WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers: Dark of the Moon" - What Did You Think?

Posted: June 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers: Dark of the Moon" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
"Transformers: Dark of the Moon," the third and possibly last installment in the franchise, hit theaters on Tuesday in just 3D theaters. There was a huge premiere at Times Square and many of you likely already had the chance to see the film.

If you did see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

Early reviews have been great, but now that the film is out, it's carrying a lousy 36% on RottenTomatoes, with most critics agreeing that "Dark of the Moon" has a terrible story. Instead, it has a bunch of impressive explosions.

Click here to read our "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 70 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:02:45 AM

trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:38:22 AM

"it has a bunch of impressive explosions"

I bloody hope so, Thats what i'm expecting !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:40:06 AM

TT- o yea buddy does it have some. It was defniatly better than pt 2. I think it was on par with the 1st one. There will be 4th one no doubt, I left feeling that way.
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:00:29 AM

Better than 2 and a lot stuff gets destroyed on grand scale, It's the best you can hope for from the Micheal Bay sequel
RickPeters writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:20:10 AM

I loved it. There's no way they can ever top the first movie, just because the shock and awe of seeing transforming robots is over.

That being said, the story is better than you'd expect for a movie like this, it's funny for the most part, the 3D is actually really well done for a change, and the action is unmatched.

Definitely better than Revenge of the Fallen (which I kinda liked anyway). I mean, they had 3D lens flare, enough said. A great summer blockbuster.
Rambo writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:20:55 AM

it sucked.not as bad as ROTF but pretty close.The first 1 hour and a half was a complete waste of time with almost no action.the last hour was a special effects extravaganza but without nothing inspiring as the superb last act of the original transformers.the soundtrack sucked as well and perhaps the only positive thing i have to say is that the actress who replaced megan fox was f*cking hot.
LeeMaca writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:32:00 AM

Boring rehash of the first two and I thought it was the worst of the three of them, yet again too much human involvement in what is essentially a robot movie and IMO they're catering too much for children yet again even though most people born after 1985 don't remember the original series
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:46:17 AM


You would think if Bay and co were trying to cater to the younger audience they would have had more robots on screen not less, wouldn't you.

Maybe it's the ladies (no offence to the gals) they are trying to get into the cinema with it's not just a robot movie you know there is also a lot of human emotion here too.
Dr Fate writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:49:39 AM

When I went to ask for the 3D version they said it was only running in 2D. I was shocked to see that attendence was very few. The effects were pretty good. I was more impressed with the actors. Especially, Bruce Boxleinter. So I give Transmorphers 2 out of 4 stars
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:09:07 AM

Dr Fate Did you buy a cuc*mber on the way to the movie by any chance.

Run Mink Run
gunner writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:13:21 AM

sh*t will be sh*t!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:20:24 AM

Don't trust RickPeters he liked number 2, people saying it's better than 2 means nothing as well as there's not many films worse than it. Rambos review sounds more plausible.
LeeMaca writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:23:15 AM

Dude could agree with that, they were catering for everybody bar the fanboys!! and imo that rosie chick isn't a patch on megan fox!!!! Also hoped the had corrected the action scenes but i thought in 3d the fights were even more blurry than usual and infact unless its bumble bee and his yellow paint job i struggle to follow the other robot fights
Sinestro writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:47:08 AM

Same as the other two: the robot bits are fantastic, while the human-related moment feel forced, bloated and poorly executed. The story is beyond absurd, and while I was expecting no better, the film spends way too much time trying to make sense of it, and trying to make me care about its cardboard characters. It goes on for too long and tries to hard to be something other than a big-ass robots movie. That is its biggest flaws, it doesn't embrace its nature and it doesn't play to its only strength.

The last quarter of the film is quite a spectacle, though. As long as you can shut down your brain to stuff like logic and the laws of physics.
Blank x25 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:03:19 AM

MILES ahead of RotF. Dark of the Moon actually has something of a plot, and it's actually unveiled at a decent pace and has a few good twists here and there. There was plenty of stuff Bay did right this time around. Complain about it all you want, but you knew what the action was gonna look like, yet you were still there for the midnight opening.

Trying to keep this spoiler free, but highlights were:

- The Twins are NOT in it. At all.

- Megan Fox wasn't missed AT ALL.

- The cast was surprisingly good. Sam's parents weren't in it much (good), the new additions were pretty good, and Sam wasn't near as annoying in this one, but he actually felt like a character for once.

- Leonard Nimoy is great as Sentinel Prime.

- Megatron and Shockwave have WAY too little screen time (biggest complaint).

- The tone, as has been said, was darker and more fitting then the first two. The Decepticons straight murder countless people on screen in the streets, and it was great. Too many deaths, robot and human, to even come close to counting.

- Optimus Prime is an absolute wrecking ball, but he has reason to do it. It actually fit his character, and made more sense than RotF.

I personally liked it. A lot. ILM did a great job, and the effects looked awesome. The story could have been fleshed out more, but for the movie it was, it was written pretty well. Kruger definitely is better for this than Orci and Kurtzman. Unlike the first two, there were points in the movie that actually caught me off guard. People are going to hate on it simply because of the franchise, but Bay redeemed himself from the last one. It was a long film, and felt drawn out at times, but the end made up for it. That last battle in Chicago was hectic, loud, and fun. The TF mythos was utilized better in this one, and the Decepticon invasion was great to watch. I recommend it to anyone who can actually watch a movie before making an opinion about it. If you hate Bay, and are stubborn enough to never change, skip it. If you like summer blockbuster action, go buy a ticket.
Blank x25 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:06:20 AM

The story actually took a few turns, which neither of the first did. Which was my compliment on the story.

Of course the story is absurd. They all are. You're never, ever, ever going to be able to write a story about Transformers and have people who know nothing about it say "Wow, that could actually happen". In the mythos of TF, it made sense, which is all that mattered. This movie took a LOT more from the G1 cartoons than the first two, which was good for big G1 fans.
technoreaper writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:17:53 AM

I know it's hard to believe, but as a Transformers fanboy and hater of the Bay interpretation of the franchise, I loved this movie. I've given up on Bay trying to make a faithful Transformers. He'll never understand. However, it would be pretty hard to hate the movie because of all the acting talent, great cinematography and taut writing. I was entertained. It honestly was the best of the three. Hopefully the movie will be rebooted with help from Marvel. That would be sweet.
nitishbhat writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:23:56 AM

here is wat i think of transformers DOTM..............i hate Dustin Putman. the f*ckin *sshole spent half o the review bitchin about how bad transformers 2 was. v get it, u didnt like transformers 2. neither did v. but will u pleeez move on n tell us how the new one is?
about transformers 3......didnt watch it yet. wont bother posting my review here.
Blank x25 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:32:23 AM

If it makes people feel any better, even tho the critics have this at 39% on Rotten Tomatoes, the Audience rating is sitting at 90% right now. Fans seem to be happier with this than most (even I) expected. So the critics will complain, but it was damn fun to watch.

And for the love of Christ, how did Critics give Avatar an 83% positive on that site? Really?
Blank x25 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:34:57 AM

^^^Also sitting at around 7.5 on IMDB.

It's not as bad as some want it to be.
Stuntastic writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:50:01 AM

Definitely a must c in 3D. Still haven't figured out what the Ferrari or S-Class Benz names were though
Johnnyb writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 12:01:39 PM

There goes my hope for this one..... I give up!!!!! MICHAEL BAY SUCK MY BALLS!!!!!
Johnnyb writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 12:03:00 PM

I forgot.... ALSO SHIA SUCKED IT HARD!!!!!
Zippo writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 12:15:30 PM

It was decent. Not horrible, not great, decent. I. guess Shia la-Douche has a tiny (microscoptic) bit more of credibility now. But then again, it wasn't that hard to top such a terrble sequel.
takai writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 1:00:47 PM

If you watch these movies expecting anything more than explosions and robots fighting, the fault is entirely on you, not Michael Bay.

People complain about how untrue it is to the 'source material'; the source material is a toy line that succeeded because of the fact that cars transforming into robots is f*cking awesome. The cartoon and comics came AFTER, so Michael Bay is, in fact, sticking to the source material very well.

Sure, there's a lot of cheesy/bad dialog, and then robots kill sh*t. These movies are like Jackie Chan's 80's-90's Hong Kong films; you're not watching it for the acting, you're watching it for the kickass.
technoreaper writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 1:13:52 PM

@takai, how old are you? Seriously, shut up if you have no idea what you're talking about.

The cartoons and comics gave the Transformers personality. That's part of the reason so many people loved them.

And seriously, how could Bay have completely omitted Grimlock and the Dinobots from the series?
hunter207 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 1:21:29 PM

Almost went to a free showing but my ride had to go home >.< I was pissed lol
Blank x25 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 1:48:02 PM

Forgot to post this earlier, just because it made me laugh. When Patrick Dempsey's character came on screen for the first time, the guy in front of us told his girlfriend that the guy on the screen was Wolverine, and argued with her about it when she said he was wrong.

Made me laugh at least.
manichispanic writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:00:32 PM

i liked it. it was really fast-paced at first, you just have to hang on and go with it. the graphics were amazing. the new chick in it is definitely 1000X better/hotter than megan fox, very excited she wasn't in it
Flav writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:05:25 PM

My honest review: It was average at best. Same ol' Bay crapado he's been spewing. And Rosie was gawd awful, horrible actress .... pretty much a mannequin in disguise.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:12:05 PM

I gave up on Bay's Transformers the day I read the Prime Directive script. Kruger may be a bigger G1 fan, but he still has to live and breathe the f*cked up mess of a film franchise Bay and Orgy and Kuntzman built. He can't just go out and make a good film.

And Hasbro, f*ck you for signing off on this garbage and those cheap sh*tty toys.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:16:53 PM

it's funny how people rely on what IMDB users rate,where they are the people that talk about the worst shows on TV like reality shows,Pop music,and sh*tty movies like Twilight and the Hangover.
Blank x25 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:19:37 PM

Said it once, I'll say it again...why people even buy a ticket to a Michael Bay movie and even think they are gonna see great acting and storytelling is beyond me. If you watch a Bay movie and are disappointed because it's the same in storytelling, acting, and such as the other ten films he's made, that's on you, not Bay. He, and all of us, knew the formula when he decided to make it. Why people still seem surprised is puzzling. Why does everybody think he's suddenly gonna not be a visual director and turn into Kurosawa all of sudden?

Blank x25 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:26:29 PM

IMDB is still more reliable than people who haven't even seen it yet. Remember that.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:32:24 PM

IMDB and Christians can both burn

Just take the risk and watch the f*cking movie then you decide if its good or bad.Im sure people have made other bad decisions life.
Dr Fate writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:35:02 PM

Agree w/ Blank- Hugh Jackman as Carlys boss were funny scenes. Also, Taye Diggs and the guy from Super 8....pretty much did what they did in parts 1 & 2...kill.....
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 3:01:02 PM

So, this is just as good as ET and Close Encounters, right?
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 3:02:55 PM

And Star Wars and Alien and Aliens and Terminator 2, right?

Because, you know, I just want to make sure I'm not shelling out fifteen bucks for a film that represents the decline of cinema.
dynastygod2000 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 3:36:07 PM

First off everybody needs to stop bitching about the movie not being this, or not being that. It's Micheal Bay you knew what you was getting before you went to the movie, just like you already know what's going to happen in the next Micheal Bay movie....sh*t GETS BLOWN UP. there no if, and, or buts about it, because its going to happen.

@technoreaper you right he should have included Grimlock and the dinobots. or maybe even every little detail that everybody is saying should have been added, but its a movie not a mini series. and with that being said some sh*t just couldn't make it to the big boy screen, but thanks for playing

@minkowski no its not a good as those movies, but its not trying to be either. its just a great action film, nothing more nothing less. that's the problem with people y'all want everything to be held to a certain standard. Everything can't be a classic like E.T. but just because its not E.T. doesn't make it a bad movie (yes i used a double negative so what). I mean its not like its Paul Blart.

which brings me to you @bandolero999 people could make worst decision, like being a security guard. you're not the feds, you're not the cia, you're not even a cop, but you're something like them with your flash light right. TOP FLIGHT.

Point of the matter is....if you around my age and you want to watch your childhood heroes blow some sh*t up in 3D go see Transformers, because its a kick ass movie. But if you don't want to see a kick ass movie and you looking for something that have just a little more, umm whats the word douche bag used, oh yeah realism then maybe Judy Moody and the not bummer summer is more your speed.
Sechio writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 3:58:16 PM

It was good, the 3D and CGI were very good but could have had better dialogue and less of the stereotypical foreign robots.
supaflywill writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 5:05:51 PM

Disappointed , gutted , stopped and started , same sh*t ... Fighting in the street again . Soundtrack crap , could of been a lot better , megatron hardly in it , I thought bay didn't want goofy robots in it ... Ffs . Transformers is dead
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 5:57:33 PM

Pretty much what i was expecting fun but instantly forgettable

Give Bay his due the guy knows how to destory something on a grand scale and put it up there on the big screen.

It has already been said on here, But when the robots weren't on screen the pace of the movie slows down and is a bit of a bore, Then again character development has never been Bay's strongest point.

The 3D worked well, Rosie was no where near as bad as i thought she was going to be (nice ass intro)and Shia was well Shia.

trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 6:03:27 PM

Funny couple Star Trek/Spock quotes in there, Nice touch with Leonard Nimoy playing Sentinel Prime.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 6:10:34 PM

Yeah, but ET and BTTF and Indiana Jones, they weren't classics at the time, that was just ordinary filmmaking! Now we get Translamers and the queer guy from Norway with the big hammer. And Green Failure.

You cannot deny that films are simply not made as well as used to be, all the child-friendly booms and bangs aside.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 6:14:46 PM

"(yes i used a double negative so what)"

Actually, you're use of negatives, while perhaps not entirely eloquent, is quite fine, my good man. Carry on. Pip pip honey nut cheerios!
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 6:37:23 PM

Why would i waste my money on this crap?!?
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 6:44:00 PM

Because studios need your money to make more crap.
technoreaper writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:07:46 PM

@dynastygod2000, Grimlock and Starscream were two of the more important characters in the whole Transformers series. Grimlock is likely in the top 5 of favorite Transformers. He should have been in the movie, at least the character, not the dinosaur he transforms into. Putting those characters in and fleshing them out would not have turned this into a "mini-series".

Quit giving excuses for mediocrity.
j-man writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:16:34 PM

Injoyed it alot. Got what i expected. sh*t get blowin up,
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:17:48 PM

He could have been a dinosaur. The reason the transformers originally, in G1, immitated earth vehicles was for the purpose of disguise, but Bay hardly ever used that concept in the first film and pretty much not all in the second, so why even bother having Grimlock turn into a toaster or something for the third? Should have had all five of them and they should have combined into the gestalt TerroRex.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:19:08 PM

Paying ten bucks to see Transformers is like paying an ugly whore ten bucks to blow your d*ck. Just ask Shay.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:20:14 PM

First, Green Lantern. Now the turd, I mean THIRD Transformers.

So far the summer blockbusters are total f*cking bullsh*t.

Steven Spielberg is no longer 'the golden boy', Michael Bay couldn't direct people through pedestrian traffic and the summer blockbluster has been wrongly spelled and should now be called the summer c*ckf*cker.

Blank x25 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:26:02 PM

Mink, if you want to see a full on war reminiscent of the 80s film in scope of the battle, watch it. It's Bay, so you know what to expect. But if you want to see Decepticons slaughtering people and Autobots, and if you like action, go see it.

Unlike Roger Ebert up here who posted above me.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:27:57 PM

Not only did I say imitated when I meant imitating, I spelled the f*cker wrong.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:33:52 PM

Gonna wait for the DVD I think, Blank. Or maybe the CAM or R5.

I did enjoy Hanna. Caught it last night. If anyone hasn't seen that film, you should. Excellent.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:35:14 PM

No, I meant imitated, just spelled it wrong.

I must be high or something.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:41:50 PM

Shia Labeouf, f*ck you.
Michael Bay, f*ck you.
Steven Spielberg, f*ck you.

Blank X is correct. When you step into a theater for a Michael Bay film, you know what to expect.

Mindless bullsh*t.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:43:44 PM


I agree with ya about Hanna. It was a cool rendition of 'La Femme Nikita' with that touch of 'Kickass' subplot of the father and daughter dynamic.

Too bad Hollywood can't learn from it.

They'll just remake it into American papsmear.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:47:55 PM


Yeah, Hanna was a real surprise, damned good film, and it made Salt look like the nauseating Angelina Jolie c*ntfest it was. Best film I've seen in quite some time, and it wasn't angling to suck off the Oscars either. Like The King's Speech. Or The Social Network.

Andyway, back to Transformers, the films that could've reinvented sci-fi cinema like The Matrix, but instead reinforced Michael Bay's bank account.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:52:09 PM

I do think this one is better than ROTF, and to be fair, I think it's a fine film to go out to see for the amusement park ride qualities, I just wish people wouldn't confuse films like Transformers with actual, real cinema. That's my thing. Have your fun, by all means, I know, I watch some sh*t just to have a blast, but don't expect others and me to sit back and say, yeah, good film, because it's not, it's not even film, it's just a two-dimensional Universal Studios attraction made by Paramount instead.
MrHeck writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:59:13 PM

You niggas say what you please.

Truth is, i'm gonna enjoy the f*ck outta this flick.
Mudders writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:25:33 PM

@ blank

bang on there mate

i agree with all your posts on this thread

i watch the premiere here in nz with radio/tv personalities in 3d and no one had a bad thing to say about it...it was a blast...way better than the 2nd and about on par with the 1st

lots of humans being killed which was refreshing to see and a decent story with a couple of really good twists....

only thing i had a problem with is that autobots kept going missing in battles and then show up randomly...i mean it was like when optimus died in the forrest in rotf....its like...why didnt he get there earlier and where was he while this sh*t was happening?

but yeah an entertaining flic...enjoyed how the story held its line throughout without getting off track

liked there was less romantic sh*t...but the new girl was a waste of space....why does he always need a girlfriend anyways?

never thought id say it but 3D was better than i thought....worth it for sure.

bay delivers on what he said about a better story and being more emotionally involving

honest 8.5/10
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:58:49 PM

I dont get why people STILL hold high expectations for 1. a transformers movie and 2. a michael bay movie. I went in with expectations set as low as RTOF and I was happily surprised. It was actually a very fun movie (with Ken Jeong aside...he was pointless and made me angry). There was a significant improvement in the storytelling, which admittedly is still pretty poor, and the action sequences didn't look like they were shot by someone having a seizure. You could actually for the most part tell what was going on. It is a definite see if you are just looking for a good getaway (from thinking and such) movie. Just sit back, watch the hot girl and sh*t blowing up
Deckman writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 2:55:56 AM

It was amazing. Great movie!!
SoftimusPrime writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 4:35:30 AM

The nay-sayers are gonna say nay whatever happens but I loved it. I'm a big fan of the two previous films as well and still have to say that this installment had MUCH better humor and also gravitas thanks largely to McDormand. Plus, Huntington-Whiteley did surprisingly well. Though it was clear from her performance that she lacks experience, it was actually a pleasure to watch. For these and countless more reasons, I LOVED IT.

Optimus Prime OWNS.
teuperman writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 8:50:52 AM

Here is an idea for everyone who is dissing the movie and hasen't seen it yet... shut up and just watch the F*cking movie. If you dont like it lets so yo do a better f*cking job!!!
JakeVermont writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 12:00:36 PM

Story fits pretty good in the entire Transformers universe. It builds up very nicely and although it's still see through you kinda wonder whats happening next. It works fine until the last third of the movie from then on you may encounter a little drag in the storytelling.
Great part by John Malkovich and even Dempsey delivers what his character needs. LaBeouf seems a little more grown up than in the previous movies which helps sometimes. Megan Fox' replacement did a slightly better job but still a real actress would have added more credibility to the whole thing.
As for the Visual FX I can't tell you a lot more than this: First the robots have some decent dialogues in this movie. Second the movie surpasses Avatar's 3D in every way and the FX shots will keep you from blinking. It's just an ILM rollercoaster, piece of eye candy, marvellous, incredible, mindblowing, aaaaaawwwwwsome experience which you shouldn't miss in 3D. And I say that as a 3D hater. Go watch it! NOW! And Optimus is sooo bad ass... nobody should mess with him.

Unfortunaltely the transformer characters dont show the deph we have seen in the first installment. They have a lot of screentime and still they lack of personality.
The humans in the movie aren't that lucky. Their dialogues could make you feel the need to kick the writers in the nuts. Not all the time in the movie but in some moments.
There are some logical mistakes, too, which make you wonder: "why the hell did they do that?" I'd have to spoil to tell you though.
But the worst f*ckin thing is the silly humor they still kept in after the really really bad stuff they did with the 2nd one. Why, Bay, why!?? Was it so hard to make it serious? Wheelie and his new friend are still annoying... let it go!


Way better than the 2nd installment. Visually incredible ride through a giant robot universe with an interesting enough story to keep you sitting in your seat until the next action scene comes up and you feel the urge to knock your head against a wall cuz it was so f*ckin amazing what you just saw and you can't believe your eyes. Go watch it in 3D, you won't regret it. Money well spent.

6 / 10

PS: Minkowski I hope I've been critical enough for you :D
OneTime writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 1:24:10 AM

explosions explosions and more explosions...it was non stop. it was the best out of the three. i seen in it ultraAVX 3d. more room comfy reclinable leather seats the only diff id say is the quality of the screen. the reald glasses are horrible. imax 3d would have been better. 7/10
Tkaihea writes:
on July 1st, 2011 at 7:52:36 PM


It was beyond dump. Even I who loves dump movies thought it was DUMP. I don't know about you but did anyone else spend the last 40 mins saying why doesn't one of the autobots shoot the tower I mean come the f*ck on. Are you kidding me?? It could only be shot with a human rocket which surprisingly they only brought one of??? OH man this movie had the worst continuity. One minute Bumblebee saves Sam and the next he is captured....wtf??
Did everyone get caught up in all the pretty effects and completely forget about how horrible the movie actually was. C'mon *SPOILER ALERT**SPOILER ALERT* so Megatron saves Optimus and asks for a truce and gets killed WHAT THE f*ckKK!!! This movie should have been called cars that change into stuff because it's definitely not Transformers and Optimus Prime's character from the first 2 would not have killed that way because he was written to be honorable and merciful.

As for Rosie...she got more screen time then Sam and the autobots. I thought that Bay was actually making love to her using the camera. I ain't complaining but it felt like I was watching a Victoria Secret ad rather then a transformers movie and her hair was always perfect and her face never got dirty after all of that...

I'm a Transformers fan but that movie pretty much shat all over the IP.

scotty7471 writes:
on July 2nd, 2011 at 5:33:19 PM

ok im all for action as big scenes for summer movies very escapist. but PLEASE could it stop for like ONE MINUTE to have the STORY be a part of the movie?
and please can we all just make shia lebutt just DISAPPEAR.. i cant stand him and i was REALLY hoping he character would just die

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved