

Would you be the first customer willing to commit to a contract?
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:17:34 PM

I'd rather just eat the hot butter and popcorn out of october's mother's ass, but then I'd have to share with the rest of the audience.
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:18:40 PM

@CH - I'd provide the adhesive for said poster!
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:23:09 PM

"A contract comes with poster of Lindsey Lohan or Rachel Madow"

So I have a choice between Africanized herpes and AIDS.

Great.
Crazyhorse writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:27:37 PM

mink

cut the comedy man I had to much pizza and Im about to puke laughing
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:32:48 PM

lol
UnNameable_One writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:47:10 PM

With so many sh*tty movies out, who would watch that many movie a month. Being in the military, i only pay $5 dollars per movie anyway, so thatz even MORE of a really that itz a sh*tty deal.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:53:55 PM

Damn that sucks for you it was free 3 dollars in My base
Dirt writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:14:45 PM

That's cheap. You take a girl to the cinemas in Australia your looking at minimum $32. 3D would be like $38, not including any drinks.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:20:18 PM

Toss in the pohypnol, duct tape and condoms and you're looking at 50 bucks easy.
Dirt writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:26:45 PM

Haha how else is done?!
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:41:38 PM

Usually with hammers, but I'm a gentleman.
Bluegirl285 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:50:43 PM

Kinda makes you wonder why people didn't think of this sooner...
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:13:34 PM

I'm kind of a 2x4 with a rusty nail in it myself, kind of a first date deal.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:23:30 PM

Rusty nails cause tetanus, and tetanus causes lock jaw.

Not really great for the d*ck if she suddenly bites down.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:25:25 PM

Personally I love the god ole fashioned lead pipe.
I never get to a chance to see movie in theatres anymore so I'll save my #50 for cheap whores like Swai's mum.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:37:11 PM

Lead works, but it can rub into your skin when you start clubbing. Better yet, thick PVC. Cleans up great and makes no echo when it connects with the skull. And it's environmentally friendly.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:52:36 PM

Ahh yes pvc pipe. Easy to use, even a kid can use it. I do like bamboo sometimes, really helps keep em in line.
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 12:02:43 AM

Bamboo's good for the nails too.

Just ask John McCain.








Too soon?
wonderBOY writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 12:09:13 AM

thats $600 a year. Looking through this year's movie only 20-25 i have watched and would watch. It would cost less to pay per movie.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 4:05:34 AM

Only good if you go to the cinema alot.

But judging by the sh*t that Hollywood has been churning out, would be a waste.
rabid writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 1:39:52 PM

Alternatively, you can bang a sexy general manager at the theater and get a free pass. That worked for me for 3 years.
minkowski writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 1:51:11 PM

lol, his name is spelled Ronald Reagan, not 'Regan'. If you're going to do something stupid like that, at least have the brains to spell the guys name right.

But yeah, it wasn't in good taste, I thought. The joke that is. Oh well.
AbsoluteMuppet writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 4:07:38 PM

Lots of cinemas here in Ireland have already done this for years. Think its usually around $25 per month....still not worth it as there has only been about two decent films released this year.
dbreuning writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:20:19 PM

Thats a lot! Over here in The Netherlands we can watch movies at Pathe cinemas for 18, soon to be 19, euros per month. This does however not include IMAX or 3D movies.
dbreuning writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 7:21:28 PM

And that is unlimited by the way. So if you want to go see the same movie 4 times on a given day thats possible.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved