WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg's "War Horse" Trailer

Posted: June 29th, 2011 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven SpielbergSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the Steven Spielberg-directed "War Horse" film, starring Emily Watson, David Thewlis, Peter Mullan, Niels Arestrup, Tom Hiddleston, Jeremy Irvine, Benedict Cumberbatch, and Toby Kebbell. Check it out below.

Plot: Set against a sweeping canvas of rural England and Europe during the First World War, "War Horse" begins with the remarkable friendship between a horse named Joey and a young man called Albert, who tames and trains him. When they are forcefully parted, the film follows the extraordinary journey of the horse as he moves through the war, changing and inspiring the lives of all those he meets British cavalry, German soldiers, and a French farmer and his granddaughter -before the story reaches its emotional climax in the heart of No Man's Land.

Spielberg is directed from a script by Richard Curtis (Bridget Jones's Diary) and Lee Hall (Billy Elliot). The film is based on a novel by Michael Morpurgo and is set to hit theaters on December 28th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.




Source: DreamWorks


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Memphisto68 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:59:59 AM

"saving private ed"
Shizzle writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:27:27 AM

Gay
trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:36:14 AM

Ranger

This looks a lot like that horse video you posted on here once !!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:56:49 AM

Not even gonna bother watching the trailer..time better spent doing something important..like picking my nose and scratching my arse...but not with the same hand.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:34:48 AM

Don't be so judgemental. This looks like Sarah Jessica Parker's best role, ever.
zyban03 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:37:59 AM

^^ Good decision Dave... I think Memphisto said it best lol!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:15:46 AM

Such a touching trailer... then I realise it's a horse and all sorts of comedy fills my mind. Better off watching the stage show of this it's supposed to be epic. Stage shows are always pretty epic has any one seen Woman In Black that's the scariest sh*t I've seen and all it uses as props is a box and a hat stand.
jdl107 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 10:22:53 AM

Mmm, he's doing the Fincher with this trailer.

The imagery was great, was awesome. There was a shot of the horses' eye that was really beautiful. But there it is, it's about a horse, that doesn't really sit too well within the mind.
Ranger writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:22:37 AM

@tt - lol.

@dave - good call. Hygiene is everything.

'changing and inspiring the lives of all those he meets' --- so Joey Gump?

This does look good. But suspect it'll tank because crowds want action flicks. This only got distribution because of Spielberg's attachment to it.
Johnnyb writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:57:56 AM

What can I say.... Looks awesome!!!!! In some way this trailer was edited to make me cry!!!!! Definitely checking this Christmas!!!!! Spielberg u do it again, man!!!!!
BlueMobius writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 1:06:33 PM

The sad thing is that the stage version of this just won the Tony award for best play and this film is going to completely overshadow that. Then again, maybe this will peek some interest and people will see the stage version when it tours. Apparently, the novel is amazing and the story is incredible so we'll see how this turns out.

Alex, your description sucks.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 1:18:12 PM

I have a feeling that f*cking horse dies at the end of this movie... I have a feeling I am going to cry like a pickle packer
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:06:16 PM

So, this is the film the much vaunted Spielberg has spent, what, five years making? That and Tintin.

He's done.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:17:49 PM

maybe he'll redeem himself with that upcoming Lincoln movie it has a very promising cast except that c*nt Joseph Gordon Levitt
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 2:44:36 PM

Haven't heard anything about the Lincoln film in ages, and with the vampire hunter film coming out, I doubt the 18-25 generation will choose a quasi-biopic over bloodsuckers.
bandolero999 writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 3:03:28 PM

two Lincoln Films will compete next year
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 3:15:59 PM

and both will fail.
Rambo writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 3:59:17 PM

somebody wants an oscar before retirement...
Kurskij writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 5:12:12 PM

I do...

trailertrash writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 5:13:35 PM

Unless the horse is gassed and sold for burger meat i feel he may miss out with this one Rambo
The Real Joker writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 5:38:58 PM

Look at mah horse, mah horse is amazing. World war 1 mah horse killed the nazis. (did not rhyme)

Oh and for the guys who says "In world war 1 there was no Nazis" i say. "Becouse The Horse killed them all."
Rambo writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 5:48:58 PM

at least he moves his ass and makes movies,not like that fat lazy ass bastard george lucas who should be doing episodes 7-9 and not a f*cking tv cartoon.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 6:04:14 PM

f*ck George Lucas. He had one good idea, and every time he got behind the camera to film it, he f*cked it up.
Kurskij writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 6:36:47 PM

@real joker

MF, that was the best!

lol
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 7:25:15 PM

If this movie tanks (and with Steven's record as of late, it's a 50/50 tossup it will), then Steven may wanna go back to sticking with doing one movie at a time and going back to science fiction, rather than do two projects at once AND doing both rather sh*tty.
SeWerin writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 8:05:42 PM

Yep, Oscar bait wannabe...

But it will fail - like Pinocchio 3000 (or AI if you will)
BlueMobius writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 9:24:25 PM

Just gonna point out that this story is told through BY THE HORSE. At least it's original and not a f*cking remake! And if Spielberg sticks to the source material (which I have a feeling he's planning to do...otherwise, why make this thing), he could have something very cool to show us.

At the very least we'll get a new score by John Williams and I can't think of a time when that was a bad thing.
minkowski writes:
on June 29th, 2011 at 11:06:44 PM

If the horse doesn't end up on some kid's construction paper by the film's end, I'll want my money back.
OneTime writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 12:39:18 AM

WHAT THE f*ck IS THIS STEVE.....cause of this we wont be hangin out anymore...
mustardayonnaise writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 12:55:18 AM

why do i feel like i've seen this movie 1000 times already. it's sad, the powerhouses of the 80s/90s like Spielberg and Zemeckis are really running out of steam. these guys either need to retire or hire someone brave enough to tell them to f*ckin start over and try something new/different. 'cause its the same sh*t over and over....
jdl107 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 1:52:25 AM

"He had one good idea, and every time he got behind the camera to film it, he f*cked it up."


One of the most simple but effectively true things I've ever read read on here.
Whitelock84 writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 4:29:58 AM

I usually love Spielberg's films, but that has got to be the most confusing trailer I have ever seen.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on June 30th, 2011 at 4:23:08 PM

Hidalgo with better cinematography?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved